[Power Tool] Screw driving, Tool for driving screw, nut and bolt....

H2D
post Aug 28 2013, 12:13 AM

598 posts

just introduced a member to this 3 in 1 for RM 670...

wildrestark bro when u gona write ur review ?? biggrin.gif

H2D
post Aug 28 2013, 02:21 PM

598 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Aug 28 2013, 12:24 PM)
Eh.. What advantage of this drill? Look like normal cordless.
QUOTE(evitme @ Aug 28 2013, 11:54 AM)
Where can one buy this in KL? TQ
like a month ago i walked pass this hardware shop n saw a van promoting this power tool...
i've never seen or heard b4 in msia..
curious, so i went to check it out...
the outside built quality looks n feels good, not like dca or cap ayam...

google found...
this worx is from a company called positec - based in china,
http://www.positecgroup.com/our_brands/worx-diy
product sold all over the world, reviews on utube, amazon etc...

this 3 in 1 tool, u have
1- normal drill function with led light...
2. 2 speed screw driver with clutch
3. impact driver

it doesn't have a chuck, its using a hex like all other impact driver...

i would have bought this if i haven't bought a new bosch impact driver...

this brand is still new in msia... so distribution is limited...

if u search worx in mudah u will find a company powerworx in puchong...
that is the distributor... the price they put is list price..

scroll down a bit u will find a hardware shop selling this tool for RM 670...

oh yah... the dist said they giv 1 year warranty... compared to 6 months by bosch n others...

This post has been edited by H2D: Aug 28 2013, 02:24 PM
H2D
post Aug 28 2013, 07:15 PM

598 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Aug 28 2013, 06:31 PM)
RM670 is at the high side with unknown brand. Somemore china brand.

Another RM100 can buy what jinxx brought --> https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2234276/+280

Tht is two gun, this one gun, u check how much is a makita 3 in 1 combi tht is available in/for msia.. not us model...
Models for usa is lain cerita over here in msia...

Aft checking worx/rockwell products at amazon usa, these r no dca.. their stuff quite innovative...
H2D
post Aug 28 2013, 11:31 PM

598 posts

QUOTE(boschhardware @ Aug 28 2013, 08:49 PM)
The topic is all about Makita cordless drill.
Anybody try before the Bosch Cordless Drill GSR 10.8-2-Li?
I am using this cordless drill, personally think this is a quality product.
Feel free to share your opinion, thanks.
u r seller mar... so u should share ur opinion... why bosh so good
compare to other brand.... LOL.... biggrin.gif
H2D
post Aug 28 2013, 11:32 PM

598 posts

QUOTE(ERN2 @ Aug 28 2013, 06:10 PM)
It is not using the normal bits?
pakai ini macam.... biggrin.gif

H2D
post Aug 29 2013, 03:36 PM

598 posts

QUOTE(wildrestark @ Aug 29 2013, 02:25 PM)
like the 3 in 1 functions for now. im not sure if bosch , makita or dewalt have figured out this functions since its so convenient to change the bits when you are at higher altitude like roof or fixing pergola.
of cos other brands have these combi drills.

these hex type is mainly on impact drivers only, cos it is more secure, won't become loose.
cos the impact force is a rotating force turning the bit.
normal drill with no impact driving function wont have a hex head.

it all goes down to the availability of model over here in msia that suits the average DIYer,
in terms of feature n price.

amazon sells way cheaper, do u want to buy from amazon?

over here in msia..
i believe u can't find any cap ayam cordless impact driver?
more over combi drills like the one you are having.

so? next will be bosh n makita 2 most famous brand.

makita makes for pro that needs pro features.
the combi tht is available here is a 4 in 1 with impact drill function.
with a huge 18v batt.
a whole set will cost over 2k+RM...

bosch has one available for the msia market BOSCH GDR 14.4 VLI-MF
its rare u hardly see it in hw shops...
with pro features as well like huge batt.
as u can see it doesn't have torque setting/adjustment like urs.
price converted from online, it is close to 2kRM already...

so for us who want a tool that we can afford and can buy from shops with warranty.
there is only this that u r having..

worx have a few innovative tools tht appeals to DIYers like this transforming jig saw,
this one sure makita doesn't have cos pros dun need it, they can afford to have many tools..
DIYers look for versatility at cost that they can afford...

This post has been edited by H2D: Aug 29 2013, 03:39 PM
H2D
post Aug 29 2013, 06:37 PM

598 posts

QUOTE(wildrestark @ Aug 29 2013, 06:23 PM)
See this planer!  What i hate about it is that i can't get the waste bag. I was planing that day at the back of my house and not realizing that i have put a mess everywhere on the grass and concrete. I don't want to dirty the place fearing that the neighbour will complaint my activity. I spent almost like 40 minutes sweeping all the dust and wood waste so I called up Bosch Malaysia and they refered me to a CT hardware main distributor. Luckily my instinct told  me to call first before i hopped onto my vehicle, if not i will be disappointed. The answer to this... Bosch doesn't bring this in. So , what shall i do now, i look at the insert and it's quite difficult to improvised especially the holder. I thought of getting the washing machine clip and clipping a plastic bag or recycle bag but the side won't allow the clipping due to lack of holder space.. I guess i have to check with our forum friend from Bosch... Hope he has it.

Another alternative is to get a PVC pipe to insert into that hole and make it as the clipping source.
Maybe u should open a new topic to discus other power tools, there is non atm. Don't hv to b specific , jz for all power tools, ur prob wit planer can b solved diy.
H2D
post Aug 29 2013, 10:07 PM

598 posts

QUOTE(Eng_Tat @ Aug 29 2013, 09:04 PM)
I thought hilti and hitachi is different separate entity?
hilti is frm liechtenstein
hitachi of cos japang.... biggrin.gif
H2D
post Aug 29 2013, 10:27 PM

598 posts

QUOTE(wildrestark @ Aug 29 2013, 09:52 PM)
if it's the cordless type, does the makita or hitachi brand came with lithium ion battery? my last check , these battery easily cost more than the old type. This Worx which cost RM 670 has 2 lithium ion battery and cordless. most important is that we compare the same 3 in 1, lithium ion batt 2 pcs , what else... maybe home use range as i think those meant for construction one probably more durable . im not sure  ,but my experience in holding Skil driver really awful due to the weight and poor holding power in drill bits.
he is talking bout the makita set lct302w available in amazon for 157.99USD..
of cos it is using lit-ion, u can see it from the pic posted... biggrin.gif
now all tools are using lit-ion, except some lower end ones..
ur previous skil is using ni-cad it is huge the batt thts y very heavy...

there is alot of info posted earlier.. if u read all frm page one.
u should go look for the makita torsion screw bit...
H2D
post Aug 29 2013, 11:51 PM

598 posts

currently... makita n bosch etc still manufacture nicad powered drills etc...
but in very limited models... wonder y....

nicad has toxic heavy metal... so ... kenot simply buang...
H2D
post Sep 8 2013, 09:21 PM

598 posts

QUOTE(wildrestark @ Aug 31 2013, 06:36 AM)
It looks cool and small. This stuff if import from US can kena tax?
got sell la here...
tht day u went din see meh....?
RM 220 oni...

H2D
post Sep 9 2013, 02:23 PM

598 posts

QUOTE(ERN2 @ Sep 9 2013, 01:26 PM)
Bro H2D, you bought it?

no la...
this screwdriver for ppl who seldom use, install ikea furniture ok,
single speed it is a bit limited.

if u kenot un screw it, then saw the screw.

this multi tool, i wana get soon...
not makita la... manyak mahal la...

H2D
post Sep 9 2013, 05:15 PM

598 posts

QUOTE(ERN2 @ Sep 9 2013, 05:06 PM)
the pallet has about 20 pieces of 6" long screws and I want to salvage it for my future use.
Wander is it worth to try to buy an angled screw driver?
yet again I am afraid I will not able to unscrew it, then wasted my money.
Can post pics?
H2D
post Sep 9 2013, 11:54 PM

598 posts

QUOTE(ERN2 @ Sep 9 2013, 05:59 PM)
See if I snap the photo tonight and watchable, otherwise tomorrow afternoon.

I can salvage things,
1) the screw
2)the wood, it is 3"X4" and more than 6 foots long, got 2 pieces. and 3 pieces of 3X4 and 2 foots long.
I can use the 3X4 to make the clamp for my router, so that I can table mount it. Most of the nicer router bits can only use in router table.
if u can salvage everything.. good,
if can't no choice have to sacrifice the screws... unless some one
willing to use impact driver to unscrew it for u... biggrin.gif
H2D
post Sep 11 2013, 09:45 PM

598 posts

QUOTE(ERN2 @ Sep 11 2013, 10:29 AM)

Show me your Nm force.  drool.gif
here is the picture

there is one way ( i think can ) for u to remove the screw...
dun have impact driver .. no prob..

but u still need some tools.
mebe u will manage to borrow...
what ever that is horizontal will give u torque...

+

This post has been edited by H2D: Sep 11 2013, 09:47 PM
H2D
post Sep 25 2013, 10:32 PM

598 posts

QUOTE(syafi @ Sep 25 2013, 10:26 PM)
How about those impact driver anyone use them to drive teks screw with neoprene washer on rooftop ?
i'm using a bosch 14v 130Nm cordless impact driver, to screw, bolt n drill...

this bro wildrestark
he just bought a Worx 3 in 1...
check out post #399
and earlier post regarding our discussion....

This post has been edited by H2D: Sep 25 2013, 10:33 PM
H2D
post Sep 25 2013, 10:39 PM

598 posts

QUOTE(syafi @ Sep 25 2013, 10:34 PM)
read all the post . I know impact driver drives screw great but no one ever show it in action with teks screw for installing roofing
teks screw is just another screw, oni the head is hex mar...
no problem la...
i'm driving 3 inch teks tru zincalum sheet, but into wood la.. not metal...
u just need to control the trigger so it doesn't over tighten...

more than 10 years ago the fence around my hse, all using teks screw drive into zincalum sheet and into mild steel beams..
those days the workers still using corded drill leh.... more than 50 feet.. 6 feet high..

This post has been edited by H2D: Sep 25 2013, 10:43 PM
H2D
post Sep 25 2013, 11:03 PM

598 posts

QUOTE(syafi @ Sep 25 2013, 10:52 PM)
the metal roofing is mostly #22(rarely anyone want it) - #30 ( almost everyone want it because its very cheap. thickness ? just around 0.3mm to 0.5mm and the pipe backing is usually just 0.8mm or 1.0 mm ..... for awning installation usually.

don't get me wrong, the cordless screwdriver I have is great but its slow and it don't help when i am up in ladder or a crane and i cant get both my hand on the screwdriver.

Just want to know if an impact driver would help on those situation where i cant get both my hand on the tool to drive the screws
one thing i know is.. impact driver don't have any control like a clutch on a cordless drill.
if u over tighten... habis... sweat.gif

so it is not meant for delicate job if ur pipe backing is too thin...

i just saw my jiran install new awning... the worker just use cordless drill oni.. on teks...
i think its safer maybe...
H2D
post May 10 2014, 10:48 PM

598 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ May 9 2014, 11:37 AM)

guys, is this any good? can find less than Rm200
just need it for light jobs like assembling Ikea stuff  biggrin.gif

I wonder if I can fit socket wrench attachments to it?
wana save, get smthing like this... can drill oso....

don't have to get bosch... bosch smtimes is not always the best... biggrin.gif

0.0376sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 01:02 AM