Toys Transformers fan Club, Come And join if you are a fan

krazee_k
post Apr 1 2007, 08:29 AM

255 posts

QUOTE(bumz @ Mar 31 2007, 09:59 AM)
Anybody knows where I can get MP05 now? Really tak sabar although he cost a bomb.... as you command, megatron...
sapu-ed one from amcorp yesterday (the nuer shop above ultimate toys, got quite a few more last time i went there), after a long journey thru the shops in KL that usually come with one of these 2 answers:
1) "stock coming next week", or my favourite
2) "all this reserved already " (even tho i see like 20 plus boxes when i came just in time for the stock arrival, and none, not even 1 for walk-in purchase...grrr...)

finally, a great megatron figure (huge too...), had some difficulties transforming perfectly to the alt mode, but thru some patience and figuring outs, everything finally clicks nicely smile.gif. definitely an oversized gun, but a sweet lookin one nonetheless notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by krazee_k: Apr 1 2007, 09:09 AM

krazee_k
post Apr 1 2007, 10:08 AM

255 posts

it does, but its hugeeeeeee, definitely a large P38, way too large if u compare to a real gun by proportion, cant even grip the handle fully. cool feature to have the trigger move, but too bad its not linked to the red light to the cannon/scope sad.gif
krazee_k
post Apr 5 2007, 11:19 PM

255 posts

QUOTE(bumz @ Apr 4 2007, 10:12 PM)
I went to Sg Wang roof top today. They had like 1 dozen boxes of MP05, but the guy told me those have been "booked".  cry.gif
same response i got last week, ticked me off a bit.....as it was even after stock intake. nvrmind lor, got it sumewhere else the next day smile.gif. ultimate toys' stock shud be n tomorrow last time i talked to the owner...
krazee_k
post Jun 3 2007, 07:39 PM

255 posts

just contributing news on the other side...

just got back from JJ alpha angle wangsa maju, 2 more leader primes( sapu-ed one of course, hehe), voyager ironhide n starscream, deluxe bumblebee n barricade 2 pack, loads of real gear transformers, the fixed position bumblebee(like those SW unleashed types), some funny optimus n bumblebee non transformables w sound, the optimus helmet., those small transformers where u pull back n the alt mode pops up...whoa...a lot... but wish it had the leader megatron n voyager blackout, i wanttttttt drool.gif

This post has been edited by krazee_k: Jun 3 2007, 07:41 PM
krazee_k
post Jun 4 2007, 09:27 AM

255 posts

just adding to the pic collection, fuzzy tho...

no starscream collectors here meh? wish they made a leader class for this one tho. weird w the bird legs, but i guess it suits the raptor concept rclxms.gif ...freaky tho, cant wait to see him in the movie. got leader prime too but too much spam of him already on this post tongue.gif. eh, anyone have sights of bonecrusher in kl? fine figure for a deluxe

krazee_k
post Jun 4 2007, 10:42 AM

255 posts

QUOTE(tsg @ Jun 4 2007, 10:27 AM)
TRU mv and avenue k
thanks...will checkout later if not tomorrow smile.gif
krazee_k
post Jun 5 2007, 08:05 PM

255 posts

if the megs at isetan is leader class, running there during werk tomorow tongue.gif

This post has been edited by krazee_k: Jun 5 2007, 08:14 PM
krazee_k
post Jun 5 2007, 08:17 PM

255 posts

aisey..... no need to camp lor, my office across the street, can just go out ngam2 isetan opening time and replace hour later as usual rclxms.gif . if the ayam peti sejuk voyager one, i'll skip lar... leader prime needs some company, equal size tongue.gif
running over to TRU avenue k tomolo, need bonecrusherrrrrrrrr

This post has been edited by krazee_k: Jun 5 2007, 08:20 PM
krazee_k
post Jun 5 2007, 08:29 PM

255 posts

QUOTE(UNDICI @ Jun 5 2007, 08:20 PM)
bonecrusher?.. eh... was thinking of grabbing 1.. but his  size blink.gif
yeah, its small, and its a deluxe...but still, its one of the revamped decepticons that looks evil enuff, toy looks slick tho. starscream is on the top of the hill for sure for looking realistically bad-ass, too bad no leader class for him(dont compare to MP-3 lar, different class toy). come to think of it, most decepticons are in a smaller scale comparatively (except barricade), leader class megs, voyager starscream & blackout, deluxe bonecrusher...mostly seems right in collective scale for their alt & bot mode. scorponok tho, is another story....

the autobots party is nicely scaled tho (leader prime, voyager ironhide&rachet, deluxe jazz&bumblebee). aiyaaa...so much to get!!!!

still wondering how prime compares to megs in the movie, looking at megs step on jazz in the trailer makes me wonder how puny he is unsure.gif

This post has been edited by krazee_k: Jun 5 2007, 08:33 PM
krazee_k
post Jun 5 2007, 08:41 PM

255 posts

QUOTE(UNDICI @ Jun 5 2007, 08:31 PM)
leader starscream?.... hmm.. i dunno.. d voyager is good enough tho
yeah, leader class SS would be out of scale, but if done right, it would be one damn nice figure... voyager stascream rocks in his bot mode, his alt mode....is nice, but if there was a way to tweak it so that the jet looks less alien(with the rocket launchers bulking out the wings) is most welcomed....hint hint...takara, u guys listening? ultimate starscream anyone?

0.0467sec    0.27    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 03:28 AM