Oil & Gas Career v3, Job Oppurtunities & Technical Sharing
rabloo
Mar 9 2012, 06:04 PM
QUOTE(paradox @ Mar 9 2012, 05:43 PM) Just come back from Keppel interview. Just ask me basic question. about my self, hobby. Feel like useless..  Had the same experience as u, dude. Didn't even give me a chance to ask any questions. I travelled quite far some more. I took a sneak peek at the interviewer's form and saw some numbers being circled. Ranges from 1-4 but don't know which one is good, which one is bad..lol
rabloo
Mar 13 2012, 01:02 AM
QUOTE(live4luck @ Mar 12 2012, 08:26 PM)  I see. Thanks for that. Need to do some research about that job. Time to ask Google Sensei. I suggest that you apply to SLB within the Engineering, Manufacturing and Sustaining team. SLB Western Gecko recently opened a new product centre in Penang and I knew at one point they were looking for ppl with mechanical/electronics background. Mechatronics would just suit them well
rabloo
Mar 15 2012, 12:07 PM
QUOTE(minah_ronggeng @ Mar 15 2012, 10:21 AM) any seismic survey company that can be recommended for freshies? ps: have working experience but in diff field though.. Try Fugro. My friend got a job there after graduation
rabloo
Mar 25 2012, 12:30 PM
QUOTE(Zeu's @ Mar 25 2012, 12:21 PM) hi guys..i have a question..is there any O&G company that offers scholarship for postgraduate?  I know 2H Offshore sponsors their employee to do MSc. You need to be working there already though.
rabloo
Mar 27 2012, 05:57 PM
QUOTE(OOOOPP! @ Mar 27 2012, 05:47 PM) Graduate engineer position. Had an interview with them during my final year in uni. There were 2 interviews from 2 different interviewers. The first one was standard..asked about my life in uni, the subjects that I took, etc. Was also asked about my problem solving i.e how do I solve complex problems, etc. 2nd interview was a role play exercise. I was given a number of problems coming into my 'work tray' and I had to prioritise which problem that i want to solve first. I also had to justify my choice. By the way, this was back in 2009, so I don't know whether it is still relevant. Do your very best because opportunities like this don't come often
rabloo
Mar 28 2012, 10:04 AM
QUOTE(ixus @ Mar 28 2012, 07:19 AM) may I know what are everyone's cgpa in order to be selected for the interview in exxon ? is it minimum 3.5 ? I got 2nd class upper and was called for interview
rabloo
Mar 30 2012, 05:07 AM
QUOTE(-steer- @ Mar 29 2012, 09:21 PM) any JPA scholars hired by o&g companies here? I'm thinking whether I should tell them that I'm bonded during the interview.  I'm a JPA scholar. Always be honest to the companies and tell them you're bonded but also provide some explanation. There's also an initiative under Talentcorp where you can transfer your bond if you're working with in the private sector. Check that out
rabloo
Apr 11 2012, 06:19 PM
QUOTE(bendonarticx @ Apr 11 2012, 05:39 PM) Haha really? heard Kebabangan field running dry soon Don't worry too much. They're still building new platform for kebabangan ^^
rabloo
Apr 13 2012, 08:26 PM
QUOTE(mhyug @ Apr 13 2012, 08:21 PM) thanks for the heads up btw per say for an add like this, if a candidate were to apply for multiple positions so how to proceed??single email/mail resume application stating the various positions interested or multiple emails/mails according to the number of positions to be applied?  I just checked their website. You can fill in their online application form for the positions mentioned by preakzz. The form is quite comprehensive. I'm not sure if you can apply for multiple positions though
rabloo
Apr 21 2012, 12:41 PM
QUOTE(vetkin_gray @ Apr 20 2012, 11:31 PM) Hi, I'm a recent graduate in Applied Geology. Looking for GIS geomapping jobs. Any idea which company I can apply for? Try Fugro
rabloo
May 2 2012, 01:41 PM
QUOTE(farid_cool @ May 1 2012, 10:00 PM) Is it difficult to join oil and gas industry with background from manufacturing? So far, I had sent more than 100++ cv but get nothing.  You can try oil and gas companies which have manufacturing plants here in Malaysia. e.g: FMC Technologies in Gelang Patah or SLB in Penang
rabloo
May 23 2012, 06:47 AM
QUOTE(ltykor @ May 22 2012, 09:42 PM) Dear All, Recently the hottest topics besides Petronas-BASF RM 60bil RAPID project, another one could be the merger of SapuraCrest and Kencana Petroleum. They even came out with a new website. Anybody here kind enough to share or know what is the next step of this big player? Noticed that MMHE already has their yard occupied, rumours saying Kencana might be able to win all those coming up fabrication projects. Is that true? And also may I know what is the role of the Lumut yard? Also fabricating offshore structures? Appreciate all the feedback and opinion from all sifus  From my very limited knowledge, sapura kencana will be a full EPCIC contractor, so they'll be able to provide end to end service to their clients. KNPG-B had just been loaded out from MMHE with Telok and Tapis coming soon, so there'll be space in MMHE yard. However, I'm not sure if they've secured any new projects. From hearsay, they've got a few coming in. They've also acquired Sime Darby yard.
rabloo
May 23 2012, 06:48 PM
QUOTE(-steer- @ May 23 2012, 04:45 PM) Anyone attended UTM's career carnival today? Apparently they don't accept resumes or walk in interviews for students fr other uni.  Went there this morning. Quite disappointed that many don't take resume drops. Slb won't take people who are currently doing part time course and not finishing anytime soon. Halliburton is conducting a test tomorrow. If you get through that, you'll get an interview
rabloo
May 23 2012, 08:07 PM
QUOTE(ckliew89 @ May 23 2012, 07:11 PM) yeah, thats pretty bad lots of them dont wanna receive hardcopies of resume, they just want us email them... wonder what kind of test would it be tomorrow? They said that it's going to be technical. There are limited papers though, so first come, first serve. Sadly I won't be able to go...can't afford to take another annual leave
rabloo
Jun 1 2012, 06:58 PM
QUOTE(paradox @ Jun 1 2012, 12:17 PM) Hi there! I wanna share List of Company who will be involved in Oil & Gas Asia 2011 (OGA 2011). Maybe can help you to start a career in oil and gas. Oil & Gas Asia 2011 CompanyDo you have this year's list? Thanks
rabloo
Jun 24 2012, 06:26 AM
QUOTE(RazerDeathAdder @ Jun 23 2012, 10:55 PM) ka820720, if u get in also starting salary is about 10k. What do u expect with 6 year experience? My friend joined Petrofac in Sharjah last year. He's a telecomms engineer with roughly 6 years experience. He got around RM12k
rabloo
Jun 26 2012, 10:48 PM
QUOTE(ka820720 @ Jun 24 2012, 08:26 AM) Oic, I guess that probably not include house allowance. Am I correct? It is single or family package? Yup, that's the basic. Don't know how much is the housing allowance. He's single so there's no family package.
rabloo
Jul 17 2012, 05:18 PM
Sorry. Just realised that u guys were only talking about TMH.
This post has been edited by rabloo: Jul 17 2012, 08:00 PM
rabloo
Jul 25 2012, 01:54 PM
Hi All, I work with an EPCC contractor in Pasir Gudang. The company is currently recruiting for a number of positions and they have a staff referral scheme, so if any of you guys are interested, please PM me for details
rabloo
Jul 25 2012, 03:08 PM
There are a number of vacancies available: 1. Engineer, Project MMHE West 2.Executive, Project - Progress Report Writer MMHE West 3.Lead Commercial Executive (Structural/E&I/Mechanical/Piping) MMHE West 4.Lead/Senior Executive (Structural/E&I/Mechanical/Piping) MMHE West 5.Proposal Manager MMHE West 6.Technical Executive, Mechanical/Piping MMHE West 7.Executive, Central Reporting MMHE West 8.Planning Engineer MMHE West 9.Technical Executive, Electrical MMHE West 10.Technical Executive, Instrumentation MMHE West 11.Technical Executive, Mechnical MMHE West 12.Technical Executive, Piping MMHE West 13.Technician (Overhead Crane) MMHE West