58 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

16 Sierra by IOI properties

Dangerous
post Feb 7 2012, 09:35 PM

63 posts

The concept of 16Sierra is good (like eco park) & with a chinese international school in future, but the bad things is lease hold & the price freaking expensive.

Well I have no regret to own it, laugh.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
slackinux
post Feb 7 2012, 10:45 PM

407 posts

QUOTE(Dangerous @ Feb 7 2012, 09:35 PM)
The concept of 16Sierra is good (like eco park) & with a chinese international school in future, but the bad things is lease hold & the price freaking expensive.

Well I have no regret to own it,  laugh.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif
You owned townhouse or Sierra 8 Double storey?
Dangerous
post Feb 7 2012, 10:53 PM

63 posts

Townhouse.
slackinux
post Feb 7 2012, 10:59 PM

407 posts

QUOTE(Dangerous @ Feb 7 2012, 10:53 PM)
Townhouse.
What do you like about 16 Sierra Townhouse?
twincharger07
post Feb 7 2012, 11:01 PM

4,788 posts

QUOTE(Dangerous @ Feb 7 2012, 10:53 PM)
Townhouse.
is a good buy considering persqft price..

this place need some time to boom..
dragon_lee
post Feb 7 2012, 11:09 PM

~Think Different~
748 posts

visited lyden and Odora...

+ point- nice modern design , big build up

- point- leasehold and quite pricey

just my 2 cents
Dangerous
post Feb 7 2012, 11:09 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(slackinux @ Feb 7 2012, 10:59 PM)
What do you like about 16 Sierra Townhouse?
Only cost me est. RM2XX per sqft for upper unit which is 2200sqft, but compare with condominium is consider cheap & good environment greenery. rclxms.gif

Added on February 7, 2012, 11:13 pm
QUOTE(Dangerous @ Feb 7 2012, 11:09 PM)
Only cost me est. RM2XX per sqft for upper unit which is 2200sqft, but compare with condominium is consider cheap & good environment greenery. rclxms.gif
Compare with condominium nowadays.

+Private clubhouse.
+Future Chinese international school.
+Near to Giant & Jusco, future ioi city mall, golf club at ioi Palm Resort.
+Access a lot highway to Damansara, KL via Mex through Bukit Jalil... icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by Dangerous: Feb 7 2012, 11:13 PM
felixwang
post Feb 7 2012, 11:24 PM

546 posts

+Private clubhouse.
+Access a lot highway to Damansara, KL via Mex through Bukit Jalil... icon_idea.gif
I used to live within a 5km radius from Sierra 16 for more than 2 years. I would say unless you are working within the neighbourhood, otherwise it is very far off the city centre. As both my wife and work in KL, we used to take MEX to work ot avoid traffic jam. We figure out not only money is wasted on both toll and petrol, but time too!

Sold my house in December, 2010 and bought a place in Cheras!
Chris Chew
post Feb 7 2012, 11:29 PM

10,387 posts

+Private clubhouse.
Good quote and good buy if for townhouse is only RM 2XX per sq feet given the DSTH is cost >RM600k ...

slackinux
post Feb 7 2012, 11:34 PM

407 posts

QUOTE(felixwang @ Feb 7 2012, 11:24 PM)
I used to live within a 5km radius from Sierra 16 for more than 2 years. I would say unless you are working within the neighbourhood, otherwise it is very far off the city centre. As both my wife and work in KL, we used to take MEX to work ot avoid traffic jam. We figure out not only money is wasted on both toll and petrol, but time too!

Where did you stay previously?
Dangerous
post Feb 7 2012, 11:42 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(felixwang @ Feb 7 2012, 11:24 PM)

Now I'm staying in Cheras TMN Midah which is more near to KL, but dislike heavy traffic, since I need to work in Shah Alam, but you can park your car at Bukit Jalil & take train to KL.
slackinux
post Feb 7 2012, 11:47 PM

407 posts

QUOTE(Dangerous @ Feb 7 2012, 11:42 PM)
Now I'm staying in Cheras TMN Midah which is more near to KL, but dislike heavy traffic, since I need to work in Shah Alam, but you can park your car at Bukit Jalil & take train to KL.
why park at Bukit Jalil ? Why not park at Putrajaya Sentral and take the ERL to go to KL ? I know ERL is more expensive than LRT. Although is more expensive but save time on traffic and save petrol.
felixwang
post Feb 8 2012, 10:28 AM

546 posts

QUOTE(Dangerous @ Feb 7 2012, 11:42 PM)
What a coincident, I am also staying in Taman Midah! It is much nearer to my office in Bangsar!
gsc3883
post Feb 8 2012, 07:18 PM

87 posts

Just went to 16 Sierra yesterday , I like the place very much . What a huge and wonderful development by IOI . the townhouse is nice with modern design and good quality but expensive Lo. Hope can save money to buy the subsale smile.gif haha
nkhong
post Feb 8 2012, 07:39 PM

2,442 posts

QUOTE(felixwang @ Feb 8 2012, 10:28 AM)
What a coincident, I am also staying in Taman Midah! It is much nearer to my office in Bangsar!
This morning I drive from Bukit Puchong to nearby bangsar area, went out from home 8.40am and reach 9.15am, 35mins onli, via MEX and NPE. Quite ok mah. If Nusaputra maybe 30mins can reach lo tongue.gif ....
SUSUFO-ET
post Feb 8 2012, 08:03 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(nkhong @ Feb 8 2012, 07:39 PM)
This morning I drive from Bukit Puchong to nearby bangsar area, went out from home 8.40am and reach 9.15am, 35mins onli, via MEX and NPE. Quite ok mah. If Nusaputra maybe 30mins can reach lo  tongue.gif ....
Sure boh? I think you drive "Lampukini" sport car correct? biggrin.gif
nkhong
post Feb 8 2012, 08:18 PM

2,442 posts

QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Feb 8 2012, 08:03 PM)
Sure boh? I think you drive "Lampukini" sport car correct? biggrin.gif
Sure sure ... Tarak tipu punya, just drive 90km/h at MEX but lucky enuf NPE no jam ... u know what i drive right ... Local potong ... tongue.gif
Dangerous
post Feb 8 2012, 10:41 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(nkhong @ Feb 8 2012, 07:39 PM)
This morning I drive from Bukit Puchong to nearby bangsar area, went out from home 8.40am and reach 9.15am, 35mins onli, via MEX and NPE. Quite ok mah. If Nusaputra maybe 30mins can reach lo  tongue.gif ....
haha.. rclxms.gif
But need to pay RM2.50 for Mex + RM1.60 for NPE = RM4.10X2 = RM8.20.
What to do Malaysia Boleh mad.gif
nkhong
post Feb 8 2012, 10:49 PM

2,442 posts

QUOTE(Dangerous @ Feb 8 2012, 10:41 PM)
haha.. rclxms.gif
8.2 x 20 working days = 164 ... Still ok lo since cannot afford the property close to city centre. rclxub.gif eat less to reduce weight lo.
TSjamestan_85
post Feb 8 2012, 10:51 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(Dangerous @ Feb 8 2012, 10:41 PM)
haha.. rclxms.gif
I dont mind paying as long as dont get stuck in JAM for hours.... time is money man..... i think setia ecopark is using the same concept.... although very far...but if use toll very fast can reach

58 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0281sec    0.24    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 01:08 PM