University Multimedia University Thread V4, ....Inquire, Inspire and Innovate

TSHuman Nature
post May 22 2012, 09:30 AM

- student of human nature -
26,524 posts

Young generations nowadays rely on ipad to read notes. I have even seen students reading tutorial questions from iphones during tutorial class! How silly
thpace
post May 22 2012, 12:47 PM

Rising Star
1,210 posts

1) i am too poor to get and ipad, i still use a cheopo nokia

2) 5min reading note, 55min siting down playing games. Notice many times ad

3) Ipad cost RM1.5k let say minimun lah. I can buy 10 laser toner with that and each toner is rated to almost 1500+/- paper. Mean i can print 15000 notes. More than enough to last entire degree course. After 3+ years of using i only use 11k of papers. If you know how to save lah like printing 8 slide in one page. Money into investment, i doubt u would want ipad that last u 4 years. Tat time outdated liao loh
Therenho
post May 22 2012, 02:37 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ May 18 2012, 08:14 PM)
Why do you need SRC?
Are you a member of SRC? ohmy.gif
QQHTJ
post May 22 2012, 03:09 PM

232 posts

I'm staying at Bandar Kinrara,Puchong.Do you guys think am i convenience to drive to MMU,Cyberjaya everyday? Or staying in hostel? I need opinion smile.gif
TSHuman Nature
post May 22 2012, 03:19 PM

26,524 posts

QUOTE(Therenho @ May 22 2012, 02:37 PM)
Are you a member of SRC?  ohmy.gif
Of course not!
thpace
post May 22 2012, 03:34 PM

Rising Star
1,210 posts

QUOTE(QQHTJ @ May 22 2012, 03:09 PM)
I'm staying at Bandar Kinrara,Puchong.Do you guys think am i convenience to drive to MMU,Cyberjaya everyday? Or staying in hostel? I need opinion smile.gif
Personal opinion, if driving take more than 1.5 hour to reach or could stuck in jam for many hours. I would get an hostel. Diving for one hour, is still bearable for me unless it a long distance trips

imagine class at 8am and u need get up at least 6.30am for you to up and ready. Imagine u have one hour tutorial, u need to drive 1 hour go, 1 hour tutorial and another hour back home. laugh.gif
vk9545
post May 22 2012, 04:35 PM

202 posts

QUOTE(MrJigoku666 @ May 22 2012, 01:51 AM)
not too far..
just beside ixora..
no need 3 in 1 printer..
just print only enough biggrin.gif
Oh i see..opps i already bought the 3 in 1 printer..hmm maybe can copy sometings.. wink.gif
Oh beside ixora..1st time u join mmu u stay inside campus or BBP also?

Added on May 22, 2012, 4:37 pm
QUOTE(Human Nature @ May 22 2012, 09:30 AM)
Young generations nowadays rely on ipad to read notes. I have even seen students reading tutorial questions from iphones during tutorial class! How silly
Hmm so advanced the tech nowdays.. wink.gif

Added on May 22, 2012, 4:40 pm
QUOTE(thpace @ May 22 2012, 12:47 PM)
1) i am too poor to get and ipad, i still use a cheopo nokia

2) 5min reading note, 55min siting down playing games. Notice many times ad

3) Ipad cost RM1.5k let say minimun lah. I can buy 10 laser toner with that and each toner is rated to almost 1500+/- paper. Mean i can print 15000 notes. More than enough to last entire degree course. After 3+ years of using i only use 11k of papers. If you know how to save lah like printing 8 slide in one page. Money into investment, i doubt u would want ipad that last u 4 years. Tat time outdated liao loh
Hehehe your right.. wink.gif more over ipad is a big version of iphone minus the calling

This post has been edited by vk9545: May 22 2012, 04:40 PM
tubby myan
post May 22 2012, 04:44 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(QQHTJ @ May 22 2012, 04:09 PM)
Puchong is near. You can just drive. My friend live in Bukit Antarabangsa also drive everyday. Take her about 45 minutes only. Puchong can be reach in 20-30 minutes right?
TSHuman Nature
post May 22 2012, 05:14 PM

26,524 posts

QUOTE(vk9545 @ May 22 2012, 04:35 PM)
hmm so advanced the tech nowdays.. wink.gif
tech are supposed to enhance and add value wink.gif you cant even see a diagram on iphone properly without sacrificing its scale and these students are struggling there.
vk9545
post May 22 2012, 05:20 PM

202 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ May 22 2012, 05:14 PM)
tech are supposed to enhance and add value  wink.gif  you cant even see a diagram on iphone properly without sacrificing its scale and these students are struggling there.
Ya ur right..i use a iphone myself..its realy hard to read an article or anything in it.the text are small have to zoom in out and all.its easy to just read in a book or laptop..
MrJigoku666
post May 22 2012, 05:26 PM

OldSkool = LiFe ☆〜(ゝ。∂)
917 posts

QUOTE(thpace @ May 22 2012, 03:34 PM)
Personal opinion, if driving take more than 1.5 hour to reach or could stuck in jam for many hours. I would get an hostel. Diving for one hour, is still bearable for me unless it a long distance trips

imagine class at 8am and u need get up at least 6.30am for you to up and ready. Imagine u have one hour tutorial, u need to drive 1 hour go, 1 hour tutorial and another hour back home. laugh.gif
my girlfriend do that..
and she's going to find room nearby coz of that..
wasting too much time on road every time,
class at 8am, she already out from house at 6am... sweat.gif

Added on May 22, 2012, 5:27 pm
QUOTE(Human Nature @ May 22 2012, 05:14 PM)
tech are supposed to enhance and add value  wink.gif  you cant even see a diagram on iphone properly without sacrificing its scale and these students are struggling there.
last 2 semester i use ipad,
already sold it already..
it sure make life easier, but i need more money so i sold it cry.gif

This post has been edited by MrJigoku666: May 22 2012, 05:27 PM
thpace
post May 22 2012, 08:18 PM

Rising Star
1,210 posts

the only time u will be using the scan function is when frend msg u asking u to send hand written assignment answer to him. whistling.gif whistling.gif

vk9545
post May 23 2012, 01:57 AM

202 posts

QUOTE(thpace @ May 22 2012, 08:18 PM)
the only time u will be using the scan function is when frend msg u asking u to send hand written assignment answer to him. whistling.gif  whistling.gif
Hahaha ur right wink.gif

Added on May 23, 2012, 1:58 am
QUOTE(MrJigoku666 @ May 22 2012, 05:26 PM)
my girlfriend do that..
and she's going to find room nearby coz of that..
wasting too much time on road every time,
class at 8am, she already out from house at 6am... sweat.gif

Added on May 22, 2012, 5:27 pm
last 2 semester i use ipad,
already sold it already..
it sure make life easier, but i need more money so i sold it  cry.gif
The 1st semester u join mmu..u stay in campus or at BBP also?

Added on May 23, 2012, 2:13 amAnyone using maxis broadband in and around mmu? Hw is the 3g speed and is the connection stable?

This post has been edited by vk9545: May 23 2012, 02:13 AM
goco17
post May 23 2012, 08:24 AM

57 posts

puchong is very near, using the back road...less than 30mins can reach d...why don't you take a stroll first, then u might have time to decide whether to stay in the hostel...
Liela
post May 23 2012, 11:18 AM

46 posts

if you are staying with your family, then i advice you to stay in puchong, coz you save the rent & some food money.

vigesh
post May 23 2012, 11:20 AM

21 posts

can v wear jeans to the orentation ??? thx for the replies ! biggrin.gif
TSHuman Nature
post May 23 2012, 11:34 AM

26,524 posts

QUOTE(vigesh @ May 23 2012, 11:20 AM)
can v wear jeans to the orentation ??? thx for the replies ! biggrin.gif
refer to FAQ, 1st page
MrJigoku666
post May 23 2012, 01:42 PM

OldSkool = LiFe ☆〜(ゝ。∂)
917 posts

QUOTE(vk9545 @ May 23 2012, 01:57 AM)
Hahaha ur right wink.gif

Added on May 23, 2012, 1:58 am
The 1st semester u join mmu..u stay in campus or at BBP also?

Added on May 23, 2012, 2:13 amAnyone using maxis broadband in and around mmu? Hw is the 3g speed and is the connection stable?
for 1st and 2nd semester stayed in hostel...
then rent apartment with my friends icon_idea.gif
it's cheaper than the hostel in my opinion nod.gif
vk9545
post May 23 2012, 02:07 PM

202 posts

QUOTE(MrJigoku666 @ May 23 2012, 01:42 PM)
for 1st and 2nd semester stayed in hostel...
then rent apartment with my friends  icon_idea.gif
it's cheaper than the hostel in my opinion  nod.gif
I see..actualy my frnd had asked me is it better to stay in mmu hostel or apartments outside for 1st sem??
between are u using any broadband plans??
MrJigoku666
post May 23 2012, 02:21 PM

OldSkool = LiFe ☆〜(ゝ。∂)
917 posts

QUOTE(vk9545 @ May 23 2012, 02:07 PM)
I see..actualy my frnd had asked me is it better to stay in mmu hostel or apartments outside for 1st sem??
between are u using any broadband plans??
well, if u have friends to rent outside then it's better...
but hostel have few cons and pros..
their internet speed is the fastest, that no one can argue nod.gif
but cons is u can't cook, small room (have to shared 2 person in 1 room)
also, my hostel room last time has infected by pest.. lol... reported at the hostel office,
still nothing done... blink.gif
so, i think better stayed for 1 or 2 semester in hostel, to get more friends and shared to rent outside house after that icon_idea.gif
broadband? no i'm not using any, subscribed to 4Mbps streamyx at house only...
in campus got wifi nod.gif

136 Pages « < 62 63 64 65 66 > » Top

0.0297sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 02:38 PM