Oil & Gas Career v3, Job Oppurtunities & Technical Sharing

epsilon_chinwk86
post Mar 8 2012, 11:37 AM

603 posts

Just applied for Lean Practitioner at Shell Eastern Petroleum (PTE) Ltd Pulau Bukom. Hopefully can get an interview coz its relevant to my current job. My 1st step into O n G. tongue.gif
epsilon_chinwk86
post Mar 10 2012, 11:19 AM

603 posts

Hi anyone here worked in OMS before? Got called for interview for Production Executive at Labuan. Wanna ask about the salary package there 1st so that I have some preparation made.
epsilon_chinwk86
post Mar 31 2012, 08:53 AM

603 posts

Hi guys anyone here heard of work with Tarpon Energy? http://www.tarponenergy.com ? Any information is really appreciated. Thanks. : ). Wanna know more before I apply.
epsilon_chinwk86
post Jun 18 2012, 08:18 AM

603 posts

Hello guys. Would like to ask if any of you here had experience in Petra Energy? Wanna know about their salary package & benefits. Doing some research currently to see whether or not it is feasible to try their walk in interview. Thanks for all your info.
epsilon_chinwk86
post Jun 20 2012, 10:43 AM

603 posts

QUOTE(preakzz @ Jun 19 2012, 06:08 PM)
ME!!! But no feedback. sad.gif

Me too. Thinking of calling the HR number that they posted online. is that a good idea?
epsilon_chinwk86
post Jun 20 2012, 11:09 AM

603 posts

QUOTE(preakzz @ Jun 20 2012, 10:58 AM)
Really? sad.gif I haz sad...
I've called once few months ago, she said they'll look into the resume. No status until now.
few months ago? I thought the Field Engineer Trainee just been posted recently. Haha

Damn sad la see my colleagues here 1 by 1 jump to Shell, Petronas.
epsilon_chinwk86
post Jun 26 2012, 10:30 AM

603 posts

QUOTE(mohdyakup @ Jun 26 2012, 08:52 AM)
most of outsider I know will not last long to be stationed at Bintulu #LOL tongue.gif
Any reason for that?
epsilon_chinwk86
post Jun 26 2012, 04:14 PM

603 posts

QUOTE(noruazumi @ Jun 26 2012, 02:02 PM)
The answer to your question depends on where you are from.  laugh.gif
From Kuching, Sarawak. Should be almost the same right since I dont go clubbing n most of my free time is spent watching movies at cinema or sleep at home laugh.gif
epsilon_chinwk86
post Jul 20 2012, 11:19 AM

603 posts

QUOTE(noruazumi @ Jul 20 2012, 11:07 AM)
Anyone with more than 5/10*/12**/15*** years of proven working experience, feel free to contact me if you are interested with any of the positions listed below - I will send the full requirements to you.

1. Interface Manager - To assist Project Director with EPS and FFD activities *
2. Operations EHS Specialist - To analyse risk / hazard management processes *
3. Operational Geologist - Wellsite Geo background **
4. Senior Production Engineer - Tech. support for producing assets *
5. Operations Team Leader - Surface, subsea and subsurface *
6. Finance Analyst - Min. 5 yrs Oil/Gas industry experience
7. FPSO Engineering Leader - Install, commissioning, hookup FPSO ***
8. HSE Advisor - Operations EHS Specialist *
9. Senior Geophysicist - Experience with 3D interpretation, AI, EI, Anisotropy volumes , paradigm, EPOS  *

Send me a message with the position as the subject - make things easier for me to reply. biggrin.gif
No Junior position/Entry level vacancy available? haha
epsilon_chinwk86
post Jul 20 2012, 03:29 PM

603 posts

QUOTE(noruazumi @ Jul 20 2012, 11:24 AM)
Haha sorry, no at the moment. I have a list of people that I need to help to get a placement right now. Plus, I myself is looking for other placement too. HAHA.

Added on July 20, 2012, 11:26 amBut RAPID / Train 9 prolly a good opportunity for fresh grads/entry level out there. I received an offer but not an attractive one. smile.gif
Saw RAPID vacancies but not Train 9. My ex-colleague that just got in told me that his batch got 100+ new recruits. Next month another new batch of 200+ =.="
epsilon_chinwk86
post Jul 25 2012, 08:19 AM

603 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Jul 24 2012, 03:00 PM)
Oh.. ECS=Engineering Construction Services, 1 of the department of Shell. I am currently seconded to there as well, but i am currently assigned to a Shell project team. It's expected, not much newcomer in shell is direct hire biggrin.gif 1000 at SRD maybe less than 5 got in, or even less. So they say, wat for u fight joining at grad, u gonna die at their interview anyway. Work as contractor for 4yrs, later only u try apply, tat time u no need fight with grads, and since u already working as shell contractor, easier for u to get in since u know they working principal and their procedure.
Same like my friend. Seconded to SHell from MMC then after 6 months, WHAM become Shell's permanent employee.

on the other note, both my ex-colleague and his gf is one of the 5 this year. Luck btard.......
epsilon_chinwk86
post Jul 25 2012, 08:55 AM

603 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Jul 25 2012, 08:35 AM)
Yeah u are good enough to get in direct biggrin.gif U might dont know me, cos i seldom go ECS office, i am based in E11 project office.

Added on July 25, 2012, 8:37 am

if they are experienced guy, it is easier to get in compare to graduates. If Shell ppl know u, u know them, easier to get in. If u are graduates, even u very fren with their MD or VP, sorry to say, u still ahve to apply thru their website.
both of them apply as graduates sweat.gif
epsilon_chinwk86
post Jul 26 2012, 09:12 AM

603 posts

QUOTE(echobrainproject @ Jul 26 2012, 08:58 AM)
that link is to a blog. any link to verified news sites?
SMS-ed my ex-colleague at PML. Told me tht methanol tanker kena lightning lol. Patah balik rumah tido biggrin.gif

0.0375sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 02:43 AM