Cycling V2, General talks on bicycles

mrjgx
post May 17 2012, 06:35 PM

59 posts

Anybody wanna ride tomorrow morning at GS? smile.gif 7am

Added on May 17, 2012, 6:35 pmAnybody wanna ride tomorrow morning at GS? smile.gif 7am

Added on May 17, 2012, 6:36 pmAnybody wanna ride tomorrow morning at GS? smile.gif 7am

This post has been edited by mrjgx: May 17 2012, 06:36 PM
kindredd
post May 17 2012, 06:41 PM

14 posts

butthead,

its the rider not the bike....smile.gif-
butthead
post May 17 2012, 06:43 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ May 17 2012, 05:27 PM)
i'm been thinking, preparing to ride alone either early morning like 5am or evening like 8pm...

somehow, i fail to kickstart the lonely ride. sigh...
my secret kit for FAR (forever alone rides)..

1. MP3 player
2. nice tunes that you like
3. kicking self in the ass, so that you get the hell out to ride
miaopurr
post May 17 2012, 06:47 PM

587 posts

butthead, i understand if u flog urself. but kicking urself? how??

butthead
post May 17 2012, 06:59 PM

593 posts

i don't want to be trolling you...

but a prostesis???

that is what robin williams meant in weapons of self destruction... "step outside and i'll kick my ass"...

http://www.subzin.com/quotes/Robin+William...7ll+kick+my+ass

Added on May 17, 2012, 7:02 pm
QUOTE(mrjgx @ May 17 2012, 06:35 PM)
Anybody wanna ride tomorrow morning at GS? smile.gif 7am

Added on May 17, 2012, 6:35 pmAnybody wanna ride tomorrow morning at GS? smile.gif 7am

Added on May 17, 2012, 6:36 pmAnybody wanna ride tomorrow morning at GS? smile.gif 7am
work, dude... we need to work.. your boss woke up on the wrong side of the bed and gave you guys a day off again eh...

QUOTE(kindredd @ May 17 2012, 06:41 PM)
butthead,

its the rider not the bike....smile.gif-
it's half the bike in our situation... pretty much if not 70% bike 30% rider...

hahahahha... reality check...

This post has been edited by butthead: May 17 2012, 07:02 PM
mrjgx
post May 17 2012, 08:02 PM

59 posts

If u guys come ride with me tomorrow I belanja tea o ice tongue.gif

Don't wanna ride alone up the GS..sad :/
miaopurr
post May 17 2012, 09:37 PM

587 posts

damn butthead. that's twisted man. got a prosthesis just to kick own ass.
nlik
post May 17 2012, 10:28 PM

876 posts

QUOTE(kindredd @ May 17 2012, 03:08 PM)
Robot? Skynet? Butthead, u really need yr meds today haha!

Nlik, sorry yesterday no ride at Pedalsport. We were at the Ride of Silence over in Berjaya Times Square, quite a few riders there last night.

Was fun riding around the city at night with 600+ cycling kakis and police escort.
COol to both. 1st time biking on Kesas so no worries, I could pick my own pace and enjoyed the ride. Next Wed will try to call pedalsport before nighttime.

600, 700!!?? walaue. Mostly wearing yellow or black?? haha.

QUOTE(butthead @ May 17 2012, 09:15 AM)
haha.. explains why sometimes robbers use kancil to rob jewelry store... should have taken the extra effort to steal a faster car...

usually the sri petaling branch leaves slightly later as they will wait for the sunway bunch to reach them at the u-turn in sri petaling... sometimes they wait at subang... best to give them a call before you go.. at least they know that they are waiting for another rider and they will tell you where to wait and time and the dedicated waiting area.. usually the SS2 shop will wait at sunway near where south quay is...
depends who is riding and leading on that day.. but, usually in the lower to mid thirties... on the way from sri petaling to subang... there is a slight incline after kinrara exit... sometimes, some bungholes will try to punch it on the incline and then from there it gets a bit faster all the way till subang... slightly above 40 after the incline....
Orait, thanks for the info. Also, they place the speed bump signage just BESIDE the speed bump?? Darn.. they should place it a few meters before it so that riders have time to slow down.

I'd better train up with more cycling before I join in the group, even though I can run 55 mins non stop, both run/cycle seem to stress different muscle groups. Of course some muscles usage overlap between those two. For now, probably can't cycle in the 30's and sustain it.

QUOTE(miaopurr @ May 17 2012, 10:14 AM)
Rule #35
// No visors on the road.

Road helmets can be worn on mountain bikes, but never the other way around. If you want shade, see Rule #22.
Didn't think about that. I just prefer less loose bits on anything traveling at speeds. Even when i run, i wrap my keys in a plastic bag and use the last bit of the bag to tie it up into a quiet bunch. That way, I 'don't jingle all the way' haha.

gsrturbo
post May 18 2012, 09:35 AM

Kindredd we r a bunch of slow riders consist of old and young, so ur foil can jst breeze through us without any effort like wat butt head said...
hehehe....

miaopurr
post May 18 2012, 10:10 AM

587 posts

QUOTE(gsrturbo @ May 18 2012, 09:35 AM)
Kindredd we r a bunch of slow riders consist of old and young, so ur foil can jst breeze through us without any effort like wat butt head said...
hehehe....
but you got turbo what...... jk
hianboy
post May 18 2012, 12:48 PM

364 posts

While browsing some packaging design...

http://www.thedieline.com/blog/2012/5/11/c...tour-shoes.html

Very nice packing design for a sport shoe...

Added on May 18, 2012, 3:43 pmLe butthead~! BUY BUY BUY~!!!

http://www.bikeradar.com/road/gallery/arti...-wheels-34019/3

This post has been edited by hianboy: May 18 2012, 03:44 PM
mrjgx
post May 18 2012, 07:49 PM

59 posts

Overslept this morning....haihs..lets genting sempah tomorrow! smile.gif
butthead
post May 18 2012, 08:30 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(miaopurr @ May 17 2012, 09:37 PM)
damn butthead. that's twisted man. got a prosthesis just to kick own ass.
i never admitted that i was sane... i am a sick demented dastardly bunghole all the while... hence, the meds...i didn't lie to you on that front.. tongue.gif

QUOTE(nlik @ May 17 2012, 10:28 PM)
COol to both.  1st time biking on Kesas so no worries, I could pick my own pace and enjoyed the ride. Next Wed will try to call pedalsport before nighttime.

Didn't think about that. I just prefer less loose bits on anything traveling at speeds. Even when i run, i wrap my keys in a plastic bag and use the last bit of the bag to tie it up into a quiet bunch. That way, I 'don't jingle all the way' haha.
yeah... give them a call... they'll wait for people if they know there is someone to wait for...

there is this thing called a saddle bag...

QUOTE(gsrturbo @ May 18 2012, 09:35 AM)
hehehe....
haha.. normally.. those who claim that they are slow riders are the ones who usually blitz the shit out of the people they try to make believe that they are slow..

QUOTE(miaopurr @ May 18 2012, 10:10 AM)
but you got turbo what...... jk
he got gsr turbo only... wait till he become evo 4g63 turbo... or evo 4b11 turbo or impreza ej25 turbo.. we will be mince meat by that time.... like clarkson's v8 blender...

i only have brothers paria drop in air filter NA 660cc... he belum open his throttle i already dead.. boost come... i will be shitting bricks...

dunno wat tokin...

QUOTE(hianboy @ May 18 2012, 12:48 PM)
While browsing some packaging design...

Very nice packing design for a sport shoe...

Added on May 18, 2012, 3:43 pmLe butthead~! BUY BUY BUY~!!!
very nice for your wallet too... i don't want to be paying your salary designing a piece of crap i will eventually buang ke dalam tong sampah... i only want to pay for what i want to buy... they can wrap it in old newspaper for all i care...

my preffered wheels are...

the flashy one...
the more subtle one...

QUOTE(mrjgx @ May 18 2012, 07:49 PM)
Overslept this morning....haihs..lets genting sempah tomorrow! smile.gif
you got sempah addiction....it's like the prostie that you cannot get out of your mind...gadammit

This post has been edited by butthead: May 18 2012, 08:33 PM
butthead
post May 18 2012, 09:18 PM

593 posts

this is one sick bike...

http://www.bikerumor.com/2012/05/16/audi-x...burning-rubber/

wheelie mode... dafug

a totally must have...

reminds of the arab drift video...

and... an envious visit to enve factory..

http://www.bikerumor.com/2012/05/17/enve-c...-manufacturing/

why is enve stuff not in malaysia

mrjgx
post May 19 2012, 12:37 AM

59 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ May 18 2012, 08:30 PM)
you got sempah addiction....it's like the prostie that you cannot get out of your mind...gadammit
genting sempah woo..really nice..i like the scenery there..engulfing myself with the jungle's sound and ambience. Plus I already ditched Mapmyride..wanna try strava apps tomorrow and see how I rank blush.gif

Owh btw after searching high and low for FSA handlebar in KL..which is quite a dissapointment (except KH cycles but they carry no size for me and only 1 model) I finally put an order through wiggles..a Wing Pro compact. nearly ordered K Wing carbon, but I guess there are thing which is best left un-carbonized...couldn't wait for it to arrive! rclxms.gif

Added on May 19, 2012, 11:35 ammy PB HOA to top of GS..56 mins...sloowwww meh..compare to those top 10 at strava leaderboard..all hovering at 30 mins..damn fast!

This post has been edited by mrjgx: May 19 2012, 11:35 AM
nlik
post May 19 2012, 12:06 PM

876 posts

Saw a green Bianchi rider as i exit the kesas @ bukit jalil this morning around 9am.
Confession
post May 19 2012, 04:00 PM

729 posts

Anyone here got experience in mounting folding tires ? Tried it the first time left last few inches but damn hard to get it in, wonder is it my tire problem or not, its a vittoria zaffiro.
vin_ann
post May 19 2012, 04:21 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(mrjgx @ May 19 2012, 12:37 AM)
genting sempah woo..really nice..i like the scenery there..engulfing myself with the jungle's sound and ambience. Plus I already ditched Mapmyride..wanna try strava apps tomorrow and see how I rank  blush.gif

Owh btw after searching high and low for FSA handlebar in KL..which is quite a dissapointment (except KH cycles but they carry no size for me and only 1 model) I finally put an order through wiggles..a Wing Pro compact. nearly ordered K Wing carbon, but I guess there are thing which is best left un-carbonized...couldn't wait for it to arrive!  rclxms.gif

Added on May 19, 2012, 11:35 ammy PB HOA to top of GS..56 mins...sloowwww meh..compare to those top 10 at strava leaderboard..all hovering at 30 mins..damn fast!
Wah! after ur FSA arrive and installed to your bike, HOA to top of GS timing will be improved again to sub 50mins!

miaopurr
post May 19 2012, 10:13 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ May 18 2012, 09:18 PM)
why is enve stuff not in malaysia
check with godzilla. i think they will if not already have enve.

Added on May 19, 2012, 10:21 pm
QUOTE(mrjgx @ May 19 2012, 12:37 AM)
Owh btw after searching high and low for FSA handlebar in KL..which is quite a dissapointment (except KH cycles but they carry no size for me and only 1 model) I finally put an order through wiggles..a Wing Pro compact. nearly ordered K Wing carbon, but I guess there are thing which is best left un-carbonized...couldn't wait for it to arrive!  rclxms.gif
stem, handlebar, seatpost, better use alu type. u can never know when it'll fail. no matter how precise you torque ur bolts, the carbon fiber on ur handlebar will crack.

Added on May 19, 2012, 10:23 pm
QUOTE(Confession @ May 19 2012, 04:00 PM)
Anyone here got experience in mounting folding tires ? Tried it the first time  left last few inches but damn hard to get it in, wonder is it my tire problem or not, its a vittoria zaffiro.
yeah, i use folding tyres. the hardest one i had was panaracer stradius. just keep on trying slowly.

This post has been edited by miaopurr: May 19 2012, 10:23 PM
mrjgx
post May 19 2012, 10:42 PM

59 posts

Yea that's why I get the non carbon handlebar..my friend's fork and frame was saved by his alloy handlebar which is bended quite bad after he crashed.

Sub 50mins is achievable..next time for sure. Anyway how hard it is to open up and re grease my bottom bracket? It's squeaky quite bad..

127 Pages « < 62 63 64 65 66 > » Top

1.3712sec    0.71    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 01:26 PM