128 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

* Samsung Galaxy Tab 7.7 *(GT-P6800) v1, ~the first SUPER AMOLED PLUS tablet~

MANSTIR
post Feb 22 2012, 10:30 PM

159 posts

QUOTE(marcus20125 @ Feb 22 2012, 06:36 PM)
Samsung Galaxy Tab Car Charger RRP = RM99
why dont u buy this adapter, just a few RM only. no need to buy expensive car charger

http://www.lelong.com.my/usb-charger-adapt...7-01-Sale-I.htm

p/s- im not the seller just a very satisfied customer, hehehehehe

This post has been edited by MANSTIR: Feb 22 2012, 10:33 PM
TSNorameen
post Feb 22 2012, 10:32 PM

Error
1,165 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Feb 22 2012, 09:34 PM)
I have signed up to be beta tester ( guinea pig ) being one of the 10 users  of the second cook rom for the Tab 7.7. Will update you guys when I get the link tomorrow
The first cook rom was a disaster with many testers bricking their Tabs
Wah..big risk if your tab bricked...

Added on February 22, 2012, 10:35 pm
QUOTE(marcus20125 @ Feb 22 2012, 10:26 PM)
Galaxy Tab 7.7 Travel Charger = RM179
Galaxy Tab 7.7 Car Charger = RM99
Galaxy Tab 7.7 USB / SD Connection Kit = RM109
Galaxy Tab 7.7 HDTV Adapter = RM139
Galaxy Tab 7.7 Book Cover = RM249
Galaxy Tab 7.7 Vehicle Dock Kit = RM249
Thanks a lot..will update in first page..this info come from which source...

This post has been edited by Norameen: Feb 22 2012, 10:35 PM
FxC
post Feb 22 2012, 10:36 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(mysai @ Feb 22 2012, 07:09 PM)
Thanks for your reply.  Using stock browser la.
Ok will try Dolphin or Opera.  What is "agent" Desktop bro? Is it another browser?  Also what's "UTF-8"?

Sorry about the blur questions.
Dolphin or Opera is for what ya?
eternity4av
post Feb 22 2012, 10:37 PM

♥ ♥ ♥ taeyeon
2,270 posts

QUOTE(FxC @ Feb 22 2012, 10:36 PM)
Dolphin or Opera is for what ya?
it's the internet browser
TSNorameen
post Feb 22 2012, 10:37 PM

Error
1,165 posts

QUOTE(aperture5.6 @ Feb 22 2012, 10:12 PM)
i wonder if we can set our own mp3 as caller ringtone... anyone knows??? thanx alot
Yeah..ringdroid is good apps...oso if u want ready made ringtones..u can try app call zedge..i use it to download ringtones..

Added on February 22, 2012, 10:39 pm
QUOTE(eternity4av @ Feb 22 2012, 10:37 PM)
it's the internet browser
Yes..it alternative browser..you can download from market..for dolphin..u can have many add on that can make it for interactive..currently im using boat browser..

This post has been edited by Norameen: Feb 22 2012, 10:39 PM
FxC
post Feb 22 2012, 10:42 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(Norameen @ Feb 22 2012, 10:37 PM)
Yeah..ringdroid is good apps...oso if u want ready made ringtones..u can try app call zedge..i use it to download ringtones..

Added on February 22, 2012, 10:39 pm

Yes..it alternative browser..you can download from market..for dolphin..u can have many add on that can make it for interactive..currently im using boat browser..
agree! zedge is the best...a lot of latest ringtone thumbup.gif

why u all need other browser? just ask... this is my first tablet n my first android blush.gif
billy_overheat
post Feb 22 2012, 10:54 PM

3,373 posts

try to use dolphin. you will love it! =D
SteadyPana
post Feb 22 2012, 10:58 PM

2,554 posts

"Potong" Inspira" on YES 4G with 3 ipad. I think Tab 7.7 will be better tongue.gif

This post has been edited by SteadyPana: Feb 22 2012, 10:58 PM
WTSNWTB
post Feb 22 2012, 11:00 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(giovanni @ Feb 22 2012, 10:21 PM)
Guys, in terms of PPI, I know tab 7.7 only has 197 compared to the 285 of Note (pentile). But then, does the denser subpixels of 7.7 make it up for this? I have tried googling around but everyone is saying note is better in terms of the screen because of its higher ppi.

I did compare my s2 (around 260 ppi) with my 7.7 (sorry I dont have a note to compare) while running a 720p movie but I find no significant difference even upclose. The only noticeable diff is the colour tone where 7.7 is a little to the warmer side. Anyone care to comment more on that?

I want to know your true perception on this not the specs on sheets. Cheers!
For resolution, note and 7.7 is same, ppi altho note is finer but i find its too small actually especially browsing web. We can zoom in on text but den u lose the benefit of havin higher res.

Try to imagine having few thousand lcd tv combine to make the screen the finer ppi means smaller lcd tv. All in all it will depend on how far n how near we use the device. A 24" for note vs a 32" for 7.7. Make sure both sam reso n type den u should get a pic. I am very glad the 7.7 is much better than the 10.1 due to much better processor for video.
tongue.gif
zeroone888
post Feb 22 2012, 11:01 PM

just got mine today, ordered "ROCK Light&Cool Leather Case", woohooo.
aperture5.6
post Feb 22 2012, 11:06 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(matsuru @ Feb 22 2012, 10:17 PM)
Try use the app called "ringdroid"

- - --------

Today use my tab kao kao, 17 hours left 9% now  rclxms.gif
Hehehe... Thanx... Already done... Super good apps... Cheers bro ^^
csk3984
post Feb 22 2012, 11:18 PM

321 posts

this TAB is poisoning me. Beside Only those selected bluecube will get the FOC case? Please advise. If not this weekend i will going to get at Batu Pahat Celcom branches. Duno they got such foc gift or not
TSNorameen
post Feb 22 2012, 11:27 PM

Error
1,165 posts

QUOTE(zeroone888 @ Feb 22 2012, 11:01 PM)
just got mine today, ordered "ROCK Light&Cool Leather Case", woohooo.
added to first page

Added on February 22, 2012, 11:33 pm
QUOTE(fifi_tan @ Feb 22 2012, 10:22 PM)
Me too owner the cute mr tabby. Bought it from early feb
added u to owner list...welcome rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by Norameen: Feb 22 2012, 11:33 PM
sbanboy
post Feb 22 2012, 11:41 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(MANSTIR @ Feb 22 2012, 10:30 PM)
why dont u buy this adapter, just a few RM only. no need to buy expensive car charger

http://www.lelong.com.my/usb-charger-adapt...7-01-Sale-I.htm

p/s- im not the seller just a very satisfied customer, hehehehehe
Do it really work ? Been searching high and low for something like this ... coz wanna use my external eneloop battery charger when I abuse the Tab 7.7 too much ... so far the battery life had been amazing ... It is currently my main phone smile.gif

Do you think I can find this in Low Yat ? Might pop in this Friday.

Thanks for sharing smile.gif

Added on February 22, 2012, 11:45 pm
QUOTE(matsuru @ Feb 22 2012, 10:17 PM)
Try use the app called "ringdroid"

- - --------

Today use my tab kao kao, 17 hours left 9% now  rclxms.gif
Or you can do this ...

there will be a folder named "media" in the main device memory (if not you can create one)

create subfolder "audio"

then create 3 subfolders within "audio" folder - "alarms" , "notifications" and "ringtones"

then you can just put in any mp3 you want...

notifications for sms

ringtones for whatever ringtones you want.

This post has been edited by sbanboy: Feb 22 2012, 11:45 PM
marcus20125
post Feb 22 2012, 11:57 PM

1,770 posts

QUOTE(Norameen @ Feb 22 2012, 10:35 PM)
Thanks a lot..will update in first page..this info come from which source...
from Sunweu Sdn. Bhd. (Authorized Samsung Accessories Distributor in Malaysia)
SteadyPana
post Feb 23 2012, 12:06 AM

2,554 posts

15 hours with HSDPA+ & BT ALWAYS ON of usage - now 15% left of battery level tongue.gif

This post has been edited by SteadyPana: Feb 23 2012, 12:10 AM
TSNorameen
post Feb 23 2012, 01:03 AM

Error
1,165 posts

QUOTE(SteadyPana @ Feb 23 2012, 12:06 AM)
15 hours with HSDPA+ & BT ALWAYS ON of usage - now 15% left of battery level tongue.gif
STOCK ROM??
weileong
post Feb 23 2012, 01:34 AM

"The Idea Is To Die Young As Late As Possible"
1,720 posts

QUOTE(SteadyPana @ Feb 22 2012, 05:20 PM)
Anyone tried to hook up the Samsung USB Cable with the SE Car Charger as shown (photo taken using 7.7  tongue.gif ) ??

Working ??  hmm.gif  hmm.gif  unsure.gif  unsure.gif
FYI, Try to get anything output with 2A should be good enough to charge our Tab7.7
netken
post Feb 23 2012, 07:24 AM

1,298 posts

do u realise that the sim card door creaks a little?

i normally hold it - without casing for reading and my left hand keeps feeling the creaks of the sim card door.

the Micro SD card door is shut tight without any creaks so far.
MANSTIR
post Feb 23 2012, 09:00 AM

159 posts

QUOTE(sbanboy @ Feb 22 2012, 11:41 PM)
Do it really work ? Been searching high and low for something like this ... coz wanna use my external eneloop battery charger when I abuse the Tab 7.7 too much ... so far the battery life had been amazing ... It is currently my main phone smile.gif
Do you think I can find this in Low Yat ? Might pop in this Friday. 

Thanks for sharing smile.gif
of course it works, the seller are from penang. dont know if u can find it at lowyat.

128 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0537sec    1.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 05:12 PM