29 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Bottom

[Power Tool] Screw driving, Tool for driving screw, nut and bolt....

weikee
post Aug 27 2013, 02:12 PM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(ERN2 @ Aug 27 2013, 02:03 PM)
I remember got 2 types, 1 big and another smaller one.
I cant find the price tag, so not sure which one you bought.

I got myself a china brand SDC, 27Nm only  doh.gif , Li-Ion battery powered, I am loving it.  thumbup.gif
Cheap and satisfied. icon_rolleyes.gif
Small red cordless Li-io. Good enough for small job. Is not that weak after all, this small toy snap of one screw.

If I need any more high power will use my rotary smile.gif
H2D
post Aug 28 2013, 12:13 AM

598 posts

just introduced a member to this 3 in 1 for RM 670...

wildrestark bro when u gona write ur review ?? biggrin.gif

ozak
post Aug 28 2013, 11:26 AM

17,018 posts

QUOTE(ERN2 @ Aug 27 2013, 02:05 PM)
I am using a 27Nm only china brand.
Cant imaging how powerful a 100Nm driver.  drool.gif
100N is not strong. That is only 10kg force. 30Nm is only enough for me to tighthen a SS bolt to the panel. And 100N is good for drilling.

I m using this --> https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2234276/+40
evitme
post Aug 28 2013, 11:54 AM

QUOTE(H2D @ Aug 28 2013, 12:13 AM)

wildrestark bro when u gona write ur review ??  biggrin.gif

Where can one buy this in KL? TQ
ozak
post Aug 28 2013, 12:24 PM

17,018 posts

QUOTE(H2D @ Aug 28 2013, 12:13 AM)

wildrestark bro when u gona write ur review ??  biggrin.gif

Eh.. What advantage of this drill? Look like normal cordless.
ERN2
post Aug 28 2013, 01:24 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Aug 28 2013, 11:26 AM)
100N is not strong. That is only 10kg force. 30Nm is only enough for me to tighthen a SS bolt to the panel. And 100N is good for drilling.

I m using this --> https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2234276/+40
Ya, I use my 27Nm for screw driving only. for wood, still need to use hand force to make sure it is real tight.
Bought this one to eliminate the need of consistent changing of drill bits and screw head.
I work mainly on wood, the 1998 carefour drill is for drilling, hand held and drill press mount.
H2D
post Aug 28 2013, 02:21 PM

598 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Aug 28 2013, 12:24 PM)
Eh.. What advantage of this drill? Look like normal cordless.
QUOTE(evitme @ Aug 28 2013, 11:54 AM)
Where can one buy this in KL? TQ
like a month ago i walked pass this hardware shop n saw a van promoting this power tool...
i've never seen or heard b4 in msia..
curious, so i went to check it out...
the outside built quality looks n feels good, not like dca or cap ayam...

google found...
this worx is from a company called positec - based in china,
http://www.positecgroup.com/our_brands/worx-diy
product sold all over the world, reviews on utube, amazon etc...

this 3 in 1 tool, u have
1- normal drill function with led light...
2. 2 speed screw driver with clutch
3. impact driver

it doesn't have a chuck, its using a hex like all other impact driver...

i would have bought this if i haven't bought a new bosch impact driver...

this brand is still new in msia... so distribution is limited...

if u search worx in mudah u will find a company powerworx in puchong...
that is the distributor... the price they put is list price..

scroll down a bit u will find a hardware shop selling this tool for RM 670...

oh yah... the dist said they giv 1 year warranty... compared to 6 months by bosch n others...

This post has been edited by H2D: Aug 28 2013, 02:24 PM
ERN2
post Aug 28 2013, 06:10 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(wildrestark @ Aug 28 2013, 04:59 PM)
im happy with WORX, it's so great and power. only thing is that, need to find the spare bit. will review it later.
It is not using the normal bits?

ozak
post Aug 28 2013, 06:31 PM

17,018 posts

QUOTE(H2D @ Aug 28 2013, 02:21 PM)
like a month ago i walked pass this hardware shop n saw a van promoting this power tool...
i've never seen or heard b4 in msia..
curious, so i went to check it out...
the outside built quality looks n feels good, not like dca or cap ayam...

google found...
this worx is from a company called positec - based in china,
http://www.positecgroup.com/our_brands/worx-diy
product sold all over the world, reviews on utube, amazon etc...

this 3 in 1 tool, u have
1- normal drill function with led light...
2. 2 speed screw driver with clutch
3. impact driver

it doesn't have a chuck, its using a hex like all other impact driver...

i would have bought this if i haven't bought a new bosch impact driver...

this brand is still new in msia... so distribution is limited...

if u search worx in mudah u will find a company powerworx in puchong...
that is the distributor... the price they put is list price..

scroll down a bit u will find a hardware shop selling this tool for RM 670...

oh yah... the dist said they giv 1 year warranty... compared to 6 months by bosch n others...
RM670 is at the high side with unknown brand. Somemore china brand.

Another RM100 can buy what jinxx brought --> https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2234276/+280
H2D
post Aug 28 2013, 07:15 PM

598 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Aug 28 2013, 06:31 PM)
RM670 is at the high side with unknown brand. Somemore china brand.

Another RM100 can buy what jinxx brought --> https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2234276/+280

Tht is two gun, this one gun, u check how much is a makita 3 in 1 combi tht is available in/for msia.. not us model...
Models for usa is lain cerita over here in msia...

Aft checking worx/rockwell products at amazon usa, these r no dca.. their stuff quite innovative...
boschhardware
post Aug 28 2013, 08:49 PM

The topic is all about Makita cordless drill.
Anybody try before the Bosch Cordless Drill GSR 10.8-2-Li?
I am using this cordless drill, personally think this is a quality product.
Feel free to share your opinion, thanks.
H2D
post Aug 28 2013, 11:31 PM

598 posts

QUOTE(boschhardware @ Aug 28 2013, 08:49 PM)
The topic is all about Makita cordless drill.
Anybody try before the Bosch Cordless Drill GSR 10.8-2-Li?
I am using this cordless drill, personally think this is a quality product.
Feel free to share your opinion, thanks.
u r seller mar... so u should share ur opinion... why bosh so good
compare to other brand.... LOL.... biggrin.gif
H2D
post Aug 28 2013, 11:32 PM

598 posts

QUOTE(ERN2 @ Aug 28 2013, 06:10 PM)
It is not using the normal bits?
pakai ini macam.... biggrin.gif

ozak
post Aug 29 2013, 09:05 AM

17,018 posts

QUOTE(H2D @ Aug 28 2013, 07:15 PM)
Tht is two gun, this one gun, u check how much is a makita 3 in 1 combi tht is available in/for msia.. not us model...
Models for usa is lain cerita over here in msia...

Aft checking worx/rockwell products at amazon usa, these r no dca.. their stuff quite innovative...
The value for money. 2 gun with such a nice makita set it only cost rm750+. While the worx 1 gun already cost rm670. This is not a power tool that I can do alot of thing with it.

As long as I can buy it, it is not lain cerita. If I cannot buy, than I m talk kok.

Hitachi tool (Hilti), makita and bosch is the trust brand power tool. If I can afford, I will get the hitachi.
ozak
post Aug 29 2013, 09:13 AM

17,018 posts

QUOTE(wildrestark @ Aug 28 2013, 11:06 PM)
nope this is Germany brand previously but acquired by China Businessman , technology acquisition is still from German. The built and robust is not the same as one thinks that China brand is inferior. it's one of the cheapest for a powerful impact drill. the charger is so cool and it came with LED lights. Beat the Bosch anytime in term of design wise. Best of all is the 1 year warranty , 6 months for battery.
There is too many unknown brand coming out from the market this 2 yrs. Some is too cheap till I don't no can trust it for safety or not.

ERN2
post Aug 29 2013, 09:36 AM

168 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Aug 29 2013, 09:13 AM)
There is too many unknown brand coming out from the market this 2 yrs. Some is too cheap till I don't no can trust it for safety or not.
maybe we should organize a TT session, we bring our cordless tools for sharing.
We can exchange the usages experience and find out pro and cons of all the tools. thumbup.gif
ozak
post Aug 29 2013, 10:48 AM

17,018 posts

QUOTE(wildrestark @ Aug 29 2013, 10:22 AM)
don't worry, i have researched in depth before i jump into buying this. Europe they called Worx , in USA they call Rockwell. Although , it's not one of the popular one in USA like Kennedy or Dewalt. This brand seems like catching up. I do like Bosch but most of their latest models were sold at high price here and some models not even on the shelf. The Worx have all the latest features which Bosch also have in USA but im not sure if WORX is the first in 3 in 1 Drill.
The brand you mention are mostly for household use. In industries and construction, they use mostly Makita or Hilti. This are more tough and last longer. Bosch even can't match.

If I can afford, Hilti is my first choice.
ozak
post Aug 29 2013, 11:12 AM

17,018 posts

QUOTE(ERN2 @ Aug 29 2013, 09:36 AM)
maybe we should organize a TT session, we bring our cordless tools for sharing.
We can exchange the usages experience and find out pro and cons of all the tools.  thumbup.gif
Walau. Power tools show off huh. tongue.gif

I only have 1 cordless drill. The rest is wired. I m more interest in power type.

I feel like freedy gruger with my this toy biggrin.gif
ERN2
post Aug 29 2013, 02:17 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(wildrestark @ Aug 29 2013, 10:22 AM)
don't worry, i have researched in depth before i jump into buying this. Europe they called Worx , in USA they call Rockwell. Although , it's not one of the popular one in USA like Kennedy or Dewalt. This brand seems like catching up. I do like Bosch but most of their latest models were sold at high price here and some models not even on the shelf. The Worx have all the latest features which Bosch also have in USA but im not sure if WORX is the first in 3 in 1 Drill.
I might get a Rockwell orbitual sander. drool.gif
ERN2
post Aug 29 2013, 02:20 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Aug 29 2013, 11:12 AM)
Walau. Power tools show off huh.  tongue.gif

I only have 1 cordless drill. The rest is wired. I m more interest in power type.

I feel like freedy gruger with my this toy   biggrin.gif
no show off la, just sharing and comparing notes.
I want to try out the 100Nm drill from you. drool.gif

you new tools, I have forbia rclxub.gif you don't come near to me hah... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by ERN2: Aug 29 2013, 02:21 PM

29 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Top

0.0318sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 12:29 AM