126 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Toys Transformers fan Club, Come And join if you are a fan

TSgreyshadow
post Nov 11 2005, 11:30 AM, updated 21y ago

I bleed it out, Diggin' deeper just to throw it away!
1,844 posts

Got this from my Starwars homing beacon:

More Than Meets the Eye: Star Wars Transformers
November 07, 2005

The power of the Force meets the power of the Allspark with a new assortment of Star Wars vehicles from Hasbro that are actually robots in disguise. Star Wars Transformers combine the classic characters and vehicles from a galaxy far, far away and transforms them into mighty mechs with seamless Star Wars alt-modes. This first wave of unique crossover toys includes four 'bots, with a mix of good and evil to wage shapeshifting battles among your other Star Wars or Transformer toys. Each figure also comes with a miniature pilot.

Darth Vader could give Megatron a run for his Energon when it comes to evil leadership, and he isn't likely to stomach dissention in his ranks -- Starscream would likely find himself the victim of a throat-crunching Force throttle. This mecha-fied Dark Lord transforms into his TIE Advanced x1 starfighter mode, and comes equipped with two lightsaber missiles that really fire.

Obi-Wan Kenobi was never a fan of flying, but he better get used to it because now he's actually a Jedi starfighter. The Jedi Master transforms into the Episode III fighter design, and comes equipped with a lightsaber and two missiles that actually launch.

General Grievous has sowed enough metal-crunching mayhem to earn him a spot among the Decepticon ranks. Now, the evil Separatist leader can transform from robot to ground-tearing wheel bike and back, armed with twin lightsabers and a firing missile launcher.

When the Death Star menace became the Rebel Alliance's darkest hour, Luke Skywalker had the touch to defeat the massive battle station by trusting the Force in his speedy X-wing fighter. This Transformers-incarnation of Luke twists and turns into an Incom T-65, complete with lightsaber and four firing missiles.

This first wave of Star Wars Transformers is expected to hit store shelves in January 2006. Keep checking starwars.com as well as Hasbro's official site for more information about these and other exciting new products. May the Force be with you... till all are one.

More here => http://www.starwars.com/collecting/news/ha...ws20051107.html

Wow! Vader & Grevious rocks! I wonder where can I get one here... drool.gif
I would like to see Vader Vs Megatron thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by greyshadow: Nov 11 2005, 11:32 AM
six66
post Nov 12 2005, 11:36 AM

353 posts

great stuff ... RRP ??
Abangpedro
post Nov 13 2005, 07:07 PM

Who am i??????
3,440 posts

Whoa nice toys ^^^ but OBi looks bit ugly.
hirari
post Nov 17 2005, 08:51 AM

1,281 posts

QUOTE(Abangpedro @ Nov 13 2005, 07:07 PM)
Whoa nice toys ^^^ but OBi looks bit ugly.
Yeah, Ben sure has gained some weight. lol
Hangmen
post Nov 17 2005, 01:12 PM

EXAM System On!
2,343 posts

Good Obi-Wan, you look kinda cool!
lordsapt
post Nov 18 2005, 03:47 AM

LIfe Is nEver HaRd3r
888 posts

i thought general grievous got 4 arms

metalfire
post Nov 18 2005, 09:13 AM

1,291 posts

I think this would end up as a weird collection. Perhaps many years from now their value will be most sought after.
boyz
post Nov 26 2005, 12:39 PM

Your Humble Vaudevillian
1,523 posts

Hey, starting a fan club in LYN. I use to own old Transformers but anyway started collecting new ones now...Join in and post your comments or ideas for this world of Autobots and Decepticon...
Here my collection so far.

http://i26.photobucket.com/albums/c130/Jos...rs/PB250005.jpg

http://i26.photobucket.com/albums/c130/Jos...rs/PB250004.jpg

http://i26.photobucket.com/albums/c130/Jos...rs/PB250003.jpg

http://i26.photobucket.com/albums/c130/Jos...rs/PB250002.jpg

http://i26.photobucket.com/albums/c130/Jos...rs/PB240005.jpg

http://i26.photobucket.com/albums/c130/Jos...rs/PA210074.jpg

This post has been edited by boyz: Nov 26 2005, 01:27 PM
epsilon_chinwk86
post Nov 26 2005, 03:00 PM

603 posts

QUOTE(boyz @ Nov 26 2005, 12:39 PM)
Those are the ones from Transformers Galaxy Force right? I watched the anime but not really into collecting the models coz $$$ problem.

Seriously I preferred the oledrs ones compared to Galaxy Force.
dishwasher
post Nov 26 2005, 04:40 PM

heterochromatic babe
851 posts

Heard of TransMy or something? Its a Malaysian Transformers fan club. I know because my friend is a crazy transformer addict. If you are interested (especially in toys) I recommend you to http://www.transmy.timichost.net/
hungheykwun
post Nov 26 2005, 04:43 PM

1,058 posts

prefer beast wars & beast machines. they rock, especially optimus prime and optimus primal
project-o
post Nov 26 2005, 05:45 PM

PROJECT-O
1,182 posts

My favourite is Power Master Optimus Prime for the classic collection models. But I wonder why they always make him some kind of lorry when the bad guys seem to have all the powers and can fly.
aburex
post Nov 26 2005, 07:59 PM

1,526 posts

Transformer Binaltech is the way to go.. more real car <=> robot transformation.. XD
the new Binaltech asterik (BB Wagon) got driver in it..
boyz
post Nov 27 2005, 12:29 AM

Your Humble Vaudevillian
1,523 posts

QUOTE(epsilon_chinwk86 @ Nov 26 2005, 03:00 PM)
Those are the ones from Transformers Galaxy Force right? I watched the anime but not really into collecting the models coz $$$ problem.

Seriously I preferred the oledrs ones compared to Galaxy Force.
Yar i also prefer the older generation..models..classic..last time i got alot but all given away..sigh.now the new ones are better robots in term of not so rigid and they have moving parts..the new are from Cybertron edition..

boyz
post Nov 27 2005, 01:11 AM

Your Humble Vaudevillian
1,523 posts

QUOTE(aburex @ Nov 26 2005, 07:59 PM)
Transformer Binaltech is the way to go.. more real car <=> robot transformation.. XD
the new Binaltech asterik (BB Wagon) got driver in it..
The Alternators also from real car also..plan to get that complete set soon..
but price also quite steep..

boyz
post Nov 27 2005, 01:24 AM

Your Humble Vaudevillian
1,523 posts

QUOTE(dishwasher @ Nov 26 2005, 04:40 PM)
Heard of TransMy or something? Its a Malaysian Transformers fan club. I know because my friend is a crazy transformer addict. If you are interested (especially in toys) I recommend you to http://www.transmy.timichost.net/
tq tq..actually i heard about it...
lordsapt
post Nov 27 2005, 03:14 AM

LIfe Is nEver HaRd3r
888 posts

i still have TRANSFORMER THE MOVIE thumbup.gif thumbup.gif collectible. heheheheheh
aburex
post Nov 27 2005, 03:59 AM

1,526 posts

QUOTE(boyz @ Nov 27 2005, 02:11 AM)
The Alternators also from real car also..plan to get that complete set soon..
but price also quite steep..
getting it all at once? o_o;
Alternators and Binaltech is the same thing right?
the optimus binaltech is a must thing to have.. XD
boyz
post Nov 27 2005, 04:49 AM

Your Humble Vaudevillian
1,523 posts

QUOTE(aburex @ Nov 27 2005, 03:59 AM)
at once..sot sot meh...hehe..
one by one lor..
the optimus super rare...u know where they sell ah..

endless
post Nov 27 2005, 11:19 AM

-Ignorant ppl are fodder for politicians-
1,316 posts

QUOTE(aburex @ Nov 27 2005, 03:59 AM)
There are differences between Alternators and Binaltech. First off, Alternators are molded in plastic while Binaltech is molded in die cast metal hence the BT are almost twice the price of an ALT.

Secondly, will be the difference in packaging and the instruction manual. The BT packaging is nicer and comes with a booklet while ALT comes with one piece of fold out instruction manual only.

Thirdly, there maybe different colour schemes. Take for example Prowl. The ALT version is casted in fugly blue plastic while the BT version comes in grey. Another difference would be the accessories such as Windcharger/Overdrive blaster.

One more major thing is that BT are made by Takara while ALT are made by Hasbro.

Btw, you do not call the Optimus Prime a Binaltech sweat.gif

There are two variations to it again. One by Takara called Masterpiece Optimus Prime (MPO1) and the other by Hasbro (20th Anniversary Optimus Prime). Both are exactly the same in terms of material(die cast metal+plastic), but the MP01 comes with longer smoke stacks and no battle damage. thumbup.gif

126 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0269sec    1.28    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 03:09 PM