17 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Bottom

All about PRUDENTIAL & insurance updates!, any insurance related issue are welcome

roystevenung
post Aug 15 2019, 09:53 PM

2,173 posts

QUOTE(prince_mk @ Aug 15 2019, 09:36 PM)
mine..1 mth pay ard rm250. yearly medical claim up to 30k per year. I wonder can increase the medical limit ?
AFAIK, there is no RM30K per year medical card from Prudential.

It would be best if you were to consult your servicing agent or if lost contact/no longer in the business, transfer the servicing to an active agent for review.
roystevenung
post Aug 19 2019, 04:25 PM

2,173 posts

QUOTE(Melto @ Jul 10 2019, 02:26 PM)
Hi, Am a policy holder of pru medi, was thinking of withdrawing some cash value out.
Will this effect my policy further down the road? or what are the cons if i do the withdrawal?
The cash values in the policy can be use to sustain the policy when the insurance charges goes up at older age.

If you were to withdraw from the cash value, the policy may not be able to sustain throughout the policy term.

Insurance 101
roystevenung
post Sep 1 2019, 09:47 AM

2,173 posts

QUOTE(ahbang @ Sep 1 2019, 08:54 AM)
Hi all. May I know the difference in the rider between GE and PRU. GE -premium waiver extra and , PRU - payor basic. Are they the same? Or one is better than another.
They are the same. It waives the premium if the life assured is diagnosed with critical illness (CI) or is totally permanently disabled (TPD).

Take note that it waives the premium and it is not free as the insurance charges is still subjected to be increase as the life assured gets older.

This is evident if the policy is attached with a medical card as the medical insurance charges can be rather costly as one gets older.

To help you understand better, here is an illustration as example:-

At age 40, Mr A took the policy with the following riders.

Riders/Sum Insured/Insurance Charges
Death/TPD Rm200k / Rm100
Critical Illness/Rm200k/Rm150
Accidental Death/Rm200k/Rm50
Medical Card/Rm1m/Rm180
Payor: Rm480

Total Mthly Premium: Rm480

At age 50, he was diagnosed with stroke. The lump sum CI is paid Rm200k to Mr. A and the Rm150 insurance charges is then waived/cancelled.

The payor will kick in and the insurer will pay Rm480 per mth on behalf of Mr A.

The insurance charges for the CI (Rm150) will now go into the investment portion of the policy as it does not contribute to any insurance rider. Therefore it helps to built up the cash values of the policy.

Assuming that Mr A survives till age 75, his medical insurance charges may had gone up to RM400 (from Rm180), of which the insurance charges is now at Rm100+Rm150+Rm50+Rm400=Rm550.

However the insurer is still contributing only Rm480. The variance of the premium payment vs the insurance charges is taken from the cash value in order to sustain the policy.

If there is insufficient cash value to sustain the policy, the variance will still have to be paid by Mr A.

This post has been edited by roystevenung: Sep 1 2019, 09:49 AM
roystevenung
post Sep 5 2019, 10:16 PM

2,173 posts

QUOTE(prince_mk @ Aug 15 2019, 09:36 PM)
mine..1 mth pay ard rm250. yearly medical claim up to 30k per year. I wonder can increase the medical limit ?
QUOTE(prince_mk @ Aug 19 2019, 04:02 PM)
Opss. 80k p annum. Typo.
Sorry, I owe you an apology. I kind of missed out replying to you doh.gif notworthy.gif

You may do an upgrade to either PruValue Med or PruMillion Med, provided there is no significant health issue.

If the medical card is able to be upgraded, then there is no Waiting Period of 120 days (if the old medical card has surpasses the necessary waiting period).
roystevenung
post Sep 16 2019, 10:32 PM

2,173 posts

QUOTE(doraemontan @ Sep 16 2019, 09:44 PM)
hi there my mom have a prudential medical card Prumajor med 4 (PMM4 100) since 2008.. she never use the medical card until recently she was diagnosed with cervical cancer. From her prudential policy, her annual limit is RM 50K and life time is RM 150K. I  plan to send her for surgery in private hospital. I would like to know if if the cost of surgery exceeds RM 50K, does it mean i have to fork up the remaining from out of pocket? How about with the life time limit?
Yes, if the cost exceeds RM50K per policy year then the extra will have to be paid by yourself. After each policy year, the Rm50K is made available again until the RM150K lifetime limit is fully utilized.

If she has any other medical coverage (eg. from her company insurance), then she would also be able to claim from the company insurance (up to the amount of the bill) and the variance claimable from Prudential or the other way round (depending on which has a higher limit).

Ps. You may Whatsapp me (016-451 5957) should you need assistance on the claim.
roystevenung
post Sep 17 2019, 12:51 PM

2,173 posts

QUOTE(doraemontan @ Sep 17 2019, 09:21 AM)
Thanks for the feedback
How about the critical illness benefit? her policy also includes critical illness benefit? What sort of critical illness benefit will be provided?
If she had bought any Critical Illness/payor coverage, she can submit the claim to Prudential together with the claim form, doctor statement on Cancer and the necessary medical reports
roystevenung
post Dec 3 2019, 01:19 PM

2,173 posts

QUOTE(Seth Ho @ Dec 3 2019, 01:07 PM)
Anyone upgrade from PVM to PMM is it better since it is not using the med value point now?

There is total of 4 option which option is the most reasonable for fresh graduate coming out to society
Rm1.38 option shall suffice. Alternatively you can still remain with the PVM until your income improves
roystevenung
post Dec 19 2019, 10:02 PM

2,173 posts

QUOTE(pmaxv @ Dec 19 2019, 08:30 PM)
Hi roystevenung , for upgrading to PruMillion Med, I understand there is no Waiting Period, but what about the "2 years incontestable period"?
When you do an upgrade from an older medical plan to the PruMillion Med, it is considered an increase of risk to the insurer, therefore a set of Health Questionnaire will need to be answered during the upgrading application process.

If a claim happens within that 2 years of incontestable period after the upgrade, the insurer will have the right to investigate on whether the non-disclosure happens before the upgrade was perform.

If the insurer suspects that it may be a case of non-disclosure, the insured will be required to pay and file in the claim for claims consideration.

The insurer will then check whether there is any element of non-disclosure by checking on the clinics/hospitals. At some cases, the investigation may also look at the insured work, taking frequent day off MC, etc.

Should the investigation favors the insured (meaning no record found) then the claim will be paid. Otherwise a re-underwriting process will occur and re-offer/acceptance may occur on the policy.
roystevenung
post Dec 20 2019, 02:01 AM

2,173 posts

QUOTE(pmaxv @ Dec 20 2019, 01:51 AM)
And what does it mean by re-offer/acceptance? Does it mean the claim will be equivalent to the old policy at least or will it be void? Cause then it just seems to me upgrading seems to be restarting some "waiting period". And in this case it seem to restart the "2 years incontestable" period.
The 2 years incontestable is on the upgraded medical plan as it is an added risk to the insurer.

For the medical plan upgrade, if the investigation is found as a non-disclosure of a material fact, a re-underwriting for non-disclosure process shall apply.

If there are revised terms and conditions for the medical plan coverage, a Conditional Acceptance Letter (CAL) /
Exclusion Acceptance Letter (EAL) will be issued to the insured for acceptance.

If the insured chooses not to accept the new terms, the upgrade will be rolled back and the assured will continue
to be covered by the medical plan prior to the upgrade.

Bottomline, make sure every health questionnaire is answered properly (be it upgrade or buying a new policy) and made known to the insurer during the upgrade.

This post has been edited by roystevenung: Dec 20 2019, 02:11 AM
roystevenung
post Dec 23 2019, 10:46 AM

2,173 posts

QUOTE(coca^cola @ Dec 23 2019, 02:52 AM)
Mrs @ Age 41
RM390/Month
1) Life/Critical Illness : RM50,000
2) Room and Board : RM200/day
Medical Coverage : RM1,320,000 p.a
( No co-insrance )
3) Waiver Benefit upon Critical Illnesses
4) Cash Value @ 20 year : RM73,000±

Mr. @ Age 42
RM500/Month
( No co-insrance )
4) Cash Value @ 20 year : RM97,000±

Baby Girl @ Age 3
Payor : Age 42
RM220/Month
( No co-insrance )
4) payor Waiver Benefit upon Critical Illnesses up to child age 25
5) Cash Value @ 20 year : RM49,000±
Someone quote me this for medical card. Is it good?
Frankly speaking I think is too much. Should I look for other agent?
You may ask for a PruValue Med quote to compare, if the budget is your main concern.
roystevenung
post Dec 31 2019, 12:08 PM

2,173 posts

QUOTE(atrocitines @ Dec 31 2019, 11:47 AM)
Hi guys, I am paying rm450 for prulinkone insurance... Is it a good plan?

My second question is My agent seems not bothered communicating with me, is it possible to change agent?
Need to check the contents of the 450 and more importantly it is suitable to your needs.

You can do your own analysis on the sustainability of the life, ci, tpd or medical cover by adding all your money at work should unable to work due to the above events. EPF, cash, rental income, insurance, etc

Point is the 450 is not a gauge on whether the insurance plan is sufficient or good/bad. It has to be measured vs your needs.

You can change the agent. However the new agent will not earn any commission as it will still go to the old agent (up to 6 years).

The new agent will only earn if you do any upgrade or buy additional plans.

Most agents who see this as a long term business will have no problem to take over the policy to assist.
roystevenung
post Dec 31 2019, 12:54 PM

2,173 posts

QUOTE(DozeMeWithTea @ Dec 31 2019, 12:41 PM)
It seems like everyone here is covered by at least a mil.

Looking back at mine under 'PRUlife ready' which i purchased years back seems a little dated with coverage just 100k with monthly commitment of RM211.

Is my plan still good?
My opinion is that at the moment PVM with Rm1m is sufficient.

You may look at upgrading to that together with the CI/TPD/Accident

However some just like the idea of having unlimited plans, which naturally translate into higher insurance charges
roystevenung
post Dec 31 2019, 12:58 PM

2,173 posts

QUOTE(ejun88 @ Dec 31 2019, 12:28 PM)
Is there anyone who bought the PRUWealth Gain policy partnered with UOB?
Not sure what the products are available for banca insurance...

Irrespective of the product, when you buy insurance, buy it for protection, not for savings or investment.

You can read more on my blog. Link in my sig 😝
roystevenung
post Jan 13 2020, 09:57 PM

2,173 posts

QUOTE(Angelpoli @ Jan 13 2020, 09:41 PM)
Does crisis care cover 1st and 2nd stage cancer? What is the policy wording for crisis care? Does crisis care only payout when someone is in critical stage or does it payout portionly during early to mid stage like 1st and 2nd stage cancer? Can someone pls enlighten me on this question? Thank you.
Crisis Care
This rider pays a lump sum benefit upon diagnosis of any of the 43 covered critical illnesses aka advanced stage CI

A lump sum claim from Crisis care does not accelerate the basic sum assured, meaning if already claim the Crisis care and upon death, the death sum insured will be paid to the beneficiary.

Crisis Care - The benefit will only be paid if the life assured survives at least 30 days after the diagnosis of the critical illness.
roystevenung
post Jan 13 2020, 10:31 PM

2,173 posts

QUOTE(Angelpoli @ Jan 13 2020, 10:07 PM)
Thanks for the response!
I only see cancer is in one of 43 CI. So does that mean 1st stage cancer will directly payout all the sum assured? Or portionly or need wait till stage 3 or stage 4 cancer then payout? Thank you.
Keywords that need to qualify for cancer includes malignant, invasive and destructive to normal cell, excluding carcinoma in situ (commonly known as early stage cancers).

Do refer to the policy contract on the definition of cancer. If you noticed it doesn't mention stages.

roystevenung
post Jan 21 2020, 11:25 AM

2,173 posts

QUOTE(ckuanglim @ Jan 21 2020, 11:15 AM)
I have a question about paying Prudential monthly premium using Boost in the Prudential corporate website (https://epay.prudential.com.my/pru_cpp/).

I use my computer. After key-in policy number and IC, redirect to Boost page, then I use my phone's Boost App to scan the QR code (which shown in my computer monitor), and the payment to PAMB-WebCorp was done. The money was deducted from my Boost account. But then the Boost page is still remain in my computer. It doesn't show any status or something like payment successful.

May I know whether the payment is done correctly?
If the money is deducted then it shoupd be okay and done correctly.

The good thing about online transactions is that there is an audit trail, hence you need not worry.

You can check the payment history by logging into PruAccess Plus after 3 working days
roystevenung
post Jan 30 2020, 03:11 PM

2,173 posts

QUOTE(seanlam @ Jan 30 2020, 02:37 PM)
few weeks ago read an news regarding increasing of insurance premium, wonder whats prudential takes on this
Sabar bang sabar, no news yet and I not planning to poke the hornet's nest, so to speak 😝
roystevenung
post Feb 13 2020, 11:24 AM

2,173 posts

QUOTE(mannhei @ Feb 13 2020, 11:02 AM)
Hi, Sifus~

I have a pruassurance link plan (pruflexi med) which bought in Year 2007.

My uncle reviewed my plan and advised me to change the plan to PruValue med or PruMillion med which give higher limit.
But in order to do so, I need to surrender my existing plan and apply a new one.
Is it possible to switch/upgrade to new plan without surrender my existing plan?
For PruValue Med you can upgrade it on the same policy. However for PruMillion Med, it has to be transferred to another policy called PruWith You.

Both options are considered as upgrade with no waiting period.
roystevenung
post Feb 13 2020, 01:21 PM

2,173 posts

QUOTE(mannhei @ Feb 13 2020, 01:16 PM)
So, to confirm that I can upgrade to PruValue Med under the same PruAssurance Link plan.
For PruMillion Med, I need to surrender the plan and change to another policy called PruWith You.

Just want to have clarification because my uncle stated that must surrender and apply new policy.
Yes, that is correct. I would go for PruValue Med option.
roystevenung
post Feb 13 2020, 03:40 PM

2,173 posts

QUOTE(mannhei @ Feb 13 2020, 02:53 PM)
How about my wife PruHealth 150, can she change/upgrade the plan to PruValue Med or PruMillion med without surrendering her policy?
Can upgrade to pruvalue med on same policy

17 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0245sec    0.74    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 07:55 AM