134 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Bottom

2012 Honda Civic Malaysian Version Revealed!, Here's how our new civic will look like!

civic2012
post Jul 22 2012, 06:28 PM

QUOTE(zib5 @ Jul 22 2012, 06:11 PM)
Low quality hard shiny plastics,
not worth the money IMHO

You obviously never read this quality car magazines from the UK or USA.

no offense
Perhaps you are right..it was plastic but i touched the dashboard and doorside...it was nice feel enough for me compared to city or even korean cars.

Of course u wanted extreme soft interior..i think u should be getting beemer or merc..which always leather interior..my six senth.
Renee
post Jul 22 2012, 06:36 PM

523 posts

QUOTE(zib5 @ Jul 22 2012, 06:11 PM)
Low quality hard shiny plastics,
not worth the money IMHO

You obviously never read this quality car magazines from the UK or USA.

no offense
May i know what car are you driving now ?
I want to know what car is the most worthy car since you are expert.

ozak
post Jul 22 2012, 06:57 PM

17,018 posts

QUOTE(stinger82 @ Jul 22 2012, 05:40 PM)
how can u expect everyone doing that same thing??

u are kidding? its like asking why mcdonald do not sell ramly burger and why kfc did not sell satay...

why must honda follow toyota??

everyone here is not going to buy civic, we know we know ,now go buy your ford/kia/hyundai/peugeot ok?
Sorry, nobody doing the same thing. Everyone have it own taste. But I see some weak point and doubt about their price on the car. Should we keep praise blindy without critic?

Who told you "everyone here is not going to buy civic" ? Are you telling everyone not going to buy civic and suggest otherwise? rclxub.gif

Now ford will comeout new asian version ford focus. 2.0l, 170hp, DOHC and Ti-VCT engine, nice interior with many goodie at the price range of RM130k. If the price is right, this should put the new civic to shame.

Hold your horse and check it out at here -> http://paultan.org/2012/07/21/driven-new-f...sedan-in-krabi/
zib5
post Jul 22 2012, 08:11 PM

119 posts

QUOTE(Renee @ Jul 22 2012, 07:36 PM)
May i know what car are you driving now ?
I want to know what car is the most worthy car since you are expert.
if you ask me what I am driving, suffice to say a German car.

Most worthy? Many for this budget e.g. Peugeot 308 is the best. Next is Kia Optima or Forte 2.0 or plenty of less than 5 years old conti.
sonyman
post Jul 22 2012, 10:25 PM

1,043 posts

hmm, german can be,
1) VW
2) Audi
3) MERC
4) BMW.

probably a nice BMW 3 series? nice choice. Anyway germans are nice car. Koreans are value cars. Japanese are reliable resale value cars. American are great cars. Like ford focus, bloody envy the future owners. Every darn thing packed in it.

and still cheaper than Civic 2.0, i think. can ur civic auto brake, auto park, and has 6 to 7 airbags? also blind spot indication? what else, hmm a lot more i think,
then again, why should u buy a civic, because buying civic is like buying insurance. you never know when the car will breakdown. So when the car breakdown, u are sure to get spare parts.

Buying a focus is like, investing in a very risky business. u never know how much pain it will hit u when it breaks down.

so we all buy the car to drive and to expect breakdown. yeah.! malaysia boleh.
zib5
post Jul 23 2012, 12:19 AM

119 posts

QUOTE(sonyman @ Jul 22 2012, 11:25 PM)
... can ur civic auto brake, auto park, and has 6 to 7 airbags? also blind spot indication?.
bro, i dare not ask these questions to the honda lovers here. Too advanced la bro..enough la..let them be..

The FD2 civic doesn't even have onboard trip computer but nobody made any noise..y ppl like to be sucked dry by Honda??..I don't understd la these ppl..

sigh..with this mentality Mysian auto scene will be very boring and becoming more and more like indonesia and vietnam market..

anyway...their money their choice..for the others use your money to buy something more interesting.

Get a life

This post has been edited by zib5: Jul 23 2012, 12:20 AM
ozak
post Jul 23 2012, 09:44 AM

17,018 posts

QUOTE(zib5 @ Jul 23 2012, 12:19 AM)
bro, i dare not ask these questions to the honda lovers here. Too advanced la bro..enough la..let them be..

The FD2 civic doesn't even have onboard trip computer but nobody made any noise..y ppl like to be sucked dry by Honda??..I don't understd la these ppl..

sigh..with this mentality Mysian auto scene will be very boring and becoming more and more like indonesia and vietnam market..

anyway...their money their choice..for the others use your money to buy something more interesting.

Get a life
Honda car is always associated with speed and engine power. Honda involve in F1 to develop a better car and more power engine. You see more racer use honda car than others brand. There is more race accessory out there for honda car than others. Well, you don't understand this if you not car fans.

Why no ppl complain about FD2? FD2 and it engine is another best car after long drought from honda. After success in model eg/ek. The FD2 design is much more ahead than others model brand at that time. Even till now. That is why many honda fan bashing this new model.

But honda is chnaging strategy now. No more power engine. No more F1.

When you don't look into their history, you don't understand the car philosophy. You only know the surface.

I don't understand why woman like to buy a RM40K LV bag. hmm.gif He.....
ZeroSP
post Jul 23 2012, 09:54 AM

184 posts

Actually this is never ending... So yea just stop it maybe...

Its just like American likes their muscle, and they bash Japanese puny engine and they don't see a point in ride and handling, all they want is straight power.
starship1
post Jul 23 2012, 11:03 AM

1,207 posts

Get a life
too many gadgets and features isn't a good thing and once this starts to give problem later ,your headaches wll start as well. nothing to be proud of having .

this 2012 civic provides enough features for most people . the car looks much nicer in metal too

cybermaster98
post Jul 23 2012, 12:12 PM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(civic2012 @ Jul 22 2012, 06:28 PM)
Perhaps you are right..it was plastic but i touched the dashboard and doorside...it was nice feel enough for me compared to city or even korean cars.
What Korean cars did u actually compare with? Both the Forte and Optima have better quality dashboards than the Civic for sure. The City dash is also better than the Civic.

Added on July 23, 2012, 12:13 pm
QUOTE(starship1 @ Jul 23 2012, 11:03 AM)
too many gadgets and features isn't a good thing and once this starts to give problem later ,your headaches wll start as well. nothing to be proud of having .

this 2012 civic provides enough features for most people . the car looks much nicer in metal too
Yes the risk of failure is increased but if most of it are covered under a 5 year warranty, where is the worry?

This post has been edited by cybermaster98: Jul 23 2012, 12:13 PM
cybermaster98
post Jul 23 2012, 12:15 PM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Feb 4 2012, 10:59 AM)
Just ignore and reject this 2012 Civic. Its totally crap to me and many ppl worldwide. The Malaysian version of the new Civic will launch locally in the 2nd half of the year. The main reason for this is to push off old stock before the new facelift arrives. Those who dont know will rush to buy the Civic without realising that in 2013 the facelift will arrive in Malaysia. This would mean big loss of resale value for those who buy the 1st gen 2012 model. So please dont fall for this trap!

Honda planning 2012 Civic facelift after only 8 months after worldwide criticisms
Current version criticized for deficiencies in design, quality, drivability & poor braking

By Tom Krisher

ROMULUS, Mich. — Honda is scrambling to revamp its Civic just eight months after a new version hit showrooms, and critics say it’s an admission that the compact car fell short in quality and handling.

The facelift, to come by the end of 2012, is rare because new models aren’t usually overhauled for at least three years. Honda executives say they are trying to stay ahead in an increasingly competitive small-car market.

The new Civic was panned by critics when it started arriving at dealerships on April 20. Consumer Reports magazine said the new Civic was less agile than its predecessor, and its interior quality was worse. The magazine refused to give the Civic its coveted “Recommended Buy” rating, saying that the braking distances were long and it suffered from a choppy ride. The car’s sales dropped to fourth among U.S. compacts from May through November. 

The previous Civic, which came out in 2005, was known for its sporty driving, high-quality interiors, lack of noise and excellent braking, said David Champion, senior director of auto testing for Consumer Reports. “The new one seems to have fallen apart in those areas,” said Champion, who thinks that Honda cut costs with the 2012 version.

Honda also recalled more than 1,000 of the 2012 Civics because a fuel line could leak as a result of a manufacturing error.

Honda has told dealers that a reworked Civic will arrive before the end of this year. The car’s sticker price starts around $16,000, and a base model with automatic transmission gets 32 miles per gallon in combined city and highway driving. Its price and fuel mileage are about the same as its competitors.

American Honda President Tetsuo Iwamura said yesterday that the company will improve the Civic’s drivability, but he stopped short of saying exactly what the company will do to the rest of the car.
hmm.gif
selinix
post Jul 23 2012, 01:03 PM

7,343 posts

I am curious.. how you guys measure and gauge the quality of plastic between the korean and japanese cars??

In my opinion the interior is really not bad, and only thing I find it ugly is the HU..
sonyman
post Jul 23 2012, 01:04 PM

1,043 posts

Get a life
i know the answer, buying a honda is like investing in a good public bank unit trust. hehe, you loose less money, or even make money buying one. it is an investment.
stix
post Jul 23 2012, 01:07 PM

276 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Jul 23 2012, 09:44 AM)
Honda car is always associated with speed and engine power. Honda involve in F1 to develop a better car and more power engine. You see more racer use honda car than others brand. There is more race accessory out there for honda car than others. Well, you don't understand this if you not car fans.

Why no ppl complain about FD2? FD2 and it engine is another best car after long drought from honda. After success in model eg/ek. The FD2 design is much more ahead than others model brand at that time. Even till now. That is why many honda fan bashing this new model. 

But honda is chnaging strategy now. No more power engine. No more F1.

When you don't look into their history, you don't understand the car philosophy. You only know the surface.

I don't understand why woman like to buy a RM40K LV bag.  hmm.gif  He.....
there, you've said it yourself. there are certain things that you can't and never will understand. doesn't mean that honda started as 'spirited driving', all of their cars have to comply to it. ffs, even Lambo has SUV now.
cybermaster98
post Jul 23 2012, 01:25 PM

4,440 posts

Interesting:

http://paultan.org/2012/07/23/next-generat...tches-released/

ozak
post Jul 23 2012, 01:39 PM

17,018 posts

QUOTE(stix @ Jul 23 2012, 01:07 PM)
there, you've said it yourself. there are certain things that you can't and never will understand. doesn't mean that honda started as 'spirited driving', all of their cars have to comply to it. ffs, even Lambo has SUV now.
Sorry if I mistaken you. It is just an example to show what TS think of don't understand.

For me, I understand why ppl have this all crazy buy with no sense.
xin
post Jul 23 2012, 01:57 PM

Maisonducat Storekeeper
6,549 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Jul 23 2012, 01:25 PM)
stylings are veri similar to K5, no wonder they naming it to K3. It is like a mini sized K5 though.
starship1
post Jul 23 2012, 02:00 PM

1,207 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Jul 23 2012, 01:25 PM)
mati lah for those who bought the previous mode Forte . 2nd hand value drop like hell
ssmuhd84
post Jul 23 2012, 02:12 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(starship1 @ Jul 23 2012, 02:00 PM)
mati lah for those who bought the previous mode Forte . 2nd hand value drop like hell
same goes to other brand also..kan?
is normal if new facelift keluar..then for sure exisiting model punya price akan drop..
starship1
post Jul 23 2012, 02:16 PM

1,207 posts

in Malaysia , the Honda brand name can still protect a little bit more for 2nd hand resale value

This post has been edited by starship1: Jul 23 2012, 02:26 PM

134 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Top

0.0274sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 01:58 AM