6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

[Power Tool] Screw driving, Tool for driving screw, nut and bolt....

ozak
post Feb 26 2012, 10:28 AM

17,018 posts

Brought this set 2year ago for rm290. Model gsr10.8v-liq bosch. Use for screw and drilling till 4mm dia. Bigger drill no torque. It have torque adjustable 1-10 (probably max 10kgf/cm) which good for screw. It come with a torchlight which you can use the drill battery.

ozak
post Feb 26 2012, 09:32 PM

17,018 posts

QUOTE(JinXXX @ Feb 26 2012, 11:11 AM)
seems like bosch prices quite stable... or hovering in that range smile.gif
Not sure what is the price now for this. I guess the price is reasonable.
ozak
post Feb 26 2012, 11:26 PM

17,018 posts

QUOTE(limhongwoon @ Feb 26 2012, 03:37 PM)
Where did you bought it ? Taobao ? Because this model only available at China
Brought at jln taman tan yew Lai. I see few shop got sell this model.
ozak
post Feb 27 2012, 08:13 AM

17,018 posts

QUOTE(totally_skint @ Feb 27 2012, 01:27 AM)
Damn!
I need to do the occasional drilling but I also need to drive screws into some tough wood.
The wood is hard enough I can't hand-screw the screw all the way in.
I'd love to buy two power tool (power drill and impact driver) but have only budget for one. sad.gif
I guess the power drill should be my first tool then.
Any suggestions for features I should look out for?
I drill a hole on the hard wood. Slighty smaller hole than the screw size. That make it easy to screw in.
ozak
post Mar 4 2012, 04:06 PM

17,018 posts

QUOTE(JinXXX @ Mar 4 2012, 02:58 PM)
anybody know the price for

GDR 10,8-LI Professional , priced at about 400 bucks retail, some forummer said he got it at 300 (special friend price)
http://www.bosch-pt.com.my/papocs-my/Trade...21593/index.htm
( Torque, max. (hard screwdriving applications) 105 Nm )
Weight incl. battery 0,96 kg
Does it have a torque adjuster? My experience with this tool, you need to adjust the torque for certain screw. 105N is high for small screw.
ozak
post Mar 4 2012, 04:16 PM

17,018 posts

QUOTE(bahathir @ Mar 4 2012, 04:02 PM)
I just published another youtube video clips demonstrating driving screw using several type of tools.

1) Phillips screwdriver, Torque:  As much as my hand can twist. smile.gif
2) Mini ratchet socket/screwdriver, Torque: Larger than screwdriver smile.gif
3) Bosch iXO, 2nd generation. Torque: 4Nm
4) Makita TD0101F, impact driver. Torque: 100 Nm

I am not a skillful as a professionals...so, this might the represent the most efficient way for driving screw. smile.gif

Enjoy smile.gif

Thank you.
To buy a screwdriver, get a hand grip that diameter is big, have rubber grip and some flower pattern. It give you stroger force to turn.

I don't to use rachet. It difficult to central the turn and easlly spoil the screw head. Rachet mean for small place use.
ozak
post Mar 4 2012, 04:43 PM

17,018 posts

QUOTE(bahathir @ Mar 4 2012, 04:28 PM)
Yes, ratchet driver is for small place and limited spaces, where we cannot use longer screwdriver.

Actually, I also have a ratchet screwdriver, but the handle diameter is smaller than the screwdriver in the video. I tried that also, and did not give a better result. 

The problem with handtools is to keep the screwdriver at the screw's slot firmly, especially when we want to give extra torque/twist. It tend to move and slips, which may damaging the screw's head or the screwdriver's tip. The cheap screwdriver's tip is easier to be damaged and useless in no time. smile.gif
I have a rachet driver too. But rarely use.

Additional, look for screw driver that the tip )which about 10mm) is different color. Probably the color like brown, grey or black. Those tip is harden than the shaft side and not easlly damage.
ozak
post Mar 4 2012, 06:15 PM

17,018 posts

QUOTE(bahathir @ Mar 4 2012, 05:17 PM)
Sorry for the delays... smile.gif Here is the picture of the antenna mounted in the roof's attic. smile.gif
I am using PVC pipe as the pole/mast. Easy to cut to the length I wanted.
[attachmentid=2719288]

Added on March 4, 2012, 5:29 pm

But,  the cheap one from MYR2 shops also has the 'black' colored tip, and not as good as a branded one. smile.gif. I have several occasions when I really really need to drive screws, but the the screwdriver's tip was damaged, and really made me frustrated. Even a simple handtools also need to be good in quality.

So, if you want to use it for long time, get a better branded one from hardware shop.
The MYR2 already told you it is not. Cheat you with some coloring. biggrin.gif

I have some good screwdriver which the tip is harden and last long. This are from japan.

Added on March 4, 2012, 6:19 pm
QUOTE(JinXXX @ Mar 4 2012, 05:31 PM)
no idea about the torque adjuster..

i think the trigger is some kind of control..

can't comment on it ... smile.gif
The 1 I use have torque adjust which normally adjust at 30-40Nm. That is about our normal hand torque. 105Nm can break the screw head specially small stainless screw.

This post has been edited by ozak: Mar 4 2012, 06:19 PM
ozak
post Mar 4 2012, 06:58 PM

17,018 posts

QUOTE(bahathir @ Mar 4 2012, 06:29 PM)
+1. smile.gif I also had a pliers and set of precision screw drivers which I bought when I was in Japan, and were long lasting until they were lost ... smile.gif

Beside the tool's quality, using it  appropriately also can make things last longer.  Always use the correct tools.
My office have alot of japan made tool. Those japanese brought here and never take back. Some I ask them to steal from my HQ in japan. tongue.gif

After many years of use, I able to compare the quality with china or local make tool and what design of the tool is best.

Last time my japanese sifu always knock my head when I use wrong tool for the job. sad.gif
ozak
post Mar 5 2012, 02:52 PM

17,018 posts

That is why torque adjustable is a must for me. Once run till the torque that is set, it will stop turn. Even no problem in fast mode.
ozak
post Mar 6 2012, 08:34 AM

17,018 posts

QUOTE(totally_skint @ Mar 6 2012, 12:12 AM)
How do you decide which torque setting to use?
Easy. Use your hand to tighten some screw or use those already there. Set the torque about what you think is best. Let say 20N. Than reverse untight the screw. If the tool get slip and the screw won't turn, than you know you need higher torque. Set it to 30N than and try again. Till the screw turn. And you know what torque to set.

Usually set at 30-40N. This is average our hand tighten a screw around M3-M6 thread. Bigger higher torque.
ozak
post Mar 7 2012, 08:34 AM

17,018 posts

QUOTE(bahathir @ Mar 7 2012, 07:35 AM)
More power to goes wrong.  smile.gif That's why high end super torque impact drivver has speed and torque selector. smile.gif So it is safe for people who knows how to use it wink.gif
I didn't limit my tool just for 1 job. My screw driving tool does not mean just drive a screw and that it. I can utilise the extra torque to drill a diameter hole that maximun it can handle. Since it is cordless and smaller size, it is handy to use.

I have another drill tool call dremill. It is a famous tool among craft and modeling kaki. This drill have a 10krpm and smaller size which can handle like a pen. It can do alot of job with some option attachment. (from the manual provided) From here I learn what a drill tool can do more than that.
ozak
post Mar 8 2012, 02:35 PM

17,018 posts

QUOTE(JinXXX @ Mar 8 2012, 01:04 PM)
anybody got kang tao for

TD090DWE 10.8V Cordless Impact Drvier

or

GDR 10,8-LI Pro

i mean by can get the best pricing...
Try the shop at jalan puchong into the tmn tan you lai. The shop just at the corner junction. Have a wide range of tool and competitive price. My screw drill bosh brought from them.
ozak
post Mar 8 2012, 06:17 PM

17,018 posts

You can look for vessel from japan too. Use alot of this brand.
ozak
post Mar 12 2012, 10:37 AM

17,018 posts

QUOTE(leeyung @ Mar 12 2012, 09:30 AM)
icic, I am actually hunting for LI cordless grass trimmer, saw Bosch got a model ART 23 LI Combitrim like below

but waited 2 years, belum reach Malaysia yet, sad.gif the one with powerline is too hassle to trim, then found out makita's one review not bad, not sure about the pricing, jefferylam, any clue?

sometime I do think to DIY cable tight on power tool screw driving one as grass trimmer LoL
I see this model before in ACE. But not sure is cord or cordless. I m using bosch grass cutter too but cord type. Smaller model than this come with few meter of wire.
ozak
post Mar 12 2012, 11:40 AM

17,018 posts

QUOTE(leeyung @ Mar 12 2012, 10:52 AM)
I think is the one with cord, i asked around in Malaysia but apparently all cord one sad.gif the only available in Malaysia for cordless one is the Bosch Cordless shears

If your garden big or medium size, forget this type of cutter. It slow and the blade will blunt if not carefull. A proper grass cutter is still the best.

Why you want the cordless? If the garden is big, it will take sometime to cut which the battery hope can last. Unless you get a spare battery which is not cheap. And cord type motor is more powerfull.
ozak
post Mar 14 2012, 11:59 AM

17,018 posts

QUOTE(JinXXX @ Mar 14 2012, 11:31 AM)
found something interesting on amazon

http://www.amazon.com/Makita-LCT203W-10-8-...1695634&sr=8-18

only 175USD for impact driver and drill combo set... about MYR 545 ..

anybody know how much is the shipping to malaysia or shipping to singapore for cheap ?

power tools like these got kena tax ?
Over RM500 already kena tax. Include the freight charge.

ozak
post Mar 29 2012, 09:11 AM

17,018 posts

Using my bosch cordless good enough lor for screw driving. Mostly I require only 3-4Nm.
ozak
post Mar 29 2012, 10:45 AM

17,018 posts

QUOTE(JinXXX @ Mar 29 2012, 09:50 AM)
its never enough.... time to upgrade smile.gif
I m waiting to songlap your set to upgrade. Woah..ha..ha.. drool.gif
ozak
post Apr 18 2012, 12:10 AM

17,018 posts

QUOTE(JinXXX @ Apr 17 2012, 06:28 PM)
got pic of the item that u said..

cause i saw two utilities/addon that is very good for drills but its fuken expensive sial...

need to check with amazon and see how much is it smile.gif

nya ma...

http://www.amazon.com/Wolfcraft-4525404-At...34658507&sr=8-2

selling 27 USD and here they are selling it MYR 400

not sure if its the same model that i saw in ace or not
Wah, very poison this tool. Cheap some more.

Added on April 18, 2012, 12:22 am
QUOTE(Eng_Tat @ Apr 17 2012, 10:56 PM)
jinxx, that is the old model, new model is this one
http://www.wolfcraft.de/jcatalog_generated...57_product.html

i think is damm cool to have one. if ace too exp maybe need to import already.
The old model seems like more precise cause it have it own drill bit holder. Which is fix permanent on the holder. And it can use on any size drill tool.

While the new 1 just clamp the drill. If bigger dril not sure can hold or not.

This post has been edited by ozak: Apr 18 2012, 12:22 AM

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0329sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 01:20 AM