20 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

Enquiries/Recommendations ASUS Warranty, Why So Bad Service One, Anybody facing the problem like me

wacomuse
post Feb 13 2012, 02:57 PM

936 posts

if want asus improve the servics, just one way. selling down, if user contiune buy asus, not care about warranty, so why asus need waste money improve the servics ?

QUOTE(w33wawa @ Feb 13 2012, 12:37 AM)
asus cant be bother to do anything to improve their service
fastreader
post Feb 13 2012, 06:23 PM

4,554 posts

QUOTE(wacomuse @ Feb 13 2012, 02:57 PM)
if want asus improve the servics, just one way. selling down, if user contiune buy asus, not care about warranty, so why asus need waste money improve the servics ?
this is very true..after all, warranty center is a cost center..not making any profit pun..would make more economic sense to invest in the sales and marketing than to invest in cost center.. hmm.gif
mfitri77
post Feb 14 2012, 11:36 AM

1,167 posts

You know what we should do? Lets make a dedicated thread to warranty services. That means, a thread where the official stand of the various manufacturers are solicited and recommendations given by how they reacted to the specified warranty claims.

Agreed here?

[PF] T.J.
post Feb 14 2012, 12:21 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(mfitri77 @ Feb 14 2012, 11:36 AM)
You know what we should do? Lets make a dedicated thread to warranty services. That means, a thread where the official stand of the various manufacturers are solicited and recommendations given by how they reacted to the specified warranty claims.

Agreed here?
Not bad, good idea :-)
SUSngkhanmein
post Feb 14 2012, 12:22 PM

カラカラ Karakara
7,727 posts

tan ji.. sifu lee missing many days.. now asus & acer r abang adik.. i sticked with dell 1st..

Added on February 14, 2012, 12:31 pm
QUOTE(fastreader @ Feb 13 2012, 07:23 PM)
this is very true..after all, warranty center is a cost center..not making any profit pun..would make more economic sense to invest in the sales and marketing than to invest in cost center.. hmm.gif
u selling rolex? Ref. 116710 GMT-II ceramic 50th anniversary how much?

This post has been edited by ngkhanmein: Feb 14 2012, 12:31 PM
wacomuse
post Feb 14 2012, 03:10 PM

936 posts

when need manufacture need waste more money for warranty, much all not agree.

QUOTE(mfitri77 @ Feb 14 2012, 11:36 AM)

Agreed here?
[PF] T.J.
post Feb 14 2012, 03:21 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Feb 14 2012, 12:22 PM)
tan ji.. sifu lee missing many days.. now asus & acer r abang adik.. i sticked with dell 1st..

Added on February 14, 2012, 12:31 pm
u selling rolex? Ref. 116710 GMT-II ceramic 50th anniversary how much?
Yea, I wonder where lee_what2004 went as well sad.gif
SUSngkhanmein
post Feb 14 2012, 04:33 PM

カラカラ Karakara
7,727 posts

i bet he study for exam cos now mmu gt exam.. i hope 2 c some take suit case with asus..
pandah
post Feb 14 2012, 05:02 PM

719 posts

really, i am using my 2nd asus now, n55.

previous one lasted 5 years, at 4yo, the hinge and the cover lock have problem and it took about 2 weeks to settle, since the parts needed had to be imported from taiwan, they don't keep stock.

the adapter fail after 4 yo, and i replace a new one.

at 5yo the display chip fried, and the main board is deem not suitable for further repair. thus i decided to buy a new one.

didn't really off it + game + travel, i suppose it is good enough.

and one of the reason is that evernew provide extra 2 years warranty, so i have 2 years of asus international warranty, and follow by evernew 2 years warranty.

however asus should really try to make sure they don't delay the work. telling customer that they send out, but only do so after a few days, is actually lazy =.=
Hico
post Feb 14 2012, 06:25 PM

4,709 posts

now the funny thing happen..my seller told me the amount has been refund into 'supplier's account'.. they deduct rm250 off from the total cos of dealer's price..they wan the seller to pay the rm250 if i requested.. thats fine for me even i dun ask for rm250 ... count as i used for 8 months.. but the worst thing is the seller told me once the money go into the supplier's acc, i cant get the money out..must exchange with product!!! where is that logic??? tomorrow going to find the seller.. asking him to tell the supplier either take out the money cos my refund is not for buying the supplier's product or else i will open file at consumer tribunal and request full amount of refund.. either choice..he wan take the risk to pay me extra rm250 or wan force me to exchange thing or not! i am really fed up this time..and do u think they can force me like this? Asus already refund then reach till supplier become i have to exchange their product.. cry.gif

This post has been edited by Hico: Feb 14 2012, 06:26 PM
Acid_RuleZz
post Feb 14 2012, 06:51 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Feb 14 2012, 04:33 PM)
i bet he study for exam cos now mmu gt exam.. i hope 2 c some take suit case with asus..

He graduated last year. hmm.gif

QUOTE(Hico @ Feb 14 2012, 06:25 PM)
now the funny thing happen..my seller told me the amount has been refund into 'supplier's account'.. they deduct rm250 off from the total cos of dealer's price..they wan the seller to pay the rm250 if i requested.. thats fine for me even i dun ask for rm250 ... count as i used for 8 months.. but the worst thing is the seller told me once the money go into the supplier's acc, i cant get the money out..must exchange with product!!! where is that logic??? tomorrow going to find the seller.. asking him to tell the supplier either take out the money cos my refund is not for buying the supplier's product or else i will open file at consumer tribunal and request full amount of refund.. either choice..he wan take the risk to pay me extra rm250 or wan force me to exchange thing or not! i am really fed up this time..and do u think they can force me like this? Asus already refund then reach till supplier become i have to exchange their product.. cry.gif

aww man that stinks.. i think you should rage and threat to file a complain to consumer tribunal or fomca. ph34r.gif
Stormlink1993
post Feb 14 2012, 07:46 PM

117 posts

what the heck man......i seriously pity you....
People huh? doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
wacomuse
post Feb 14 2012, 08:04 PM

936 posts

Dell has refund policy, not need exchange product. that I known. and charge your transpot cost about RM80.
and your used 8 month need refund because asus product has a problems and bad servics, not a user wrong. 'supplier's account' is a asus and supplier problems, why user need care about this ?

trustmeiamlegit
post Feb 14 2012, 08:05 PM

295 posts

godd dayyummm.... so sad that it has come to this

i tot last time asus offered to exchange ur faulty unit with g53sx ??

This post has been edited by trustmeiamlegit: Feb 14 2012, 08:07 PM
Hico
post Feb 14 2012, 09:00 PM

4,709 posts

QUOTE(trustmeiamlegit @ Feb 14 2012, 08:05 PM)
godd dayyummm.... so sad that it has come to this

i tot last time asus offered to exchange ur faulty unit with g53sx ??
yes...they suddenly send out the older g53sx with one hdd inside..then ask me to pay for the same price of the latest model...they told me that the time they order from taiwan is tat model..so when reach already one month later...so i hv to get that spec.. and within that time, i have never been inform how much should i top up, issit asus agree to exchange or not..whatever news also not give me.. then suddenly tell me g53 arrived..of cos i not agree..using that amount, i can get 2 hdd one already and why should i take that older model with same price..so i rejected.. and they said how if they deduct rm200 for me.. after survey the price of hdd and tray, i decided to ask for refund.. then wait from end of nov till today, this is the outcome..i really fed up.. asus refund to supplier..then supplier should refund to me.. wth wan me exchange the asus product again with my money inside their acc...then in the first place why should i ask for REFUND? i can directly ask asus give me a new notebook ... i am not going to tolerate this time.. i will insist ask for refund..or else file to the consumer tribunal ..i ask my HR manager who has the lawyer qualification, she said this is totally no logic and not my problem.. just insist or else go to court or make police report saying they cheat my money.. let them scare.. sigh.. i am really disappointed with this type of service..

Added on February 14, 2012, 9:05 pm
QUOTE(wacomuse @ Feb 14 2012, 08:04 PM)
Dell has refund policy, not need exchange product. that I known. and charge your transpot cost about RM80.
and your used 8 month need refund because asus product has a problems and bad servics, not a user wrong. 'supplier's account' is a asus and supplier problems, why user need care about this ?
yes...all is btw them...now become i have to follow what they arrange.. take me like stupid.. firstly saying asus only pay the amount deduct rm250 cos dealer price to supplier is cheaper.. then ask seller to top up rm250.. fine..i count as the rental for using 8 months as i don wan to delay again, somemore the seller is count as my fren..i don wan to chase that rm250 ... then now, telling me to exchange the asus product cos money only go into acc cannot come out.. this is totally out of common sense.. i will go to meet my seller and prepare 3 letter, one to Asus, supplier and my seller..asking for cash refund.. and insist on refund..if they refuse, then i use that letter to file complaint to consumer tribunal..this is what National consumer complaint centre teach me.. i called them and tell them abt my situation.. they advice me write letter first, then file to consumer tribunal... mad.gif

Added on February 14, 2012, 9:15 pm
QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Feb 14 2012, 06:51 PM)
He graduated last year. hmm.gif
aww man that stinks.. i think you should rage and threat to file a complain to consumer tribunal or fomca.  ph34r.gif
guess what, i call to Asus regional manager, he said he already help me get the refund, so supplier dun wan to refund me is not his business..i need to discuss with supplier myself..while my seller told me, supplier don wan to refund to me, i have to replace with asus product..and ask me go find Asus regional manager as he already discuss with them but cant do anything..wth!!! ...one push to another..i am the user only and victim..how come i need go find here there to discuss??? not they arrange refund i just go get the cheque? this is how Asus service is...

Added on February 14, 2012, 9:18 pm
QUOTE(Stormlink1993 @ Feb 14 2012, 07:46 PM)
what the heck man......i seriously pity you....
People huh? doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif
now most probably, i need to go hard way ..go by law now if they refuse...take me as easy bully.. sad.gif go to consumer court, if i lose, then the most i use money change product, if i win, i get back the money maybe full amount event.. so the chance is like 30-70 according to my superior who was lawyer before.. according to her, they cannot force customer to buy anything..we got consumer right.. hopefully everything is smooth sad.gif

This post has been edited by Hico: Feb 14 2012, 10:30 PM
TSmyee
post Feb 14 2012, 10:22 PM

>>>>>SAMA Inside<<<<<
1,157 posts

WELL DONE ASUS....this is how they make business, they think they so famous one and dun bother to full fill warranty service 100%
Hico
post Feb 14 2012, 10:31 PM

4,709 posts

QUOTE(myee @ Feb 14 2012, 10:22 PM)
WELL DONE ASUS....this is how they make business, they think they so famous one and dun bother to full fill warranty service 100%
how is ur case? any progress?
TSmyee
post Feb 14 2012, 10:42 PM

>>>>>SAMA Inside<<<<<
1,157 posts

currently still at asus royal for repairing progress...wait until 2 weeks then follow up back...
Hico
post Feb 14 2012, 10:49 PM

4,709 posts

QUOTE(myee @ Feb 14 2012, 10:42 PM)
currently still at asus royal for repairing progress...wait until 2 weeks then follow up back...
if ur notebook got the spare parts and after replace everything fine, think should not have problem.. smile.gif mostly the problems start to come when no parts, cant trace the problem etc.. cry.gif like mine.. cry.gif
TSmyee
post Feb 14 2012, 11:19 PM

>>>>>SAMA Inside<<<<<
1,157 posts

i pity u bro...this is my last brand that i will never buy it...

20 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0271sec    0.52    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 09:06 PM