2012 Honda Civic Malaysian Version Revealed!, Here's how our new civic will look like!

zib5
post Jul 18 2012, 11:39 PM

119 posts

QUOTE(HouLanSaiLei @ Jul 18 2012, 07:05 PM)
d way u god praise a forte gives d assumption that u feel ur driving an audi. No more to that. Period.

Best value 2.0L is forte.  Give u d benefit of doubt (which ur alr most definite wrong), even ur forte is d best value for money NOW, what happens when u sell 5 yrs later? u gonna bleed like a girl menstruating kiddo.  money lost then can cover value gained now?  Value is perception, but real money lost when u sell then its d real thing.  Y are u so less intelligent?

Unless u keep ur forte for 20yrs, then i lose.  but not impossible looking at u driving a vios for 9 yrs. 20 yrs is just 9 X 2, + another 2. way to go dude!

Just now mazda 6, now camry, next?

what i drive is my problem. i dun need u to know what i drive.

If u compare even a vios and forte, industry players are not stupid to put a 1.5l car similar price to a 2.0l kiddo.

remember this rule - gd things r not cheap, cheap things are not good.

u have a long long way to go and learn.

sad but true
if everybody in Mysia buys Vios,City,Civic,Avanza we will be like Bangladesh, Indonesia and Cambodia in no time..

Sorry no offense.

What taste or intelligence you think you have if u can't even differentiate some finer things in life such as soft-padded dashboard and trip computers? (fd2 didn't even come with one mind you).

Cheers..

zib5
post Jul 19 2012, 12:30 AM

119 posts

QUOTE(HouLanSaiLei @ Jul 19 2012, 01:15 AM)
fd2 was produced in 2006, most prob design in 2003 onwards. touch screen, navigation tat time was considered high end features.

if im brainless like the way u think and talk, even a 520i today RM330k does not come with a reverse camera.

Alza today comes with a reverse camera

Based on ur brainless comment, alza is a finer car?

what utter rubbish
you missed the point really..anyway..

it is ok I know your level already by this comment..

cheers
zib5
post Jul 20 2012, 12:37 AM

119 posts

honda EK and earlier were good. Soft padded dash and higher quality materials were used.Same goes to pre-2001 accords.

All in the name of cost cutting measures hence hard plastic dash becomes the norm across the industry. But for a 130k Honda? That's unacceptable!

Plain daylight robbery..
zib5
post Jul 22 2012, 06:11 PM

119 posts

QUOTE(civic2012 @ Jul 22 2012, 06:57 PM)
I will definitely buy civic 2012..infact getting my wgite 2.0s next week. Kudos
the more u look at it..the prettier it gets..haha
Low quality hard shiny plastics,
not worth the money IMHO

You obviously never read this quality car magazines from the UK or USA.

no offense
zib5
post Jul 22 2012, 08:11 PM

119 posts

QUOTE(Renee @ Jul 22 2012, 07:36 PM)
May i know what car are you driving now ?
I want to know what car is the most worthy car since you are expert.
if you ask me what I am driving, suffice to say a German car.

Most worthy? Many for this budget e.g. Peugeot 308 is the best. Next is Kia Optima or Forte 2.0 or plenty of less than 5 years old conti.
zib5
post Jul 23 2012, 12:19 AM

119 posts

QUOTE(sonyman @ Jul 22 2012, 11:25 PM)
... can ur civic auto brake, auto park, and has 6 to 7 airbags? also blind spot indication?.
bro, i dare not ask these questions to the honda lovers here. Too advanced la bro..enough la..let them be..

The FD2 civic doesn't even have onboard trip computer but nobody made any noise..y ppl like to be sucked dry by Honda??..I don't understd la these ppl..

sigh..with this mentality Mysian auto scene will be very boring and becoming more and more like indonesia and vietnam market..

anyway...their money their choice..for the others use your money to buy something more interesting.

Get a life

This post has been edited by zib5: Jul 23 2012, 12:20 AM
zib5
post Aug 23 2012, 07:12 PM

119 posts

QUOTE(l2k @ Aug 23 2012, 07:47 PM)
Wow 18.6km/l = 5.38l / 100km = 43.75MPG ! You did it in a non stop condition? Means this new gen Civic can even surpass Honda claim highway 39MPG?
Manufacturers claim for highway is based on a constant speed of 90KM/H.

If you do less than that this speed on average you will of course get better MPG or better economy.

0.0209sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 11:08 AM