Toys Transformers fan Club, Come And join if you are a fan

goldfries
post Jun 15 2006, 07:53 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

in the 80s or so, Transformers cost like what - 50 bucks per piece or less. (the ringgit was stronger then) but nowadays just want to get 1 fella also have to budget RM 200. sad.gif

i love the new models, especially the car type.
goldfries
post Jun 30 2006, 03:43 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

guys - you have any source to get Transformers Alternators? biggrin.gif i like cars.

no need Binaltech / Takara version. i'm planning to get Hasbro / Alternators version - plastic but cheaper la. (call me cheapskate)
goldfries
post Jun 30 2006, 01:41 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(refnulf @ Jun 30 2006, 12:11 PM)
Just bought the Alternator Optimus Prime from someone on Ebay. Can't find it in stores anymore. All sold out. Can still find Meister (Jazz),Prowl,Ricochet and a few others on Ebay Malaysia.

ehh. O.Prime - that truck lor, right? biggrin.gif that's a nice one. but alternators......... the build quality so plasticky la.

i have in mind a few alternators to get

- grimlock
- jazz
- shockblast
- silverstreak
and possibly.... smokescreen
goldfries
post Jun 30 2006, 02:45 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(refnulf @ Jun 30 2006, 02:16 PM)
I just collect Optimus Prime, so no matter which line. OP has to be bought first. The only line I'm going to collect completely is the Masterpiece (Takara) and the Classic (Hasbro)
hehe. now who doesn't like optimus prime eh. biggrin.gif even rodimus isn't that popular. i used to like Ultra Magnus too, but some how optimus prime is always the symbol of Transformers. biggrin.gif

see him - know it's Transformers already. biggrin.gif
goldfries
post Jul 3 2006, 05:32 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

speaking of which - what do you guys do with your TFs? open the box or keep it as it is?

cos my fren he also buy already put place there.......as a box. never open. for me, i would most likely open and get a custom case to display it.
goldfries
post Jul 5 2006, 08:54 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(lchee @ Jul 4 2006, 10:46 PM)
Ultra magnus in MP02 doesn't really look like him at all.  That looked exactly like Optimus Prime.  Ultramagnus suppose to be blue, and the truck he transform into has a different trailer.  He is a car carrier to be exact.  I don't think MP02 bear any resemblance to G1 Ultra Magnus at all.
that's the white colored one, right?

saw it at Amcorp Toy Wiz today........ looks totally diff from Magnus.
goldfries
post Jul 7 2006, 01:41 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(refnulf @ Jul 6 2006, 11:31 PM)
Alternator Optimus Prime for sale. Those interested let me know tongue.gif
that's the Dodge truck right? but alternators.......... a bit plastic looking la. biggrin.gif how much u letting it go for?
goldfries
post Jul 7 2006, 01:46 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(grouchy_smurf @ Jul 6 2006, 09:43 PM)
the ultra magnus we see in the cartoon series is actually a combined form (the cab combined together with the trailer he carries) the toy works the same way too hence we only see mp-02 as the truck cab which looks exactly like optimus...if they did make a transformable trailer for it then i think mp-02 will be really highly sought after...not to mention the size it would be after they'e combined  shocking.gif
yes, you're right. if you had not mentioned, i wouldn't have googled.......... and now only i remember - yes he's a combined for the trailer and the truck itself. biggrin.gif

the one i mentioned the white one, was this user posted image

http://www.tfu.info/1986/Autobot/UltraMagnus/ultramagnus.htm

hehe. imagine got add-on the truck - power nice..........
goldfries
post Jul 8 2006, 01:07 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(colim98 @ Jul 7 2006, 08:43 AM)
r u the goldfries that i knew from fish forum? tongue.gif

planning to get any transformer? me is getting the reissue mp01 next week...contact my msn if u r interested too since i knew that u hv sold off ur mblues recently. rclxms.gif
LOL. yeah la me la. tongue.gif aiyoh you donno i'm on LYN ah.

yup. but currently only interested in Binaltech and MP series. anyone planning to get MP03?
goldfries
post Jul 8 2006, 08:39 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(naicha04 @ Jul 8 2006, 06:35 PM)
wat is takara? hasbro? got different? can u upload picture? ten q.
ehh. Hasbro is US version. Takara is Japan version.

take for example (and the only example i know.......)

Hasbro Alternators = Takara Binaltech.

difference? Hasbro version looks plastic, very plastic IMO (other than Grimlock) - that's cos it is plastic. LOL. while Binaltech versions are diecast.

so when (especially) in car mode, wah a lot of difference oh. as you know, cars glossy only look like car mah. plastic where got nice right?

http://www.cosmicrust.com/toys/binaltech/
goldfries
post Jul 14 2006, 12:47 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(snakevenom @ Jul 13 2006, 05:02 PM)
anyone interested to buy binaltech BT-01 no.7 and no.8? both MISB. PM me if inetrested. COD only
UGPM!!!!!!!
goldfries
post Jul 17 2006, 01:46 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

ahh didn't know you have THS-02 as well. but i took a closer look at THS-02 and i find it's so small sad.gif much better to spend the $$$ on MP01.
goldfries
post Jul 17 2006, 08:33 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

small eh

here's my Laserwave (BT-13) , behind is a Dell Inspiron 1300 laptop. smile.gif

QUOTE(colim98 @ Jul 17 2006, 08:11 AM)
one of my fren is selling his BIB ths02 at RM150 too tongue.gif
do let me know if u r interested tongue.gif

wah 150........ hrmm. can consider la. BIB model. damn tempting. but i think i rather use that RM 150 for MP04.

This post has been edited by goldfries: Jul 17 2006, 08:34 AM

goldfries
post Jul 17 2006, 09:08 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

leh. i said "i rather use that money for MP04" la. means instead of spending RM 150 on THS02, then having to spend another RM 500 - 600 for MP04.

use that RM 150 on that RM 500 - 600 cost la. smile.gif
goldfries
post Jul 17 2006, 03:54 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(colim98 @ Jul 17 2006, 09:24 AM)
sorry man, actually i understand u but wat i trying to say is why not just spend 150 for this tiny mp01 first and also get the mp04 later rclxms.gif
sorry for confused u tongue.gif
k np. tongue.gif didn't realize we're going into same hobby LOL some more WAS from same hobby too.

ahh well, at least these fellas don't jump out for no reason, die, don't require maintenance and all. wink.gif

now waiting MP04. i heard the trailer can put Binaltech cars. cool........

-MP-4 Convoy, the container can open up into a command center and can fit BinalTech figures in car mode but no roller included. Available in September.

what's this ROLLER thing?
goldfries
post Jul 17 2006, 04:18 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(newprimus @ Jul 17 2006, 04:15 PM)
How can they call mp4 complete version without the roller?
ok wait - i thought the 'container' meant the trailer + the wheels along with it ie the THS02 pictures in earlier post.

gila man if give container and no roller - WTH i buy la if like that.

goldfries
post Jul 17 2006, 04:32 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(colim98 @ Jul 17 2006, 04:27 PM)
calm down bro..i guess the roller mentioned here is the small maintenance car like the one came back from the back of my ths01 trailer/container doh.gif
wink.gif i hope so la. that little fella i wouldn't bother. doesn't make sense to have trailer without wheels eh.
goldfries
post Jul 18 2006, 06:28 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

now i'm thinking whether to get THS-02 or not...........
goldfries
post Jul 19 2006, 02:57 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

have to think about it 1st - eh this section should allow post count to increase la.
goldfries
post Jul 19 2006, 08:19 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

aiks - got Celica wan....... but nice too. biggrin.gif

even ebay is selling red colored BT-01.

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top