192 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Bottom

Nokia N9 - V03 - [Fluidity King For Nokia], Let~~~ SWIPE~~~ all~~~ the~~~ way~~~

pikacu
post Mar 12 2012, 12:37 PM

male tag rosak
7,740 posts

QUOTE(loserkidz182 @ Mar 12 2012, 11:21 AM)
hahaha...ok2 i got the clue now. launch the new model hp than abandon it. so crazy. so we bought N9 just based on trust the nokia brand or already nokia fanboy. do some research myself before buying. not influence to any advertisement. very true....
i bought N9 because it suits my style better than andoird (read:autokill background app).....so far none smartphone other than Nokia can offer this yet (except WP7)

-coming from 5800xm user laugh.gif

This post has been edited by pikacu: Mar 12 2012, 12:39 PM
Andy214
post Mar 12 2012, 12:59 PM

3,308 posts

QUOTE(loserkidz182 @ Mar 12 2012, 11:02 AM)
anybody can explain..may i know why Nokia Lumia 808 got advertise on TV and other places? but nokia N9 no advertisment like dead hp. huh, now everybody thought me used lumia..
808? Hehe...

Actually got, N9 got the N9 Ninjas ma, you didn't go hunt them? I like the Shuriken, and you can also get a chance to win the Nokia N9, and upon collecting your Shuriken, you will be greeted by a hot chick in sexy outfit. Ooops... I mean, she is holding a beautiful N9 and ask you to try it.

The Lumia may receive even harder marketing because Windows Phone will be their primary OS now, so they need to get attention and people to experience and like it.
N9 they only need it when they launch to get it sell up to at least their target I suppose.
It's a business after all, but N9 is a good device; Personally, I don't simply recommend to anyone blindly, it depends on what they need and want and will they be satisfied and enjoy the device.

Right now, Windows Phone is inevitable, Nokia already go down this path. Only thing is, can Nokia change MS mind to make their OS less restrictive, more flexible and customizable? With current restrictions and limitations, my personal opinion, I believe it will greatly impact many Nokia loyal customers, although they may gain new along the way. Is it worth the risk?
Why not maintain the old as much as possible while gaining new (not to mention more)?

tonberry_ax
post Mar 12 2012, 02:24 PM

452 posts

QUOTE(Andy214 @ Mar 12 2012, 12:59 PM)
808? Hehe...

Actually got, N9 got the N9 Ninjas ma, you didn't go hunt them? I like the Shuriken, and you can also get a chance to win the Nokia N9, and upon collecting your Shuriken, you will be greeted by a hot chick in sexy outfit. Ooops... I mean, she is holding a beautiful N9 and ask you to try it.

The Lumia may receive even harder marketing because Windows Phone will be their primary OS now, so they need to get attention and people to experience and like it.
N9 they only need it when they launch to get it sell up to at least their target I suppose.
It's a business after all, but N9 is a good device; Personally, I don't simply recommend to anyone blindly, it depends on what they need and want and will they be satisfied and enjoy the device.

Right now, Windows Phone is inevitable, Nokia already go down this path. Only thing is, can Nokia change MS mind to make their OS less restrictive, more flexible and customizable? With current restrictions and limitations, my personal opinion, I believe it will greatly impact many Nokia loyal customers, although they may gain new along the way. Is it worth the risk?
Why not maintain the old as much as possible while gaining new (not to mention more)?
I remember the N9 ninja got me excited a bit. U have no idea how much shuriken i've been collect.. lolz

I've seen many SGS2 / iphone user is originally from angry & disappointing Nokia user, no doubt Nokia has better build quality & camera stuff. But the OS i can tell is a piece of shit. I remember N97 era is the worst strategy that Nokia did, lousy symbian OS ever done, full of lag & everything. That time apple came out with the iphone, the OS icon attracts a lots of attraction, ppl start to jump ship, few years back android doing good too, & ppl jump ship again. And yet Nokia doesn't understand what user wants, perhaps the company is too big, a lots of decision have to approve by many layers.

Not long ago we've see MeeGo, it brings new hope to the mobile industry in terms of usability, then came out with this worthless elop come & kill it. Implement the WP7 drop the phone usability to almost zero. So are they forcing the remaining loyal Nokia customer to jump ship as well?
zachary22_77
post Mar 12 2012, 02:45 PM

716 posts

808? Hehe...

I totally agree. thumbup.gif

Anyway, I think the reason why target for new one more than try to retain old ones is simple, the new young ppl are louder & easier to influence. Remember, these are the ppl who more or less only know either Apple or Android these past 2 years & don't know Symbian/Windows Mobile. These are the ppl who clasify Symbian as old, slow & a dinosaur, no matter what polish you try to put on Symbian.

QUOTE(tonberry_ax @ Mar 12 2012, 02:24 PM)
I remember the N9 ninja got me excited a bit. U have no idea how much shuriken i've been collect.. lolz

I've seen many SGS2 / iphone user is originally from angry & disappointing Nokia user, no doubt Nokia has better build quality & camera stuff. But the OS i can tell is a piece of shit. I remember N97 era is the worst strategy that Nokia did, lousy symbian OS ever done, full of lag & everything. That time apple came out with the iphone, the OS icon attracts a lots of attraction, ppl start to jump ship, few years back android doing good too, & ppl jump ship again. And yet Nokia doesn't understand what user wants, perhaps the company is too big, a lots of decision have to approve by many layers.

Not long ago we've see MeeGo, it brings new hope to the mobile industry in terms of usability, then came out with this worthless elop come & kill it. Implement the WP7 drop the phone usability to almost zero. So are they forcing the remaining loyal Nokia customer to jump ship as well?
Haha yeah, N97 is really darn disappointing. But are you sure WP7 drop phone usability to almost zero? Have you tried one? Yes you are right in that Nokia became too big & decisions have to go through multiple layers which almost always means it reacts too slowly or the management can't see there's a prob at all. Just 2 years back all upper management in Nokia can't see shit one, all say everything is good. doh.gif
tonberry_ax
post Mar 12 2012, 02:57 PM

452 posts

QUOTE(zachary22_77 @ Mar 12 2012, 02:45 PM)
I totally agree.  thumbup.gif

Anyway, I think the reason why target for new one more than try to retain old ones is simple, the new young ppl are louder & easier to influence. Remember, these are the ppl who more or less only know either Apple or Android these past 2 years & don't know Symbian/Windows Mobile. These are the ppl who clasify Symbian as old, slow & a dinosaur, no matter what polish you try to put on Symbian.
Haha yeah, N97 is really darn disappointing. But are you sure WP7 drop phone usability to almost zero? Have you tried one? Yes you are right in that Nokia became too big & decisions have to go through multiple layers which almost always means it reacts too slowly or the management can't see there's a prob at all. Just 2 years back all upper management in Nokia can't see shit one, all say everything is good.  doh.gif
To be honest, i have tried WP7 for some time & trying to build some supporting apps, WP7 really only nice to look at it, but in terms of usability & connectivity that's really bad. So far if u ask me, I never seen any other OS with good usability come close to Meamo & MeeGo. sigh...

This post has been edited by tonberry_ax: Mar 12 2012, 03:08 PM
loserkidz182
post Mar 12 2012, 03:16 PM

143 posts

808? Hehe...

ooo...i almost forgot. contest from hitz.fm rite..thanks for your explanation. so window phone is a main OS for nokia now? but WP7 also running on some model HTC, LG. that mean WP7 OS not exclusive to nokia. i dont understand why nokia not focus on meego as their primary OS.
eaglehelang
post Mar 12 2012, 03:24 PM

1,075 posts

Young ppl, that is, teens and 18-24 age bracket very hard to win over. To them, its Iphone or Samsung. Nokia is for their mums and dads, use Nokia dont look cool. Use WP7 Nokia with so much limitations, even less cool. Microsoft need to face the fact that they cannot do what Apple did,that phase is over. Iphone have loyal fans who will stick to iphone no matter what, other brands who want to use simplicity as a selling need to be different.

zachary22_77
post Mar 12 2012, 03:43 PM

716 posts

QUOTE(tonberry_ax @ Mar 12 2012, 02:57 PM)
To be honest, i have tried WP7 for some time & trying to build some supporting apps, WP7 really only nice to look at it, but in terms of usability & connectivity that's really bad. So far if u ask me, I never seen any other OS with good usability come close to Meamo & MeeGo. sigh...
Wow cool that you trying to build apps for it. Anyway just curious, what are the usability & connectivity stuff that are bad in WP7?

Don't compare with Maemo/Meego, hehe. Different market to be honest.

Added on March 12, 2012, 3:46 pm
QUOTE(eaglehelang @ Mar 12 2012, 03:24 PM)
Young ppl, that is, teens and 18-24 age bracket very hard to win over. To them, its Iphone or Samsung. Nokia is for their mums and dads, use Nokia dont look cool. Use WP7 Nokia with so much limitations, even less cool. Microsoft need to face the fact that they cannot do what Apple did,that phase is over. Iphone have loyal fans who will stick to iphone no matter what, other brands who want to use simplicity as a selling need to be different.
If this is the case then doesn't matter what Nokia do also loh. Once the batch of moms & dads gone, no one will use Nokia even if they sticked to Symbian/MeeGo.

Actually your point of being simple but different to compete with Apple, isn't that exactly what WP7 is? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by zachary22_77: Mar 12 2012, 03:46 PM
tonberry_ax
post Mar 12 2012, 03:56 PM

452 posts

QUOTE(zachary22_77 @ Mar 12 2012, 03:43 PM)
Wow cool that you trying to build apps for it. Anyway just curious, what are the usability & connectivity stuff that are bad in WP7?

Don't compare with Maemo/Meego, hehe. Different market to be honest.
In short, with Windows Phone requirements, restrictions and limitations, it will give current smartphone users (iPhone exlcuded) many problem, mainly file transfer, reliance on Zune and the customization/flexibility.

Many loyal Nokia users who not use the computer, not to mention internet or even email, how to make them transferring files (photos/videos/music and PodCast ONLY) to PC which requires Zune? Zune requires Windows XP SP3 or newer.

Also, windows Phone requires a WIndows Live ID.

First, these loyal users need to get through this; Then, they need to get through the fact that it cannot send files through Bluetooth. Try and tell people these and see what's their reaction. It's pretty obvious. What's more, there's no BACKUP feature so far.

So, do i need to compare these "features" with any other OS now?

This post has been edited by tonberry_ax: Mar 12 2012, 03:58 PM
eaglehelang
post Mar 12 2012, 03:59 PM

1,075 posts

WP7 is trying to follow Apple, not differentiate the market. They need to come with sthing Iphone dont have.
Symbian/Meego still can, due to Sd card slot, usb n the go/mass storage, bluetooth, with reasonable pricing. Nokia still hv following in Asia, these aspects must have. This way, wouldn't drive away the loyal users, who in turn may decide to buy Nokia phones for their kids. Nokia may be uncool but its the parents who have the buying power.
The best marketing is satisfied user - if parents like Nokia, they will buy or pass on their Nokia phones to the kids. Kids,being still in school, what parents buy, just use lor. Then, if they like it, start of new loyal customer.....
Thats the purpose of those lower priced phones.

Now they try attract youngsters, if in Asia, can say fail. Then worse, piss off the loyal customers, lose lose situation. Microsoft not effected so much, they can cut losses and move on just like that

This post has been edited by eaglehelang: Mar 12 2012, 04:06 PM
zachary22_77
post Mar 12 2012, 04:08 PM

716 posts

QUOTE(tonberry_ax @ Mar 12 2012, 03:56 PM)
In short, with Windows Phone requirements, restrictions and limitations, it will give current smartphone users (iPhone exlcuded) many problem, mainly file transfer, reliance on Zune and the customization/flexibility.

Many loyal Nokia users who not use the computer, not to mention internet or even email, how to make them transferring files (photos/videos/music and PodCast ONLY) to PC which requires Zune? Zune requires Windows XP SP3 or newer.

Also, windows Phone requires a WIndows Live ID.

First, these loyal users need to get through this; Then, they need to get through the fact that it cannot send files through Bluetooth. Try and tell people these and see what's their reaction. It's pretty obvious. What's more, there's no BACKUP feature so far.

So, do i need to compare these "features" with any other OS now?
Ok, put it this way. Why can loyal Nokia user switch to iPhone & have no probs bout all these same restrictions? I see even uncles & aunties much older than me use iPhones. And I'm 30+ liau.

You can actually skip Windows Live ID registration at the start, as Andy has said. I didn't get a chance to try that.

Anyway, why don't you use WP7 as it's intended, without thinking so much about how the old ways worked? Honestly if WP7 doesn't suit u, there's still other Nokia phones available, right? Especially those you keep saying ppl do not use internet or email. Why do you want them to use an obvious internet heavy phone then?

Added on March 12, 2012, 4:17 pm
QUOTE(eaglehelang @ Mar 12 2012, 03:59 PM)
WP7 is trying to follow Apple, not differentiate the market. They need to come with sthing Iphone dont have.
Symbian/Meego still can, due to Sd card slot, usb n the go/mass storage, bluetooth, with reasonable pricing. Nokia still hv following in Asia, these aspects must have. This way, wouldn't drive away the loyal users, who in turn may decide to buy Nokia phones for their kids. Nokia may be uncool but its the parents who have the buying power.
The best marketing is satisfied user - if parents like Nokia, they will buy or pass on their Nokia phones to the kids. Kids,being still in school, what parents buy, just use lor. Then, if they like it, start of new loyal customer.....
Thats the purpose of those lower priced phones.

Now they try attract youngsters, if in Asia, can say fail. Then worse, piss off the loyal customers, lose lose situation. Microsoft not effected so much, they can cut losses and move on just like that
Well, times have changed liau from what I see. Instead of parents pass phone to kids, I see the other way around now. Kids tell parents what phones they want, then when they change they pass their old phone to their parents.

You have to remember one thing, what Nokia is trying to get back now is the USA market, which unfortunately holds the biggest 'mindshare' of phone ecosystem now. Like it or not, they have to make it work there, or they will fail. It doesn't really matter if they have strong following in Asia coz of their cheap phones. Once Android phones go cheap enuff, there's nowhere for Nokia to go. Nokia was king in Europe & Asia for a long time. Now they only have Asia left to defend & they r getting cornered by Android makers like ZTE who makes dirt cheap Android phones.

Anyway, where's that whatsapp port? Any news?

This post has been edited by zachary22_77: Mar 12 2012, 04:17 PM
aspire2oo6
post Mar 12 2012, 04:17 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

Depends on ppl yes iPhone have hell a lot limitation but they slowly improving it step by step but if u ask me to get newer iOS it's just plain boring from iPod touch 1st gen till now everything looks the same. I just got a iPhone 4s but at the end I still prefer a wp7. I upload to Flickr or skydrive within seconds.

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Mar 12 2012, 04:23 PM
tonberry_ax
post Mar 12 2012, 04:25 PM

452 posts

QUOTE(zachary22_77 @ Mar 12 2012, 04:08 PM)
Ok, put it this way. Why can loyal Nokia user switch to iPhone & have no probs bout all these same restrictions? I see even uncles & aunties much older than me use iPhones. And I'm 30+ liau.

You can actually skip Windows Live ID registration at the start, as Andy has said. I didn't get a chance to try that.

Anyway, why don't you use WP7 as it's intended, without thinking so much about how the old ways worked? Honestly if WP7 doesn't suit u, there's still other Nokia phones available, right? Especially those you keep saying ppl do not use internet or email. Why do you want them to use an obvious internet heavy phone then?
Easy to answer your question, ppl jumping ship is because ppl rather have restriction on their phone than Symbian lag, apps crash all the way, they cannot tahan with the restarting / waiting stuff. That's y iphone smoothness attracts them, they trade off with their usability & freedom with the OS smoothness.

Of coz further more, as the time goes by android & iphone already develop a strong market, with so much application & games supported, who will remember iphone sux in camera, sux in durability and sux with Bluetooth transfer? Nokia, still meeting with all the layers wondering what to do next, but they don't realize whats is their strongest part. In fact, they canot market their strong part to the world but hire some Microsoft idiot to make their situation worst.

By the time they come out with MeeGo, iOS & Android market already in mature state, most of the ppl who jump ship never bother to come back to Nokia. And elop kills MeeGo too, so any reason to come back Nokia? ofc no...

Situation 1: You have a iPhone? wow cool~~~
Situation 2: You have Nokia? wow, what century are you living? lol

To be honest, these brainwashed marketing strategy makes Nokia have no place to stand in the market.

zachary22_77
post Mar 12 2012, 04:28 PM

716 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Mar 12 2012, 04:17 PM)
Depends on ppl yes iPhone have hell a lot limitation but they slowly improving it step by step but if u ask me to get newer iOS it's just plain boring from iPod touch 1st gen till now everything looks the same. I just a iPhone 4s but at thend I still prefer a wp7. I upload to Flickr or skydrive within seconds.
Haha yeah, iOS UI wise has been same so long. I also bored of it since my iPod touch 2nd gen. Yap, that's where the good points of WP7 lies, u can do things like upload pics to net way faster, much less steps. Most of the time just 2 steps. Basically do the same thing but faster. Another eg, take a pic, select editor, do something, share. All without needing to go out to home screen, look for pic editor, load pic in pic editor, then edit.

I love my N9 but at the same time a bit annoyed at it's bugs. Something that isn't fixed till now, my favourite contacts keep making themselves un-favourite. Anyone have solution to this?

Added on March 12, 2012, 4:32 pm
QUOTE(tonberry_ax @ Mar 12 2012, 04:25 PM)
Easy to answer your question, ppl jumping ship is because ppl rather have restriction on their phone than Symbian lag, apps crash all the way, they cannot tahan with the restarting / waiting stuff. That's y iphone smoothness attracts them, they trade off with their usability & freedom with the OS smoothness.

Of coz further more, as the time goes by android & iphone already develop a strong market, with so much application & games supported, who will remember iphone sux in camera, sux in durability and sux with Bluetooth transfer? Nokia, still meeting with all the layers wondering what to do next, but they don't realize whats is their strongest part. In fact, they canot market their strong part to the world but hire some Microsoft idiot to make their situation worst.

By the time they come out with MeeGo, iOS & Android market already in mature state, most of the ppl who jump ship never bother to come back to Nokia. And elop kills MeeGo too, so any reason to come back Nokia? ofc no...

To be honest, these brainwashed marketing strategy makes Nokia have no place to stand in the market.
laugh.gif That situation 2 made me laugh. It's sadly the truth. Anyway, let time tell lah if WP will make or break Nokia. We can always move on to other OS biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by zachary22_77: Mar 12 2012, 04:32 PM
Andy214
post Mar 12 2012, 04:44 PM

3,308 posts

QUOTE(tonberry_ax @ Mar 12 2012, 02:24 PM)

For Apple, what it first strike people is the smoothness; No other smartphones have this.
But then, there's the limitation and restrictions; but the tons of apps/games sort of make up for it plus, there is jailbreaking later.

As for Nokia Symbian, I primarily blame Nokia on going cheap on the hardware, especially the RAM and internal memory; I guess most of us knew that the main problem with most Nokia Symbian device is the lack of ram and internal memory, especially N97 (the mini version have larger memory).
But in terms of phone capability, Symbian is better than iOS anyday; It has better contact book features/function as well as messaging.

For iPhone, it's an media device (iPod Touch) with phone; so generally, it's a very simple, straightforward easy to use device. Compare a media player with a mobile computer, most people have no problems using a media player.

QUOTE(zachary22_77 @ Mar 12 2012, 02:45 PM)
I totally agree.  thumbup.gif

Haha yeah, N97 is really darn disappointing. But are you sure WP7 drop phone usability to almost zero? Have you tried one? Yes you are right in that Nokia became too big & decisions have to go through multiple layers which almost always means it reacts too slowly or the management can't see there's a prob at all. Just 2 years back all upper management in Nokia can't see shit one, all say everything is good.  doh.gif
The problem with most company is: Why choose only one when you can do both?
Maintain the old and get more NEW. They should already familiar and use the Windows Phone before, so they ownself should know the drawbacks (especially comparing what they currently have). They should push those MS to implement or provide solutions for those drawbacks before launching the device in order to minimize losses at the same time attract the new.

Now, I wonder how many new they can attract; Yes, they're louder and easier to influence, but at the same time, they can be very damaging; If they use and hated the restrictions and limitations, they can also be very loud to spread the drawbacks, and suggest to get an iPhone instead since both have similar restrictions and limitations.
New and Young is also more exposed and familiar with other OS, so they may have taste more; What makes it unique and special that Windows Phone OS compared to the rest?
Smoothness and Reliability, iPhone has it and it's more attractive phone and preferred choice to most people.
It looses to Android on the flexibility, customizations and freedom.
I may attract people who are:
1. Microsoft supporter?
2. Actually prefer the Live Tiles and UI and UX. But many people seems to consider it dull and boring, it's 2D flat look. Many people actually wants more options for customization or wallpaper options, interactive themes, etc.
3. Really into social networking and thus, the People Hub.

There maybe some people who like the speed/performance, but actually, I think iPhone is more simple with only 1 GOD button, 1 button to rule them all. Anything just press home.
Windows Phone more confusing and complicated with the 3 button, especially the back and windows button.
Back to go back-back-back until first then CLOSE. Windows button is like home button, it pauses the app on the background. Sometimes, press wrongly, accidentally CLOSE the app instead of pausing the app in the background, Ooops. And the annoying search button. People may not use or want it, so the button can be useless; what's more, accidentally pressing that, you will meet Mr. Bing again... and again... and again...
In terms of simplicity, iPhone does better in this department.

I like Windows Mobile, but was disappointed with this one as it didn't seem they make a mobile version of Windows, instead, it's like a very restrictive and controlled OS which is not the traits of Microsoft.
One thing I really like is the People Hub, but it still have much things to improve on.

QUOTE(tonberry_ax @ Mar 12 2012, 02:57 PM)
Well, it they actually make a mobile version of Windows then it's different story. This is no where close.
Same goes for Apple, imagine if the actually develop a mobile version of their Mac OS, instead of using the iPod Touch media OS.

QUOTE(loserkidz182 @ Mar 12 2012, 03:16 PM)
ooo...i almost forgot. contest from hitz.fm rite..thanks for your explanation. so window phone is a main OS for nokia now? but WP7 also running on some model HTC, LG. that mean WP7 OS not exclusive to nokia. i dont understand why nokia not focus on meego as their primary OS.
Yes, the main OS.
Don't say primary, even secondary or extra OS, also they don't want; MeeGo was killed before it was fully born/develop.

If Nokia has to find another OS to save them, why Windows Phone instead of Android? How do they justify Windows Phone is better than Android especially back then when Windows Phone isn't even mature yet?
Why need to kill MeeGo? How do they know MeeGo won't be successful? Why aren't they pushing and putting enough effort on MeeGo? It's pretty obvious how great is MeeGo OS especially with the swipe gesture. It can easily outclass the other OS, it has the smoothness on iPhone, yet it has the flexbility and power of Android. What it needs, is good source of apps and games. I don't see any good reason they should drop MeeGo?
Elop says by end of last year, they will only have 1 MeeGo device. So? Make more. They can come out with Lumia 900, which means it can run MeeGo as well. Why Windows Phone? Not like they can launch few Windows Phone last year? I still don't get it. This year, they could've launch many MeeGo phone if they stick to it, so what's the difference by dropping and using Windows Phone OS? It doesn't make the pace any faster? And now they gotta pay Microsoft? And have little control over what the OS can do? I really don't get the logic here.

tonberry_ax
post Mar 12 2012, 04:51 PM

452 posts

QUOTE(Andy214 @ Mar 12 2012, 04:44 PM)
Yes, the main OS.
Don't say primary, even secondary or extra OS, also they don't want; MeeGo was killed before it was fully born/develop.

If Nokia has to find another OS to save them, why Windows Phone instead of Android? How do they justify Windows Phone is better than Android especially back then when Windows Phone isn't even mature yet?
Why need to kill MeeGo? How do they know MeeGo won't be successful? Why aren't they pushing and putting enough effort on MeeGo? It's pretty obvious how great is MeeGo OS especially with the swipe gesture. It can easily outclass the other OS, it has the smoothness on iPhone, yet it has the flexbility and power of Android. What it needs, is good source of apps and games. I don't see any good reason they should drop MeeGo?
Elop says by end of last year, they will only have 1 MeeGo device. So? Make more. They can come out with Lumia 900, which means it can run MeeGo as well. Why Windows Phone? Not like they can launch few Windows Phone last year? I still don't get it. This year, they could've launch many MeeGo phone if they stick to it, so what's the difference by dropping and using Windows Phone OS? It doesn't make the pace any faster? And now they gotta pay Microsoft? And have little control over what the OS can do? I really don't get the logic here.
I feel the same, it doesn't make any sense to me as well tho. This elop really screw up everything. I wonder when is the last time Nokia makes the right move?
aspire2oo6
post Mar 12 2012, 04:53 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

I usually impress ppl i meet using Nokia. I show them what their device can't do? I also agree what elop have done killing the meego just like that making n9 a test unit to the market for windows phone. I recommends quite a few friends to use n9z

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Mar 12 2012, 04:55 PM
drexar
post Mar 12 2012, 04:56 PM

Drexar21.my
718 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Mar 12 2012, 04:53 PM)
I usually impress ppl i meet using Nokia. I show them what their device can't do?
People always impressed with my N9 and never thought that Nokia can come out with this kind of design tongue.gif. Some even thought I'm using an iPhone. So cliche tongue.gif
Andy214
post Mar 12 2012, 04:59 PM

3,308 posts

QUOTE(tonberry_ax @ Mar 12 2012, 04:25 PM)

Restriction also gets on people nerve especially the ability to send files, but there is jailbreak, or they simply don't share. The iTunes also issue, but they have no choice, it's just like buying a branded protected media player which you have to rely on the software to transfer the "content" (means controlled files).
One thing for sure, those providing jailbreak and Cydia is the real genius, not Apple not Jobs.
Plus, there is many nice apps/games for iPhone; everyone wants them, and it's easily to use, with ONE button to RULE THEM ALL. No sweat, playing heavy games half way, just press the GODLY HOME button, and you're back to menu and you can access and make phone calls with no lag whatsoever.
Other smartphones back then,... gosh... lolz; it's like you're playing a performance game on a low spec (especially ram) computer utilizing high virtual memory, then you press ALT+TAB to go back to the Desktop...

iPhone camera maybe not spectacular, but you gotta give credit to them for make it smooth and easy to use, plus the nice "shutter" effect animation. People will prefer fast, smooth and easy to use camera (plus more fun) than slow and laggy camera, even if the quality is better.

Another problem with MeeGo, many leak news about it will be killed long before it was launch, MeeGo project abandon.... etc... Who wants to get N9 then? If N9 didn't become successful, it's also because of them, not the OS. Passing the N9 device for review previously, I dare to say, everyone likes it; from iPhone to Android users. It's full of positive impressions, it's just lack of apps/games (and also a proper homescreen, but if it's in-house Nokia, it's possible for them to add it if there is high demand).
Another obvious point is Nokia Malaysia Facebook page, how many people are excited with N9, and see what happen to Nokia's Lumia now.

This post has been edited by Andy214: Mar 12 2012, 05:01 PM
tonberry_ax
post Mar 12 2012, 05:03 PM

452 posts

QUOTE(drexar @ Mar 12 2012, 04:56 PM)
People always impressed with my N9 and never thought that Nokia can come out with this kind of design tongue.gif. Some even thought I'm using an iPhone. So cliche tongue.gif
Owning N950 can consider pride for me i guess.. smile.gif

Added on March 12, 2012, 5:07 pm
QUOTE(Andy214 @ Mar 12 2012, 04:59 PM)
Another obvious point is Nokia Malaysia Facebook page, how many people are excited with N9, and see what happen to Nokia's Lumia now.
Lumia launch in Malaysia, ppl line up for the beat headphone only, the next hour i started to c ppl selling them to LYN to make profit. I ask them, they not even know how to use lumia phone.

See these Malaysian attitude?? Wat a joke, marketing joke & profit seller joke...

This post has been edited by tonberry_ax: Mar 12 2012, 05:07 PM

192 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Top

0.0315sec    0.23    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 05:58 AM