2012 Honda Civic Malaysian Version Revealed!, Here's how our new civic will look like!

silvy
post Jul 31 2012, 08:15 PM

17 posts

sad that for a car which costs 130k has no speedlock feature.....
ZeroSP
post Jul 31 2012, 08:30 PM

184 posts

Did you guys bother to check through your owner's manual under the door lock Chapter?
ogawafreeman
post Jul 31 2012, 09:36 PM

i love civic's keyless entry and auto light features! <3
ogawafreeman
post Jul 31 2012, 09:47 PM

Night outing

This post has been edited by ogawafreeman: Jul 31 2012, 09:49 PM

epie
post Jul 31 2012, 09:49 PM

1,590 posts

QUOTE(ogawafreeman @ Jul 31 2012, 09:47 PM)
Night outing
i wonder how much u spend for this number
KL number now really expensive cry.gif
ogawafreeman
post Jul 31 2012, 09:58 PM

QUOTE(epie @ Jul 31 2012, 09:49 PM)
i wonder how much u spend for this number
KL number now really expensive cry.gif
Car plate follow you forever.. it's worth...no matter how much,buy it if u like it. Sekali hantam kuat kuat,next time change car,plate is still following u

epie
post Jul 31 2012, 10:09 PM

1,590 posts

QUOTE(ogawafreeman @ Jul 31 2012, 09:58 PM)
Car plate follow you forever.. it's worth...no matter how much,buy it if u like it. Sekali hantam kuat kuat,next time change car,plate is still following u
later my wife hentam me kuat kuat oso hahaha
anyway i'm still in dilemma whether to get the 1.8 or 2.0...due to budget constraint it will be 1.8
need opinion guys
Area51SE
post Jul 31 2012, 10:18 PM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(silvy @ Jul 31 2012, 08:15 PM)
sad that for a car which costs 130k has no speedlock feature.....
All new cars doesn't have auto lock feature already including the Myvi ,City, Vios and others. The reason is due to some safety reason
Kirie
post Jul 31 2012, 10:22 PM

QUOTE(Area51SE @ Jul 31 2012, 10:18 PM)
All new cars doesn't have auto lock feature already including the Myvi ,City, Vios and others. The reason is due to some safety reason
my dad's myvi lagi best still got..but once u press the brake pedal la..
mokhzaini
post Jul 31 2012, 10:24 PM

278 posts

QUOTE(epie @ Jul 31 2012, 10:09 PM)
later my wife hentam me kuat kuat oso hahaha
anyway i'm still in dilemma whether to get the 1.8 or 2.0...due to budget constraint it will be 1.8
need opinion guys
i was in the same situation 2 weeks ago.
a 1.8 always the safest choice financially, and nearly 15k difference i thought what possibly could go wrong if i went for that. plus my thinking at that time was, i dont need this-that-this-that so on, and 1.8 should be allright.

until i went to see the exact vehicle.

at that moment i promise u my mind suddenly declared 1.8 is a no no for me. worse still, after that i sat in the hybrid. i was set on either hybrid or the 2.0. it cannot be the 1.8. it just tooooo plain for my liking and i cant help but to think the specs are too bare to justify committing myself to an over 100k car. if u cant commit just to an additional 210RM permonth, i strongly suggest u to add jussssttt an additional 70RM permonth for the hybrid.

of course the hybrid is something people quite uncomfortable with but with that price (i was hoping it is lower than 120k) u are better off with it.
ogawafreeman
post Jul 31 2012, 10:33 PM

2.0 is worth compare to 1.8.

Keyless entry,push start,leather seat,S gear FUlly manual,paddle shift,cruise control,auto light

one more thing,when u open ur boot,your key accidently put inside and u close the boot,the boot will automatic jump up...
tis is 1.8 cant do it..
samquah
post Jul 31 2012, 10:59 PM

603 posts

QUOTE(ogawafreeman @ Jul 31 2012, 09:47 PM)
Night outing
1111 = 4

why u buy this no ?
4 not nice laa
OperaGhost
post Jul 31 2012, 11:06 PM

474 posts

Collecting my 2.0S Polish Metal tmr. Yahoo!!!

This post has been edited by OperaGhost: Jul 31 2012, 11:12 PM
kaipin
post Jul 31 2012, 11:15 PM

QUOTE(ogawafreeman @ Jul 31 2012, 10:33 PM)
2.0 is worth compare to 1.8.

Keyless entry,push start,leather seat,S gear FUlly manual,paddle shift,cruise control,auto light

one more thing,when u open ur boot,your key accidently put inside and u close the boot,the boot will automatic jump up...
tis is 1.8 cant do it..
May I know what is the S gear stand for? Does it work like Sport mode?
ogawafreeman
post Jul 31 2012, 11:16 PM

Full manual
kaipin
post Jul 31 2012, 11:18 PM

In Hybrid, the auto lock is by default activated once we reach 15km/h. Maybe you could try driving for a while to test.
gmail
post Jul 31 2012, 11:18 PM

Trolling Level
2,597 posts

QUOTE(Area51SE @ Jul 31 2012, 10:18 PM)
That's what I heard from toyota sa as well while sending my car to service.
azrin138
post Jul 31 2012, 11:37 PM

Frankly i have not read yet the manual... used my 2.0 for two days than outstation.. now wife is enjoying it...

I did realize that:

1) No autolock

2) When your key is in the pocket and your car is locked... try to open the driver door. It opens automatically (Based on my wife feedback just now. She panicked and i asked her to put the key far from the car and try to open the door... taraaaa.. cannot oper)

ogawafreeman
post Jul 31 2012, 11:40 PM

Yes,your key has to near to the car,only you can unlock your car.
Boy96
post Aug 1 2012, 12:04 AM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

There is no autolight for the 2.0 right? only auto levelling

134 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 > » Top

0.0284sec    1.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th December 2025 - 12:07 AM