2012 Honda Civic Malaysian Version Revealed!, Here's how our new civic will look like!
cybermaster98
Aug 3 2012, 08:22 AM
QUOTE(civic2012 @ Aug 2 2012, 10:40 PM) haha i know...but 5 yrs warranty unlimited mileage..i guess dun care bout it too much..haha Bro, u dont understand the importance of engine run in do you? If you dont break in your engine well, your engine is not gonna fall apart la. So the warranty issue does not come into play here at all. Engine breaking in is about getting the best performance from the engine over time. If you dont break in your engine the right way, you are not gonna get the best from it. Yes it will still run and accelerate but ull get other 'issues' over time which won't be covered under warranty as its not a defect and its not a problem. Dont trash your car just like those ah bengs out there. You have spent hard earned money on it so keep it well. But now that uve bought your car, focus on more important things in life. Anyway, your days of speeding will come to an end in mid Aug when the automatic camera's are up and running. So getting a high cc car is kind of a waste in my opinion now.
cybermaster98
Aug 3 2012, 08:25 AM
QUOTE(ogawafreeman @ Aug 2 2012, 02:54 PM) First of all,camry is not for u to race,i don think Safety is important for me This really reflects on your mentality. I didnt realise how backward you were till i read this statement of yours. Its really pathetic and this reflects the tidak-apa ignorant attitude of some Malaysians who associate safety with speed only. I really hope that you are not involved in some accident before you realise the importance of safety in a car.
civic2012
Aug 3 2012, 08:34 AM
QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Aug 3 2012, 08:22 AM) Bro, u dont understand the importance of engine run in do you? If you dont break in your engine well, your engine is not gonna fall apart la. So the warranty issue does not come into play here at all. Engine breaking in is about getting the best performance from the engine over time. If you dont break in your engine the right way, you are not gonna get the best from it. Yes it will still run and accelerate but ull get other 'issues' over time which won't be covered under warranty as its not a defect and its not a problem. Dont trash your car just like those ah bengs out there. You have spent hard earned money on it so keep it well. But now that uve bought your car, focus on more important things in life. Anyway, your days of speeding will come to an end in mid Aug when the automatic camera's are up and running. So getting a high cc car is kind of a waste in my opinion now.  Thanks.
I-Kurosaki
Aug 3 2012, 10:36 AM

QUOTE(ogawafreeman @ Aug 2 2012, 02:54 PM) First of all,camry is not for u to race,i don think Safety is important for me. Camry design looks fine to me,in fact, i have Honda civic and Toyota camry.Camry interior= more quality feeling.As long as I feel the camry's comfort is there,and i don't worry about 5 years later i sell my car to used car dealer,they can take my car @RM120k,im ok with it. Don't tell me a lot of % to me, make it real and feel it urself , go and ask used car dealer about the price,how much u can get from them. Warranty? i dont really care, once my free service finnish,i will not continue service. been using Honda and toyota for so long,so far they are quite good. (maybe im lucky?)  Honda and Toyota just need to find more ppl like you... I dont even want to bring up the sushi and kimchi issue but your statement just made my day. It's either you are downright selfish and thick-headed or plain ignorant with a brick up ur head. It's like talking to a wall...safety is not important? Pfftt.....so RV is more important than your life? The extra few k that you have snobbishly make is so much better than your worthless life? It is only ppl with pathetic mindset like u exist that accidents happen.
civic2012
Aug 3 2012, 11:06 AM
Going for tint tomorrow. Huperoptic.quoted 2300+ For the whole car. Never use this tint before. Anyone care to share?
sean5288
Aug 3 2012, 11:26 AM
QUOTE(civic2012 @ Aug 3 2012, 11:06 AM) Going for tint tomorrow. Huperoptic.quoted 2300+ For the whole car. Never use this tint before. Anyone care to share? Why don you go for 3m or v-kool?
cybermaster98
Aug 3 2012, 11:28 AM
QUOTE(civic2012 @ Aug 3 2012, 11:06 AM) Going for tint tomorrow. Huperoptic.quoted 2300+ For the whole car. Never use this tint before. Anyone care to share? Does the Civic come with Solar UV glass like the Optima?
civic2012
Aug 3 2012, 01:23 PM
QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Aug 3 2012, 11:28 AM) Does the Civic come with Solar UV glass like the Optima? I have no idea..how to check whether its UV glass or not? Added on August 3, 2012, 1:24 pmQUOTE(sean5288 @ Aug 3 2012, 11:26 AM) Why don you go for 3m or v-kool? They dun have 3M here. Vkool workmanship is very poor here too This post has been edited by civic2012: Aug 3 2012, 01:24 PM
stix
Aug 3 2012, 01:29 PM

QUOTE(civic2012 @ Aug 3 2012, 11:06 AM) Going for tint tomorrow. Huperoptic.quoted 2300+ For the whole car. Never use this tint before. Anyone care to share? good stuff, blocks heat efficiently. too light for my liking though.
cybermaster98
Aug 3 2012, 01:30 PM
QUOTE(civic2012 @ Aug 3 2012, 01:23 PM) I have no idea..how to check whether its UV glass or not? UV Solar Cut Glass would be mentioned in your manual or spec list if it was installed. But the glass itself will have a natural tint and when u sit inside it on a very hot day, u wont feel the burning heat so much.
zweimmk
Aug 3 2012, 01:49 PM
QUOTE(civic2012 @ Aug 3 2012, 11:06 AM) Going for tint tomorrow. Huperoptic.quoted 2300+ For the whole car. Never use this tint before. Anyone care to share? 2300? That's too expensive friend. You can get 3M for much less
xin
Aug 3 2012, 01:55 PM
finally saw the new civic on the road at Jalan Raja Chulan, at first glance i really tot it is a City. A clearer look then realize is the new civic .. looks ok although not as striking at the previous gen ...
sozai26
Aug 3 2012, 01:57 PM
the whole car really look like chao ah gua.
last time the car look so man, now haihhhhhhhhhhh
sorry forgive me i so rude.
xin
Aug 3 2012, 02:02 PM
QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Aug 3 2012, 01:30 PM) UV Solar Cut Glass would be mentioned in your manual or spec list if it was installed. But the glass itself will have a natural tint and when u sit inside it on a very hot day, u wont feel the burning heat so much. The Civic Hybrid has it, Honda called it as Heat Absorbing Glass, not sure about other Civic though.
Raven_lee
Aug 3 2012, 03:29 PM
hi guys,
2.0 t/white in the club. Anyone getting the Connex from honda?
skloda
Aug 3 2012, 03:46 PM
i just wish to own it
civic2012
Aug 3 2012, 03:53 PM
QUOTE(xin @ Aug 3 2012, 02:02 PM) The Civic Hybrid has it, Honda called it as Heat Absorbing Glass, not sure about other Civic though. How to know hybrid has it?
xin
Aug 3 2012, 03:55 PM
QUOTE(civic2012 @ Aug 3 2012, 03:53 PM) How to know hybrid has it? The spec sheets i got from the Civic Hybrid shows it ... i didnt get for the normal Civic so not sure ..
ogawafreeman
Aug 3 2012, 04:02 PM
anyone want to transfer his Booking please PM me,Looking for 2.0s