29 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Bottom

[Power Tool] Screw driving, Tool for driving screw, nut and bolt....

H2D
post Aug 29 2013, 11:51 PM

598 posts

currently... makita n bosch etc still manufacture nicad powered drills etc...
but in very limited models... wonder y....

nicad has toxic heavy metal... so ... kenot simply buang...
ERN2
post Aug 30 2013, 11:38 AM

168 posts

QUOTE(H2D @ Aug 29 2013, 11:51 PM)
currently... makita n bosch etc still manufacture nicad powered drills etc...
but in very limited models... wonder y....

nicad has toxic heavy metal... so ... kenot simply buang...
guys, for easy change screw head, look at this model
http://coolmaterial.com/home/worx-wx254l-s...r-screw-driver/
rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by ERN2: Aug 30 2013, 11:38 AM
ozak
post Aug 30 2013, 12:05 PM

17,018 posts

QUOTE(ERN2 @ Aug 30 2013, 11:38 AM)
guys, for easy change screw head, look at this model
http://coolmaterial.com/home/worx-wx254l-s...r-screw-driver/
rclxm9.gif
Can I bring this and rob the bank. It look like a gun.
ERN2
post Aug 30 2013, 03:47 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Aug 30 2013, 12:05 PM)
Can I bring this and rob the bank. It look like a gun.
ya it is safer if compare to a fake gun.
At least you will not be jailed by holding it at bank. brows.gif
ozak
post Aug 30 2013, 03:55 PM

17,018 posts

It look cheap in the US.

But brought over here become expensive.
ozak
post Aug 31 2013, 08:58 AM

17,018 posts

QUOTE(wildrestark @ Aug 31 2013, 06:36 AM)
It looks cool and small. This stuff if import from US can kena tax?
Below rm500. Probably no tax.
ozak
post Aug 31 2013, 09:00 AM

17,018 posts

QUOTE(wildrestark @ Aug 31 2013, 06:37 AM)
The delivery charges u meant ?
Add in delivery charge.

Guess here got sell kua.
evitme
post Aug 31 2013, 10:53 AM

For those who have bought from US, the chargers for Makita or Dewalt batteries, are they 110V or dual voltage? Thank you
ozak
post Aug 31 2013, 12:10 PM

17,018 posts

QUOTE(evitme @ Aug 31 2013, 10:53 AM)
For those who have bought from US, the chargers for Makita or Dewalt batteries, are they 110V or dual voltage? Thank you
It is 110v. You need step down transformer.
H2D
post Sep 8 2013, 09:21 PM

598 posts

QUOTE(wildrestark @ Aug 31 2013, 06:36 AM)
It looks cool and small. This stuff if import from US can kena tax?
got sell la here...
tht day u went din see meh....?
RM 220 oni...

ERN2
post Sep 9 2013, 01:26 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(H2D @ Sep 8 2013, 09:21 PM)
got sell la here...
tht day u went din see meh....?
RM 220 oni...

Bro H2D, you bought it?

hey, it is quite cheap if compare to US.
But this is for fun only lah, normal screw driving o.k. loh.

yesterday I pick up a wood pallete from road side, wanted to salvage the wood.
there are screws that go through the wood of 4" thick holding it down to aother piece of wood.
I would estimate the screw at about 6" long with big Philip head (normal screw head 4, 5 & 6 not enough, believe we need 8 or 10) wanted to salvage it also.
Ala, it was tightly screwed, I cant even turn it a little bit manually. I wander what is the Nm force needed to unscrew it. rclxub.gif

H2D
post Sep 9 2013, 02:23 PM

598 posts

QUOTE(ERN2 @ Sep 9 2013, 01:26 PM)
Bro H2D, you bought it?

no la...
this screwdriver for ppl who seldom use, install ikea furniture ok,
single speed it is a bit limited.

if u kenot un screw it, then saw the screw.

this multi tool, i wana get soon...
not makita la... manyak mahal la...

ERN2
post Sep 9 2013, 05:06 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(H2D @ Sep 9 2013, 02:23 PM)
no la...
this screwdriver for ppl who seldom use, install ikea furniture ok,
single speed it is a bit limited.

if u kenot un screw it, then saw the screw.

this multi tool, i wana get soon...
not makita la... manyak mahal la...
the pallet has about 20 pieces of 6" long screws and I want to salvage it for my future use.
Wander is it worth to try to buy an angled screw driver?
yet again I am afraid I will not able to unscrew it, then wasted my money.
H2D
post Sep 9 2013, 05:15 PM

598 posts

QUOTE(ERN2 @ Sep 9 2013, 05:06 PM)
the pallet has about 20 pieces of 6" long screws and I want to salvage it for my future use.
Wander is it worth to try to buy an angled screw driver?
yet again I am afraid I will not able to unscrew it, then wasted my money.
Can post pics?
ERN2
post Sep 9 2013, 05:59 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(H2D @ Sep 9 2013, 05:15 PM)
Can post pics?
See if I snap the photo tonight and watchable, otherwise tomorrow afternoon.

I can salvage things,
1) the screw
2)the wood, it is 3"X4" and more than 6 foots long, got 2 pieces. and 3 pieces of 3X4 and 2 foots long.
I can use the 3X4 to make the clamp for my router, so that I can table mount it. Most of the nicer router bits can only use in router table.

H2D
post Sep 9 2013, 11:54 PM

598 posts

QUOTE(ERN2 @ Sep 9 2013, 05:59 PM)
See if I snap the photo tonight and watchable, otherwise tomorrow afternoon.

I can salvage things,
1) the screw
2)the wood, it is 3"X4" and more than 6 foots long, got 2 pieces. and 3 pieces of 3X4 and 2 foots long.
I can use the 3X4 to make the clamp for my router, so that I can table mount it. Most of the nicer router bits can only use in router table.
if u can salvage everything.. good,
if can't no choice have to sacrifice the screws... unless some one
willing to use impact driver to unscrew it for u... biggrin.gif
ERN2
post Sep 11 2013, 10:29 AM

168 posts

QUOTE(H2D @ Sep 9 2013, 11:54 PM)
if u can salvage everything.. good,
if can't no choice have to sacrifice the screws... unless some one
willing to use impact driver to unscrew it for u...  biggrin.gif
bro

ya, wonder who has the impact drive who want to take the challenge to unscrew the 6" hmm.gif
Show me your Nm force. drool.gif

here is the picture

and close up with screw

sorry, there is correction on my previous postregarding the size of the wood.
the wood is not 3X4 but 2X4.

This post has been edited by ERN2: Sep 11 2013, 10:31 AM
H2D
post Sep 11 2013, 09:45 PM

598 posts

QUOTE(ERN2 @ Sep 11 2013, 10:29 AM)

Show me your Nm force.  drool.gif
here is the picture

there is one way ( i think can ) for u to remove the screw...
dun have impact driver .. no prob..

but u still need some tools.
mebe u will manage to borrow...
what ever that is horizontal will give u torque...

+

This post has been edited by H2D: Sep 11 2013, 09:47 PM
syafi
post Sep 25 2013, 10:26 PM

How about those impact driver anyone use them to drive teks screw with neoprene washer on rooftop ?
Corded drill are too strong for it and out of 1000 screw almost 150 is going to be over tightened and wont hold and screwdriver are just too slow not to mention at some place its hard to get both hand on the driver to push it so the screw would bite into the panel and metal.

Saw those new makita BTD147 but my local makita dealer don't want to order them for me and instead urge me to buy bosch instead rclxub.gif

So can this TD010F drive teks Screw on metal roofing ? bahathir can you try brows.gif
H2D
post Sep 25 2013, 10:32 PM

598 posts

QUOTE(syafi @ Sep 25 2013, 10:26 PM)
How about those impact driver anyone use them to drive teks screw with neoprene washer on rooftop ?
i'm using a bosch 14v 130Nm cordless impact driver, to screw, bolt n drill...

this bro wildrestark
he just bought a Worx 3 in 1...
check out post #399
and earlier post regarding our discussion....

This post has been edited by H2D: Sep 25 2013, 10:33 PM

29 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Top

0.0282sec    0.96    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 08:14 AM