Oil & Gas Career v3, Job Oppurtunities & Technical Sharing

epsilon_chinwk86
post Jul 25 2012, 08:55 AM

603 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Jul 25 2012, 08:35 AM)
Yeah u are good enough to get in direct biggrin.gif U might dont know me, cos i seldom go ECS office, i am based in E11 project office.

Added on July 25, 2012, 8:37 am

if they are experienced guy, it is easier to get in compare to graduates. If Shell ppl know u, u know them, easier to get in. If u are graduates, even u very fren with their MD or VP, sorry to say, u still ahve to apply thru their website.
both of them apply as graduates sweat.gif
win44
post Jul 25 2012, 09:35 AM

391 posts

HEy Everyone,

I might be starting work in Labuan soon, but i dont know anything about the place, apart from that it is a Duty-free zone.

Can anyone tell me anything that i should know about the place?
any warnings, or things to look out for,
any nice places to stay, or entertainment?

haha, thanks in advance!
mazer6446
post Jul 25 2012, 01:13 PM

81 posts

I'm currently a Senior Engineer in Business Development Division, doing both technical and commercial evaluation of a Power Plant Projects in middle east and north africa. My jobscope involve in finding a suitable configuration of a power plant (selection of suitable Turbine,technology,boiler etc) , Project risk ,O&M model ,Financial Model, to see whether it is viable or not for Company to invest there.., in such a way.. as i said before.. it's a mixture of both technical and commercial. I also involved in preparing/ participating in bidding exercise of new P.Plant and also developing the P.plant as a Project Owner.. mainly in middle east and north africa (MENA region).

Is there a possibility of me jumping ship to O&G industry.
Power Generation and O&G are both from Energy industries.
Or should i start fresh? Can i used my exp dealing with project in MENA region? is that valuable?
Anybody here from O&G business development/ strategic planning?
mind sharing your jobscope? smile.gif

e-fatty
post Jul 25 2012, 01:30 PM

202 posts

Hi, I just got a call from orogenic to interview for service engineer. I applied for field engineer. Can anybody clarify what a service engineer is?
mhyug
post Jul 25 2012, 01:53 PM

1,551 posts

another day in the oil town.hows every one doing??mainly rakyat2 minyak di kemaman smile.gif
rabloo
post Jul 25 2012, 01:54 PM

319 posts

Hi All,

I work with an EPCC contractor in Pasir Gudang. The company is currently recruiting for a number of positions and they have a staff referral scheme, so if any of you guys are interested, please PM me for details smile.gif
paklie
post Jul 25 2012, 03:04 PM

18 posts

Any vacancies at MMHE for Engineering ???
rabloo
post Jul 25 2012, 03:08 PM

319 posts

There are a number of vacancies available:

1. Engineer, Project
MMHE West

2.Executive, Project - Progress Report Writer
MMHE West

3.Lead Commercial Executive
(Structural/E&I/Mechanical/Piping)
MMHE West

4.Lead/Senior Executive
MMHE West

5.Proposal Manager
MMHE West

6.Technical Executive, Mechanical/Piping
MMHE West

7.Executive, Central Reporting
MMHE West

8.Planning Engineer
MMHE West

9.Technical Executive, Electrical
MMHE West

10.Technical Executive, Instrumentation
MMHE West

11.Technical Executive, Mechnical
MMHE West

12.Technical Executive, Piping
MMHE West

13.Technician (Overhead Crane)
MMHE West

paklie
post Jul 25 2012, 03:18 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(rabloo @ Jul 25 2012, 03:08 PM)
There are a number of vacancies available:

1.   Engineer, Project
MMHE West

2.Executive, Project - Progress Report Writer
MMHE West

3.Lead Commercial Executive
MMHE West

4.Lead/Senior Executive
MMHE West

5.Proposal Manager
MMHE West

6.Technical Executive, Mechanical/Piping
MMHE West

7.Executive, Central Reporting
MMHE West

8.Planning Engineer
MMHE West

9.Technical Executive, Electrical
MMHE West

10.Technical Executive, Instrumentation
MMHE West

11.Technical Executive, Mechnical
MMHE West

12.Technical Executive, Piping
MMHE West

13.Technician (Overhead Crane)
MMHE West
Thanks for the greats info...
Where the location is it ???
at Pasir Gudang ?????

Added on July 25, 2012, 3:35 pmDo you have any cntct person at MMHE ?
Especially HR people, at least i can sent directly my resume to them....
But i check at MMHE website, there are no vacancies like above....
Then, I only have a one year experience but in manufacturing site.....
Work as a process engineer for telecommunication product.....
But my backgrnd is an electrical-cntrol & instrumentation.....
not really confident, MMHE will consider me or not ???

This post has been edited by paklie: Jul 25 2012, 03:35 PM
rabloo
post Jul 25 2012, 03:48 PM

319 posts

QUOTE(paklie @ Jul 25 2012, 03:18 PM)
Thanks for the greats info...
Where the location is it ???
at Pasir Gudang ?????

Added on July 25, 2012, 3:35 pmDo you have any cntct person at MMHE ?
Especially HR people, at least i can sent directly my resume to them....
But i check at MMHE website, there are no vacancies like above....
Then, I only have a one year experience but in manufacturing site.....
Work as a process engineer for telecommunication product.....
But my backgrnd is an electrical-cntrol & instrumentation.....
not really confident, MMHE will consider me or not ???
Yes. The yard is in Pasir Gudang. Although they advertise for 3-5 years experience, you can always give it a try. If there are any positions that you are interested in, just let me know
abgkik
post Jul 25 2012, 03:53 PM

2,140 posts

MMHE West

Now MMHE also got west?
rabloo
post Jul 25 2012, 04:08 PM

319 posts

QUOTE(abgkik @ Jul 25 2012, 03:53 PM)
MMHE West

Now MMHE also got west?
Yes. The newly acquired Sime Darby Engineering yard is now called MMHE East and the existing MMHE yard is called MMHE West smile.gif
paklie
post Jul 25 2012, 04:17 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(rabloo @ Jul 25 2012, 03:48 PM)
Yes. The yard is in Pasir Gudang. Although they advertise for 3-5 years experience, you can always give it a try. If there are any positions that you are interested in, just let me know
Thanks for the info...actually i'm interested to apply as a technical executive electrical/instrumentation. A bit familiar with single line diagram (Electrical) and P&ID diagram (Instrumentation) since my background is an electrical-control & instrumentation. But of course i don't know what is the MMHE requirement for this job position....really exited to try it.....
teddie
post Jul 25 2012, 04:23 PM

helo kawan
1,601 posts

Went to EM interview for an IT experienced hire position. Wondering why they keep asking bout my uni achievement and SPM. What disappoint me was the interviewer do not know the JD of the job I applied. It seems like they are interviewing candidate for tech support and I have to hint/ route them to position taht I applied. My instinct was telling they are not the right people to assess me, guess the outcome will be negative 1 smile.gif
Che Chin Peng
post Jul 25 2012, 04:32 PM

QUOTE(noruazumi @ Jul 20 2012, 11:07 AM)
Anyone with more than 5/10*/12**/15*** years of proven working experience, feel free to contact me if you are interested with any of the positions listed below - I will send the full requirements to you.

1. Interface Manager - To assist Project Director with EPS and FFD activities *
2. Operations EHS Specialist - To analyse risk / hazard management processes *
3. Operational Geologist - Wellsite Geo background **
4. Senior Production Engineer - Tech. support for producing assets *
5. Operations Team Leader - Surface, subsea and subsurface *
6. Finance Analyst - Min. 5 yrs Oil/Gas industry experience
7. FPSO Engineering Leader - Install, commissioning, hookup FPSO ***
8. HSE Advisor - Operations EHS Specialist *
9. Senior Geophysicist - Experience with 3D interpretation, AI, EI, Anisotropy volumes , paradigm, EPOS  *

Send me a message with the position as the subject - make things easier for me to reply. biggrin.gif
Hi

Good day, I am interested in HSE advisor position. I also have experience and many skills which may be beneficial for the company. please do contact me at 014-7117077 for further inquiries.

TQ
abgkik
post Jul 25 2012, 09:44 PM

2,140 posts

QUOTE(Che Chin Peng @ Jul 25 2012, 04:32 PM)
Hi

Good day, I am interested in HSE advisor position. I also have experience and many skills which may be beneficial for the company. please do contact me at 014-7117077 for further inquiries.

TQ
Lor.. Send a msg to the guy la bro..
hj.pet
post Jul 25 2012, 10:16 PM

312 posts

QUOTE(Che Chin Peng @ Jul 25 2012, 04:32 PM)
Hi

TQ
this is funny. r u expecting someone to contact u while u r the one who r looking for a job? biggrin.gif i think u r the one who should contact him, not the other way around.
AtMostFear
post Jul 25 2012, 11:07 PM

809 posts

QUOTE(e-fatty @ Jul 25 2012, 01:30 PM)
Hi, I just got a call from orogenic to interview for service engineer. I applied for field engineer. Can anybody clarify what a service engineer is?
service engineer is where you work with a specific equipment that your company supplies to your client. you'll be responsible to get it installed and running properly, do maintenance etc. So basically 'servicing' the equipment..
Stamp
post Jul 25 2012, 11:33 PM

4,864 posts

QUOTE(paklie @ Jul 25 2012, 04:17 PM)
Thanks for the info...actually i'm interested to apply as a technical executive electrical/instrumentation. A bit familiar with single line diagram (Electrical) and P&ID diagram (Instrumentation) since my background is an electrical-control & instrumentation. But of course i don't know what is the MMHE requirement for this job position....really exited to try it.....
if you have CGPA min 3.0 or second class upper, why dont you apply to work in the O&G engineering consultants for instrumentation engineer post?

write to them; aker, worley, rnz, mmc, technip.
ch_teo
post Jul 26 2012, 08:25 AM

809 posts

Quote:

"Another large explosion at the Petronas Methanol Labuan (PML) today!

BY DICAREVO
26 JULY 2012 AT 01:26

Today, between 3.00am - 6.00am, multiple big explosions can be heard in Labuan cause by a few big explosion at the Petronas Methanol Labuan (PML). This is after the February 2010 incident where the same plant exploded and two (2) Petronas staff dead! What the f*** are the level of expertise at Petronas nowadays?! Oil rigs by them are poorly operated all over! (you can ask any offshore oil company staff and they can tell you how bad are Petronas's) Very doubtful events occurrence in Labuan may lead to the doom of the island cause by Malaysia's PETRONAS, what a shame!"

Another large explosion at the Petronas Methanol Labuan (PML) today!

This post has been edited by ch_teo: Jul 26 2012, 08:26 AM

117 Pages « < 92 93 94 95 96 > » Top

0.0311sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 03:04 AM