* Samsung Galaxy Tab 7.7 *(GT-P6800) v1, ~the first SUPER AMOLED PLUS tablet~

WTSNWTB
post Feb 27 2012, 09:24 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(Goneraz @ Feb 27 2012, 09:13 PM)
hi... sad news for me.. today someone droped my 7.7 and the entire screen shattered.. its still functional but the screen is totally busted.. Is there anyway i can send it for repair and maybe geta new screen?
The front screen shatter and inside lcd still ok ? Or the whole lcd and screen shatter ? If outside only mebe u can ask people to make for u or get samsung to change wif a fee. If inside the lcd break then pls standby at least 1/4 or 1/2 of the price. 7.7 is very new and I am not sure if anyone stock their spare parts yet.

If can as un_id say get the person who drop it pay back mebe pay a new one. But if the person is ur son, daughter, wife, parents or family or something then cry.gif .

Anyway I will pm u something u can try but pls think 1st b4 u do it.
MANSTIR
post Feb 27 2012, 09:24 PM

159 posts

QUOTE(Goneraz @ Feb 27 2012, 09:13 PM)
hi... sad news for me.. today someone droped my 7.7 and the entire screen shattered.. its still functional but the screen is totally busted.. Is there anyway i can send it for repair and maybe geta new screen?
to bad, yes u can but i think need to pay.
un_id
post Feb 27 2012, 09:31 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(MANSTIR @ Feb 27 2012, 09:18 PM)
if u already downloaded the data, just change to 'Flight Mode'. then play the game. if u wanted to on data wifi or broadband, from play mode, press 'home' button > off back 'Flight Mode' > press icons 'PES 2011'. Enjoy the game.
Havnt completely downloaded. Coz after download and install from Market, then when i run the game for first time, it wil ask to download the remaining files. That time, it failed
SteadyPana
post Feb 27 2012, 09:42 PM

2,554 posts

Asus Padfone seems COOL when running with ICS !! wub.gif

This post has been edited by SteadyPana: Feb 27 2012, 09:43 PM
yahiko
post Feb 27 2012, 09:55 PM

1,215 posts

Wanted to ask the mobile mean data usage correct?
keeekeee
post Feb 27 2012, 09:59 PM

1,201 posts

yahiko what app is it?

did you guy actually root it?

This post has been edited by keeekeee: Feb 27 2012, 10:00 PM
yahiko
post Feb 27 2012, 10:00 PM

1,215 posts

Next question, ia have activate hotspot but unable to connect with pc. Can detedted by unabkento context, I have try 2 computer still cannot.
agn
post Feb 27 2012, 10:07 PM

317 posts

QUOTE(keeekeee @ Feb 27 2012, 09:59 PM)
yahiko what app is it?

did you guy actually root it?
https://market.android.com/details?id=net.r...3watchdog&hl=en
keeekeee
post Feb 27 2012, 10:18 PM

1,201 posts

thans agn. got it
Cynox
post Feb 27 2012, 10:52 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

bump into this lovely tab 7.7 in the shopping complex just now while out for dinner. Create a hotspot at my Note and tether the tab to it so i can try out the browser. The Tab 7.7 really feel silky smooth. thumbup.gif The display also as good as my Note if not better. Really like the form factor, not too small and not too big too, about double the size of my Note.

The last consideration is the price - was quoted RM2,099 with 2 years warranty, not a single sen discount. doh.gif Quite steep compared to Ipad and other 10.1" android tablet. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by Cynox: Feb 27 2012, 10:55 PM
SUSKuLi
post Feb 27 2012, 10:56 PM

You won't like me when I'm angry
1,293 posts

QUOTE(Cynox @ Feb 27 2012, 10:52 PM)
bump into this lovely tab 7.7 just now in the shopping complex just now while out for dinner.  Create a hotspot at my Note and tether the tab to it so i can try out the browser.  The Tab 7.7 really really silky smooth.  thumbup.gif  The display also as good as my Note if not better.  Really like the form factor, not too small and not too big too, about double the size of my Note.

The last consideration is the price - was quoted RM2,099 with 2 years warranty, not a single sen discount.  doh.gif  Quite steep compared to Ipad and other 10.1" android tablet.  hmm.gif
I'm also impressed wt it but be patient.
Surely the price will reduce after iPad 3 is announced.

SteadyPana
post Feb 27 2012, 11:01 PM

2,554 posts

QUOTE(Cynox @ Feb 27 2012, 10:52 PM)
bump into this lovely tab 7.7 in the shopping complex just now while out for dinner.  Create a hotspot at my Note and tether the tab to it so i can try out the browser.  The Tab 7.7 really feel silky smooth.  thumbup.gif  The display also as good as my Note if not better.  Really like the form factor, not too small and not too big too, about double the size of my Note.

The last consideration is the price - was quoted RM2,099 with 2 years warranty, not a single sen discount.  doh.gif  Quite steep compared to Ipad and other 10.1" android tablet.  hmm.gif
2 years warranty ?? hmm.gif Really ?? sweat.gif hmm.gif hmm.gif
Cynox
post Feb 27 2012, 11:02 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(KuLi @ Feb 27 2012, 10:56 PM)
I'm also impressed wt it but be patient.
Surely the price will reduce after iPad 3 is announced.
yes, good point. Not in a hurry to get it, will wait and see how after Ipad 3 is launched. nod.gif
x132755
post Feb 27 2012, 11:02 PM

How To Own A Property Without Spending Your Money? Got 1 Way....
13,313 posts

QUOTE(SteadyPana @ Feb 27 2012, 11:01 PM)
2 years warranty ??  hmm.gif  Really ??  sweat.gif  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
Current no more 2 yr lah from 2012... Later dunno
Cynox
post Feb 27 2012, 11:06 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(SteadyPana @ Feb 27 2012, 11:01 PM)
2 years warranty ??  hmm.gif  Really ??  sweat.gif  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
becoz i mention to that promoter that can get RM1,950 online. Then he said their set come with 2 years warranty while the RM1,950 most probably come with 1 year warranty only. So i answer "oh..... maybe lor....."...lol...

so SEP and SME come with only 1 year warranty for whole malaysia?
billy_overheat
post Feb 27 2012, 11:50 PM

3,373 posts

QUOTE(Cynox @ Feb 27 2012, 11:06 PM)
becoz i mention to that promoter that can get RM1,950 online.  Then he said their set come with 2 years warranty while the RM1,950 most probably come with 1 year warranty only.  So i answer "oh..... maybe lor....."...lol...

so SEP and SME come with only 1 year warranty for whole malaysia?
Cynox, just get a wifi version will do. XD tethering from note will do a good job. Yes, 1 year only.
Cynox
post Feb 27 2012, 11:52 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(billy_overheat @ Feb 27 2012, 11:50 PM)
Cynox, just get a wifi version will do. XD tethering from note will do a good job. Yes, 1 year only.
is there a wifi only version? i thought only got 3G version, no? If wifi only version is RM1,500 or less, no need think, just buy. laugh.gif
jtan.pdr
post Feb 28 2012, 12:05 AM

464 posts

Cynox,
sell note for the tab!
i got rid of my nexus for that same reason!
(nexus with wife now)
Cynox
post Feb 28 2012, 12:29 AM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(jtan.pdr @ Feb 28 2012, 12:05 AM)
Cynox,
sell note for the tab!
i got rid of my nexus for that same reason!
(nexus with wife now)
My wife will think i m crazy with that tab on my ear. Note's size is my limit as a phone. 7.7" is not pocketable any more. Have a chance to put Nexus side by side with my Note yesterday, the Note just drawf Nexus. Din know my Note is so big. laugh.gif
un_id
post Feb 28 2012, 12:38 AM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

Sadly sold my Note for this.. after buyer already paid, suddenly felt sayang to let go my Note. Huhu. But can't keep too much expensive gadgets at same time.

128 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Top

0.0202sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 05:25 AM