134 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Bottom

2012 Honda Civic Malaysian Version Revealed!, Here's how our new civic will look like!

ogawafreeman
post Aug 1 2012, 04:17 PM

QUOTE(mokhzaini @ Aug 1 2012, 12:54 AM)
u should try drive both. the dynamics are different i was told. it cud be just different people different taste. plus we had enough of flaming in the past.

but if u got only 97k to spend on a car, u know your obvious choice.

Added on August 1, 2012, 12:56 amerr ogawa-san,

auto light off need to physically turn off the light or not after the auto light off function done?

tomorrow start car lights turn on? because the light knob is turned to on?

understand or not my question?
Well,u just turn ur light on,then u lock ur car.It will close after 15seconds,30 seconds,60seconds.

ONce you unlock your car,ur light will turn on, day time u have to close it,unless u wan to use it like Audi...LOL

One more thing,I never take my key out from my pocket,i just go to my car,hold the knob,then car unlock,then push and start.
When i wan to stop my engine,push.
Wan to lock car,press the button.

Simple keyless entry <3

This post has been edited by ogawafreeman: Aug 1 2012, 04:19 PM
civic2012
post Aug 1 2012, 04:29 PM

QUOTE(ogawafreeman @ Aug 1 2012, 04:17 PM)
Well,u just turn ur light on,then u lock ur car.It will close after 15seconds,30 seconds,60seconds.

ONce you unlock your car,ur light will turn on, day time u have to close it,unless u wan to use it like Audi...LOL

One more thing,I never take my key out from my pocket,i just go to my car,hold the knob,then car unlock,then push and start.
When i wan to stop my engine,push.
Wan to lock car,press the button.

Simple keyless entry <3
Same goes for me.

mokhzaini
post Aug 1 2012, 04:45 PM

278 posts

QUOTE(civic2012 @ Aug 1 2012, 04:29 PM)
Same goes for me.
so thats mean we got to physically turn off the light by turning its knob. otherwise tomorrow morning when ignite engine lights come out automatically

ogawafreeman
post Aug 1 2012, 06:05 PM

should be ok also,if the light turn on automatically,u just turn it off if u donwan...
ExpZero
post Aug 1 2012, 06:54 PM

1,522 posts

QUOTE(zweimmk @ Aug 1 2012, 09:25 AM)
Btw, if you guys are doing 3M tint, you should get a e-warranty approximately 2 to 3 weeks after your tint has been done at a 3M authorized applicator in your email. It should look exactly like below. There is no hard copy unless you print it yourself so your only other proof before this is to keep the official receipt given by the authorized 3M applicator

How much u paid for it?
ferrari38
post Aug 1 2012, 07:35 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(ogawafreeman @ Aug 1 2012, 12:51 AM)
Forte is KIA,KIA 2nd hand value = very low.
Honda civic 2nd hand value = high.

The reason ok tak?
Bro, I think u have to update yourself about Kia "very low" resale value perception. doh.gif
The new generation Kia's made products are not same with last time like spectra or citra etc...

Fyi, I just done a research from Internet regarding Forte 2.0 vs civic 2.0 resale value.

I found a used car dealer selling forte 2.0 2010 at 76k whereas another seller selling his civic 2.0 2010 at 110k.
If i divide the resale value with the 2010 new OTR price w/o insurance, i.e, 91,224 & 126,442 respectively, the depreciation rate will be 17% and 13% respectively.

There are just 4% behind civic, but your have to bear in mind that u have save 35k interest in the 1st pace and u get a lot of features that civic don't have.

So, do you still think that kia resale value "very low"? whistling.gif
civic2012
post Aug 1 2012, 09:09 PM

Just wondering why kia forte lover in civic forum? Hmm...
stinger82
post Aug 1 2012, 09:13 PM

288 posts

QUOTE(civic2012 @ Aug 1 2012, 09:09 PM)
if i bought something bad, and i wanna make myself feel better, i will go around and ask more ppl to join me thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
BravoZeroTwo
post Aug 1 2012, 09:15 PM

1,128 posts

QUOTE(ferrari38 @ Aug 1 2012, 08:35 PM)
Bro, I think u have to update yourself about Kia "very low" resale value perception. doh.gif
The new generation Kia's made products are not same with last time like spectra or citra etc...

Fyi, I just done a research from Internet regarding Forte 2.0 vs civic 2.0 resale value.

I found a used car dealer selling forte 2.0 2010 at 76k whereas another seller selling his civic 2.0 2010 at 110k.
If i divide the resale value with the 2010 new OTR price w/o insurance, i.e, 91,224 & 126,442 respectively, the depreciation rate will be 17% and 13% respectively.

There are just 4% behind civic, but your have to bear in mind that u have save 35k interest in the 1st pace and u get a lot of features that civic don't have.

So, do you still think that kia resale value "very low"? whistling.gif
One has to find out how much was the trade in price for the Forte as compares to the Civic ? From there compares with the selling prices of the dealers then, only would it be more accurate of assumption of the two resale value. Thanks.
ferrari38
post Aug 1 2012, 09:20 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(civic2012 @ Aug 1 2012, 09:09 PM)
I was here becoz someone was commented unreal fact and still cant accept the real fact that kia resale value is far better than last time now.

In fact I reading a lot of different thread beside this.

Sorry for bothering u guys.cheers icon_rolleyes.gif
ogawafreeman
post Aug 1 2012, 09:54 PM

Just try to get a KIA forte 2010 and go to car dealer,and a Honda civic 2010 to a car dealer,see how much you can get from them and don't talk about the selling prices of the dealer.
They take ur car very low,not how much ur car can sell. get what i mean?
KIA is unfamous eventhough KIA optima is a very nice car,but the value is still worse,just go and compare with Toyota Camry.
I can buy Honda and Toyota without test drive it,But KIA,i don think i will buy bcoz of the resale value.
If you dont agree with me,then you go ahead with ur KIA. Here is HONDA CIVIC Thread.

This post has been edited by ogawafreeman: Aug 1 2012, 09:54 PM
OperaGhost
post Aug 1 2012, 10:43 PM

474 posts

Got my car today 2.0s polish metal smile.gif

Added on August 1, 2012, 10:45 pm
QUOTE(leonall @ Aug 1 2012, 11:10 AM)
Just called my SA, he said ETA changed to earlier - week of Aug 13th :-)
Congrats !!! Good news then wink.gif

This post has been edited by OperaGhost: Aug 1 2012, 10:45 PM
ogawafreeman
post Aug 1 2012, 10:48 PM

QUOTE(OperaGhost @ Aug 1 2012, 10:43 PM)
Got my car today 2.0s polish metal smile.gif

Added on August 1, 2012, 10:45 pm
Congrats !!! Good news then wink.gif
Let's race...HAHA
OperaGhost
post Aug 1 2012, 10:57 PM

474 posts

QUOTE(ogawafreeman @ Aug 1 2012, 10:48 PM)
Let's race...HAHA
I'm uncle ady. Turn on Eco mode n drive so no way can kejar u biggrin.gif
ogawafreeman
post Aug 1 2012, 11:06 PM

I feel ECO mode is quite good especially jam time,ur car wont pick up..=)
Kirie
post Aug 1 2012, 11:08 PM

QUOTE(ogawafreeman @ Aug 1 2012, 09:54 PM)
Just try to get a KIA forte 2010 and go to car dealer,and a Honda civic 2010 to a car dealer,see how much you can get from them and don't talk about the selling prices of the dealer.
KIA is unfamous eventhough KIA optima is a very nice car,but the value is still worse,just go and compare with Toyota Camry.
I can buy Honda and Toyota without test drive it,But KIA,i don think i will buy bcoz of the resale value.
If you dont agree with me,then you go ahead with ur KIA. Here is HONDA CIVIC Thread.
I like..long live sacred Honda thumbup.gif brows.gif
ferrari38
post Aug 1 2012, 11:09 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(ogawafreeman @ Aug 1 2012, 09:54 PM)
Ok, find, u win notworthy.gif
T & H the best! rclxms.gif
Cheers icon_rolleyes.gif
Kirie
post Aug 1 2012, 11:13 PM

QUOTE(ferrari38 @ Aug 1 2012, 11:09 PM)
Ok, find, u win notworthy.gif
T & H the best! rclxms.gif
Cheers icon_rolleyes.gif
i like this oso..white flag.... rclxm9.gif

ogawafreeman
post Aug 2 2012, 02:55 AM

2.0s senang aku naik 150km/h tadi ni...
leonall
post Aug 2 2012, 06:24 AM

29 posts

Thanks OperaGhost.

Actually the Econ mode will just show you guide to drive at economical speed? Or internally, it will automatically handle the "pick up rate" or "gear change" from time to time (depending on your driving style) to optimal level to save petrol?

134 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Top

0.5414sec    0.97    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 02:13 PM