122 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Credit Card v17, Ask general questions here, Please read the 1st post before posting!

cutejams2004
post Aug 28 2012, 01:05 PM

~Not Who U Think I Am~
941 posts

QUOTE(czyhades90 @ Aug 28 2012, 11:33 AM)
It's Penang Shangri la rasa sayang resort...so should I give or not?
Because last time when I book buffet dinner in another 5 star hotel E&O penang, they never ask for anything like this...

Is it safe to give them such info??
Coz I m new in credit card stuff and don't know what they can do with this info...i mean without the security number on the back of the card
IMO, this is pretty normal. Perhaps you might want to fax/scan them a copy via email to their official email add just to be safe? Also, get them to send u an official email bearing their business name requesting for the cc info. Do not rely on telephone conversation.
zulhisyamr
post Aug 29 2012, 05:51 PM

234 posts

Why Its so hard to get cc approve nowdays?...the first citibank clear card rejected..now hlb essential card also rejected..hurm..no idea...
patienceGNR
post Aug 29 2012, 06:16 PM

♥ Ride All Day ♥
2,058 posts

Hi, I have questions regarding this service of AEON's credit service. I myself (and my family, dad, mum) have never used credit card before as to what happened to my uncle, well - you know.

But now I'm grown up and my dad has never used credit card, he doesn't know a wee bit about this. I have the moolah but I do not want to spend one lump sum on a product costing a thousand or more.

Case is like this now : I am interested in buying a new TV, a 32" or 40" LCD/Plasma/LED TV for the family, again, I do not want to pay one lump sum. So how does this HERE service work? I do not have a credit card myself and have no plans for that yet.

I need enlightenment from the seniors and the wise elders. Thank you.

This post has been edited by patienceGNR: Aug 29 2012, 06:16 PM
Human Nature
post Aug 29 2012, 06:29 PM

- student of human nature -
26,532 posts

QUOTE(patienceGNR @ Aug 29 2012, 06:16 PM)
Hi, I have questions regarding this service of AEON's credit service. I myself (and my family, dad, mum) have never used credit card before as to what happened to my uncle, well - you know.

But now I'm grown up and my dad has never used credit card, he doesn't know a wee bit about this. I have the moolah but I do not want to spend one lump sum on a product costing a thousand or more.

Case is like this now : I am interested in buying a new TV, a 32" or 40" LCD/Plasma/LED TV for the family, again, I do not want to pay one lump sum. So how does this HERE service work? I do not have a credit card myself and have no plans for that yet.

Hi, i dont think that is under credit card.

You may have a look at this current promo by Maybank:
http://www.maybank2u.com.my/mbb_info/m2u/p.../PRO-Promotions

Applicable to selected Jusco store.
patienceGNR
post Aug 29 2012, 06:31 PM

♥ Ride All Day ♥
2,058 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Aug 29 2012, 06:29 PM)
Hi, i dont think that is under credit card.

You may have a look at this current promo by Maybank:
http://www.maybank2u.com.my/mbb_info/m2u/p.../PRO-Promotions

Applicable to selected Jusco store.
Was redirected by MilesAndMore here sweat.gif

Anyways, this Maybankard is credit card. Which is quite not the answer I'm looking for..
Human Nature
post Aug 29 2012, 06:41 PM

26,532 posts

QUOTE(patienceGNR @ Aug 29 2012, 06:31 PM)
Was redirected by MilesAndMore here sweat.gif

Anyways, this Maybankard is credit card. Which is quite not the answer I'm looking for..
Haha coz you write there credit card. Anyway, have you read this FAQ?

http://www.aeonmalaysia.com.my/acs/af/kona...q07&page=page-2
Gen-X
post Aug 29 2012, 06:44 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(patienceGNR @ Aug 29 2012, 06:16 PM)

That AEON installment got interest charges lah. For 32" or 40" TV, nowadays it's kinda cheap compared to 5 years ago. Better you go use cash or debit card and pay one lump sum.
patienceGNR
post Aug 29 2012, 06:46 PM

♥ Ride All Day ♥
2,058 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Aug 29 2012, 06:41 PM)
Haha coz you write there credit card. Anyway, have you read this FAQ?

http://www.aeonmalaysia.com.my/acs/af/kona...q07&page=page-2
My bad. But basically my question would be, "How can I 'use' this installment service?" because I'm not familiar with credit cards and installment, never tried before and will be using it for the first time blush.gif

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Aug 29 2012, 06:44 PM)
That AEON installment got interest charges lah. For 32" or 40" TV, nowadays it's kinda cheap compared to 5 years ago. Better you go use cash or debit card and pay one lump sum.
Definitely cheap but I don't wanna spend all at one go because I might need to use those moolah for emergency. Personal. hehe

p/s : paying the monthly $ is not the problem, only thing is how to get installment tongue.gif

This post has been edited by patienceGNR: Aug 29 2012, 06:48 PM
Human Nature
post Aug 29 2012, 06:57 PM

26,532 posts

QUOTE(patienceGNR @ Aug 29 2012, 06:46 PM)
p/s : paying the monthly $ is not the problem, only thing is how to get installment tongue.gif
Here's 'how to apply'
http://www.aeonmalaysia.com.my/acs/af/kona...811#page=page-3

I think you can head over to Aeon CS credit counter and ask them to explain how it works and the calculations.
patienceGNR
post Aug 29 2012, 07:01 PM

♥ Ride All Day ♥
2,058 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Aug 29 2012, 06:57 PM)
Here's 'how to apply'
http://www.aeonmalaysia.com.my/acs/af/kona...811#page=page-3

I think you can head over to Aeon CS credit counter and ask them to explain how it works and the calculations.
Thankyou for the replies. I will go and inquire more from them tomorrow. Arigato.
hye
post Aug 29 2012, 08:30 PM

White Tiger
3,397 posts

QUOTE(patienceGNR @ Aug 29 2012, 06:46 PM)
My bad. But basically my question would be, "How can I 'use' this installment service?" because I'm not familiar with credit cards and installment, never tried before and will be using it for the first time  blush.gif
Definitely cheap but I don't wanna spend all at one go because I might need to use those moolah for emergency. Personal. hehe

I have to be upfront about this, sorry beating around the bush won't make you understand

1. The service you are asking is not credit card thus the reason you are getting roundabout answers. It's akin to Courts Mammoth system if I'm not mistaken. (I might be wrong) Likely Aeon will ask you to post payment on a regular schedule. In this case Aeon assumes the risk of you being a default vs. the bank if you are using a credit card.
2. Everyone who gets into huge debts will start from your sentence "I don't wanna spend all at one go because I might need to use those moolah for emergency. Personal." Sorry but I need to ask you to rethink your attitude (and have the right attitude) towards debt. Denial about "I won't get into debt" won't get you anywhere, it's the beginning of the problem.

It's not personal nor belittling your intelligence or judgement but I have seen my own friends having such attitude and 3-6 months down the road, the banks hound them for payment + they are in deep debt for the next 2 years. And they blame the bank for being tough on them. (Duh!) Many visitors to this thread had the same story.

Such may be true for business where liabilities is limited to the shareholding and any legal implication are limited to the company and not to the individual.
This involves personal finance, where legal / financial implication will hit the person/individual directly.

I have to agree with Gen-X. In certain shops you can even bargain if you are paying in cash. Save money .... that's a good reason (and good enough) for you right ? Your choice.

This post has been edited by hye: Aug 29 2012, 08:57 PM
copyninja4
post Aug 30 2012, 01:21 AM

89 posts

Sifu pls help : NOob Question

Outstanding balance: RM1300 (RM1000 + RM300)
Statement balance: RM1000
Payment due date: 17 September 2012
Statement date: 28 August 2012

If i purchased something (RM300) using CC on 28th August (same day as my statement date), in order to avoid interest, should i pay all RM1300 before 17th September, or just RM1000?

fly126
post Aug 30 2012, 01:59 AM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(zulhisyamr @ Aug 29 2012, 05:51 PM)
Why Its so hard to get cc approve nowdays?...the first citibank clear card rejected..now hlb essential card also rejected..hurm..no idea...
Why don't you try RHB Travel Money cc now they got many promotion now... nod.gif

This post has been edited by fly126: Aug 30 2012, 02:00 AM
Human Nature
post Aug 30 2012, 02:20 AM

26,532 posts

QUOTE(copyninja4 @ Aug 30 2012, 01:21 AM)
Sifu pls help : NOob Question

Outstanding balance:  RM1300 (RM1000 + RM300)
Statement balance:  RM1000
Payment due date:  17 September 2012
Statement date:  28 August 2012

If i purchased something (RM300) using CC on 28th August (same day as my statement date), in order to avoid interest, should i pay all RM1300 before 17th September, or just RM1000?

From your example, you only need to pay the statement balance of RM1000 before the due date. The RM300 will be reflected in your next statement.
bylone
post Aug 30 2012, 09:50 PM

Hi, need help from u guys.
Recently when i apply for home loan, the agent ask to apply for credit card.
He said apply for credit card will easier to get approval.
At that time, i did not think much and said ok.
Now, it turns out that the agent applied 2 credit cards for me, 1 visa & 1 master. Thus, i would need to pay RM100 gst.
I was angry cos the agent was like took advantage on us, 2 cards with combine limit and paying 2 gst, what's the purpose?

I already called to cancel both of the cards, the question is that can i get waiver from the bank? Cos the bank already billed me.

Can i lodge a complain to bank negara on this issue?
Gen-X
post Aug 30 2012, 10:19 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(bylone @ Aug 30 2012, 09:50 PM)
Hi, need help from u guys.
Recently when i apply for home loan, the agent ask to apply for credit card.
He said apply for credit card will easier to get approval.
At that time, i did not think much and said ok.
Now, it turns out that the agent applied 2 credit cards for me, 1 visa & 1 master. Thus, i would need to pay RM100 gst.
I was angry cos the agent was like took advantage on us, 2 cards with combine limit and paying 2 gst, what's the purpose?

I already called to cancel both of the cards, the question is that can i get waiver from the bank? Cos the bank already billed me.

Can i lodge a complain to bank negara on this issue?
When you cancel the card, did you ask that the GST be cancelled too? Anyway call CS and tell them you were conned and see what they can do. If they not willing to waive, then I suppose you can lodge a complain with BNM.

But, it is your fault for being negligent and not ticking on the application form what card you want. Luckily the agent the did not tick on all the cards tongue.gif
bylone
post Aug 30 2012, 10:28 PM

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Aug 30 2012, 10:19 PM)
When you cancel the card, did you ask that the GST be cancelled too? Anyway call CS and tell them you were conned and see what they can do. If they not willing to waive, then I suppose you can lodge a complain with BNM.

But, it is your fault for being negligent and not ticking on the application form what card you want. Luckily the agent the did not tick on all the cards  tongue.gif
I did not sign anything, the agent just said bank will call and said i got apply...
The CS said cannot waived...
Guess just have to feed the government.
Gen-X
post Aug 30 2012, 10:30 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(bylone @ Aug 30 2012, 10:28 PM)
I did not sign anything, the agent just said bank will call and said i got apply...
The CS said cannot waived...
Guess just have to feed the government.
You did not sign anything? You sure? Was there a box to tick in your loan application? If you really did not sign anything, than someone must have forged your signature because you have to agree to the terms and conditions.

This post has been edited by Gen-X: Aug 30 2012, 10:30 PM
bylone
post Aug 30 2012, 10:33 PM

I apply for pre-approve loan, just submit my doc and did not sign anything.
Thats why i did not even see the form...
Gen-X
post Aug 30 2012, 10:35 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(bylone @ Aug 30 2012, 10:33 PM)
I apply for pre-approve loan, just submit my doc and did not sign anything.
Thats why i did not even see the form...
Huh? Was your conversation recorded? What proof the bank got you applied for the card?

anyway, what bank? maybe the card can benefit you.

122 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Top

0.0303sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 11:17 PM