Full P3-21A Specs and Info!
turbocharged
Mar 16 2012, 10:29 AM

QUOTE(dares @ Mar 16 2012, 10:21 AM) No need lah. See my car, wash once every month, every week different color, White->biege->yellow->grey. Next month repeat. try 2 months la  grey with the rain like bleeding from top to bottom ,
dares
Mar 16 2012, 10:31 AM
QUOTE(Sunsetwoohlala @ Mar 16 2012, 10:28 AM) wah like that u untung la..bought a chameleon car Yep. If you buy black color hor, you only get black->grey->black QUOTE(turbocharged @ Mar 16 2012, 10:29 AM) try 2 months la  grey with the rain like bleeding from top to bottom ,  That one, third week already got jor. I pretend they are racing stripes but stuck 90 degrees.
Alingoo
Mar 16 2012, 10:40 AM
Correct me if I am wrong. If Littlefire is talking about euro2 that should referred to diesel engine and not petrol engine for Proton P3. I agree that out diesel fuel is of low quality but our petrol is good with ron95 and ron97 (if not mistaken europe use ron97/98) and they are unleaded fuel.
MR_alien
Mar 16 2012, 10:50 AM
QUOTE(turbocharged @ Mar 16 2012, 10:17 AM) white car is ok if u willing to wash every week  my god.... my saga also wash few months once only cuz once wash directly dirty....no need wash ...waste time only unless they use different kind of white
ultramaman
Mar 16 2012, 11:04 AM

QUOTE(Alingoo @ Mar 16 2012, 10:40 AM) Correct me if I am wrong. If Littlefire is talking about euro2 that should referred to diesel engine and not petrol engine for Proton P3. I agree that out diesel fuel is of low quality but our petrol is good with ron95 and ron97 (if not mistaken europe use ron97/98) and they are unleaded fuel. http://paultan.org/2007/02/25/analyzing-fu...ant-for-petrol/this article was written in 2007 . i think right now, all our fuel is euro2 compliant. but not yet euro 4 .
V12Kompressor
Mar 16 2012, 11:07 AM
QUOTE(Alingoo @ Mar 16 2012, 10:40 AM) Correct me if I am wrong. If Littlefire is talking about euro2 that should referred to diesel engine and not petrol engine for Proton P3. I agree that out diesel fuel is of low quality but our petrol is good with ron95 and ron97 (if not mistaken europe use ron97/98) and they are unleaded fuel. Those Euro things is calculated based on the harmful chemicals in the fuel, sulphur in particular and not limited to diesel only. Even the octane number is the same, but the amount of these harmful chemicals differs in each continent. Which is why, we doesn't get good stuffs like the Hyundai GDI (Gasoline Direct Injection) because despite our fuel boost high octane ratings, it is simply not suitable for it.
blo0dLuSt
Mar 16 2012, 11:10 AM
QUOTE(ultramaman @ Mar 16 2012, 11:04 AM) http://paultan.org/2007/02/25/analyzing-fu...ant-for-petrol/this article was written in 2007 . i think right now, all our fuel is euro2 compliant. but not yet euro 4 . to be correct. our Euro2 is not really it. its Euro2M (malaysian spec).
ultramaman
Mar 16 2012, 11:13 AM

indeed.
Alingoo
Mar 16 2012, 11:14 AM
Sorry..I dont get the point here. Are we talking about Diesel or Petrol. Euro 2 is for diesel only. It does not apply to petrol..correct??
orcinus
Mar 16 2012, 11:15 AM
QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Mar 16 2012, 11:07 AM) Those Euro things is calculated based on the harmful chemicals in the fuel, sulphur in particular and not limited to diesel only. Even the octane number is the same, but the amount of these harmful chemicals differs in each continent. Which is why, we doesn't get good stuffs like the Hyundai GDI (Gasoline Direct Injection) because despite our fuel boost high octane ratings, it is simply not suitable for it. How come Mercedes CGI can use Msian fuel? It is also Direct Injection engine type.
V12Kompressor
Mar 16 2012, 11:21 AM
QUOTE(Alingoo @ Mar 16 2012, 11:14 AM) Sorry..I dont get the point here. Are we talking about Diesel or Petrol. Euro 2 is for diesel only. It does not apply to petrol..correct?? both. QUOTE(orcinus @ Mar 16 2012, 11:15 AM) How come Mercedes CGI can use Msian fuel? It is also Direct Injection engine type. better and more precise engineering (which comes at a cost) and not to mention the owners most of the time only owns the car for a relatively short period of time (2-4 years) before problems starts to appear.
Alingoo
Mar 16 2012, 11:22 AM
If V12Kompressor is talking about Hyundai GDI then (if not mistaken) it is diesel engine not petrol engine.
Our unleaded petrol is of International standard and I dont think there is sulphur in it.
V12Kompressor
Mar 16 2012, 11:31 AM
QUOTE(Alingoo @ Mar 16 2012, 11:22 AM) If V12Kompressor is talking about Hyundai GDI then (if not mistaken) it is diesel engine not petrol engine. GDI = Gasoline Direct Injection Locally the Sonata are available with MPI which is more friendly towards "dirty fuels". QUOTE Our unleaded petrol is of International standard and I dont think there is sulphur in it. yes, there is. Small amount of compared to diesel.
kevintth
Mar 16 2012, 11:34 AM
QUOTE(MR_alien @ Mar 16 2012, 10:50 AM) my god.... my saga also wash few months once only cuz once wash directly dirty....no need wash ...waste time only unless they use different kind of white duh... what colour also get dirt easy... i always wash my saga black colour 1, it rain everytime i finished it... bad luck. Heavy rain ok, if light rain, haiz... straight away can see the dirt caused by the rain on the car body. when driving out, ppl may think i am so lazy to wash car, like coming out from jungle Get brown or gold or milo colour better haha same colour with dirt no need wash also can lol This post has been edited by kevintth: Mar 16 2012, 11:35 AM
kiapreve
Mar 16 2012, 12:20 PM
Heard that the p3-21a name will start with "C" and End with "H". CxxxH.
CLASH? CRASH? CRUSH?
littlefire
Mar 16 2012, 12:46 PM
QUOTE(Alingoo @ Mar 16 2012, 12:22 PM) If V12Kompressor is talking about Hyundai GDI then (if not mistaken) it is diesel engine not petrol engine. Our unleaded petrol is of International standard and I dont think there is sulphur in it. Bro, the sulfur is for sure in both petrol & diesel due to it's original form (Black crude oil).. It is only by better filtration & refinery that the sulfur content can be reduce and achieve better standard, which is categorize as EURO 1,2,3,4,5 & latest 6! http://paultan.org/2007/02/25/analyzing-fu...ant-for-petrol/Please refer to the website to see the result, even EURO4 also have sulfur, but reduce volume/ppm. Hope to clear things out..
Alingoo
Mar 16 2012, 01:07 PM
So .. from what I understand so far it is not about the fuel being dirty so much but the fuel resistant to 'knocking' during compression (ignite before it is supposed to).
So our Proton engine must comply with the country's fuel mixture..cos different country has different fuel mixture and sea level has to be taken into account too..Actually it is a little confusing if you want to talk about fuel octane..
It is simply about resistance to knocking..the higher the octane the more compression the fuel can withstand.
dares
Mar 16 2012, 01:10 PM
QUOTE(Alingoo @ Mar 16 2012, 01:07 PM) So .. from what I understand so far it is not about the fuel being dirty so much but the fuel resistant to 'knocking' during compression (ignite before it is supposed to). So our Proton engine must comply with the country's fuel mixture..cos different country has different fuel mixture and sea level has to be taken into account too..Actually it is a little confusing if you want to talk about fuel octane.. It is simply about resistance to knocking..the higher the octane the more compression the fuel can withstand. knock resistance is the RON grade, not EURO grade. EURO grade is how much pollutant is in the fuel. This post has been edited by dares: Mar 16 2012, 01:11 PM
Alingoo
Mar 16 2012, 01:20 PM
Yes.. RON(Research Octane Number) is fuel octane measurement grade.
Euro2/3/4..so on, is the emission standard measurement/requirement by the country.
Sardonikas
Mar 16 2012, 01:20 PM
QUOTE(jetpacker @ Mar 16 2012, 10:47 AM) Proton Catch?