8 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

University Multimedia University Thread V4, ....Inquire, Inspire and Innovate

vk9545
post Apr 3 2012, 08:35 PM

202 posts

hi, is diploma in business administration course at MMU is hard to get into?does it have to many competition?alot of students?My spm is not that good but still meet the minimum requirements of the course which is 4 credits wit a pass in maths, i hope its not as competitive as in public uni..can any mmu students or seniors clear me out pls..bcos business studies is my interest and im realy interested to study in mmu..pls any1 can help
Me out?pls thanks

vk9545
post Apr 4 2012, 01:07 AM

202 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Apr 3 2012, 08:46 PM)
hi, unfortunately i dont know the number of students for the programme. since you meet the entry requirement, why dont you try and submit your application. you stand a fair chance  smile.gif
Thanks human nature..Are a studying in mmu?i hope i get a good chance to join in mmu..just kinda scared might not get accepted.. sad.gif
vk9545
post Apr 4 2012, 04:38 PM

202 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Apr 4 2012, 01:11 AM)
just give it a try, submit all the documents. a littlle bit of self-confidence (+ prayers) help  icon_rolleyes.gif

p/s there is Open Day in melaka campus this weekend if you are interested
thanks human nature..well whn is the open day date?

and human nature i was esnted to apply in the online application form but i couldn't open.
I'm keep on getting this error massage bellow when all the time i click the online application for local students.
the foreign student application is fine. It can be opened. But the local students wan hvin this error msg. Izit just I'm getting the error or all the students applying getting the error?bit in confusion.
human nature or any1 knw abt this matter can help me out.?as i call and emailed mmu but no rply.

this was the online application web to apply:-
https://icems.mmu.edu.my/janIntakeBi/

and this is the error massage i keep on getting from morning:-
(500 Internal Server Error

java.lang.NullPointerException
at _index._jspService(_index.java:86)
[SRC:/index.jsp:36]
at com.orionserver[Oracle Application Server Containers for J2EE 10g (10.1.2.0.2)].http.OrionHttpJspPage.service(OrionHttpJspPage.java:56)
at oracle.jsp.runtimev2.JspPageTable.service(JspPageTable.java:350)
at oracle.jsp.runtimev2.JspServlet.internalService(JspServlet.java:509)
at oracle.jsp.runtimev2.JspServlet.service(JspServlet.java:413)
at javax.servlet.http.HttpServlet.service(HttpServlet.java:853)
at com.evermind[Oracle Application Server Containers for J2EE 10g (10.1.2.0.2)].server.http.ServletRequestDispatcher.invoke(ServletRequestDispatcher.java:824)
at com.evermind[Oracle Application Server Containers for J2EE 10g (10.1.2.0.2)].server.http.ServletRequestDispatcher.forwardInternal(ServletRequestDispatcher.java:330)
at com.evermind[Oracle Application Server Containers for J2EE 10g (10.1.2.0.2)].server.http.HttpRequestHandler.processRequest(HttpRequestHandler.java:830)
at com.evermind[Oracle Application Server Containers for J2EE 10g (10.1.2.0.2)].server.http.AJPRequestHandler.run(AJPRequestHandler.java:224)
at com.evermind[Oracle Application Server Containers for J2EE 10g (10.1.2.0.2)].server.http.AJPRequestHandler.run(AJPRequestHandler.java:133)
at com.evermind[Oracle Application Server Containers for J2EE 10g (10.1.2.0.2)].util.ReleasableResourcePooledExecutor$MyWorker.run(ReleasableResourcePooledExecutor.java:192)
at java.lang.Thread.run(Thread.java:534))
vk9545
post Apr 4 2012, 10:48 PM

202 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Apr 4 2012, 07:15 PM)
Hi, there is a problem with the application link so I cant check for you and I cant recall what is the exact statement. Let's wait until it is up again.
Hi human nature..oh so there is a problem with the online application rute? Tat y couldnt open rite..hmm to bad hope they will fix it fast..as i couldnt apply
vk9545
post Apr 5 2012, 12:58 AM

202 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Apr 4 2012, 10:52 PM)
Hi, i will make sure that I contact the person in charge tomorrow if the link is still broken.
Thanks human nature..ur a very good help..are u a mmu graduate or working in mmu?
vk9545
post Apr 5 2012, 01:10 AM

202 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Apr 5 2012, 01:03 AM)
haha doesnt matter la whistling.gif one thing for sure is, i am not paid for doing this  cool2.gif maybe RM500 monthly would suffice tongue.gif

Added on April 5, 2012, 1:04 amthen i open table at MMU corner
Haha bro..ur doing a great job in this thread..mybe mmu should pay u rm1000 tongue.gif hehe..open a table..tat would b great.. whistling.gif
vk9545
post Apr 5 2012, 12:49 PM

202 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Apr 5 2012, 10:06 AM)
The application is working now  biggrin.gif

Added on April 5, 2012, 10:07 am
The processing fee and all the necessary documents should be submitted to the Student Admission and Scholarship Division within one week after the online application is submitted or before the indicated deadline of the application submission, whichever is earlier.
Yes it is workin bro.u call them izit?.thanks..and human nature bro for the application refference number ( i wrote it behind my photo only) izit ok?should i write it anywhere else? And 1 more question actualy all my documents where certified by penolong kanan pengetua of my school as my school pengetua is out of town..can rite bro?
vk9545
post Apr 5 2012, 01:01 PM

202 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Apr 5 2012, 12:55 PM)
Haha, no la already corrected when I checked. I would have called them otherwise.

I actually suggest you to write the reference number on the envelope, and on all the documents and receipt. I dont know if your penolong kanan is considered Division A Government Officer. But if you ask me, I say is ok but then i am not the admin people  biggrin.gif
Oh i see.. biggrin.gif oh on the envelope and all the documents izit? Hehe ya im oso kinda confuse..if its wrong means they will send back my documents rite bro?

Added on April 5, 2012, 1:46 pmHuman nature bro..i meed to ask u..bfor this i did study in goverment kolej komuniti for manufacturing technology for 2 years..i graduated wit cgpa 3.25..should i send those kolej komuniti documents oso ah?in spm i pass my maths but in kolej komuniti final exam in maths subject i get B+(3.33). My friends say send the kolej komuniti documents wit the school documents too. As Mmu might consider my kolej maths subjects to.tats wat my frnds said..should i send those oso ah brO? Pls help..as i wana poss in a while biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by vk9545: Apr 5 2012, 01:46 PM
vk9545
post Apr 5 2012, 02:31 PM

202 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Apr 5 2012, 01:49 PM)
ya, they will contact you or ask you to re-submit during registration day. just give them a call now if you are worried  biggrin.gif

Added on April 5, 2012, 1:51 pmYou are applying for diploma right? my advice just submit all the documents certificate. and maybe some subjects can do credit transfers depending on the grade and syllabus.
Thanks bro..well im applying for diploma in business administration..actualy i did tat course in kolej komuniti and worked a year in administration sector in a company and i get interested in administration more thn manufacturing..that y wana apply diploma in business admin

Added on April 5, 2012, 4:36 pm
QUOTE(vk9545 @ Apr 5 2012, 02:31 PM)
Thanks bro..well im applying for diploma in business administration..actualy i did tat course in kolej komuniti and worked a year in administration sector in a company and i get interested in administration more thn manufacturing..that y wana apply diploma in business admin
Bro human nature i just pos the documents..i need to ask u..izit pos laju and pos express same? I thought they both are same and i drop my pos express documents into the yellow pos laju box..nw im in a confusion..izit correct or nt bro?

This post has been edited by vk9545: Apr 5 2012, 04:36 PM
vk9545
post Apr 5 2012, 05:53 PM

202 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Apr 5 2012, 04:54 PM)
lol, pos express is the one with yellow envelope right? then it should go into the yellow post box.
Hehe loll bro..sory 4 the stupid question hehe..bro after pos the documents..hw i wil knw MMU hv recieved the documents? Should i call them ar?
vk9545
post Apr 5 2012, 05:58 PM

202 posts

QUOTE(iLegend @ Apr 5 2012, 04:52 PM)
It would be good if someone could give some information on the quality of lecturers and course structure?
Bro i legend..the qualoty of lecturers always hv ups and downs any ipta/ipts hv good n bad lecturers too..but they all do teach us someting..so try get someting from thm..
As i knw mmu is very good so im prety sure the lecturers are good to..further more it all depends on u tat hw u understan the lecture..
And for the course structure visit mmu website u can find the info pf the courses
vk9545
post Apr 5 2012, 07:28 PM

202 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Apr 5 2012, 05:55 PM)
i would have confident with pos express unless you wrote the receipient address wrongly, or not clear. Go ahead, give them a call after 2-3 days and mention your reference number. Good luck bro
Hehe ya me to bro..thanks..actualy the adress i terus terus copy from the adress mmu ask to post the documents..i just copy it and paste on word pad n terus print it n stick it to poss express cover..and send ady..so im prety sure it wont be wrng..hehe tongue.gif

Added on April 5, 2012, 7:30 pm
QUOTE(vk9545 @ Apr 5 2012, 07:28 PM)
Hehe ya me to bro..thanks..actualy the adress i terus terus copy from the adress mmu ask to post the documents..i just copy it and paste on word pad n terus print it n stick it to poss express cover..and send ady..so im prety sure it wont be wrng..hehe tongue.gif
Which number should i cal bro..u knw any1 specific that i should cal?
Thanks for all the helps bro smile.gif

This post has been edited by vk9545: Apr 5 2012, 07:30 PM
vk9545
post Apr 6 2012, 01:27 AM

202 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Apr 5 2012, 08:23 PM)
here's the number:

CYBERJAYA CAMPUS
Admission, Bursary & Local Promotions,
Multimedia University (Cyberjaya Campus), Jalan Multimedia, 63100 Cyberjaya, Selangor
Tel: 603 - 8312 5092 / 603 - 8312 5085 / 603 - 8312 5090 Fax: 603 - 8312 5088

MELAKA CAMPUS
Admission, Bursary & Local Promotions,
Multimedia University (Melaka Campus), Jalan Ayer Keroh Lama, 75450 Bukit Beruang, Melaka
Tel: 606 -252 3442 / 606 -252 3443 Fax: 606 - 231 8255

maybe difficult to get through, so persevere k  biggrin.gif
Hehe sure bro thanks..do u knw abt ptptn bro..?how much ptptn offer for diploma? Some say 12k some say 20k n some say more thn rm30k..so hw much maximum does usualy ptptn gv loan to diploma students bro?
vk9545
post Apr 6 2012, 11:43 AM

202 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Apr 6 2012, 01:28 AM)
wah, this one i tak tau. you try go to ptptn.gov.my see if there is any information.
Its ok bro..thanks anyways. Ill try to go n check out in ptptn web..do u knw in ptptn thread that stil active in lowyat?

Added on April 6, 2012, 11:45 am
QUOTE(Human Nature @ Apr 6 2012, 09:13 AM)
yeah notr guarantee as the seats are limited and the competition is stiff especially for popular courses. it depends mainly on exam results and a few others which i dont know  tongue.gif
Wow realy bro? Wat are the popular courses in MMU? U knw any bro?

This post has been edited by vk9545: Apr 6 2012, 11:45 AM
vk9545
post Apr 6 2012, 02:40 PM

202 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Apr 6 2012, 12:17 PM)
Mechanical Eng, Accountancy, finance and banking i guess
no idea about the ptptn thread  wink.gif
How about diploma courses bro?
vk9545
post Apr 6 2012, 04:30 PM

202 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Apr 6 2012, 02:41 PM)
This one i not really sure. No friend in diploma ler. You gonna be my 1st one.
Hehe thanks frnd..or bro.. biggrin.gif
vk9545
post Apr 12 2012, 06:53 PM

202 posts

Hi Any1 here applied diploma in business administration in melaka campus and get offer ready or nt?
vk9545
post Apr 13 2012, 03:04 AM

202 posts

QUOTE(mus2000 @ Apr 12 2012, 09:02 PM)
yeh..I got mine yesterday.  Applied for Foundation(Cyberjaya) but given Diploma Bus Admin (Melaka)
When u apply n send sll ur documents? I send on 05/04/2012.. X hear any news..i check in online oso wit my application number..stil nothing..

vk9545
post Apr 13 2012, 10:03 AM

202 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Apr 12 2012, 03:56 PM)
wait patiently  wink.gif
congratz!
haha, not even one week mah, wait patiently
Hi bro hw r u? Just check online n My application is under consideration..i hope i get the place to study in mmu..
vk9545
post Apr 13 2012, 01:40 PM

202 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Apr 13 2012, 10:14 AM)
Processsing time is said to be 14 days. You have 9 more days to relax, then only start worrying  biggrin.gif
cross your finger  wink.gif
means you gonna get the answer soon  nod.gif
Hehehe yap bro thanks..hope ill hear good news soon..hoping to get a place to stdy in mmu..god help me please biggrin.gif hehehe

8 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0602sec    0.64    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 11:59 AM