16 Sierra by IOI properties

yoki
post Feb 7 2012, 10:54 AM

1,313 posts

IOI is selling their new launches at sky price
Especially the new lyden really not worth

It is not convenien there right now, some more isleasehold, will not be surprise pple actually moving out

I think driving in n out sure very headache especially to kl to work
yoki
post Feb 7 2012, 11:05 AM

1,313 posts

i think depends on where is your work place

if it drive to KL very inconvenient when peak hours, of course if work in Kajang, Puchong, or Cyberjaya, another story la

pros and cons, but i think most pple work in KL la, more opportunity
yoki
post Feb 7 2012, 11:15 AM

1,313 posts

QUOTE(brother love @ Feb 7 2012, 11:12 AM)
I nearly bought one, but cannot get bank valuation for the price, even at RM635k...if u coming from Sunway have to pay double toll, RM1.60 x 2=RM3.20...design looks odd, quality, i saw many units car porch yellowish stains underneath, and the steel theyy used for the small balcony really low quality...saw black people moving in, and beware, those units behind the sales office, some just behind the TNB substation, many unaware as hidden by hoarding at the back..
so fast already got black pple, no good lar, why wana rent to these pple, do they migrate from puchong?
how big is the TNB substation? i miss this 'gem' out too

16 sierra got college nearby? if they flock puchong still understand, cos got few college there, i.e Binary....

This post has been edited by yoki: Feb 7 2012, 11:17 AM
yoki
post Feb 10 2012, 01:05 PM

1,313 posts

QUOTE(matthewctj @ Feb 10 2012, 12:37 PM)
I think you are confused with properties built by Hap Seng and properties built by IOI Properties. And with regards to high/low terrain, this can easily be overcome by proper infrastructure planning and design, which so far, 16 Sierra seems to be doing.

I reckon 16 Sierra is trying to emulate Desa Parkcity. After Lyden, apparently all other developments will be 3 storey superlinks, semi-ds,, bungalows & commercials. If I don't buy the 2 storey now at 16 Sierra, I won't be able to afford the future launches.
bro, dun worry, with the price of lyden, there are many alternatively, i can assure you.

especially subsales, i really think Lyden is overprice

it is overpriced becose

1. It is close to >RM100k more exp than areca, same spec 22x75, what is the rationale? if you add RM150k into your house for reno will you live better than the new lyden, that comes empty??
2. tolls & distance
3. overpriced in psf for leasehold development
4. internal road if not wrong is 40ft
5. overpriced than Hap Seng
6. overpriced than many other freehold developments before the told at puchong
7. Density, there are rows and rows of houses, within the gated enclave very limited green pockets

imo, for investment, lyden is a very bad choice, for ownstay...anything also can

lyden is never a dpc, no way, IOI lacks, the creativity to produce modern products, design, it maximised density, 16sierra is very new yet, priced out the product akin to mature estate, plain greed

when one is paying close to RM800k for a standard 22x75 link house in KV, i think one deserves more, dun let greedy developer rib us off just like that

This post has been edited by yoki: Feb 10 2012, 01:13 PM
yoki
post Feb 10 2012, 02:17 PM

1,313 posts

it is overprice relative to puchong properties, including some extend Bandar kinrara too

bro, may i know what is the % take up rate of lyden, from here, can see whether the price point is it acceptible for the masses

this is a leasehold development, prices for the land itself per sf should be lower, already, but if you really like it, it is your choice and ignore what other says..cheers

yoki
post Feb 20 2012, 09:25 AM

1,313 posts

QUOTE(brother love @ Feb 19 2012, 10:58 PM)
Some units asking for Rm710k aleady, really nuts! Bank valuation approx Rm600k-RM620k only,..dunno other banks...
some units also asking 620-630k also

Added on February 20, 2012, 9:31 am
QUOTE(twincharger07 @ Feb 20 2012, 12:53 AM)
lyden going 780k for normal 22x75 DSL intermidiate, sierra 16 might b going slow this yr.. ioi had came out an innovative idea.. 30k booking, 15k rebate, remaining downpayment after VP.. they are trying to make as low cost entry as posible..
i think they need to give a few more things extra to move lyden, say, DIBS, free MOT, and free loan legal

This post has been edited by yoki: Feb 20 2012, 09:31 AM
yoki
post Apr 10 2012, 11:03 AM

1,313 posts

QUOTE(matthewctj @ Apr 10 2012, 09:49 AM)
Hopefully. I don't think there are many Lyden buyers in here? If there are, hopefully we can create another community thread like Odora eventually. Though it will be at least a year and a half to go, I'm excited ...
close to 800k for leasehold 22x75, in sri kembangan, of course not much pple buy la....aiyoo....
yoki
post Apr 10 2012, 01:35 PM

1,313 posts

QUOTE(spydermind @ Apr 10 2012, 01:05 PM)

From a neutral perspective, being leasehold means it should be slightly cheaper...or in other words, if the development that you  are looking at is a freehold, then it is normal that it is slightly more expensive ..10-15% for klang valley.....and the difference will be bigger for area which predominantly freehold.

problem is, IMHO, it is not cheap at all, this place is more expensive than bandar puteri landed, no joke
yoki
post Jul 2 2014, 10:24 AM

1,313 posts

who will buy a intermediate terrace at 1.5m
if not wrong they still have unsold 3s semi-d, bungalow that is priced not so far away
realized that IOI has been quite price aggressive in their recent launches from puteri hills, parc ville, skyz, now 1.5m 3s leasehold landed at this location
and read that no unifi for most phases in 16 sierra, surprise surprise

0.3207sec    0.22    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 03:34 PM