Arowana Lovers V6, All about Arowana

antzz
post Feb 27 2013, 07:19 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(kent75 @ Feb 27 2013, 02:22 PM)
Nice. What's the diet like?
Thanks. Currently on small fishes, SW and crickets.

QUOTE(qz4eva @ Feb 27 2013, 02:43 PM)
Cool Aaragon...

I am gona name my future one Sauron.
Than we can have 1 on 1...

Bro, what aro is this ya?
I think its SHB RTG, bought without certificate sweat.gif

Haha.. Sauron huh? Good idea thumbup.gif
qz4eva
post Feb 27 2013, 09:07 PM

743 posts

Nice bro smile.gif Very beautiful scales

dskarindra
post Mar 5 2013, 06:11 PM

15 posts

Hi Bro,

Kindly help.

My aro has cloudy eyes for over a month now.
I have keeping this aro for 7 months now with weekly check of parameter using API products.

i have 5 years plus experience of keeping goldfish before..with the end of life of my last tunghoi goldfish i decide to move to arowana as i always wanted to keep this beautiful fish but at that time is still expensive for a beginner keeper even for a highback price.

at this moment im using an old tank of 100 liter with new Eheim 2215 cannister filter and ac/dc hailea airpump as im planning to move house in 10 months time so i thought it will be difficult to move a 4 feet tank and decide to upgrade tank later when i have moved to a new house.
i add small internal filter i dont remember the brands but it is italian made to create water movement and additional surface filtration

My aro has cloudy eye for over a month now.
it started with one eyed only so i started with 3 gm per liter of coarse salt treatment ( not sure if this correct 3% ) and heater with temp of 34 degree celcius...and water change 30% every 3 days.
it healed 100% after a weeks treatment

then after few days the other eye has this cloudy eye.. so i started with the same treatment.
it doesnt works this time after a weeks of same treatment...
then both eyes has this cloudy eye...the worst i have a weeks vacation.
so i do 50% water change and continue with the salt treatment and heater at 34 degree celcius.

after a weeks vacation it got worse that both eyes has become thick white and pop eyes...
and worst of all the aro jump out from a little space of covered top when i was away... it has a minor damage on the anal fin.

my inlaws decided to do major paints on the interior house while i and the kids away on vacation..the aro jumps out perhaps of the result of tank movement and the top was not secured in place after the movement.

now i have 2 problems . cloudy eyes and damaged anal fin

i do 50% water change again then add 5gm per liter of coarse salt and 34 degree heater.
additionaly i use API fungus cure.

after 2 doses of API fungus cure and 4 days treatment it has reduce the cloudiness into thin layer of white that i can see
the aro pupil now.

what i should do for now ?

i am doing the salt treatment of 5gm per liter, 34 degree heater and WC 30% every 2 days now

Thank You

This post has been edited by dskarindra: Mar 5 2013, 07:01 PM
dskarindra
post Mar 5 2013, 06:16 PM

15 posts

http://picturepush.com/public/12342002

this pic is my aro cloudy eye and broken anal fin after i got back from vacation

This post has been edited by dskarindra: Mar 5 2013, 06:24 PM
dskarindra
post Mar 5 2013, 06:29 PM

15 posts

http://picturepush.com/public/12342052

after treatmentof 4days with API fungus cure

http://picturepush.com/public/12342057

Broken anal fin

http://picturepush.com/public/12342059

the whole tank setup
eibenstr3
post Mar 7 2013, 04:33 PM

Hi all!

Just sharing a pic of my aro which I got 11 months ago. Xback MG - at least that's what they told me at the shop. It grew from about 7" to almost 1.5ft now! am new with aro tho!

qz4eva
post Mar 7 2013, 05:05 PM

743 posts

Awesome fish.

How much n where did you buy it?
leftytattoo
post Mar 11 2013, 05:01 PM

My fren's aro ..im newbie will get 1 soon..hahaha

http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=102...&type=1&theater
byakuya8283
post Mar 12 2013, 03:48 PM

lefty nice aro...dskarindra juat monitor d aro and treat wit coarse salt and heater....api also best medicine...do water change 25% every day as i know or u can ask any sifu here

leftytattoo
post Mar 12 2013, 04:24 PM

thanks bro...will update my aro when i get soon...now operation...bz the scale get bite ...ahahah
eibenstr3
post Mar 13 2013, 04:13 AM

QUOTE(qz4eva @ Mar 7 2013, 05:05 PM)
Awesome fish.

How much n where did you buy it?
Bought it at Xian Leng Shah Alam.... costs RM2,600.... i'm worried I paid too much! hehehe
kent75
post Mar 13 2013, 08:49 AM

66 posts

QUOTE(eibenstr3 @ Mar 13 2013, 04:13 AM)
Bought it at Xian Leng Shah Alam.... costs RM2,600.... i'm worried I paid too much! hehehe
as long as u like the fish =)
hou
post Mar 13 2013, 10:09 AM

25 posts

sharing my new purchased..
size abt 5" now..
putting in wht tank with wht light.
if at night without light for some hours, will see the aro anal fins turn deep orange color. rtg??

kent75
post Mar 13 2013, 01:41 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(hou @ Mar 13 2013, 10:09 AM)
sharing my new purchased..
size abt 5" now..
putting in wht tank with wht light.
if at night without light for some hours, will see the aro anal fins turn deep orange color. rtg??

MGBB or XB and how much you bought it ?
hou
post Mar 13 2013, 02:57 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(kent75 @ Mar 13 2013, 01:41 PM)
MGBB or XB and how much you bought it ?
Boss told me from xb fish.
selling as HB coz not upto their xb standard.
RM500. high price but attracted me with some gold on head since abt 4-5"

kent75
post Mar 13 2013, 07:03 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(hou @ Mar 13 2013, 02:57 PM)
Boss told me from xb fish.
selling as HB coz not upto their xb standard.
RM500. high price but attracted me with some gold on head since abt 4-5"
Oh ok la that price. Just put it in white tank till 14" and see whether can cross or not lo.
But the first thing is to see the pearl development. If full pearl after few months in white tank then good lo...

Oh ya, 1 more thing. You are using those plastic boards that used for advertisement inside the tank is it?
My advise is to stick white stickers from outside. Coz these boards will turn brittle after long hours soaking in the water.
And we also dunno whether it will release any chemical into the water that risk your aro's life or not.
hou
post Mar 14 2013, 09:24 AM

25 posts

the anal fin of this aro turn into deep orange color after sometime in dark surrounding.
any comment?

This post has been edited by hou: Mar 19 2013, 09:21 AM
sideways
post Mar 21 2013, 12:06 PM

128 posts

Hi...
sharing my new Aro biggrin.gif

antzz
post Mar 21 2013, 12:11 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(sideways @ Mar 21 2013, 12:06 PM)
Hi...
sharing my new Aro  biggrin.gif
Nice.. Mind to share what type/ breed? Also size & price?
qz4eva
post Mar 21 2013, 02:26 PM

743 posts

QUOTE(sideways @ Mar 21 2013, 12:06 PM)
Hi...
sharing my new Aro  biggrin.gif

Awesome fish...
Ya we would love to know more bout it smile.gif

127 Pages « < 41 42 43 44 45 > » Top