University Multimedia University Thread V4, ....Inquire, Inspire and Innovate

vk9545
post May 20 2012, 03:08 PM

202 posts

QUOTE(nymerine @ May 20 2012, 02:39 PM)
It's 4 room, each room shared with 2 people or If you want a single bed, the rent is doubled, at 18th floor. There's 2 bathroom provided for each unit.
Anyway about those ptptn, subject stuff you can just ask us, orientation is just all about making friends.

King's hotel is quite near.
Oh 2 bathrooms for each units?? N So no need to atend orientation is it?
TSHuman Nature
post May 20 2012, 03:10 PM

- student of human nature -
26,522 posts

You risk losing some important info if you skip orientation.
nymerine
post May 20 2012, 03:17 PM

920 posts

QUOTE(vk9545 @ May 20 2012, 03:08 PM)
Oh 2 bathrooms for each units?? N So no need to atend orientation is it?
Advisable to go, they will bring you around MMU to show you where's the lecture room, lab, tutorial, So at least you have the idea where is your venue for lecture & tutorial. It's quite fun, most activities are indoor activity. During my orientation there's only 1 outdoor activity.
NXaqua
post May 20 2012, 04:02 PM

921 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ May 20 2012, 02:52 PM)
The closest would be the King's Hotel, about 2 km from MMU.

Several printers are provided at the computer labs for commom usage but advisable to have own printer for convenience sake.
Thanks,

Just called King's hotel and it is fully booked..Called Puteri,also fully booked,called INB Resort,room still aplenty,so booked first..
Anyone seen or slept at INB resort before? Pls do share your view,if any.
TSHuman Nature
post May 20 2012, 04:07 PM

26,522 posts

QUOTE(NXaqua @ May 20 2012, 04:02 PM)
Thanks,

Just called King's hotel and it is fully booked..Called Puteri,also fully booked,called INB Resort,room still aplenty,so booked first..
Anyone seen or slept at INB resort before? Pls do share your view,if any.
at 7.8 km, the location is considered far from MMU. if your intention is just for accomodation only, i could recommend some budget hotel within 3 km. are you interested?

Added on May 20, 2012, 4:08 pmoh, by the way, try MITC hotel:
http://www.mitc.hotels.net.my/

Added on May 20, 2012, 4:10 pmor this:
http://www.hotel906.com/location.php

This post has been edited by Human Nature: May 20 2012, 04:10 PM
NXaqua
post May 20 2012, 04:11 PM

921 posts

QUOTE(nymerine @ May 20 2012, 02:56 PM)
If she don't mind going to shop to print out stuff then you don't need, but it's advisable to have a personal printer just in case. Notes for lecture & tutorial, mostly need to print out by yourself.
Hi nymerine,

Thanks for chipping in the infos..
I am also sharing this forum with my daughter and hope she take the initiative after this..
MrJigoku666
post May 20 2012, 04:30 PM

OldSkool = LiFe ☆〜(ゝ。∂)
917 posts

there also nearby budget hotel which newly opened,
just right outside the MMU area,
A Sri Hotel, just right beside the A Sri Restaurant..
SUSOFTS05
post May 20 2012, 04:34 PM

203 posts

How is MMU's Bachelor of Computer Science ( Software Engineering ) ?
How are the lecturers ? Are they good ? Mind to share your experience in that course ?
NXaqua
post May 20 2012, 04:51 PM

921 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ May 20 2012, 04:07 PM)
at 7.8 km, the location is considered far from MMU. if your intention is just for accomodation only, i could recommend some budget hotel within 3 km. are you interested?

Added on May 20, 2012, 4:08 pmoh, by the way, try MITC hotel:
http://www.mitc.hotels.net.my/

Added on May 20, 2012, 4:10 pmor this:
yes,it is just for accomodation only..pls do recommend the budget hotel.I am interested.

Thanks in advance.

Added on May 20, 2012, 4:53 pm
QUOTE(MrJigoku666 @ May 20 2012, 04:30 PM)
there also nearby budget hotel which newly opened,
just right outside the MMU area,
A Sri Hotel, just right beside the A Sri Restaurant..
Gosh,you guys/ladies are most helpful.I am pretty speechless here ..thanks for your kindness..

This post has been edited by NXaqua: May 20 2012, 04:53 PM
TSHuman Nature
post May 20 2012, 04:54 PM

26,522 posts

QUOTE(NXaqua @ May 20 2012, 04:51 PM)
yes,it is just for accomodation only..pls do recommend the budget hotel.I am interested.

Thanks in advance.
it's the 906 which i have posted earlier:

2 hotels within 3-4 km to MMU, one at batu berendam and another opposite melaka airport.

This post has been edited by Human Nature: May 20 2012, 04:55 PM
NXaqua
post May 20 2012, 05:15 PM

921 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ May 20 2012, 04:54 PM)
it's the 906 which i have posted earlier:

2 hotels within 3-4 km to MMU, one at batu berendam and another opposite melaka airport.
Great choice too smile.gif
tylerlow
post May 20 2012, 06:30 PM

39 posts

is brown shoes allowed to wear during orientation day?
TSHuman Nature
post May 20 2012, 06:40 PM

26,522 posts

QUOTE(tylerlow @ May 20 2012, 06:30 PM)
is brown shoes allowed to wear during orientation day?
yes
thpace
post May 20 2012, 07:09 PM

Rising Star
1,210 posts

QUOTE(kailoonthedog @ May 17 2012, 04:37 PM)
I also senior , but not a helpful senior
1 year ad consider senior brows.gif

QUOTE(Therenho @ May 18 2012, 07:29 PM)
Are there any SRC member here? Got question need to ask.
the old prez have grad ad, no one to argue ad about src

QUOTE(vk9545 @ May 20 2012, 11:32 AM)
Ixora is an apartment bro..so all 8 room mates share same bathroom.
.It is compulsory to atend orientation..tats where u get info abt ptptn ,subject registering and others..if u missed it wil b hard for u to go around and ask every1..

Added on May 20, 2012, 11:33 am
Thanks and how abt the shoes?? Do we need any track suits?
why would u wear track suit in campus? hmm.gif

QUOTE(NXaqua @ May 20 2012, 01:34 PM)
Hi Human Nature,

I be sending my daughter for the June intake as she have been accepted by MMU Melaka.

As we are arriving 2 days early before the registration day,can you recommend any hotel nearby ? Appreciate it very much .

Added on May 20, 2012, 1:50 pmBtw,I have read your FAQ that the cost for Foundation in IT is around RM12K. How can we get the actual cost and the payment is half yearly or one lump sum ?

Thanks again.
The basic will be around RM8K usually for foundation. Will add in additional cost like library fees, IT fees etc etc. Total u can look around 9k for foundation studies.

Payment as in per sem? usually around 3-4k long sem and 2k for short sem (mmu have 2 long sem and 1 short sem). Payment is done near the end of each sem.
Payment can be done through credit card, banker cheque , online banking etc. No cash over RM300 counter as MMU have changed to no receiving large amount of cash over counter

QUOTE(OFTS05 @ May 20 2012, 04:34 PM)
How is MMU's Bachelor of Computer Science ( Software Engineering ) ?
How are the lecturers ? Are they good ? Mind to share your experience in that course ?
A very subjective question. Some might say it bad, might say it good. Anyway, u will meet lecturer who explain well and some who dont. In the end, it up to your own effort to revise what you study.

This post has been edited by thpace: May 20 2012, 07:11 PM
TSHuman Nature
post May 20 2012, 07:21 PM

26,522 posts

thpace, the fee has been revised already. you completed your foundation long time ago.
thpace
post May 20 2012, 07:24 PM

Rising Star
1,210 posts

ya meh? guess sudah naik harga liao laugh.gif

Yup, Around 11-12K for foundation in business. Macam degree fees ad sweat.gif
vk9545
post May 20 2012, 09:24 PM

202 posts

QUOTE(nymerine @ May 20 2012, 03:17 PM)
Advisable to go, they will bring you around MMU to show you where's the lecture room, lab, tutorial, So at least you have the idea where is your venue for lecture & tutorial. It's quite fun, most activities are indoor activity. During my orientation there's only 1 outdoor activity.
Oh 1 outdoor activity..wat is tat activity?
thpace
post May 20 2012, 10:59 PM

Rising Star
1,210 posts

QUOTE(vk9545 @ May 20 2012, 09:24 PM)
Oh 1 outdoor activity..wat is tat activity?
games, actually depends on the orientation committee what they plan
bumeq
post May 20 2012, 11:48 PM

46 posts

the fees is keep on increasing every year...back to 2 years ago its 44k and now almost 50k....but the still...nothing improve for the facilities
TSHuman Nature
post May 21 2012, 12:27 AM

26,522 posts

QUOTE(bumeq @ May 20 2012, 11:48 PM)
the fees is keep on increasing every year...back to 2 years ago its 44k and now almost 50k....but the still...nothing improve for the facilities
which faculty are you from, i need to check on the facilites to verify your claim.

136 Pages « < 60 61 62 63 64 > » Top

0.0194sec    0.17    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 08:55 AM