watching tour de france makes me wonder why they cycle up hill faster than i go downhill
Cycling V2, General talks on bicycles
Jul 4 2012, 11:42 AM
4,390 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: Cheras, Malaysia |
watching tour de france makes me wonder why they cycle up hill faster than i go downhill
Jul 4 2012, 12:23 PM
593 posts Joined: Feb 2005 From: Highland, Texas |
QUOTE(MattJ @ Jul 4 2012, 11:40 AM) Sagan is good but starting to be arrogant a bit. they are young mah... look at alonso during the years he won his first two WDC... cocky as hell...nothing michael can do about him during those days.. now mellowed down adi...I'm sure Cav, Griepel and Goss will put him back in his place in coming stages to show him they are the bosses. QUOTE(Sky.Live @ Jul 4 2012, 11:42 AM) cos they go up the hill at around 15mph and go down at more than 60mph... |
Jul 4 2012, 12:35 PM
587 posts Joined: Feb 2010 |
Jul 4 2012, 12:39 PM
QUOTE(miaopurr @ Jul 4 2012, 12:35 PM) don't really see how he mirrors bettini...but ...that fella is old la now... now i think italian team consultant or something li tat... but he is never known to be a sprinter... more a classics man... and he is a world and national champion to beat...i remember the first pro name i know... back in 97 tour de langkawi... an italian too.. for the then powerful mapei team... paolo lanfranchi... and chris horner was in malaysia too... but then i didn't know his name then and he wasn't as big as he is now in star power.... Added on July 4, 2012, 1:34 pm QUOTE(Sky.Live @ Jul 4 2012, 11:42 AM) they will risk everything to go downhill fast... especially if they are the chasing groupsthis is how fast they are willing to go... tuck behind a rider, close up to him in slipstream.. give him a shove so he goes faster... this one the camera crew even shows the speedo on the bike travelling at the side of the cyclists... at times, even the camera bikes have a tough time chasing the cyclists especially on technical descents and imagine the job of the camera man to take the spectacular shots from the bike in all positions to capture what you see on TV... they are the unsung heroes of the tour... vincenzo niballi's crazy balls to the walls descent at last year's giro to try and gap his rivals linus gerdamann's frame hugger technique...around 1:00 minute marker...then virtual yellow jersey on the stage... he was heading towards the end of the stage to collect both his yellow and white jersey classifications... of course, shit happens sometimes... jens voights 2009 tour stage 16 crash that ended his race.. and it happened again.. it didn't ended his race fortunately... but 2 falls within 1 single mountain pass This post has been edited by butthead: Jul 4 2012, 01:41 PM |
Jul 4 2012, 01:46 PM
10,912 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
cut the crap! forget Tour De France!
This weekend, we going cycle to PD on Sat from Sri Petaling, Sun morning cycle 40KM in PD Tri, and after that cycle back to KL... It's Tour De PD by Vinann! Anyone would join Tour De PD are welcome. Transportation n accomodation settle sendiri... free n easy... Self sustain... |
Jul 4 2012, 01:51 PM
QUOTE(vin_ann @ Jul 4 2012, 01:46 PM) cut the crap! forget Tour De France! NOOOO!!!!!!! I WANNA WATCH THE TOUR...I DON'T CARE IF MY BALLS FALL OUT OF IT'S SACK... This weekend, we going cycle to PD on Sat from Sri Petaling, Sun morning cycle 40KM in PD Tri, and after that cycle back to KL... It's Tour De PD by Vinann! Anyone would join Tour De PD are welcome. Transportation n accomodation settle sendiri... free n easy... Self sustain... but i got no astro sports package sure can or not.. cycle there then next day have to give 120% to compete.. then after that have to cycle back some more... Wat Tour De PD by Vinann... got so many thing have to settle sendiri... happy ending included or not? This post has been edited by butthead: Jul 4 2012, 01:53 PM |
Jul 4 2012, 02:09 PM
QUOTE(butthead @ Jul 4 2012, 01:51 PM) NOOOO!!!!!!! I WANNA WATCH THE TOUR...I DON'T CARE IF MY BALLS FALL OUT OF IT'S SACK... but i got no astro sports package sure can or not.. cycle there then next day have to give 120% to compete.. then after that have to cycle back some more... Wat Tour De PD by Vinann... got so many thing have to settle sendiri... happy ending included or not? u wan happy ending can go settle urself ma... i can pin point there place to you... we doing these bcoz 14 July we are cycling to Ipoh.... and 15 July cycle with UCI ipoh... that's why we need clock mileage in PD this weekend! this Ipoh Ride interested? RM100, accomodation and transport back to Uptown included... is Astro good? there's something called "UniFi" ! watch Tour De France ONLINE la... or u go SSTwo Mall, come down escalator, turn right, 1st bar, u can request them tune in sport channel, n order 1 pint of beer.... that's what we did in last Tour, forget the name... |
Jul 4 2012, 02:33 PM
QUOTE(vin_ann @ Jul 4 2012, 02:09 PM) u wan happy ending can go settle urself ma... i can pin point there place to you... we doing these bcoz 14 July we are cycling to Ipoh.... and 15 July cycle with UCI ipoh... that's why we need clock mileage in PD this weekend! this Ipoh Ride interested? RM100, accomodation and transport back to Uptown included... is Astro good? there's something called "UniFi" ! watch Tour De France ONLINE la... or u go SSTwo Mall, come down escalator, turn right, 1st bar, u can request them tune in sport channel, n order 1 pint of beer.... that's what we did in last Tour, forget the name... wat happy ending you thinking la??? dun always think evil stuff ok... i am evil but i need to do wat commoners do also... my happy ending is referring to an "eat all you can buffet dinner"... you all dun need to eat after cycling all the way from SP to PD meh??? you need to carbo load for the next day la wei... aiyah... i no enjoy ride this ride that la, unless it is organized by Unlimited Chicks International, not United Cyclists of Ipoh... i am a nervous wreck in a group ride.. most probably i am gonna crash into the wheel in front or cause a mass pile up behind me.. better stay out before i get kicked out... i am destined to be a rider called hero.. 我命犯天煞孤星無伴終老孤獨一生i got RM100... i'd be stuffing my face at some local japanese buffet joint or buying some bling bling 13T pulley to bling up my bike... astro eurosport channel sucks... the commentator sean kelly and some other dude sucks.. i like to watch versus where paul sherwen and phil ligett is ... but astro is too poor to pay for the versus coverage... my friend work at beerhive @ ss2 mall... i dun think even he would give me face and let me watch the tour there and disrupt his business... furthermore, i am strictly no alcohol or i go around the area setting houses on fire when i am drunk...and i get drunk easily...jus a lick will do... they rather watch a bunch of dudes kicking a lousy ball all over the field trying to aim for a big net which they occasionally more than not miss... i used to download the cycling vids from cyclingtorrents.nl.. but they are private trackers and my upload rate is always slower than my download no matter wat i do... which causes my account to get banned multiple times... i think i had created more than 20 accounts and emails just to play cyclingtorrents.nl.. damn tiring adi to continue doing that... This post has been edited by butthead: Jul 4 2012, 02:43 PM |
Jul 4 2012, 02:43 PM
4,390 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: Cheras, Malaysia |
QUOTE(vin_ann @ Jul 4 2012, 01:46 PM) cut the crap! forget Tour De France! haha hope to meet you again, the last time i meet you is after you did HK100, yet to start hardcore cycling.. haha everything u did also so hardcore oneThis weekend, we going cycle to PD on Sat from Sri Petaling, Sun morning cycle 40KM in PD Tri, and after that cycle back to KL... It's Tour De PD by Vinann! Anyone would join Tour De PD are welcome. Transportation n accomodation settle sendiri... free n easy... Self sustain... |
Jul 4 2012, 02:50 PM
399 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
Guys this is my bicycle that put in store for ages. i want to bring it to repair and start riding. thing i need to change are tyres and chair because the chair too hard .. can i know what i need to change between these two? and the rim are rusty should i respray it or buy new one?
Gear Part Full Picture of Bicycle Back Part. |
Jul 4 2012, 02:59 PM
remember paolo 'il falco' salvodelli?
This post has been edited by miaopurr: Jul 4 2012, 03:00 PM |
Jul 4 2012, 03:01 PM
QUOTE(Sky.Live @ Jul 4 2012, 02:43 PM) haha hope to meet you again, the last time i meet you is after you did HK100, yet to start hardcore cycling.. haha everything u did also so hardcore one HK100 is called hardcore... i label that as too extreme...wats wrong with you people... QUOTE(ILECHZ @ Jul 4 2012, 02:50 PM) Guys this is my bicycle that put in store for ages. i want to bring it to repair and start riding. thing i need to change are tyres and chair because the chair too hard .. can i know what i need to change between these two? and the rim are rusty should i respray it or buy new one? find one close to you... saddle and tyres should be no problem.. no changes so far...Gear Part Full Picture of Bicycle Back Part. http://www.baikbike.com/bicycle-shops/ wheels, might be an issue... might have to see if the shop can rebuild the wheels for you with a new rim and spokes... Added on July 4, 2012, 3:03 pm QUOTE(miaopurr @ Jul 4 2012, 02:59 PM) heard of... but not much recollection...This post has been edited by butthead: Jul 4 2012, 03:03 PM |
Jul 4 2012, 03:07 PM
all the rusty part just respray ? the frame.
Jul 4 2012, 03:10 PM
frame you can try, but will need shop to strip all the parts off for you to spray it properly... rims, no as you risk hitting the brake tracks which causes braking surface problems.. you don't want to fly over the handlebars...
other moving parts also most probably not possible, so that it does not seize up the joints... |
Jul 4 2012, 03:35 PM
QUOTE(ILECHZ @ Jul 4 2012, 02:50 PM) Guys this is my bicycle that put in store for ages. i want to bring it to repair and start riding. thing i need to change are tyres and chair because the chair too hard .. can i know what i need to change between these two? and the rim are rusty should i respray it or buy new one? Bro, your bike look almost same as my old bike which i got from my uncle...! Gear Part Full Picture of Bicycle Back Part. |
Jul 4 2012, 03:37 PM
tetanus risk...
This post has been edited by butthead: Jul 4 2012, 03:51 PM |
Jul 4 2012, 03:54 PM
Jul 4 2012, 04:20 PM
259 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
just wanna check how much is it to service a bike? how long would it take?
Jul 4 2012, 04:37 PM
QUOTE(mavericksam @ Jul 4 2012, 04:20 PM) depends on the level of service? as low as 20 for a tune up to a tad over 100 for a full tear down and rebuild... same goes for time.. from as quick as 10 mins to leaving your bike there for a day depending on how busy the shop is....if the bike is bought from the shop... usually they won't try to charge you for it... at least within the first year or so... Added on July 4, 2012, 4:38 pm QUOTE(ILECHZ @ Jul 4 2012, 03:54 PM) not to say that it cannot be done... would be a pain to do it.... and most probably won't cost cheap...unless it is a true classic... This post has been edited by butthead: Jul 4 2012, 04:39 PM |
Jul 4 2012, 04:39 PM
full service from 150-200
250 inclusive of b2b massage This post has been edited by miaopurr: Jul 4 2012, 04:39 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0273sec
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 06:01 PM |