Double volume is expected n normal in semid n bungalows.
If link has it, that makes it out of ordinary ie special
I think lot size is 24 x 85 n not 80
Reflexion @ Nusaputra, by Metrogen
Feb 27 2012, 07:46 PM
84 posts Joined: Jul 2011 |
Double volume is expected n normal in semid n bungalows.
If link has it, that makes it out of ordinary ie special I think lot size is 24 x 85 n not 80 |
Feb 27 2012, 07:59 PM
1,371 posts Joined: Sep 2011 |
Let say lot size is 24 x 85...
Ground floor 20 ft from gate - front recess. back 5 ft, remainder 60 ft If build to the max 24 x 60 = 1440 sq ft 3 floors, say 1440 x 3 = 4320 sq ft This is maximum available space for building and I dont think they max it. Even if they did, the middle floor is not full...say 1000 sq ft build up?? so, 1440 x 2 = 2880 + 1000 = 3880 sq ft. ?? |
Feb 27 2012, 08:44 PM
777 posts Joined: Nov 2011 |
I'm reminded of my visit to sunway challis townhouse in Kota damansara which got same concept of hall facing linear garden. That time $500k 4 townhouse I thought was gila pricing. Now $1.2m my fren dont wanna sell.
It seems that these lifestyle houses r very easy to rent out compared to conventional housing n fetch much higher rental compared to even semidetached. So u may want to look beyond kachang Putih issues,coz I think d house is see beh swee n lansi. Btw Setia ecoglades r giving pool to their super link also! As I said,go see symphony hills then u will see a v big difference. I foresee at least $300k upside if we flip. If rental mkt good,maybe more. Challis 1.5 townhouse already $1.2m,duta villa 2 $1.8m n dpc $3.2m. Imho,if u can't tell d diff between lifestyle n mass housing,then better stick to buying mass housing. U can still make money investing in mass housing. This post has been edited by Bahkuteh: Feb 27 2012, 11:19 PM |
Feb 27 2012, 10:06 PM
74 posts Joined: Jan 2006 |
QUOTE(twins9 @ Feb 27 2012, 07:30 PM) Lifestyle? Wait till you move in and realize all your neighbours are flippers and the pools are full of mosquitoes! if no body stays at the house.. pool should be empty.. balconies every where.. pool area big open doors.. and i don't think owners will install grills.. especial the ones at living hall.. that is glass wall not windows.. spoil the view anyway.. really need good neighbours and good security guard.. and the developer already include alarm system.. With that huge pane of glass, you will not be able to add grills, so you really have to depend on your guards to keep you safe. Maybe someone can ask the SA for details of how they come up with 4250 sq ft. I can guarantee, no one knows! dunno lah where can get 4250sqft.. maybe gross built-up inclusive car porch This post has been edited by obiey: Feb 28 2012, 12:12 AM |
Feb 27 2012, 10:57 PM
Nusaputra seems to be full of mass housing except D Island and Reflexions at the moment.
Feb 27 2012, 11:06 PM
walao ehhhhhh!!! ala namewee style
Feb 27 2012, 11:21 PM
684 posts Joined: Oct 2010 |
D location not that bad with d access to elite, only lacking is amenities, if d developer dun sell with concept and lifestyle, it will be hard to move the house, D' island has proved lifestyle work, I think Reflexion still can make it, mho.
Feb 27 2012, 11:32 PM
What is the difference in concept between these 2 projects? Which has a better lifestyle?
Feb 27 2012, 11:57 PM
IMHO,I think d'island lake is fantastic,blue n huge. It's got great potential but 2 drawback.
First, price already jacked up from 980k to $1.6m. So if u go in now,when u want to flip u r fighting with early investors whose cost below $1m. 2nd issue lbs project like saujana putra is like talam project,look d same. Tiger never loses its stripes. So going into d'island at new price may not have much upside. As I said,at $1.2m in reflexion I think got at least 300k upside. If u look past d kachang Putih issues u may agree with me. Just my opinion. I still respect you guys ideas. Btw,pls check out superlink mirage by OSK in cyberjaya. That one if got $$$,can buy for own stay. This post has been edited by Bahkuteh: Feb 27 2012, 11:59 PM |
Feb 28 2012, 07:27 AM
D Island up from 900k to RM1.6mil??? Wah...really looking for suckers then. How to justify doubling the price?
Feb 28 2012, 08:14 AM
1,039 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: Penang Island Status: No Solidarity No Corruption |
QUOTE(twins9 @ Feb 27 2012, 07:59 PM) Let say lot size is 24 x 85... indeed.Ground floor 20 ft from gate - front recess. back 5 ft, remainder 60 ft If build to the max 24 x 60 = 1440 sq ft 3 floors, say 1440 x 3 = 4320 sq ft This is maximum available space for building and I dont think they max it. Even if they did, the middle floor is not full...say 1000 sq ft build up?? so, 1440 x 2 = 2880 + 1000 = 3880 sq ft. ?? |
Feb 28 2012, 11:14 AM
I prefer to stay at mass housing. Can't afford the luxury of paying Rm1mil plus for townhouse and the maintenance fees.
Feb 28 2012, 11:38 PM
Bro,never say never.
You may suddenly want luxury in your life. Go check out the Porsche and Ferrari owners club in Malaysia. Most are 40 plus y.o.,and some already Kepala botak also want to drive supercar. Nowadays,a lot of rich dudes around. Don't believe what politicians say,actually d Chinese now r damn loaded. Where do u think d money d banks lend come from? Got many guys with huge fixed deposit. Anyway,just mho. |
Feb 29 2012, 03:50 AM
Personally, would prefer a clubhouse with full facilities than a small pool in the house because....
If you are at the clubhouse, you can socialize with other residents and feel you are "Out of the house". You don't have to maintain the pool. The cleaners would mop up your spills and footprints. You can enjoy other facilities like sauna, spa and gym. The clubhouse view would be different from what you see at home, so you feel refreshed. Having a pool at your doorstep.....is good for lansi showoff, but you may not use the pool often enough to justify the maintenance. It is too small to really swim in unless you convert it to a smart pool. If you are entertaining, carrying food up 3 storeys, then down again for washing is not convenient or practical. You would end up bbqing right on the car porch and then up to 3rd floor for a game of pool or drinks on the deck. Of course, I have not lived in a house/condo with pool before....so I wont really know how luxurious it is. |
Feb 29 2012, 10:40 AM
9 posts Joined: Feb 2012 |
Hv u noticed that the pool at most club are under utilised.
First reason, after some time its quite lecer to go there . Second and main reason, the club pool is a public toilet, everyone swim after games and nobody climbs out to take a piss, water never changed since opening even birds drink and shit in it at nite. Pls dont let ur children swim in it .btw their towels also bad news . This post has been edited by Mansonlife: Feb 29 2012, 01:05 PM |
Feb 29 2012, 10:41 AM
7 posts Joined: Nov 2010 |
QUOTE(twins9 @ Feb 27 2012, 07:30 PM) Lifestyle? Wait till you move in and realize all your neighbours are flippers and the pools are full of mosquitoes! Firstly, the guard are locals, some are good some are bad, Amber in Precint 2 was broken into before.With that huge pane of glass, you will not be able to add grills, so you really have to depend on your guards to keep you safe. Maybe someone can ask the SA for details of how they come up with 4250 sq ft. I can guarantee, no one knows! Secondly, a lot of Amber bathrooms are leaking, still want a swimming above your roof from this developer ??? |
Feb 29 2012, 10:49 AM
1,039 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: Penang Island Status: No Solidarity No Corruption |
Feb 29 2012, 11:04 AM
After coming out from Reflexions, you would drive pass Nusaputra. Just look at the 2 showhouses next to the club/office. Both are boarded up and look slanted. They have sunk in.
For buyers of Reflexion, you better pray there is no settling issue or that rooftop swimming pool may give you more headaches than pleasure. |
Feb 29 2012, 11:16 AM
my fwen stays at verve mont kiara rm950psf also leak le bros...toilet. Got hair line crack also. Developer supposed to be super famous bukit kiara prop.
most imp is ur matter being solved urgently. he got that and he is a happy man now This post has been edited by wajaray: Feb 29 2012, 11:18 AM |
Feb 29 2012, 11:27 AM
2,294 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
the pool sooner or later will become dustbin or store room...
| Change to: | 0.0213sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 03:04 PM |