Cycling V2, General talks on bicycles

gsrturbo
post Apr 4 2012, 02:09 PM

Guys I'm new to this forum, just asking is the new HASA R2 carbon bike any good, Its using SRAM rival, with Mavic rims and retails only for 5k+ Cant seem to find any favourable review compare to those more establish bikes around.
gsrturbo
post Apr 12 2012, 09:10 AM

Ya Trigon bikes have a good review in bike radar..
The fake pinarello is only sold secretly by our LBS or online cause Its a copy, those u cant register.
If not mistaken those higher end dogma and FP quatro.
gsrturbo
post Apr 16 2012, 01:51 PM

Joo Ngan is a very good shop.. unfortunately i would have to say the selection is kind of limited.. i think they do mostly volt racing nowadays since they no longer carry colnago, trek or even avanti anymore...

avanti is now officially carried in by bikeplus in Tmn Tun.... as always, check out the baikbike directory to see which bike shop is near you to give them a visit...

bike pro shop is just very close to pedalspot SS2, jus across the other end of LDP... dun know how to use gmaps or i'd show you...
Joo Ngan son still a dealer for colnago together with rodalink, I think. Jst bought a bike there.
Most of their range is high end from colnagos, cipolini and willier.

As for advanti, the shop is in the NAZA building as its own by them if I'm not mistaken.
Most are advantis, no other brands.

Yes! Giant! I'm using Giant TCR SL3 Limited edition, with only 7.8kg in weight (stock form)
Yeah nearly wanted to get one of these with 105 group set. really light for an alu frame.
plus its limited edition. But I think the frame is a tad small for my size.

gsrturbo
post Apr 17 2012, 03:41 PM

wat about drafting, I found tat when u draft behind the peloton u save a lot of energy and can mantain a higher speed longer. Until u r in front of the pack u will get tired easyly unless u r very strong to maintain for the whole duration.
gsrturbo
post Apr 19 2012, 01:47 PM

Whoah nose bleeding,

Jst wanna check with u guys, cause i dun have a meter with cadence,
If I'm running on 53/39 (high gear) normal chain set which gearing at the rear should I use to achieve a cadence of ard 80 - 90 rpm at the speed of ard 30 - 33km/h...
Feels like I'm spinning to fast at some gears to maintain tat speed...

This post has been edited by gsrturbo: Apr 19 2012, 01:48 PM
gsrturbo
post Apr 23 2012, 02:26 PM

how much is the finish line dry teflon, I saw selling for RM4+.. The guy told me to use diesel to clean the chains, Issit advisable while you'll r using RP7/WD40..
gsrturbo
post Apr 25 2012, 05:04 PM

nearly got the scott cr1 team from KH, quite light and well equipped for the price.
gsrturbo
post Apr 26 2012, 10:52 AM

nearly got the scott cr1 team from KH, quite light and well equipped for the price.

why didn't you? or rather, what did you get...

wife pulled you out of the shop by your ear
Hehehe, fell in love with the italians and bought a willier trestina.

wife vmad.gif but wat to do, sold my ol bike dy..

Just to ask if we r climbing is't better to keep a higher cadence or lower cadence is better, possibly at wat range?
gsrturbo
post May 17 2012, 03:13 PM

u guys join pedal spot on wed only? Our group cycle there as well, but not confine to wed, any weekdays will see us there, Give us a shout ...
The sri petaling stretch heading to subang is covered with mud...need to be xtra careful... think they r having road works..
gsrturbo
post May 17 2012, 05:20 PM

kindredd u can join us if u like we start earlier ard 8 - 815 from usj heading twrds sri petaling. cycle alone is tough against the wind. hehehe
gsrturbo
post May 18 2012, 09:35 AM

Kindredd we r a bunch of slow riders consist of old and young, so ur foil can jst breeze through us without any effort like wat butt head said...
hehehe....

gsrturbo
post May 23 2012, 05:17 PM

Talking bout rides anyone join the MPSJ cycle fest, thought its easy due to the small no. of participations, but was wrong. Lotsa strong riders joined the event. Front runners ave 40-41km/h and its only about 5+ cyclists in this event in my old age group. was literally struglling in the first loop chasing the leading pack under was drop off...

This post has been edited by gsrturbo: May 23 2012, 05:20 PM
gsrturbo
post May 24 2012, 12:11 PM

Old enough to consider as veteran, hehe...

Need to get one of these matress so can cycle as fast as contador.

chicks cycling on kesas... nvr seen them, or will be causing traffic jams on the motor lane.

gsrturbo
post May 24 2012, 01:58 PM

huhuhu, anyone encounter those "stuff" cycling at night?
Connaught where to cycle?
gsrturbo
post May 25 2012, 02:04 PM

a lot of cyclist on kesas, huh...

nlik,
U cycle on wed with pedalspot, which one is u? we were passed by the group when we came out from the awan besar petrol kiosk...I think there is a chick cylcling in MTB, tat is the one we recognise only... hehehe...
gsrturbo
post May 25 2012, 03:32 PM

Im not sure wat bicycle she's using cause the attention is obviously not on the bike mar..
hahaha....

Added on May 25, 2012, 3:50 pm
QUOTE(butthead @ May 25 2012, 02:36 PM)
10% of RM1000 is RM100 leh... anyways... not worth the risk unless your total purchase + shipment itself is more than 25% of what you can get here... at least that way... tax already worst case is like buying here.. if not tax, then as cartman always says... SWEEETTTTT!!!
wah climb that cannot finish without stop... where is it? the length? elevation? must go survey survey a bit...
u not sked he give you a kamehameha from behind?
you are definitely full of testosterone that day.. only can see the female rider...
suddenly generate so much interest upon the mentioning of a chick...

Added on May 25, 2012, 2:37 pm

there is no such thing as a sex marathon la... unless you can last that long... or you have the blue pill...
Yeah the testerone is at boiling point.. hehehe...

This post has been edited by gsrturbo: May 25 2012, 03:50 PM
gsrturbo
post May 31 2012, 10:51 AM

Jst wanna ask, if training with a higher frq in a week with a shorter distance lets say 30-40km is much better than lower frq of long distance 1++KM much better. cause i dislike long distance riding... Its too long to finish the ride as to compare shorter distance.

nlik,

U were there w the pedalspot guys, wat bike ure riding? I was there as well and the 1st time in MEX. too much uphill and down hill...hehehe...
gsrturbo
post May 31 2012, 03:21 PM

seriously, the difference for us mere mortal between bikes tat cost thousands and those entry level bikes is not much. U will see the kids riding an el-cheapo bike beating the shitz out of u when you're struggling uphill. Its only for the pro-riders where evry mins count and they have max their potential only u'll see small gains in the products. Its all about marketing, else how do u think BMC and specialized gettin max publicity from sales and marketing.
but of course there is diff in terms of feel, handling comfort, speed and all but if u can't sustain the pace its all the same.
gsrturbo
post May 31 2012, 03:40 PM

QUOTE(butthead @ May 31 2012, 03:34 PM)
three names...

Cadel Evans
Alberto Contador
Andy Schleck

makes all the differences... and turns our logic into mush...

vanity plays a big part in cycling... like the "my d*** is bigger than yours" game... just that, it is not so convenient to show each others d*** around.. so, we do it by our bikes since cars are too pricey to fool around with...

blingier bike means bigger d***... so, next time... you know who is the big cock in your group eh...
have you evaluated what you just said about "they can sell their stuff cheap and affordable. makes sense?", no, it doesn't make sense...

who sells their stuff cheap? take a look at BBS... 

heck... i am happy to get it cheap.. but seller ain't gonna let it go cheap as far as i can see it...
True tats why I opted to get a new one rather than strolling BBS cause the price diff is not much btwn new and used.
ohmy.gif
gsrturbo
post May 31 2012, 04:01 PM

yeah pls let us know if ure lettin go ur stuff.
Most prolly can make some quick bucks in BBS

0.0770sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 05:43 AM