QUOTE(antt00 @ Mar 14 2012, 07:31 AM)
Added on March 14, 2012, 7:35 am
Not that i know of. But if you use custom rom like checkrom and turkbey they got swipe notification where you can swipe individual notification away.
Samsung Galaxy S II Official Thread V29, Welcome Ice Cream Sandwich!
Mar 14 2012, 07:52 AM
467 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: JuNgLe Of ThE aPe |
Mar 14 2012, 08:01 AM
475 posts Joined: Feb 2010 From: BU12 |
Morning guys,
Anyone having issue in installing apps in the new ICS and getting "Couldn't install on USB storage or SD card". THere are some only not able to. Do not know why, even through TB also cant restore. |
Mar 14 2012, 08:04 AM
10,873 posts Joined: Apr 2009 |
QUOTE(aiman39 @ Mar 14 2012, 08:01 AM) Morning guys, Unmount or remove sd card before installing apps or restoring apps that goes to sd.Anyone having issue in installing apps in the new ICS and getting "Couldn't install on USB storage or SD card". THere are some only not able to. Do not know why, even through TB also cant restore. |
Mar 14 2012, 08:12 AM
4,874 posts Joined: Sep 2011 |
QUOTE(mtxx @ Mar 14 2012, 12:04 AM) just flash the official ics using mobile odin pro. Just hope the malaysian ICS official update will be better. Seems ICS is buggy and a lot need to be fixed. Maybe this is a deal breaker for many here?only one word: DISSAPOINTED seriously, not much difference. TW interface change abit, just slightly, at the option menu still use the 3 layer memory. sigh. camera no change, exactly same as before (same speed as before) seriously so hard to find any changes. i've been using GB TW all this while. the noticable difference is the lock screen, just ever so slightly. function wise, just add the new browser, which is good. can sync with google chrome, and got good tab support. dont think will need dolphin anymore, can return it to ocean. some apps not working in ics, bye bye diodict. so sad.... face unlock is totally useless. just a gimmic. i need to use diodict... i dont feel this ics is any faster or smoother. if you guys do, maybe its the "oh...this is the latest android version, it must be faster" psychological effect. mix feelings... |
Mar 14 2012, 08:13 AM
4,536 posts Joined: Apr 2011 From: A small town called Malacca |
QUOTE(superkingkong @ Mar 14 2012, 07:27 AM) Hi Guys, You can press X at the right side. If not, at the notification, slide to the left or right will lead to delete.Is there anyway to delete the notification one by one, just like the one on honeycomb? Clicking clear will delete everything. Thanks... I can't remember but it should work. I remember I did it last weekend |
Mar 14 2012, 08:20 AM
475 posts Joined: Feb 2010 From: BU12 |
Mar 14 2012, 08:23 AM
2,388 posts Joined: Sep 2004 |
can the intenal and sd card memory size be adjust?
Mar 14 2012, 08:40 AM
2,583 posts Joined: Oct 2010 |
Mar 14 2012, 08:47 AM
467 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: JuNgLe Of ThE aPe |
QUOTE(nicregi @ Mar 14 2012, 08:13 AM) You can press X at the right side. If not, at the notification, slide to the left or right will lead to delete. Really? but no X to click. slide lift or right also no use, it will treat it as a click, then it will bring you to whatever app that is related to the notification.... and that will remove the notification.I can't remember but it should work. I remember I did it last weekend But if i have 20 notification, i don't want to go to the app 10 times |
Mar 14 2012, 08:47 AM
13,192 posts Joined: Jul 2011 From: Middle of Avalon |
QUOTE(gin&tonic @ Mar 14 2012, 08:12 AM) Just hope the malaysian ICS official update will be better. Seems ICS is buggy and a lot need to be fixed. Maybe this is a deal breaker for many here? Buggy.. can't find any bug on ICS at the moment. Everything working fine as it should be though I personally never like ICS. Even my GNex just sitting quietly inside its box :-Perr...when will they release Jelly Beans.?? Added on March 14, 2012, 8:50 am QUOTE(superkingkong @ Mar 14 2012, 08:47 AM) Really? but no X to click. slide lift or right also no use, it will treat it as a click, then it will bring you to whatever app that is related to the notification.... and that will remove the notification. Bro., swipe it away NOT click at it. Swipe will delete but click will open it :-PBut if i have 20 notification, i don't want to go to the app 10 times This post has been edited by waveweaver: Mar 14 2012, 08:50 AM |
Mar 14 2012, 08:56 AM
6,106 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Klang |
QUOTE(waveweaver @ Mar 14 2012, 08:47 AM) Buggy.. can't find any bug on ICS at the moment. Everything working fine as it should be though I personally never like ICS. Even my GNex just sitting quietly inside its box :-P So overall, what say you on ICS european firmware? Which one u dl ah btw, can pm link? err...when will they release Jelly Beans.?? Added on March 14, 2012, 8:50 am Bro., swipe it away NOT click at it. Swipe will delete but click will open it :-P Compared to checkrom and what nots we've been using? |
Mar 14 2012, 09:02 AM
29 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
QUOTE(superkingkong @ Mar 14 2012, 05:00 AM) Added on March 14, 2012, 5:04 am hmm... seems like your boot loader or whatever is missing, that's why your sgs2 cannot boot. I encountered this the other day. What i've done was to use Odin to flash a complete firmware onto the phone. or you can go back to any samsung center for help? thanks a lot bro.. |
Mar 14 2012, 09:09 AM
1,557 posts Joined: Feb 2011 |
The link is here:
EUROPEAN ICS Personally, I love this ICS, although I will now try apps, as some apps are incompatible, but like what Benny says, most apps are compatible.. Added on March 14, 2012, 9:11 amActually I want to add something, normally when you use GB, the Antutu RAM will show about 800 plus, at most you will get 900. But with the ICS, I never once failed to get below 1000Mb of RAM. It shows that ICS unleashed the full capacity of the RAM, which is a good thing though.. This post has been edited by Positron: Mar 14 2012, 09:11 AM |
Mar 14 2012, 09:14 AM
13,192 posts Joined: Jul 2011 From: Middle of Avalon |
QUOTE(ellimist @ Mar 14 2012, 08:56 AM) So overall, what say you on ICS european firmware? Which one u dl ah btw, can pm link? If you like fancy things and features than better wait for custom roms. If compared vis by vis with stock GNex, I would say ICS on S2 (minus TW) is on par or nearly the same if not better than GNex. Except for Android Beam that is missing since we don't have NFC, nearly all features can be use in stock S2 ICS. Only thing is the home button might get spoilt by the end of the year since we gonna use a lots with it ~~duhh~~Compared to checkrom and what nots we've been using? This post has been edited by waveweaver: Mar 14 2012, 09:16 AM |
Mar 14 2012, 09:22 AM
5,011 posts Joined: Aug 2011 |
QUOTE(waveweaver @ Mar 14 2012, 09:14 AM) If you like fancy things and features than better wait for custom roms. If compared vis by vis with stock GNex, I would say ICS on S2 (minus TW) is on par or nearly the same if not better than GNex. Except for Android Beam that is missing since we don't have NFC, nearly all features can be use in stock S2 ICS. Only thing is the home button might get spoilt by the end of the year since we gonna use a lots with it ~~duhh~~ you use it for the ics task manager?its great on tabs, but on a screen on s2, only can display 3 apps, so silly. use the tw task manager la. less pretty, but more efficient. place the "running apps" widget on home screen, press it and it will launch task manager. i rarely press the home button. :-) |
Mar 14 2012, 09:25 AM
Anyone find that the batter life for ICS really sucks alot of juice??
I noticed it after half a day of usage.. |
Mar 14 2012, 09:40 AM
1,241 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: Georgetown Penang |
Mar 14 2012, 09:46 AM
2,583 posts Joined: Oct 2010 |
QUOTE(mtxx @ Mar 14 2012, 09:22 AM) you use it for the ics task manager? Noticed that too, plus i would love a clear all button, its nice swiping, but it gets tedious after u open tons of appd and u need to swipe then all away. its great on tabs, but on a screen on s2, only can display 3 apps, so silly. use the tw task manager la. less pretty, but more efficient. place the "running apps" widget on home screen, press it and it will launch task manager. i rarely press the home button. :-) |
Mar 14 2012, 09:49 AM
QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ Mar 14 2012, 09:46 AM) Noticed that too, plus i would love a clear all button, its nice swiping, but it gets tedious after u open tons of appd and u need to swipe then all away. If I am not mistaken if you go into settings there is an option that allows you to exit all apps after you press the back button, so don't need to go into the task manager to exit it, doesn't have in GB .. |
Mar 14 2012, 10:08 AM
1,943 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
QUOTE(antt00 @ Mar 14 2012, 07:31 AM) Yeah diodict dun work with ICS. It fail on me when i try the leak ICS. Thats why i went back to GB... May wait a little longer before moving to ICS. With korean SGS2 just getting their ICS, hopefully the company will make their dict ICS compatible soon. diodict is working fine for me Added on March 14, 2012, 7:35 am Not that i know of. But if you use custom rom like checkrom and turkbey they got swipe notification where you can swipe individual notification away. |
| Change to: | 0.0163sec
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 06:39 AM |