PROTON SAGA BLM, FL, FLX CLUB V20, Saga FLX SE 1.6 Manual -> New God car??

uncleben
post Mar 19 2012, 05:22 PM

120 posts

yeay!! rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
finally my car is ready.. loan all have been approved... gonna get my car this friday or maybe next monday...
cant wait for it...
FLX SE Fire Red wan.... thumbup.gif
uncleben
post Mar 19 2012, 08:34 PM

120 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Mar 19 2012, 05:36 PM)
Congratz. Use your free time now to read up previous threads and learn! brows.gif
haha... i've been a silent reader since v16..
only post at the thread a couple of times..
asking about the colour to you bro dares. remember? tongue.gif
uncleben
post Mar 19 2012, 09:53 PM

120 posts

QUOTE(ahpingko @ Mar 19 2012, 09:51 PM)
halo guys...is the Saga FLX 1.6 CVT SE still in Production??...still available?..i am looking for it..i mean the year make of it is 2012...got?
hmm.gif hmm.gif
new model already out of production?? rclxub.gif
uncleben
post Mar 20 2012, 05:06 PM

120 posts

guys..
wanna ask all sifu-sifu here... esp SE owner..
the tyre can fit 195/55-r16 right? wont sagat right?
me is noob.. sorry.. icon_question.gif
uncleben
post Mar 21 2012, 10:40 AM

120 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Mar 20 2012, 08:42 PM)
change spring then confirm wont sagat. Avoid APM or APM Performax at all cost. Can try Greber. Rm 220 or 230 I think hmm.gif
if no change spring but using 195/50-r16 instead?
will it still sagat? hmm.gif
uncleben
post Mar 22 2012, 07:33 PM

120 posts

guys.. why i cnnt join the feully thing.. its says need to fill in the captcha.. but there is no slot for captcha?? rclxub.gif
uncleben
post Mar 23 2012, 07:29 PM

120 posts

yahoooo!!!!!!!!!!!!!! hoorayyyyyyy!!!!!!!!
just got my car jz now...
MCE 7003
all in great condition..
altho i got something to ask all sifus here..
is it normal that the whole engine compartment is hot after a short drive?
even the bonet stand also cnnt touch coz too hot.. ohmy.gif
uncleben
post Mar 23 2012, 09:57 PM

120 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Mar 23 2012, 08:41 PM)
Congratz
QUOTE(zeone @ Mar 23 2012, 09:00 PM)
Good4yu, Bro!! rclxms.gif thumbup.gif

Congratz!! Esp this statement : "...all in great condition.." rclxm9.gif
thanx bro dares n zeone...
i really love the pickup of the car.. rclxm9.gif
altho it has abit of lag before it accel.. tongue.gif

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Mar 23 2012, 09:12 PM)
the only thing separating the engine with outside world is only a thin layer of metal which is your hood. Furthermore the newer FLX/FLX SE doesn't come with engine cover and this creates more opportunity for the metal to absorb all the heat produced from the engine.
so the cause of the heat is normal?
thanx bro v12k.. my 1st car here.. no exp. in car tech & stuff.. blush.gif
uncleben
post Mar 23 2012, 11:55 PM

120 posts

QUOTE(judgeironfist @ Mar 23 2012, 10:05 PM)
Appearance wise,the saga FLX SE really caught my attention.wanted to know more explicitly about this car.anyone would like to to share his/her test drive experience.Lastly i noticed that the this car does not have an arm rest.can i install one?does it suits me if i frequently go outstation.i meant stability wise.AT what speed?
from my point of view...
i just got the car today and so far im very satisfied with it..
pick up n accel for me is great..
great car with the price of 50k..

uncleben
post Mar 26 2012, 10:25 PM

120 posts

QUOTE(ScOttY_PanG @ Mar 26 2012, 08:54 PM)
I saw this car in my hometown..
The mod is quite cool.. drool.gif

Proton STi?? tongue.gif
I like the front body kits.  thumbup.gif

Did this owner is also in this club as well??
wah... so nice this bodykit...
1st time seeing subaru convert yg cantik n kemas mcm ni.. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
uncleben
post Mar 27 2012, 12:12 AM

120 posts

QUOTE(wasserfest @ Mar 26 2012, 11:58 PM)
Hi guys,

introducing myself here
got my new ride two weeks ago flx se -- fire red
so far so good cept for some rattling coming frm the back seat - hope proton can rectify it during my 1st service
welcome bro.. you have the same car as me... fire red se... thumbup.gif

btw bro dares... can add me in the list??

uncleben | Fire Red | CVT | FLX SE 1.6

This post has been edited by uncleben: Mar 27 2012, 12:13 AM
uncleben
post Mar 27 2012, 08:27 PM

120 posts

bro dares..
may i ask what is your mileage for full tank?
jz curious nia... hmm.gif
uncleben
post Mar 27 2012, 08:53 PM

120 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Mar 27 2012, 08:39 PM)
Full tank...I dunno. Usually I refuel when there's 3-2 bars left, never let it blink.

But based on my calculations, my average mileage for 90% city is about 10km/l to 11km/l.
Thanks, I paiseh already  sweat.gif
mine now left 2 bar from full.. the mileage is approx 200km..
how to calculate eh?? icon_question.gif
uncleben
post Mar 28 2012, 10:54 AM

120 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Mar 28 2012, 10:21 AM)
Straight from the horse's mouth.
Mr. Kristof Verpoorten of Punch Powertrain, his title is Resident Manager, Customer Care Malaysia.
When he says "mechanically nothing happens" I assume mechanically it is operating normally, no different than in switching between D and L mode, except for it's software controlled shifting.
isnt SAT mode only for gear D?
i read at the manual saying that cnnt use SAT in L gear wan..

p/s.. whats the max speed L gear can go?
uncleben
post Mar 29 2012, 04:25 PM

120 posts

wah.. bro v12k..
really L gear can go 160??
the SA tell me cnnot lebih 60 oso..
L is same as gear 1 n 2 oni...
which is right?