42 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Bottom

(M)otorola DEFY Official Thread V4, A tough phone for Android

sanosizo
post Jul 25 2012, 03:45 PM

4,553 posts

anyone here tasted JB already? by JB i mean Jelly Bean.
Long88
post Jul 25 2012, 03:47 PM

On my way home
1,416 posts

QUOTE(sanosizo @ Jul 25 2012, 03:45 PM)
anyone here tasted JB already? by JB i mean Jelly Bean.
can just flash over cm7 straight?
its been a long time i didnt flash my defy sweat.gif
sanosizo
post Jul 25 2012, 04:12 PM

4,553 posts

I'm on stock froyo, consider long time also right? thumbup.gif
Long88
post Jul 25 2012, 04:30 PM

On my way home
1,416 posts

QUOTE(sanosizo @ Jul 25 2012, 04:12 PM)
I'm on stock froyo, consider long time also right? thumbup.gif
wow. lagi lama. haha
btw got a guide here http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1782832
im gonna wait for two or three more release.
currently my defy in freezer. fixing dead pixel sweat.gif
TStyenfei
post Jul 25 2012, 04:59 PM

A Ku La Ma Tata
2,230 posts

QUOTE(Long88 @ Jul 25 2012, 04:30 PM)
wow. lagi lama. haha
currently my defy in freezer. fixing dead pixel  sweat.gif
wow .. good luck.

very serious inner bleeding ah??
sanosizo
post Jul 25 2012, 05:10 PM

4,553 posts

I use wifi-tethering, gps & data connectivity quite a lot so I'll have to wait for those 3 issues to be fix first before jumping into custom roms.
Long88
post Jul 25 2012, 05:35 PM

On my way home
1,416 posts

QUOTE(tyenfei @ Jul 25 2012, 04:59 PM)
wow .. good luck.

very serious inner bleeding ah??
mine quite bad. got one 1cm diameter and two 0.5cm diameter like that.
put in 4 days still got dead pixel left. decide to put in for a week and see the results biggrin.gif
smecksy
post Jul 27 2012, 03:26 PM

Hey guys, i cracked my defy screen. Touch everything works fine. i just wanna replace the outer screen. I went to repair shops in lowyat they said cost of repair for ori screen is 180RM for local is 120RM. That is too expensive considering the phone is kinda old. Any cheaper solution? or is that the normal price?
Long88
post Jul 27 2012, 10:18 PM

On my way home
1,416 posts

Safely on CM10 now rclxm9.gif
What I can say is CM7 is slightly faster when opening apps.

CM10 sometimes will lag here and there but so far im happy with it!
Thanks to Quarx. video coming soon. very soon biggrin.gif

Added on July 27, 2012, 11:48 pm

cm10

video up.
i'm on nova launcher and customized homescreen. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Long88: Jul 28 2012, 09:54 AM
sanosizo
post Jul 30 2012, 11:14 AM

4,553 posts

can use data connection? got any 'hang' or force closed stuff issues?
TStyenfei
post Jul 30 2012, 11:49 AM

A Ku La Ma Tata
2,230 posts

guys,

any of u interested to have a gathering ? Our Defy thread V1 TS coming to KL 4th Aug-6th Aug.

He will arrive KLIA by 6pm something.. So Sunday morning more suitable?
Long88
post Jul 30 2012, 12:46 PM

On my way home
1,416 posts

QUOTE(sanosizo @ Jul 30 2012, 11:14 AM)
can use data connection? got any 'hang' or force closed stuff issues?
can use data connection. but i only use defy for sms and call nowadays.
so far no force close or hang. just lag here and there sometimes.
google now is working!!

lazy to go back to cm7. just wait until the stable cm10 released smile.gif
cientoo
post Jul 31 2012, 04:50 PM

534 posts

QUOTE(Long88 @ Jul 27 2012, 10:18 PM)
Safely on CM10 now  rclxm9.gif
What I can say is CM7 is slightly faster when opening apps.

CM10 sometimes will lag here and there but so far im happy with it!
Thanks to Quarx. video coming soon. very soon  biggrin.gif

Added on July 27, 2012, 11:48 pm
cm10

video up.
i'm on nova launcher and customized homescreen. biggrin.gif
omg ur defy is bleeding badly...so sad..hope you managed to freeze them...
Long88
post Jul 31 2012, 04:55 PM

On my way home
1,416 posts

QUOTE(cientoo @ Jul 31 2012, 04:50 PM)
omg ur defy is bleeding badly...so sad..hope you managed to freeze them...
failed bro. been freeze it nearly 2 weeks.
notin much. but then grow back.
so just stay with the bleeding i think sweat.gif
yewyong81
post Aug 1 2012, 10:58 AM

QUOTE(Long88 @ Jul 31 2012, 04:55 PM)
failed bro. been freeze it nearly 2 weeks.
notin much. but then grow back.
so just stay with the bleeding i think  sweat.gif
Noticed that your spots are blue in color...
i thought dead pixels are supposed to be black color?
Remembered that i read somewhere there is a difference between dead pixels (black) and stuck pixels
i think the freezing method only works for dead pixels (lack of power to the pixel)
whereas wiki suggest that stuck pixels could recover over time, months or even years...

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Defective_pixel

Long88
post Aug 1 2012, 11:05 AM

On my way home
1,416 posts

QUOTE(yewyong81 @ Aug 1 2012, 10:58 AM)
Noticed that your spots are blue in color...
i thought dead pixels are supposed to be black color?
Remembered that i read somewhere there is a difference between dead pixels (black) and stuck pixels
i think the freezing method only works for dead pixels (lack of power to the pixel)
whereas wiki suggest that stuck pixels could recover over time, months or even years...

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Defective_pixel
i got blue and black. when i froze it last time the blue got fixed too.
the black is still there. lazy to fix it already. just let it grow that big.
if i disturb it again it will diminished for sometime then grow bigger blush.gif
nanamizuki
post Aug 2 2012, 11:33 PM

~Safe And Sound~
1,152 posts

QUOTE(Long88 @ Jul 25 2012, 04:30 PM)
wow. lagi lama. haha
currently my defy in freezer. fixing dead pixel  sweat.gif
huh putting in freezer does help???i dropped my defy and alot of bleeding happened on my defy screen...
is it something like this???Attached Image
TStyenfei
post Aug 3 2012, 12:10 AM

A Ku La Ma Tata
2,230 posts

QUOTE(nanamizuki @ Aug 2 2012, 11:33 PM)
huh putting in freezer does help???i dropped my defy and alot of bleeding happened on my defy screen...
is it something like this???Attached Image
trust me.

take out everything . battery/ sim / memory card.

wrap with plastic then put it inside freezer. I'll suggest u put in for 48 hours.

take out and see the result. I personally think u will need to put it 2nd time.

my Defy best record is 3 days continues, take out then another 4 days continues. solve laugh.gif

before that i put 24 hours, take out , 24 hours, take out ... can't cure all sweat.gif
ulupiul
post Aug 3 2012, 06:24 AM

Hi, Defy Owners,
I'm ulupiul and this is my first post on Lowyat. Please forgive me if I am in the wrong thread/forum. I have a Defy Green Lense running on CM7.2 Stable. I'm thinking of upgrading to CM10(Jelly Bean). I was wondering whether anyone here in Malaysia has successfully flashed one of the nightlies by Quarx or Epsylon, and if so, what bugs you have encountered. I'm especially worried about not getting phone signal and gps.
P/S If I am in the wrong forum, can anyone direct me to the correct one?
nanamizuki
post Aug 3 2012, 01:50 PM

~Safe And Sound~
1,152 posts

QUOTE(tyenfei @ Aug 3 2012, 12:10 AM)
trust me.

take out everything . battery/ sim / memory card.

wrap with plastic then put it inside freezer. I'll suggest u put in for 48 hours.

take out and see the result. I personally think u will need to put it 2nd time.
my Defy best record is 3 days continues, take out then another 4 days continues. solve  laugh.gif

before that i put 24 hours, take out , 24 hours, take out ... can't cure all  sweat.gif
huh...mean u total put liao 1 week???okay im gotta try thumbup.gif

42 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Top

0.0335sec    1.02    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 01:31 PM