126 Pages « < 102 103 104 105 106 > » Bottom

Toys Transformers fan Club, Come And join if you are a fan

future80
post Jun 4 2007, 10:30 AM

1,617 posts

QUOTE(LightningZERO @ Jun 3 2007, 11:06 AM)
The Penang Jusco has the movie toys in boxes but didn't display it yet. But what the boxes contain are all the same with TRUs

I gonna go hunting everyday liao. Waste petrol lo
i cant go hunting everyday,even week, my home so far from my house,nearest TRU is 'more kilometers' from my house.
pls message me if seen learder prime at TRU, thanks a lot.
krazee_k
post Jun 4 2007, 10:42 AM

255 posts

QUOTE(tsg @ Jun 4 2007, 10:27 AM)
TRU mv and avenue k
thanks...will checkout later if not tomorrow smile.gif
JusTea
post Jun 4 2007, 01:27 PM

176 posts

I think I was the first one at Parkson U1 at 9.55am on Saturday. I went immediately to the TF shelf and saw none of the movie versions available for sale. Ask the lady in charge and she said they would only take them out in half an hour later coz not yet put on the price tags. Huh!! so slow these ppl.

So, I went to have breakfast and one hr later went back. Fortunately, they just stocked up the shelf with the new models but only a few were available, including 3 OPs and 6 Blackouts.

I immediately grabbed OP and Blackout.

But, wait a minute why does OP's box has a hole in the middle of it with word "Try me. Press here." printed. I tried and found out to my horror this OP has lights and sound. Errk! This really put me off, why -- although Im not a serious collector but I think with the addition of these two features it seems that this toy is targeted more to kids. Duh!

I also have a problem with the plastic-ky feeling of the whole both toys as well as the Blackout paint job is too grey-ish for me.

I ended up buying nothing because guess, I didnt realise that my expectation is a lot higher than I previously thought.

I was truly am disappointed but guess it is just me. For those who haven't yet buy any go ahead and check it out first before making your mind.

This post has been edited by JusTea: Jun 4 2007, 01:28 PM
UNDICI
post Jun 4 2007, 01:39 PM

d whole TF movie toys are also for kids.. so dont expect much on paint job and finishing

hmm.. i dont mind with d electronic and sound on OP... you think taht's bad?...

try Ultimate BumbleBee
snakevenom
post Jun 4 2007, 01:54 PM

SO MANY STARS!!
1,121 posts

well Justea if your expectation is much higher then you can only go get the Ultimate bumblebee.

The Japan TF movie OP toy will also have a hole in the middle with "try me" word.
JusTea
post Jun 4 2007, 03:57 PM

176 posts

No la, I dont mean that it has to be perfect but the OP really took me by surprised with its "TRY ME" options. I wasn't really expecting that after looking at previous expensive (to me anything more than RM150 for a toy) TF lines.

After waiting for so long for these toys to appear I really, really frustrated for not being able to bring myself to buy them.

Maybe as snake suggested I should get others such asin the Voyager family, possibly Baricade.

Guess, will go to the shop another round.

(I've checked TRU and Parkson Subang Parade last Friday but they dont seem to stock the new TF line yet. So will go to these shops again later.)

This post has been edited by JusTea: Jun 4 2007, 04:05 PM
UNDICI
post Jun 4 2007, 04:08 PM

http://tformers.com/Extended-Movie-Bonecru.../7790/news.html

Added on June 4, 2007, 5:01 pmand d rest till now...

This post has been edited by UNDICI: Jun 4 2007, 05:01 PM
endless
post Jun 4 2007, 06:24 PM

-Ignorant ppl are fodder for politicians-
1,316 posts

QUOTE(krazee_k @ Jun 4 2007, 09:27 AM)
just adding to the pic collection, fuzzy tho...

no starscream collectors here meh? wish they made a leader class for this one tho. weird w the bird legs, but i guess it suits the raptor concept  rclxms.gif ...freaky tho, cant wait to see him in the movie. got leader prime too but too much spam of him already on this post tongue.gif.  eh, anyone have sights of bonecrusher in kl? fine figure for a deluxe
lol, compared to the MP03, this one really is a wet blanket.

Then again, I am comparing a Bimmer with a Perodua. tongue.gif

QUOTE(JusTea @ Jun 4 2007, 01:27 PM)
But, wait a minute why does OP's box has a hole in the middle of it with word "Try me. Press here." printed. I tried and found out to my horror this OP has lights and sound. Errk! This really put me off, why -- although Im not a serious collector but I think with the addition of these two features it seems that this toy is targeted more to kids. Duh!

I also have a problem with the plastic-ky feeling of the whole both toys as well as the Blackout paint job is too grey-ish for me. 

I ended up buying nothing because guess, I didnt realise that my expectation is a lot higher than I previously thought.

I was truly am disappointed but guess it is just me. For those who haven't yet buy any go ahead and check it out first before making your mind.
Rofl, I am not a big fan of those light up tits on Prime also but still those ppl at Hasblow managed to pull it off making it look good both in alt. and robot mode IMHO. Simply irresistible.

And you didn't expect it to be die cast now, did you? tongue.gif

FYI, Blackout isn't painted save for the windows, the entire thing is moulded with the original plastic colour. wink.gif

cHimUn5
post Jun 4 2007, 09:45 PM

alanyuppie
post Jun 4 2007, 09:58 PM

2,834 posts

QUOTE(cHimUn5 @ Jun 4 2007, 10:45 PM)
why does everybody has a blackout!!!
i can't find 1 anywhere!!!
argh!
just like Classic grimlock... i will not be disappointed again!
no worries! spotted blackout in parkson OUG. at least 2 unit there. got some ratchets too, but NO starscream and ironhide.

i snagged the only Prime there =)

narutokun83
post Jun 4 2007, 10:05 PM

2,108 posts

starscream and ironhide is everywhere in 1U...
i'm so tempted to get Brawl when i couldn't get blackout... but get 1 cannot get the other... so sorry brawl.
any review on brawl?
saikuan
post Jun 4 2007, 10:13 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(cHimUn5 @ Jun 4 2007, 09:45 PM)
why does everybody has a blackout!!!
i can't find 1 anywhere!!!
argh!
just like Classic grimlock... i will not be disappointed again!
there's lots of blackout in 1U last week.but only display,cant buy yet last week... vmad.gif classic grimlock is easy to find nowadays..u haven't found it? try JJ or TRU, but if u cant find it, i ask my fren sell to u..he has 2 grimlock but dowan open them..duno y.. blink.gif
narutokun83
post Jun 4 2007, 10:16 PM

2,108 posts

really? apparently i'm pretty blind then... all i see are mirage and cliffjumper... no grimlock.
how much your friend selling?
saikuan
post Jun 4 2007, 10:22 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(narutokun83 @ Jun 4 2007, 10:16 PM)
really? apparently i'm pretty blind then... all i see are mirage and cliffjumper... no grimlock.
how much your friend selling?
yeah..the last time i saw grimlock was last week at MV TRU..u go n try search 1st..if u really cant find and u want it,pm me..i'll ask him..he will probably wan more than the retail RM49.90..
samus_ng
post Jun 5 2007, 12:10 AM

258 posts

Today I went to MV and came back with Ironhide. I think he's gonna be one of my favourites. yeah jusco MV has tons of stock for classics grimlock. No more Brawl though.
tsg
post Jun 5 2007, 08:53 AM

Idontcare Club
14,610 posts

me strong!

meet the black company rclxms.gif

samus_ng
post Jun 5 2007, 09:07 AM

258 posts

QUOTE(tsg @ Jun 5 2007, 08:53 AM)
me strong!

meet the black company rclxms.gif

lol I don't think Optimus is that small lol rclxms.gif
UNDICI
post Jun 5 2007, 09:14 AM

tsg.. you still need to collect all black convoy's and some more black exclusives...

hehehe... and taht's a black company allrit happy.gif
tsg
post Jun 5 2007, 09:20 AM

Idontcare Club
14,610 posts

QUOTE(samus_ng @ Jun 5 2007, 09:07 AM)
lol I don't think Optimus is that small lol rclxms.gif
its THS02 bro biggrin.gif

QUOTE(UNDICI @ Jun 5 2007, 09:14 AM)
tsg.. you still  need to collect all black convoy's and some more black exclusives...

hehehe... and taht's a black company allrit  happy.gif
uwaaa cry.gif dont be like that bro...my funding for TF near finish tongue.gif sad.gif ...but THS02b price are ok though...spiderman symbiote is da chief da mission biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by tsg: Jun 5 2007, 09:20 AM
goldfries
post Jun 5 2007, 11:12 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

gila wan. i want to collect also think twice, got other things to buy. biggrin.gif

anyone of you plan to collect ALL TF movie merchandise?

126 Pages « < 102 103 104 105 106 > » Top

0.0298sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 03:23 AM