127 Pages « < 54 55 56 57 58 > » Bottom

Arowana Lovers V6, All about Arowana

dezs8818
post Aug 20 2013, 02:11 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(nujikabane @ Aug 18 2013, 06:41 PM)
Guys, is DE curable? Or is it permanent once the aro gets it?
DE is caused by genetic bro

u can try a few things, put a few pingpong balls floating so that fish try to keep looking up

change ur light position

antzz
post Aug 20 2013, 02:14 PM

115 posts

During the process

Looking from above, at this point i regret not to take a crossback earlier. Now dah sayang this fish, dont wana part with him unless i add up another aro sweat.gif

This post has been edited by antzz: Aug 20 2013, 02:19 PM
fer5437
post Aug 20 2013, 02:31 PM

74 posts

otai otai any one know where to get LED tanning light for MGBB?
scooby iph
post Aug 21 2013, 01:38 PM

hi all...just want to ask some noobie question here..is it ok for me to do wc every 2day once??wc is 50-70%...advice needed.all single fish in 4footer..biggest is about 16inch smallest is only about 6inch..
ckk125
post Aug 22 2013, 04:54 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(antzz @ Aug 20 2013, 02:14 PM)
During the process

Looking from above, at this point i regret not to take a crossback earlier. Now dah sayang this fish, dont wana part with him unless i add up another aro sweat.gif
dont think like that. keep fish for the love for keeping fish, not for showcase.

i never put any of my aros, be in xb or rtg in wtt. smile.gif
antzz
post Aug 22 2013, 05:50 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(ckk125 @ Aug 22 2013, 04:54 PM)
dont think like that. keep fish for the love for keeping fish, not for showcase.

i never put any of my aros, be in xb or rtg in wtt.  smile.gif
Me too i dont do wtt also. Hey bro hows ur pnt doing?
dezs8818
post Aug 22 2013, 07:29 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(Motorman @ Jul 30 2013, 08:03 PM)
Hi guys, need some advise. I've got a 4 ft aquarium. Is it suitable for arowana & which species will be best for this kind of size.
4ft is juz nice for a Arowana bro smile.gif

u can get a MG , MGBB , Crossback

if budget constrain, u get get a HB

RED aros grow fast and big than any golden type

ckk125
post Aug 22 2013, 08:33 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(antzz @ Aug 22 2013, 05:50 PM)
Me too i dont do wtt also. Hey bro hows ur pnt doing?
doin well...had some issues with infection on the wounded shell but settled after antibiotics.
antzz
post Aug 22 2013, 08:44 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(ckk125 @ Aug 22 2013, 08:33 PM)
doin well...had some issues with infection on the wounded shell but settled after antibiotics.
U keeping it with aro? Any issues? I separated them after PNT showed a lil aggression.

Latest update of mine : https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...620&p=62670634&
ckk125
post Aug 22 2013, 08:58 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(antzz @ Aug 22 2013, 08:44 PM)
U keeping it with aro? Any issues? I separated them after PNT showed a lil aggression.

Latest update of mine : https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...620&p=62670634&
yup..only 1 xb, now at 12 inches, 1 year old..
nujikabane
post Aug 23 2013, 10:11 PM

United We Stand
3,212 posts

QUOTE(dezs8818 @ Aug 20 2013, 02:11 PM)
DE is caused by genetic bro

u can try a few things, put a few pingpong balls floating so that fish try to keep looking up

change ur light position
So it's not due to the diet?

I mean, if genetic, then do anything also like no point, right?

This post has been edited by nujikabane: Aug 23 2013, 10:12 PM
dezs8818
post Aug 23 2013, 11:28 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(nujikabane @ Aug 23 2013, 10:11 PM)
So it's not due to the diet?

I mean, if genetic, then do anything also like no point, right?
yes but some believe it does help.

i aint a sifu so i juz share wat ppl told me to do....

its genetic for sure

sum did operation to cure it too

nujikabane
post Aug 23 2013, 11:46 PM

United We Stand
3,212 posts

^ OIC.

Am not convince that putting pingpong balls may work, but am giving it a try.

Was looking in the google, and came across a site, which mention that the cause of DE is due to the change in how the aro catches their food.

As usually my diet for the aro are dead animals, then it usually fell to the base of the tank, which in turn makes the aro's eyes to turn downside to catch their food.

LOL may be total bonkers, but just sharing.

Anyways, aro senses their food using visual or smell ?
dezs8818
post Aug 24 2013, 12:00 AM

15 posts

QUOTE(nujikabane @ Aug 23 2013, 11:46 PM)
^  OIC.

Am not convince that putting pingpong balls may work, but am giving it a try.

Was looking in the google, and came across a site, which mention that the cause of DE is due to the change in how the aro catches their food.

As usually my diet for the aro are dead animals, then it usually fell to the base of the tank, which in turn makes the aro's eyes to turn downside to catch their food.

LOL may be total bonkers, but just sharing.

Anyways, aro senses their food using visual or smell ?
try to feed live animals bro

like cricket or supwerworm which floats on the surface

so that they look up for food, they use the barbel to sense, thats why aro can hunt in dark smile.gif
kent75
post Aug 28 2013, 10:24 PM

66 posts

Would like to share with everyone here about the pellet that easily accepted by my Red aro (It has been eating pellets of brand Azoo and Hikari, but not much, each time around 10 sticks only).

Surprisingly when I threw in this pellet by OF - Ocean Free, my Red finished more than 30 sticks off easily and still asking for more. It was biting other tank mates that attempted to eat the pellets as well...lol...

Anyhow, I'm still feeding variety of foods i.e. MP, worms, feeder fishes, bull frogs, will try to convert its staple diet from MP to pellet.

So for those wishing to feed pellet to their aro, no harm trying the starter pack which is selling for RM3.90 only.

Skyla
post Aug 31 2013, 04:49 AM

Has anyone ever tried High Active thai mineral on arowana ??
kent75
post Aug 31 2013, 07:42 AM

66 posts

QUOTE(Skyla @ Aug 31 2013, 04:49 AM)
Yes, I've tried...
dezs8818
post Aug 31 2013, 11:56 AM

15 posts

QUOTE(Skyla @ Aug 31 2013, 04:49 AM)
hi i have tried, High Active thai mineral made in thailand, not bad

but recently changed to Imperial Earth which is from imported from Japan, more fast effect and water become super clear

High Active is 100 gram for RM 50

Imperial Earth is 200 gram for RM 80

https://www.facebook.com/groups/imperialaquatics/

King of Soils are among the highest and richest natural form of mineral elements on earth. Imperial earth contains of no less than 67 minerals and these minerals are essential to the functions of organs and reproduction of enzymes in the body.

Benefits
•Improves water quality and clarity, thus reducing the need for water change
•Re-mineralize water as minerals are slowly dissolved into the water through ION exchange
•Neutralize harmful bacteria
•Aids fish digestion, improving overall health condition of fish if mix with food.
•Improves skin/scale luster and color of fishes
nujikabane
post Aug 31 2013, 06:34 PM

United We Stand
3,212 posts

Hi guys.

Just now I fed my aro a big size prawn (cut in half, and I gave him the rear portion).

Usually my aro would swung around a gulp the prawn almost immediately.
However, this time he kept the prawn in his mouth (can see part of the prawn jutting out from his mouth).

Is this normal?

Or should I yank out the prawn from his mouth?
dezs8818
post Sep 2 2013, 02:13 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(nujikabane @ Aug 31 2013, 06:34 PM)
Hi guys.

Just now I fed my aro a big size prawn (cut in half, and I gave him the rear portion).

Usually my aro would swung around a gulp the prawn almost immediately.
However, this time he kept the prawn in his mouth (can see part of the prawn jutting out from his mouth).

Is this normal?

Or should I yank out the prawn from his mouth?
Juz leave it bro , it's alrite

127 Pages « < 54 55 56 57 58 > » Top

0.0270sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 05:20 PM