58 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

16 Sierra by IOI properties

Dangerous
post Feb 9 2012, 12:09 AM

63 posts

QUOTE(jamestan_85 @ Feb 8 2012, 10:51 PM)
I dont mind paying as long as dont get stuck in JAM for hours.... time is money man..... i think setia ecopark is using the same concept.... although very far...but if use toll very fast can reach
Yes, but my intention is Malaysia Boleh!!! doh.gif
gsc3883
post Feb 9 2012, 09:49 AM

87 posts

QUOTE(jamestan_85 @ Feb 8 2012, 10:51 PM)
I dont mind paying as long as dont get stuck in JAM for hours.... time is money man..... i think setia ecopark is using the same concept.... although very far...but if use toll very fast can reach
Agree , the concept is same like Mont Kiara or even Kota Kemuning many highway nearby . Same like Desa park city , if you wanna go One U or Sunway Giza also need to get through all the toll first .For me I will choose to pay to save time and get more faster smile.gif
matthewctj
post Feb 9 2012, 05:56 PM

1,304 posts

QUOTE(Dangerous @ Feb 7 2012, 11:42 PM)
Now I'm staying in Cheras TMN Midah which is more near to KL, but dislike heavy traffic, since I need to work in Shah Alam, but you can park your car at Bukit Jalil & take train to KL.
I guess that's the issue. Many use the reason of location being closer to their work area for buying a property. But are we certain to be working in a company for the rest of our lives? Most people in their 30's would probably be job hopping. Like you said, you & your wife work in KL. But now, you have to go Shah Alam.

I just only bought Lyden a week ago. Yes, pricey. But given the prices of 2 Storey houses these days, the environment and planning of the township is what attracted me. And I'm referring to new landed properties. I am currently staying in a condo in Taman Midah for the past 5 years. I'm done with paying maintenance. The 6 monthly DBKL assessment is double that of a house assessment. Traffic within a condo area is a nightmare, especially if you have more than 1 or 2 cars.

I can't find anything else within the same price range for the built up and environment. It's 5 minutes to my office but that wasn't the reason because my company are looking to develop elsewhere once our land bank here runs out. Yes, I'm working for a developer in Puchong as well.
mapala
post Feb 9 2012, 11:30 PM

25 posts

Wow! Suddenly this 16 sierra become hot topic here. Nice house, nice environment but price bit on high side. .... but if developer guy still buy means got upside. also knowing IOI from their IOI resort launches, they will keep increasing their prices, even if all units don sell immediately. They always got something up their sleeves. Now that they started building their mall. most of their puteri plama condo sold. Expect the same with 16 sierra. btw they already doing piling for their semi-d. I wonder when they will start on their commercial plot. IMO those who bought 1 phase here and D'Alpinia stand to gain the most cool2.gif
Dangerous
post Feb 9 2012, 11:53 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(mapala @ Feb 9 2012, 11:30 PM)
Wow! Suddenly this 16 sierra become hot topic here. Nice house, nice environment but price bit on high side. .... but if developer guy still buy means got upside. also knowing IOI from their IOI resort launches, they will keep increasing their prices, even if all units don sell immediately. They always got something up their sleeves. Now that they started building their mall. most of their puteri plama condo sold. Expect the same with 16 sierra. btw they already doing piling for their semi-d. I wonder when they will start on their commercial plot. IMO those who bought 1 phase here and D'Alpinia stand to gain the most  cool2.gif
But D'Alpinia landscape is lower & the quality is not good!!! sweat.gif
brother love
post Feb 10 2012, 12:30 AM

1,227 posts

Agreed, d alphinia built on lower ground and the terrain is not flat, the roads all vely uneven on both the left and right, was quite surprised by the low RM700k price (last year)....and there r lots of dead ends similiar to some kemuning utama indah residence ...somemore with extra land...the design also almost like cartoon, and yes lyden way way overpriced..the roads r low to high, very steep and not flat at all...somemore i think some houses jsut behind the petrol station

This post has been edited by brother love: Feb 10 2012, 12:32 AM
matthewctj
post Feb 10 2012, 12:37 PM

1,304 posts

QUOTE(brother love @ Feb 10 2012, 12:30 AM)
Agreed, d alphinia built on lower ground and the terrain is not flat, the roads all vely uneven on both the left and right,  was quite surprised by the low RM700k price (last year)....and there r lots of dead ends similiar to some kemuning utama indah residence ...somemore with extra land...the design also almost like cartoon, and yes lyden way way overpriced..the roads r low to high, very steep and not flat at all...somemore i think some houses jsut behind the petrol station
I think you are confused with properties built by Hap Seng and properties built by IOI Properties. And with regards to high/low terrain, this can easily be overcome by proper infrastructure planning and design, which so far, 16 Sierra seems to be doing.

I reckon 16 Sierra is trying to emulate Desa Parkcity. After Lyden, apparently all other developments will be 3 storey superlinks, semi-ds,, bungalows & commercials. If I don't buy the 2 storey now at 16 Sierra, I won't be able to afford the future launches.

This post has been edited by matthewctj: Feb 10 2012, 12:40 PM
yoki
post Feb 10 2012, 01:05 PM

1,313 posts

QUOTE(matthewctj @ Feb 10 2012, 12:37 PM)
I think you are confused with properties built by Hap Seng and properties built by IOI Properties. And with regards to high/low terrain, this can easily be overcome by proper infrastructure planning and design, which so far, 16 Sierra seems to be doing.

I reckon 16 Sierra is trying to emulate Desa Parkcity. After Lyden, apparently all other developments will be 3 storey superlinks, semi-ds,, bungalows & commercials. If I don't buy the 2 storey now at 16 Sierra, I won't be able to afford the future launches.
bro, dun worry, with the price of lyden, there are many alternatively, i can assure you.

especially subsales, i really think Lyden is overprice

it is overpriced becose

1. It is close to >RM100k more exp than areca, same spec 22x75, what is the rationale? if you add RM150k into your house for reno will you live better than the new lyden, that comes empty??
2. tolls & distance
3. overpriced in psf for leasehold development
4. internal road if not wrong is 40ft
5. overpriced than Hap Seng
6. overpriced than many other freehold developments before the told at puchong
7. Density, there are rows and rows of houses, within the gated enclave very limited green pockets

imo, for investment, lyden is a very bad choice, for ownstay...anything also can

lyden is never a dpc, no way, IOI lacks, the creativity to produce modern products, design, it maximised density, 16sierra is very new yet, priced out the product akin to mature estate, plain greed

when one is paying close to RM800k for a standard 22x75 link house in KV, i think one deserves more, dun let greedy developer rib us off just like that

This post has been edited by yoki: Feb 10 2012, 01:13 PM
TSjamestan_85
post Feb 10 2012, 01:45 PM

76 posts

[quote=yoki,Feb 10 2012, 01:05 PM]
bro, dun worry, with the price of lyden, there are many alternatively, i can assure you.

especially subsales, i really think Lyden is overprice

it is overpriced becose

1. It is close to >RM100k more exp than areca, same spec 22x75, what is the rationale? if you add RM150k into your house for reno will you live better than the new lyden, that comes empty??
2. tolls & distance
3. overpriced in psf for leasehold development
4. internal road if not wrong is 40ft
5. overpriced than Hap Seng
6. overpriced than many other freehold developments before the told at puchong
7. Density, there are rows and rows of houses, within the gated enclave very limited green pockets

imo, for investment, lyden is a very bad choice, for ownstay...anything also can

lyden is never a dpc, no way, IOI lacks, the creativity to produce modern products, design, it maximised density, 16sierra is very new yet, priced out the product akin to mature estate, plain greed

when one is paying close to RM800k for a standard 22x75 link house in KV, i think one deserves more, dun let greedy developer rib us off just like that

[/quote

Define overprice? now this term is very hard to guess..... what is overprice? and if its overprice.... why so many developer still launch at crazy price? wont they scared of failure??

Im afraid if we dont buy now... the price would be more crazily unaffordable in the future..... last time (few years back) a house at 22x75 selling at 450k is considered expensive and need to think many times...but now is considered cheap...will in a few years time 650k be considered cheap???? we wont know until the time comes
yoki
post Feb 10 2012, 02:17 PM

1,313 posts

it is overprice relative to puchong properties, including some extend Bandar kinrara too

bro, may i know what is the % take up rate of lyden, from here, can see whether the price point is it acceptible for the masses

this is a leasehold development, prices for the land itself per sf should be lower, already, but if you really like it, it is your choice and ignore what other says..cheers

slackinux
post Feb 10 2012, 02:57 PM

407 posts

Lyden - 50% of the non bumi lot are sold.
matthewctj
post Feb 10 2012, 03:16 PM

1,304 posts

QUOTE(yoki @ Feb 10 2012, 02:17 PM)
it is overprice relative to puchong properties, including some extend Bandar kinrara too

bro, may i know what is the % take up rate of lyden, from here, can see whether the price point is it acceptible for the masses

this is a leasehold development, prices for the land itself per sf should be lower, already, but if you really like it, it is your choice and ignore what other says..cheers
In relative to Puchong properties, there are not many landed properties for sale and I am referring to new, not sub-sale (even if it is a new unit via sub-sale).

I work for a developer in Puchong. Our 2-Storey 22x75 is 2,350 sqft built-up, which is selling for RM688,000. That works out to RM292 per sqft. Ours is freehold. And I can tell you, that is consider cheap, that's why our take up rate is fast. On a personal note, I must say that our design is very old fashioned. I bought one during their initial launch at RM548k. Now agents are looking for me to sell at RM750k. I'd rather pay 30k extra even if it is leasehold. Don't think I'll live past 100 right?

16 Sierra 22x75 is 2,466 sqft selling for RM780,000, which works out to RM316 per sqft. Their 22x80 is 2,668 per sqft selling for RM830,000. That's RM311 per sqft. This is leasehold.

But trust me when I say the environment at our development do not give you the homely feel. Yet, our next phase which is yet another 22x75 will be selling past RM720k I am sure since current one is already RM688k. And when you look at the finishes that comes with our property, it falls short in many area in comparison to 16 Sierra. Sure, the savings from buying a cheaper home can be used to renovate to make it homely. But for me, a home is much the environment and township planning as much as it is the home itself. Our infra are provided via overhead services and 16 Sierra is all underground. That in itself is a big plus point for me.

Bandar Kinrara current launch for 22x75 is RM680,000, which works out to RM279 per sq ft. Good deal. Needless to say, I&P or Mah Sing developments in Kinrara are priced way higher than many others.

The take up rate at Lyden I am not too sure. The point is, most developers are riding on the wave of increase in property prices. A developer would not want to sell their property at RM500-600k when market is already way above that. It makes no sense.

Therefor, we end users are at the losing end for sure. Perhaps you can enlighten us on which other development there are within Puchong that you are comparing with? I too would like to know. If people are looking as an investor point of view, then Lyden may not be your cup of tea.

The bubble that everyone is hyping about for the past 1 year is still not bursting. I am not saying 16 Sierra will be like Desa Parkcity. I am merely saying that they try to emulate it by establishing a contained township, minus the high monthly maintenance fees which DSP owners are paying.
TSjamestan_85
post Feb 11 2012, 02:03 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(matthewctj @ Feb 10 2012, 03:16 PM)
In relative to Puchong properties, there are not many landed properties for sale and I am referring to new, not sub-sale (even if it is a new unit via sub-sale).

I work for a developer in Puchong. Our 2-Storey 22x75 is 2,350 sqft built-up, which is selling for RM688,000. That works out to RM292 per sqft. Ours is freehold. And I can tell you, that is consider cheap, that's why our take up rate is fast. On a personal note, I must say that our design is very old fashioned. I bought one during their initial launch at RM548k. Now agents are looking for me to sell at RM750k. I'd rather pay 30k extra even if it is leasehold. Don't think I'll live past 100 right?

16 Sierra 22x75 is 2,466 sqft selling for RM780,000, which works out to RM316 per sqft. Their 22x80 is 2,668 per sqft selling for RM830,000. That's RM311 per sqft. This is leasehold.

But trust me when I say the environment at our development do not give you the homely feel. Yet, our next phase which is yet another 22x75 will be selling past RM720k I am sure since current one is already RM688k. And when you look at the finishes that comes with our property, it falls short in many area in comparison to 16 Sierra. Sure, the savings from buying a cheaper home can be used to renovate to make it homely. But for me, a home is much the environment and township planning as much as it is the home itself. Our infra are provided via overhead services and 16 Sierra is all underground. That in itself is a big plus point for me.

Bandar Kinrara current launch for 22x75 is RM680,000, which works out to RM279 per sq ft. Good deal. Needless to say, I&P or Mah Sing developments in Kinrara are priced way higher than many others.

The take up rate at Lyden I am not too sure. The point is, most developers are riding on the wave of increase in property prices. A developer would not want to sell their property at RM500-600k when market is already way above that. It makes no sense.

Therefor, we end users are at the losing end for sure. Perhaps you can enlighten us on which other development there are within Puchong that you are comparing with? I too would like to know. If people are looking as an investor point of view, then Lyden may not be your cup of tea.

The bubble that everyone is hyping about for the past 1 year is still not bursting. I am not saying 16 Sierra will be like Desa Parkcity. I am merely saying that they try to emulate it by establishing a contained township, minus the high monthly maintenance fees which DSP owners are paying.
So though sierra 16 is overprice now does that means that in future it might not be considered overprice and people will regret not buying now? the question is should we buy or not buy?

during 2008.... people thought that the recession and will be like 1997/1998....so many hold their bullets..... while many also bought houses becuase of the low interest rate......so as we can see...those who took the risk benefited and those who hold the bullets regreted why they didint buy...or why didnt they buy more...

nkhong
post Feb 11 2012, 02:28 PM

2,442 posts

QUOTE(jamestan_85 @ Feb 11 2012, 02:03 PM)
So though sierra 16 is overprice now does that means that in future it might not be considered overprice and people will regret not buying now? the question is should we buy or not buy?

during 2008.... people thought that the recession and will be like 1997/1998....so many hold their bullets..... while many also bought houses becuase of the low interest rate......so as we can see...those who took the risk benefited and those who hold the bullets regreted why they didint buy...or why didnt they buy more...
It definately not overprice in future, but future, 2 years later, 5 years later or 10 years later? To me 22x75 in this location is definately overprice for now and even the next 2 years. Eventhough they provide good material and quality finishing to the house. To me this definately overprice, at least now and next two years. I am not sure this project got dibs or not but if no dibs probably the cost will be at least 800k, this price better go for other better choice ... U like the area and for own stay yes. But investment, ehhem ... Can sell 1m later?
Apscen
post Feb 11 2012, 03:48 PM

684 posts

I think those decided to put down the booking are more for own stay, actually I have feeling 16 sierra will be success in future, but at least 5 years, not the game for short term investor. I almost book d townhouse last time, until I realized it going to take some time for this area to bloom, can't afford to get my money stuck too long, bullet limited, hence look for other place. It turn out to be true, the site progress for townhouse is about 80% now, still 100 over units available due to bumi lot release, but take up rate still slow. Once VP, those plan to flip gonna stuck, unless they dun mind sell slightly below market price and bundle with some freebies...

It look like they are heading for DPC style, but IOI are not doing enough to make this wish come true....
SUSUFO-ET
post Feb 11 2012, 04:24 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(nkhong @ Feb 11 2012, 02:28 PM)
It definately not overprice in future, but future, 2 years later, 5 years later or 10 years later? To me 22x75 in this location is definately overprice for now and even the next 2 years. Eventhough they provide good material and quality finishing to the house. To me this definately overprice, at least now and next two years. I am not sure this project got dibs or not but if no dibs probably the cost will be at least 800k, this price better go for other better choice ... U like the area and for own stay yes. But investment, ehhem ... Can sell 1m later?
Ai yo yo..tak takut kena tembak ke? South Puchong Boss Kor tongue.gif
IMHO, no matter how, landed play is safer compared to strata property, agree with nkhong that no comment for own stay.
If for investment point of view (buy & sell), if given one has 1 million budget (100K + loan 900K), where or which project shd he/she places the bet in order to achieve the "highest gain" in 3-5 yrs time? I think there are alternatives... smile.gif

This post has been edited by UFO-ET: Feb 11 2012, 04:26 PM
nkhong
post Feb 11 2012, 04:39 PM

2,442 posts

QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Feb 11 2012, 04:24 PM)
Ai yo yo..tak takut kena tembak ke? South Puchong Boss Kor tongue.gif
IMHO, no matter how, landed play is safer compared to strata property, agree with nkhong that no comment for own stay.
If for investment point of view (buy & sell), if given one has 1 million budget (100K + loan 900K), where or which project shd he/she places the bet in order to achieve the "highest gain" in 3-5 yrs time? I think there are alternatives... smile.gif
No la, i am not taikor like u, people want to tembak good also mah, better la, we can learn more, maybe what i tot is wrong all these while le.

Nowaday property investment not like 2008 or 2009, cincai tikam also earn big money. Bravo to those taikor that take the risk that time.
SUSUFO-ET
post Feb 11 2012, 05:18 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(nkhong @ Feb 11 2012, 04:39 PM)
No la, i am not taikor like u, people want to tembak good also mah, better la, we can learn more, maybe what i tot is wrong all these while le.

Nowaday property investment not like 2008 or 2009, cincai tikam also earn big money. Bravo to those taikor that take the risk that time.
You hv some old stocks in hand still, liquidise all and park all the margin in S. 16 how? Who knows another DPC in the making? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by UFO-ET: Feb 11 2012, 05:20 PM
brother love
post Feb 11 2012, 05:30 PM

1,227 posts

I think some of u dont even know or really qualified to know what u talking about...if u dont even know the take up rate of Lyden than why do u keep promoting the place? And i had never said that Sierra 8 areca adenia built on uneven teeraain, i was spefically talking about D alphinia and of course i knew its by Hap Seng,....the main issue here is Lyden overpriced!? Yes definitely yes....why should i extra Rm100k plus for something so similiar? R some developers ripping us off? Yes....some of u talked if as Rm 650k is still cheap and prics will continue to rise, but there is a tipping point when the income cannot keep up with the rising prices....and what if the BLR goes uo? How many people can afford these overpriced properties at that time?
nkhong
post Feb 11 2012, 05:48 PM

2,442 posts

QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Feb 11 2012, 05:18 PM)
You hv some old stocks in hand still, liquidise all and park all the margin in S. 16 how? Who knows another DPC in the making? hmm.gif
DPC in making, most likely d island going to make it, but their price also close to dpc price aledi.

58 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0306sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 06:28 PM