Toys Transformers fan Club, Come And join if you are a fan
JusTea
May 31 2007, 01:41 PM

QUOTE(saikuan @ May 31 2007, 12:04 AM) i jus saw tf movie toys at 1U parkson..they have 10% discount for bonuslink member.  .so jus as i was happily choosing and looking, the promoter came over and said "sir its all not for sale,must wait till 2 june only can buy"...i was like WTH..  R sure they offer 10% discount. I thot that's for old items only. By the way. Wonder if other Parkson also put them on display as well. Didn't see them when I went to the Subang Parade's last Saturday. Finally, i wonder since many shops Toysrus, Parkson, Jusco are selling them, the chances of having them sold out in a single day is unlikely, right. Coz, I dont think I can go to these shops on June 2 -- the family plans to visit a sick relative somewhere far. This post has been edited by JusTea: May 31 2007, 01:42 PM
JusTea
Jun 1 2007, 12:14 PM

QUOTE(saikuan @ May 31 2007, 04:57 PM) not all have discount..i dun think it will be sold out in a day..if it does,wait a few months then when they clear their stocks,go get.haha..just like classics line..grimlock was so hard to find,price went up to over rm100..now Jusco is selling it with 10% discount..if only i had waited..  anyway which one u plan to get 1st? for me,im still trying to familiarize myself with their looks..  Haha... I also dont think that they will sold out... at least not the popular one. I'm looking to get the OP, the big ass version and probably, Blackout -- this one looks complicate to transform and it is just the way I like it i.e. the more complicated the better... I love puzzles...any kind of puzzle including discovering on my own (not referring to the manual) how to transform the dude! Guys, fyi no TF Movie toys (except the Sperm-like movie preview versions, yuck!!) available at Jusco Bukit Raja that I went to just now. Maybe they will stock 'em later. Will go to check out the Parkson & TRU Subang Jaya this afternoon. If got time will update u all. If cannot find any, tmrw I will go to 1U early, very early, in the morning...hehe.
JusTea
Jun 1 2007, 04:28 PM

Btw, for those who collect anything Transformers why not take this into account as well. Although Im not sure whether it will be selling here as well. Cushy, cushy OP. Attached thumbnail(s)
JusTea
Jun 4 2007, 01:27 PM

I think I was the first one at Parkson U1 at 9.55am on Saturday. I went immediately to the TF shelf and saw none of the movie versions available for sale. Ask the lady in charge and she said they would only take them out in half an hour later coz not yet put on the price tags. Huh!! so slow these ppl.
So, I went to have breakfast and one hr later went back. Fortunately, they just stocked up the shelf with the new models but only a few were available, including 3 OPs and 6 Blackouts.
I immediately grabbed OP and Blackout.
But, wait a minute why does OP's box has a hole in the middle of it with word "Try me. Press here." printed. I tried and found out to my horror this OP has lights and sound. Errk! This really put me off, why -- although Im not a serious collector but I think with the addition of these two features it seems that this toy is targeted more to kids. Duh!
I also have a problem with the plastic-ky feeling of the whole both toys as well as the Blackout paint job is too grey-ish for me.
I ended up buying nothing because guess, I didnt realise that my expectation is a lot higher than I previously thought.
I was truly am disappointed but guess it is just me. For those who haven't yet buy any go ahead and check it out first before making your mind.
This post has been edited by JusTea: Jun 4 2007, 01:28 PM
JusTea
Jun 4 2007, 03:57 PM

No la, I dont mean that it has to be perfect but the OP really took me by surprised with its "TRY ME" options. I wasn't really expecting that after looking at previous expensive (to me anything more than RM150 for a toy) TF lines.
After waiting for so long for these toys to appear I really, really frustrated for not being able to bring myself to buy them.
Maybe as snake suggested I should get others such asin the Voyager family, possibly Baricade.
Guess, will go to the shop another round.
(I've checked TRU and Parkson Subang Parade last Friday but they dont seem to stock the new TF line yet. So will go to these shops again later.)
This post has been edited by JusTea: Jun 4 2007, 04:05 PM
JusTea
Jun 5 2007, 06:37 PM

Just to update u guys. Today, during lunch hr, I was somewher near KLCC.
So when to check TRU Avenue K... already selling the Movie toys unfortunately, no voyager in sight. But, they also have an interesting toy version, unfortunately, for the life of me I cant remember what. But, all I could think of these models really caught my attention -- oh! now remember... these are the pull-back models that u know when u pull back will launch the vehicle to move... something like what Shell is offering with the Ferraris.
Btw, I think TRU toys is 5sen more expensive for instant, the Bumblebee is selling for RM99.95. Just to give u guys a head up
Then, check Parkson KLCC. Unfortunately, not yet available. The salesguy told me they hv the toys already but will only get them out tmrw, perhaps. Asked abt any discount he told me since Isetan (yup they have TF in stock) has no discount, he doubt the Parkson's TF will have any as well. I was like.. what does Isetan's decision got to do with Parkson -- r they same company but perhaps, since no discount given by Isetan, Parkson also got no discount lor....
Anyway, went to Isetan -- saw that it has a limited stock. Only one OP, no other leader TF but plenty of Voyager class. And for those who want Megatron they hv three or four in stock. They also have the Two OP in-a-box of different era -- 2007 and 1984. Although the 1984 OP looks different to me -- more of a tow truck than the ori design. What give?
JusTea
Jun 6 2007, 12:11 PM

QUOTE(rastablank @ Jun 5 2007, 07:40 PM) Oh?? Megatron already available?? Leader or voyager class??  Sorry dude, only the Voyager version. I've been to a lot of places selling TF recently and I dont think I came across any Meg. Leader class being sold already. Btw... another update. Carrefour Subang Jaya has begun selling TF Movie as well unfortunately, either they hv limited stock or all the good ones already sold, all I could see this morning were the pull-back models, one Barricade, one Ratchet, one Brawl and absolutely, no Leader models. Oh yeah! there is also one particular Starscream model selling for RM39.90 which seems to be targeted at 3yrs below with its easy to convert from vehicle-to-robot feature. Haven't seen this b4.
JusTea
Jun 12 2007, 10:40 AM

For those who like to collect all things Transformers, here another collectible for you. Saw and bought this fr Tesco yesterday. Comes free with a pack of 1kg (err..i think it is 1kg) Vico. Costs RM8.99. Four designs -- OP, BB, Ratchet and one more cant remember. What u get is 1 puzzle, 2 stickers and 2 colouring sheets. This post has been edited by JusTea: Jun 12 2007, 10:42 AM Attached thumbnail(s)