post Feb 1 2012, 10:20 AM, updated 14y ago

281 posts

HTC Sensation VS HTC Sensation XE

General Rules of Engagement
* Read the FAQ before asking your questions. If you still cannot find what you are looking for, then do a quick search
* Be polite. Don't act like a douchebag just because someone did not answer your question
* No discussion about warez & cracks
* Abide by all general rules and regulations stipulated by LYN
* Finally, have fun learning & sharing

HTC Sensation Phone Overview

A multimedia superphone in the palm of your hand

Want to be entertained like never before? On-demand movies look great with a stunning qHD display, and they sound crystal clear with Hi-Fi audio technology.
The HTC Sensation also includes an immersive HTC Sense experience making this phone easy-to-use and a top entertainer.
The premium design, complete with contoured glass edging, feels great in your hand.
The HTC Sensation is a multimedia superphone.

Official Spec

Official Spec for Sensation XE

Difference between Sensation and Sensation XE

Market price

Official Launch Video

Reviews & Unboxing

Recommended Games and Apps by Owners

Commonly used Android Widgets

Previous threads
TSlcs87
post Feb 1 2012, 10:20 AM

281 posts

Accessories

FAQs*read here before you want to ask any questions

1. I have a squeaky back case what am i gonna do?

2. How can i claim my phone's warranty?

3. I am having a hard time trying to unlock my device, the ring just wouldn't go up. What am i gonna do?

4. I saw a trail of dust under my screen's glass

5. The screen protector is cursed, i cant apply it properly!!

6. Where can i get a nice screen protector to cover my phone's entire screen?

7. My phone freeze and the screen is blurry when i played some 3D games?

8. My phone took a screenie of my phone when i press the homescreen?

9. I get an error “Unable to find an activity to handle this action” when i try to use "make more space available" in the setting

10. 30% of my battery life went missing when i leave it idle overnight

11. Why does my phone gets warm after using it for a while?

This post has been edited by lcs87: Mar 23 2012, 12:21 PM
TSlcs87
post Feb 1 2012, 10:21 AM

281 posts

Why and what is S-OFF?(READ ME FIRST)

S-off Unofficial (DO IT AT YOUR OWN RISK)
[Guide]Guide to S-off, Installing ClockWork, PermRoot, SuperCID & Flashing(noobproof)

Official unlocking for your device

List of available roms for your Sensation

To Download The Files For S-Off, Use Your "Barcode Scanner" To Scan The Picture Below:
user posted image          user posted image        user posted image

Volume+ Settings
TSlcs87
post Feb 1 2012, 10:21 AM

281 posts

PM me if you bought the device and i will update your name on the list

HTC Sensation owner list:

HTC Sensation XE owner list:

HTC Sensation owner's Userbar:

This post has been edited by lcs87: Apr 19 2012, 05:35 PM
TSlcs87
post Feb 1 2012, 10:22 AM

281 posts

reserve
kaheng20
post Feb 1 2012, 10:39 AM

364 posts

Cool we in the V4!
TSlcs87
post Feb 1 2012, 10:40 AM

281 posts

do provide any form of feedback that may be able to improve the thread please
teh_master
post Feb 1 2012, 10:43 AM

415 posts

Thanks lcs87, you had put in so much effort for us.

Btw I noticed volume in ics has been improved, same setting with volume+ but my ringtone volume is a step lower than previous roms. (For same loudness)

This post has been edited by teh_master: Feb 1 2012, 10:44 AM
kukulong10
post Feb 1 2012, 10:44 AM

308 posts

finally!!!
kaheng20
post Feb 1 2012, 10:45 AM

364 posts

QUOTE(teh_master @ Feb 1 2012, 10:43 AM)

Btw I noticed volume in ics has been improved, same setting with volume+ but my ringtone volume is a step lower than previous roms. (For same loudness)
noticed that as well tongue.gif
kekorok
post Feb 1 2012, 10:45 AM

308 posts

bro, just wanna find out..
i just bought sensation xe yesterday. which prepaid should i use for internet usage .. i mean cheaper.
chickenducksoup
post Feb 1 2012, 10:47 AM

I'm so GAY
1,298 posts

anyone facing browser randomly close?
i try Dolphin HD/mini , default browser,same thing happen....
Do i miss anything?
afnan
post Feb 1 2012, 10:57 AM

81 posts

QUOTE(kekorok @ Feb 1 2012, 10:45 AM)
bro, just wanna find out..
i just bought sensation xe yesterday. which prepaid should i use for internet usage .. i mean cheaper.
http://www.u.com.my/prepaid-packages/unlim...mobile-internet
AzeL
post Feb 1 2012, 11:19 AM

304 posts

QUOTE(teh_master @ Feb 1 2012, 10:43 AM)

What version of Volume+ are you on?, if you're on the latest one, dev has completely revamped the audio settings. Therefore the eq settings from last time do not apply anymore. For the time being I left the custom EQ alonoe and just enabled virtual room, good quality sound and increase volume level. Seems louder than on GB haha, if not louder it's the same.

QUOTE(chickenducksoup @ Feb 1 2012, 10:47 AM)
anyone facing browser randomly close?
i try Dolphin HD/mini , default browser,same thing happen....
Do i miss anything?
Are you rooted or stock?
chickenducksoup
post Feb 1 2012, 11:22 AM

I'm so GAY
1,298 posts

stock.will root help?
if yes i have to learn how to root.
if yes mean HTC indeed suck
kekorok
post Feb 1 2012, 11:56 AM

308 posts

QUOTE(afnan @ Feb 1 2012, 10:57 AM)
digi plan got ? for prepaid .. how much the internet rate monthly usage ?
teh_master
post Feb 1 2012, 12:17 PM

415 posts

@azel: i am using volume+ v.1.7.1, dont think it is the latest version.

Added on February 1, 2012, 12:21 pm
QUOTE(chickenducksoup @ Feb 1 2012, 11:22 AM)
stock.will root help?
if yes i have to learn how to root.
if yes mean HTC indeed suck
can you please provide us more info in order for us to help?

if you're running with stock rom, since when this issue happen? is it since day 1 you got your phone? if not, pls recall if you did any changes of setting / install any app when this issue frequently happens to you?

a little tip which i learnt from the community, always furnish as detail as possible when you're encountering problem and asking for help. else, it is hard for others to help.

Added on February 1, 2012, 12:22 pm
QUOTE(kekorok @ Feb 1 2012, 11:56 AM)
digi plan got ? for prepaid .. how much the internet rate monthly usage ?
i believe u mobile prepaid is one of the cheapest, plus free sms if i am not mistaken. RM28 a month, dirt cheap.

This post has been edited by teh_master: Feb 1 2012, 12:22 PM
chickenducksoup
post Feb 1 2012, 12:31 PM

I'm so GAY
1,298 posts

I facing this problem since d 1st day t got my phone.
I this it only happen on facebook game page (ghost-trappers).
It's happen everytime I open this page.d browser will close itself.

****did try restore factory n fdisk my sd.same thing happen.

This post has been edited by chickenducksoup: Feb 1 2012, 12:33 PM
MPIK
post Feb 1 2012, 12:36 PM

1,838 posts

Congrats! v4

Welcome to HTC Sensation XE!
teh_master
post Feb 1 2012, 12:37 PM

415 posts

if that happens only when accessing the particular page, it seems like the page itself is the culprit. try accessing other website and see if the browse will close by itself?
chickenducksoup
post Feb 1 2012, 12:38 PM

I'm so GAY
1,298 posts

I try on lowyat.net seem fine to me.
Thanks btw for all d help
AzeL
post Feb 1 2012, 12:57 PM

304 posts

QUOTE(chickenducksoup @ Feb 1 2012, 12:31 PM)
I facing this problem since d 1st day t got my phone.
I this it only happen on facebook game page (ghost-trappers).
It's happen everytime I open this page.d browser will close itself.

****did try restore factory n fdisk my sd.same thing happen.
QUOTE(teh_master @ Feb 1 2012, 12:37 PM)
if that happens only when accessing the particular page, it seems like the page itself is the culprit. try accessing other website and see if the browse will close by itself?
I have some input for the browser hang then force close problem. I noticed the first week I got my phone last time was that the browser will get slower and eventually hang and FC. I noticed I somewhat solved the problem by frequently manually clearing the browser data cache (i.e history, cache etc those things).

Just open the browser, go to its settings and clear cache.

For FB flash games, I'm guessing it's more of a game incompatibility to mobile browsers, or perhaps developers never really optimized for mobile devices yet. Have you tried opera mobile?, or maxthon browser.
Andi
post Feb 1 2012, 12:59 PM

Yooo... Congratz on v4.. smile.gif
vostro78
post Feb 1 2012, 01:15 PM

6,804 posts

yesterday v3, today v4!
retsmot
post Feb 1 2012, 01:45 PM

the power cosmic!
1,229 posts

finally v4 eh smile.gif
figuremeout
post Feb 1 2012, 02:32 PM

~In another life, I would make u stay~
890 posts

still no software update for XE... sigh
chickenducksoup
post Feb 1 2012, 02:39 PM

I'm so GAY
1,298 posts

ya still stuck with sense 3.0 / 2.3.4...sighs.....
normally battery will last for how long?
i do surfing + gaming it only last 2 hour max.....sighs x 999
MPIK
post Feb 1 2012, 03:08 PM

1,838 posts

QUOTE(chickenducksoup @ Feb 1 2012, 02:39 PM)
U mean 100% battery only last you 2 hrs?
chickenducksoup
post Feb 1 2012, 03:23 PM

I'm so GAY
1,298 posts

Yes if continually playing game.
Is that normal?
teh_master
post Feb 1 2012, 03:25 PM

415 posts

QUOTE(chickenducksoup @ Feb 1 2012, 03:23 PM)
Is that normal?
yes.
AzeL
post Feb 1 2012, 03:33 PM

304 posts

QUOTE(chickenducksoup @ Feb 1 2012, 02:39 PM)
QUOTE(chickenducksoup @ Feb 1 2012, 03:23 PM)
Is that normal?
It's a phone, not a PSP. Even using a laptop to play moderate/heavy 3d games will last you around those times as well, if not shorter.

If you're talking about standby doing nothing battery completely drain in 2 hours then it's an issue.

Perhaps your battery isn't calibrated, that was my situation when I got my phone, it registered full charge at 3.8 volt and shut down at 3.4 volt, whereas true battery value would be full charge at 4.2 volt and full drain at 3.2 volt.

Do be reminded that calibration requires root.
vostro78
post Feb 1 2012, 03:41 PM

6,804 posts

waiting for official stock rom for ics.
teh_master
post Feb 1 2012, 03:45 PM

415 posts

QUOTE(vostro78 @ Feb 1 2012, 03:41 PM)
waiting for official stock rom for ics.
soon.. htc announced earlier, it will be mid Feb.
vostro78
post Feb 1 2012, 03:59 PM

6,804 posts

yalo...feel weird... when using iphone that time...i don need play waiting games 1..cause the model only come out once a ywar, major update also once a year..

but for android... i wait for this and that... hahaha, waiting for tab 7.7 release, now waiting for sensation for ics, at the same times waitinf for tab 7+ for ics also...
ahsam1212
post Feb 1 2012, 04:00 PM

178 posts

happy cny guys, i hv a Q here. Didn't follow this for long time, i m sure it has been asked before. Can Sensation use XE battery?
kekorok
post Feb 1 2012, 04:11 PM

308 posts

Added on February 1, 2012, 12:22 pm
i believe u mobile prepaid is one of the cheapest, plus free sms if i am not mistaken. RM28 a month, dirt cheap.

[/quote]

yeah tq .. i'll choose u-mobile then.
kahtsin
post Feb 1 2012, 05:46 PM

524 posts

For HTC Sensation XE, the Case mate tough or otterbox commuter is better? D:
Vail
post Feb 1 2012, 05:54 PM

LightHazeOfficial
904 posts

got message yesterday my maxis plan 3GB got upgraded 5GB. Finally wub.gif
retsmot
post Feb 1 2012, 06:03 PM

the power cosmic!
1,229 posts

QUOTE(kahtsin @ Feb 1 2012, 05:46 PM)
i was using tough, its great for protection but if u put in ur pocket, its like a lint dust magnet. after 1 week sure full of white white lint dust in all available longkang.

not sure bout otterbox.
jun_ng_1208
post Feb 1 2012, 06:16 PM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(kahtsin @ Feb 1 2012, 05:46 PM)
Am using CM Tough case, IMHO the best case I've ever used wink.gif Used it on my HTC Desire before as well biggrin.gif
AzeL
post Feb 1 2012, 07:30 PM

304 posts

Case Mate fan here, have barely there, tough, and pop (black & white) case. Still prefer Rough, pop plastic back scratches easily ugh >_<.

Regarding the lint, for me not really an issue, guess it depends on the kinda clothing you wear and maybe it's also cause I normally hold my phone vs putting into pocket.
MikeWJ
post Feb 1 2012, 07:43 PM

80 posts

Grats on V4! Add me to owner list of XE.
Really good phone, nice design but the beats logo behind made the phone looks cheap for me. Don't really like it.
So far so good! smile.gif
AzeL
post Feb 1 2012, 07:58 PM

304 posts

QUOTE(MikeWJ @ Feb 1 2012, 07:43 PM)
Grats on V4! Add me to owner list of XE.
Really good phone, nice design but the beats logo behind made the phone looks cheap for me. Don't really like it.
So far so good! smile.gif
A phone cover will solve that problem for you =D
MikeWJ
post Feb 1 2012, 08:20 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(AzeL @ Feb 1 2012, 07:58 PM)
A phone cover will solve that problem for you =D
Haha, yeah i have a pink mercury case for my xe. LOL. biggrin.gif
hengguowei
post Feb 1 2012, 09:13 PM

Embracing Android since the demise of Symbian
4,475 posts

V4. rclxms.gif and it's a little misleading when you say now with ICS. I thought you meant official ICS. laugh.gif
retsmot
post Feb 1 2012, 09:40 PM

the power cosmic!
1,229 posts

indeed that was what i thought too this morning when i saw this new thread lol. i quickly go my phone on wifi check for updates.
MuhdHusaini
post Feb 1 2012, 09:53 PM

565 posts

Hey,
Can add me on the XE owner, have root my device here...
ethanpoh
post Feb 1 2012, 10:15 PM

46 posts

any idea where i can get extended battery for sensation xe?
AzeL
post Feb 1 2012, 10:26 PM

304 posts

QUOTE(ethanpoh @ Feb 1 2012, 10:15 PM)
any idea where i can get extended battery for sensation xe?
Google powerskin, its a case with extended battery built in...it should work great if you don't mind the slight bulk.

Other battery (non extended, fit with normal back cover) would be Mugen 1800mah, Anker 1900mah. But for your case sensation XE's 1730mah battery should be fine what. I'm on 1520 >_<.
moung
post Feb 1 2012, 10:59 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(Vail @ Feb 1 2012, 05:54 PM)
got message yesterday my maxis plan 3GB got upgraded 5GB. Finally wub.gif
which package u using? free upgraded? tongue.gif
figuremeout
post Feb 1 2012, 11:10 PM

890 posts

guys, i have a question. everytime when i check my email,after a while the content suddenly gone blank. do i need to adjust the setting?
TSlcs87
post Feb 1 2012, 11:13 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(hengguowei @ Feb 1 2012, 09:13 PM)
V4. rclxms.gif and it's a little misleading when you say now with ICS. I thought you meant official ICS. laugh.gif
sorry..i was referring to those custom rom...and the official 1 is coming pretty soon mah sweat.gif
Unomi
post Feb 1 2012, 11:39 PM

330 posts

Hey ! may i know what do you mean by root device?
Add me too! im sensation XE user! =D
ahsam1212
post Feb 2 2012, 12:33 AM

178 posts

QUOTE(ahsam1212 @ Feb 1 2012, 04:00 PM)
happy cny guys, i hv a Q here. Didn't follow this for long time, i m sure it has been asked before. Can Sensation use XE battery?
Anyone tried xe battery with sensation? Can it fit?
AzeL
post Feb 2 2012, 01:18 AM

304 posts

QUOTE(ahsam1212 @ Feb 2 2012, 12:33 AM)
Anyone tried xe battery with sensation? Can it fit?
Yeap it can fit, same dimensions.
ferd_hardcore91
post Feb 2 2012, 01:27 AM

Hye guys, i need some help. I'm new user for xe. Do i need to root the phone? what are use of root? and wht if not root? Thank you for your reply.
AzeL
post Feb 2 2012, 02:00 AM

304 posts

QUOTE(ferd_hardcore91 @ Feb 2 2012, 01:27 AM)
Hye guys, i need some help. I'm new user for xe. Do i need to root the phone? what are use of root? and wht if not root? Thank you for your reply.
Please read the first post.
Vail
post Feb 2 2012, 06:46 AM

LightHazeOfficial
904 posts

QUOTE(moung @ Feb 1 2012, 10:59 PM)
which package u using? free upgraded?  tongue.gif
using Maxis Value Plus 50 + 3GB Data Plan.

Yeah they upgraded it for free. Called them and they told me that the new iPhone 4S plan also same 5GB. Not fair for others if they didnt upgrade.

So i assume that everyone will get it eventually =]
old_and_slow
post Feb 2 2012, 08:51 AM

1,602 posts

Maxis upgraded mine to 5GB per month too. biggrin.gif

For those newbies who want to know more what is s-off or root device, try to lurk more on XDA Forum under Sensation Development: http://forum.xda-developers.com/forumdisplay.php?f=1112

Root will enable you to install custom ROMS (like OS) or kernels (handling phone speeds). Or even you can remove Sense and run normal themes too.

Currently my normal Sensation (non XE) is running on ICS with 1.5Ghz, so far so smooth and less heat than on Gingerbread.

This post has been edited by old_and_slow: Feb 2 2012, 08:52 AM
chickenducksoup
post Feb 2 2012, 09:02 AM

I'm so GAY
1,298 posts

QUOTE(AzeL @ Feb 1 2012, 10:26 PM)
Google powerskin, its a case with extended battery built in...it should work great if you don't mind the slight bulk.

Other battery (non extended, fit with normal back cover) would be Mugen 1800mah, Anker 1900mah. But for your case sensation XE's 1730mah battery should be fine what. I'm on 1520 >_<.
any idea where to get it powerskin ? and how much?
kaheng20
post Feb 2 2012, 09:06 AM

364 posts

Finished thread V2 rclxms.gif
AzeL
post Feb 2 2012, 09:12 AM

304 posts

QUOTE(chickenducksoup @ Feb 2 2012, 09:02 AM)
any idea where to get it powerskin ? and how much?
I did say Google for it right?
vostro78
post Feb 2 2012, 09:19 AM

6,804 posts

hi, may i know how to do a print screen?
chickenducksoup
post Feb 2 2012, 09:19 AM

I'm so GAY
1,298 posts

sorry i mean in local where can i get......
any local bring in this?
really try Google....
kaheng20
post Feb 2 2012, 09:21 AM

364 posts

QUOTE(vostro78 @ Feb 2 2012, 09:19 AM)
hi, may i know how to do a print screen?
Hold Power button + home button smile.gif
vostro78
post Feb 2 2012, 09:22 AM

6,804 posts

mind cannot leh, when i press together, it will sleep the screen....
kaheng20
post Feb 2 2012, 09:43 AM

364 posts

QUOTE(vostro78 @ Feb 2 2012, 09:22 AM)
hmm.gif mine doing fine with power + home button.
AzeL
post Feb 2 2012, 09:56 AM

304 posts

QUOTE(chickenducksoup @ Feb 2 2012, 09:19 AM)
sorry i mean in local where can i get......
any local bring in this?
really try Google....
Local I don't think got, have to order online. Try search around Lowyat for forumers selling it?

QUOTE(vostro78 @ Feb 2 2012, 09:22 AM)
Timing have to be correct, don't press it together, press power button first then follow closely with home button. Must be quick, but never press at the same time.
vostro78
post Feb 2 2012, 10:11 AM

6,804 posts

QUOTE(AzeL @ Feb 2 2012, 09:56 AM)
Local I don't think got, have to order online. Try search around Lowyat for forumers selling it?
Timing have to be correct, don't press it together, press power button first then follow closely with home button. Must be quick, but never press at the same time.
oh...got it...a vy clear explanation...i got it already...like you said, press power button follow by home screen, but not press together... thanks...
alloyion
post Feb 2 2012, 10:54 AM

205 posts

Street Fighter IV HD is awesome in sensation!!!!
chickenducksoup
post Feb 2 2012, 10:58 AM

I'm so GAY
1,298 posts

really? tonight go back try...
now playing samurai revenge......OooO
teh_master
post Feb 2 2012, 11:02 AM

415 posts

QUOTE(alloyion @ Feb 2 2012, 10:54 AM)
Street Fighter IV HD is awesome in sensation!!!!
mate, ICS dah?? tongue.gif
alloyion
post Feb 2 2012, 11:26 AM

205 posts

QUOTE(teh_master @ Feb 2 2012, 11:02 AM)
mate, ICS dah??  tongue.gif
Belum,bro.. tapi sudah download..and ready ..hehehehe..
As a pure chinese, i need to count the "right timing" ..feng shui.. tongue.gif
maxgenesis
post Feb 2 2012, 12:04 PM

423 posts

Back....
alloyion
post Feb 2 2012, 12:06 PM

205 posts

QUOTE(maxgenesis @ Feb 2 2012, 12:04 PM)
Back....
Welcome back.. the Original One.. rclxms.gif
Max..u cook any ICS ROM for urself?
teh_master
post Feb 2 2012, 12:18 PM

415 posts

QUOTE(alloyion @ Feb 2 2012, 11:26 AM)
Belum,bro.. tapi sudah download..and ready ..hehehehe..
As a pure chinese, i need to count the "right timing" ..feng shui..  tongue.gif
lol, you wanna wait until chap goh meh? can resist the ics temptation eh?
jun_ng_1208
post Feb 2 2012, 12:31 PM

1,274 posts

If not mistaken screenshot is 'Power Button + Vol Down' key isn't it?
AzeL
post Feb 2 2012, 01:09 PM

304 posts

QUOTE(jun_ng_1208 @ Feb 2 2012, 12:31 PM)
If not mistaken screenshot is 'Power Button + Vol Down' key isn't it?
QUOTE(AzeL @ Feb 2 2012, 09:56 AM)
accelerator7
post Feb 2 2012, 02:23 PM

RBxA13x
629 posts

QUOTE(AzeL @ Jan 31 2012, 03:21 PM)
Assuming you are on stock ROM:

1. Turn off "enable mobile data always on". It's under mobile network settings.
2. Turn off "Phone Finder". It's under Locations setting. If you're paranoid about your phone getting stolen then leave it on, if you don't care, turn it off, that thing will kill your battery.
3. Make sure the accounts you Sync under "Accounts & Sync" is customized properly. For myself, I only snyc contacts for FB, twitter, the rest will only update when i view or open the application, update frequency set to once a day.
4. If you sleep, turn off mobile network, wifi, better yet, airplane mode, but if you want to receive calls and smses then no need airplane mode...these two are power hungry features.
5. Unintsall applications that run a lot in the background...some applications prevent your phone from sleeping while screen is off, and uses the cpu when screen off. Rule of thumb, not too many apps, avoid task killers, no need antivirus, and just deleta all that useless junk app that you downloaded from the market without thinking. NORMALLY FOR ABNORMAL BATTERY DRAIN THIS IS THE MAIN CAUSE)
Firstly, thanks alot bro for your detailed and useful advices! thumbup.gif

Yup, i'm on stock ROM:
1. I already turned this feature off since last time.
2. This feature is on, i will try disabling this now and test.
3. I didn't put alot of auto-sync for the apps, only a few like weather, mails. However, i've tried off some of the auto-sync and only on 1 mail and 1 whatsapp for now.
4. I always off my mobile network, wifi and put into silent and non-vibrate mode when i sleep. That's why i really don't know why the battery still can drain to flat in 5 hours while i'm sleeping! blink.gif
5. I'm very careful when installing apps, definitely not like those who suka suka install any apps haha and i dun have Anti-Virus as well.

The biggest prob is this happen once in a while, which further irritates me. Last 2 nights, it was still ok, no drainage at all (Picture 1). Then last night, it happened again, drained to zero and luckily i still can wake up to work without the alarm! This time, the "Phone Signal" has no green bar on the Battery Indicator, so i'm still wondering what drained the battery. (Picture 2)

This post has been edited by accelerator7: Feb 2 2012, 02:24 PM

MYstombox
post Feb 2 2012, 02:31 PM

Wired!
2,240 posts

Sleep of death drain?
Seems to happen on some GB devices.
teh_master
post Feb 2 2012, 02:31 PM

415 posts

@accelerator7: do you mind me asking if you're on stock rom or custom rom? (sorry if i missed your answer earlier)

if you're on stock rom, try to empty the battery and let it go thru few charge cycle,
if you're on custom rom, try to calibrate the battery.
accelerator7
post Feb 2 2012, 04:02 PM

RBxA13x
629 posts

QUOTE(teh_master @ Feb 2 2012, 02:31 PM)
@accelerator7: do you mind me asking if you're on stock rom or custom rom? (sorry if i missed your answer earlier)

if you're on stock rom, try to empty the battery and let it go thru few charge cycle,
if you're on custom rom, try to calibrate the battery.
I'm on stock rom bro.. i've been using it for months and it only started happening last few weeks.. it has already emptied itself overnight for like 3 times ady haha.. before that i dun face this problem at all, the battery never drains when i sleep.. last 2 nights it was fine too, yst night it drained again, so i think it's not the battery life prob right.. is there any better battery app to monitor what really drains the battery?
AzeL
post Feb 2 2012, 06:54 PM

304 posts

QUOTE(accelerator7 @ Feb 2 2012, 04:02 PM)
I'm on stock rom bro.. i've been using it for months and it only started happening last few weeks.. it has already emptied itself overnight for like 3 times ady haha.. before that i dun face this problem at all, the battery never drains when i sleep.. last 2 nights it was fine too, yst night it drained again, so i think it's not the battery life prob right.. is there any better battery app to monitor what really drains the battery?
Sounds like battery problem, better call up sis for a replacememt.
MikeWJ
post Feb 2 2012, 07:31 PM

80 posts

Should I root my sensation xe?
teh_master
post Feb 2 2012, 07:46 PM

415 posts

QUOTE(MikeWJ @ Feb 2 2012, 07:31 PM)
No, since you are asking and unsure. Better stay stock
AzeL
post Feb 2 2012, 08:03 PM

304 posts

QUOTE(MikeWJ @ Feb 2 2012, 07:31 PM)
Very subjective question, in general, rooting has advantages over staying stock, on the other hand, it voids your warranty (but you can re-enable it back yourself, there are fool proof guides for that) and may create problems/lead to problems/bugs that more or less you need to figure out yourself.

I would suggest that before you continue, read up on the advantages of rooting, and go through the guides and links detailed in the first post. If you feel that the guides and steps are overwhelming, then perhaps rooting is not for you, or you may need more time to fully understand everything before proceeding.
frozen7
post Feb 2 2012, 08:29 PM

176 posts

What's the price for Sensation / Sensation XE now in the market? Any recommended store at Plaza Low Yat? Fed up waiting for Digi..
kahtsin
post Feb 2 2012, 08:58 PM

524 posts

A friend of mine has a HTC Desire and he say that rooting is just to make your HTC look more custom-made and for some reason it will increase the battery life yawn.gif What about the XE?
AzeL
post Feb 2 2012, 09:08 PM

304 posts

QUOTE(kahtsin @ Feb 2 2012, 08:58 PM)
A friend of mine has a HTC Desire and he say that rooting is just to make your HTC look more custom-made and for some reason it will increase the battery life yawn.gif What about the XE?
As far as I'm concerned making it look custom/nicer is just the eye-candy part. Most important thing with rooting is the performance increase customization that comes with custom ROMs, which would, among other things, result in good battery life/battery consumption etc.

It's not just limited to XE, seriously, Google about advantages of rooting and you will be surprised at all the information you can find.

I'm sorry but I'm not deliberately being rude here, but if you can't even make such a small effort to read up and know these things then you shouldn't even be considering about rooting.

teh_master
post Feb 2 2012, 09:14 PM

415 posts

@azel: you've been marvelous providing detail input with such patience. respect. lately i'm losing my cool at times reading here.
SyafiqSazzuann
post Feb 2 2012, 09:24 PM

39 posts

anyone know where can I get a bigger capacity battery..?? which brand is good..?? any recommend..?? =D
teh_master
post Feb 2 2012, 09:34 PM

415 posts

QUOTE(SyafiqSazzuann @ Feb 2 2012, 09:24 PM)
anyone know where can I get a bigger capacity battery..?? which brand is good..?? any recommend..?? =D
Please refer to page 3, post #49. smile.gif
AzeL
post Feb 2 2012, 09:53 PM

304 posts

QUOTE(teh_master @ Feb 2 2012, 09:14 PM)
@azel: you've been marvelous providing detail input with such patience. respect. lately i'm losing my cool at times reading here.
haha, this is nothing actually, you try reading at the ARHD thread over at xda, even worse over there.

@accelerator7

Btw, since you're on stock ROM, I would suggest you try the full charge/discharge cycle:

1. Use your phone till it dies, remove the battery for 15-30 minutes, reinsert and try to turn it back on, repeat process until the phone refuses to turn on. This is important to make sure that the driver registers the empty voltage correctly.

2. After that just charge normally till full. Best if you repeat this process a couple of times and see whether there's any improvements or not.

3. If there is no improvement, high time to replace the battery via warranty, because I have to admit that kinda drain seems highly abnormal, even I never experienced something like that when my phone was stock.
Jurlique
post Feb 2 2012, 10:17 PM

The Hajok
1,695 posts

QUOTE(frozen7 @ Feb 2 2012, 08:29 PM)
What's the price for Sensation / Sensation XE now in the market? Any recommended store at Plaza Low Yat? Fed up waiting for Digi..
If you can wait, I suggest that you wait for another 3 mths as HTC will be unveiling new handsets at MWC this month.
AzeL
post Feb 2 2012, 10:46 PM

304 posts

QUOTE(Jurlique @ Feb 2 2012, 10:17 PM)
If you can wait, I suggest that you wait for another 3 mths as HTC will be unveiling new handsets at MWC this month.
Price will be extremely interesting too I presume.

From my experience, trying to catch up with the new stuff is tiresome, but then again it might be due to financial constraints, hahaha.
TSlcs87
post Feb 2 2012, 10:51 PM

281 posts

did you all tried the GTA III for HTC sensation? It was pretty amazing..if yall are interested maybe you can drop me a pm
figuremeout
post Feb 2 2012, 11:00 PM

890 posts

i tried car racing... LOL
yuti9373037
post Feb 2 2012, 11:00 PM

QUOTE(afnan @ Feb 1 2012, 10:57 AM)
can Sensation XE make a video call(3g video call)
teh_master
post Feb 2 2012, 11:02 PM

415 posts

QUOTE(yuti9373037 @ Feb 2 2012, 11:00 PM)
can Sensation XE make a video call(3g video call)
native video call is not available for Sensation. you can use 3rd party apps for video call, ie skype (if not mistaken it is not compatible with ICS yet, working fine with GB)
frozen7
post Feb 2 2012, 11:25 PM

176 posts

QUOTE(Jurlique @ Feb 2 2012, 10:17 PM)
I don't wish to wait anymore. Any recommended store from Lowyat Plaza?
old_and_slow
post Feb 2 2012, 11:58 PM

1,602 posts

lol i just got myself a new screen protector for RM10 at HTC shop in Mines. i recommend you dont buy the cheap one like this, because its too small to fit the whole glass. check the size first before buying
jun_ng_1208
post Feb 3 2012, 08:19 AM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(old_and_slow @ Feb 2 2012, 11:58 PM)
lol i just got myself a new screen protector for RM10 at HTC shop in Mines. i recommend you dont buy the cheap one like this, because its too small to fit the whole glass. check the size first before buying
Went to 1 of the HTC Concept stores in Berjaya Times Square and was quoted a whooping RM 89 for the screen protector blink.gif although its for 2 pcs but still RM 45 for a sp?! Anyone wanna share?
AzeL
post Feb 3 2012, 08:25 AM

304 posts

QUOTE(jun_ng_1208 @ Feb 3 2012, 08:19 AM)
Went to 1 of the HTC Concept stores in Berjaya Times Square and was quoted a whooping RM 89 for the screen protector blink.gif although its for 2 pcs but still RM 45 for a sp?! Anyone wanna share?
Full screen OEM Original HTC clear screen protector costs me RM 50 per piece here, twin pack is RM100.

I don't mind the price because its actually quite good, with the exception of some bubbles near the corners due to curved screen. But if the guy knows how to apply it shouldn't be a problem.

From the way I see it, I've been using this SP for almost 6 months now and no problems, so RM50 over 6 months and more is a really negligible amount, really. Hell, I spend more on Starbucks per week if I really want to go through my spending.
teh_master
post Feb 3 2012, 08:29 AM

415 posts

try to check it out at the htc booth at gardens. i got my original full screen clear type screen protector at RM30 June 2011.
kaheng20
post Feb 3 2012, 08:58 AM

364 posts

Got mine from garage sales @ RM35.
jun_ng_1208
post Feb 3 2012, 09:43 AM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(AzeL @ Feb 3 2012, 08:25 AM)
Full screen OEM Original HTC clear screen protector costs me RM 50 per piece here, twin pack is RM100.

I don't mind the price because its actually quite good, with the exception of some bubbles near the corners due to curved screen. But if the guy knows how to apply it shouldn't be a problem.

From the way I see it, I've been using this SP for almost 6 months now and no problems, so RM50 over 6 months and more is a really negligible amount, really. Hell, I spend more on Starbucks per week if I really want to go through my spending.
Thanks for the advice bro biggrin.gif

QUOTE(teh_master @ Feb 3 2012, 08:29 AM)
try to check it out at the htc booth at gardens. i got my original full screen clear type screen protector at RM30 June 2011.
Been there but no more stocks dy sad.gif

QUOTE(kaheng20 @ Feb 3 2012, 08:58 AM)
Got mine from garage sales @ RM35.
O rly? Is it the OEM HTC ones? Got the link?
Vail
post Feb 3 2012, 09:57 AM

LightHazeOfficial
904 posts

So the full screen protector original no bubbles if applied properly? Coz i asked before in HTC store they told me is nearly impossible to apply the SP fullscreen due to the curved screen design.

anyway got my SP at pasar malam for RM 5.
TSlcs87
post Feb 3 2012, 10:03 AM

281 posts

QUOTE(Vail @ Feb 3 2012, 09:57 AM)
So the full screen protector original no bubbles if applied properly?  Coz i asked before in HTC store they told me is nearly impossible to apply the SP fullscreen due to the curved screen design.
yea it is possible..check the 1st page faq, i believe there is a pretty good guide on how to apply..mine was pretty F up..alot of bubbles on the bottom..but my bro 1 is near perfect...just be patient and slowly press the bubbles out with a piece of microfiber cloth
kaheng20
post Feb 3 2012, 10:24 AM

364 posts

QUOTE(jun_ng_1208 @ Feb 3 2012, 09:43 AM)
Thanks for the advice bro biggrin.gif
Been there but no more stocks dy sad.gif
O rly? Is it the OEM HTC ones? Got the link?
i bought mine from this dealer http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...618&hl=idefense
jun_ng_1208
post Feb 3 2012, 10:32 AM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(kaheng20 @ Feb 3 2012, 10:24 AM)
Is it the full screen version that covers the curved edges as well?
droidtrix
post Feb 3 2012, 10:33 AM

Addicted to ANDROID
4,852 posts

Good Morning All,

TS, pls add me, I just brought Used HTC Sensation yesterday night.
kaheng20
post Feb 3 2012, 10:42 AM

364 posts

QUOTE(jun_ng_1208 @ Feb 3 2012, 10:32 AM)
Is it the full screen version that covers the curved edges as well?
Yes it cover the whole screen, but apply with care because the IDefense is wet apply type screen protector.
droidtrix
post Feb 3 2012, 01:17 PM

Addicted to ANDROID
4,852 posts

Successfully rooted my sensation and flashed with this ROM-ELEGANCIA Rom Series-ICS-[29 Jan] [v2.1.6][Theme Sense 3.6 Beats]. Let see how this rom performing and battery life also.

guys, guide me how to put the Userbar in my signature.

This post has been edited by droidtrix: Feb 3 2012, 01:19 PM
chickenducksoup
post Feb 3 2012, 02:09 PM

I'm so GAY
1,298 posts

any way to get skin case online?
prefer local....
alloyion
post Feb 3 2012, 02:15 PM

205 posts

Where get SP.. since we are gorilla-classed ..
Been using naked screen since purchased.. 7 months ald
For casing, Casemate-Tough on rough day
MoMax for classy nite.. lol
teh_master
post Feb 3 2012, 02:22 PM

415 posts

QUOTE(alloyion @ Feb 3 2012, 02:15 PM)
Where get SP.. since we are gorilla-classed ..
Been using naked screen since purchased.. 7 months ald
For casing, Casemate-Tough on rough day
MoMax for classy nite.. lol
scratch resistance not scratch proof brows.gif good that it is tough enough for your usage with naked screen.

everyday seems to be a rough day for me with casemate tough. i dont feel secure at all everytime i removed the case for cleaning purpose. the soft back cover material seems like pretty slippery (ya you can call me chicken...)
sarcasm90
post Feb 3 2012, 02:58 PM

59 posts

Just received my Sensation today yay! drool.gif
haha anyway, need to ask usually how long do I need to charge for the first time? is it 6 or 8 hours? icon_question.gif
chickenducksoup
post Feb 3 2012, 04:38 PM

I'm so GAY
1,298 posts

got any shop selling this case?
http://www.case-mate.com/HTC-Sensation-Cas...licone-Case.asp
old_and_slow
post Feb 3 2012, 04:48 PM

1,602 posts

what is the best radio for sensation? im using 11.21.3504.13_2 after flashing 3.25 firmware. but i forgot the older one. im not satisfied with the current radio.
Unomi
post Feb 3 2012, 07:27 PM

330 posts

Anyone know where to buy HTC sensation XE cover? My location is at PJ , i checked at 1u , curve and ikano shopping mall. cant find any shop selling htc sensation xe cover. Any suggestion where is selling around PJ area? @@
jun_ng_1208
post Feb 3 2012, 07:57 PM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(Unomi @ Feb 3 2012, 07:27 PM)
Anyone know where to buy HTC sensation XE cover? My location is at PJ , i checked at 1u , curve and ikano shopping mall. cant find any shop selling htc sensation xe cover. Any suggestion where is selling around PJ area? @@
What do you mean by 'cover'? As in casing? Which type are you looking for? AFAIK, there's a lot of traders in selling in LYN smile.gif
Unomi
post Feb 3 2012, 09:41 PM

330 posts

yup casing! i prefer see on hand, those lyn i cant touch it or feel it. later buy already not nice. @@
hengguowei
post Feb 3 2012, 11:04 PM

4,475 posts

QUOTE(sarcasm90 @ Feb 3 2012, 02:58 PM)
Just received my Sensation today yay!  drool.gif
haha anyway, need to ask usually how long do I need to charge for the first time? is it 6 or 8 hours?  icon_question.gif
Charge till it's full. smile.gif
retsmot
post Feb 4 2012, 04:49 AM

the power cosmic!
1,229 posts

QUOTE(Unomi @ Feb 3 2012, 09:41 PM)
yup casing! i prefer see on hand, those lyn i cant touch it or feel it. later buy already not nice. @@
I saw some at digital mall. But the designs not as nice as what some of the Lyn sellers are selling.

Added on February 4, 2012, 4:56 am
QUOTE(Vail @ Feb 3 2012, 09:57 AM)
So the full screen protector original no bubbles if applied properly?  Coz i asked before in HTC store they told me is nearly impossible to apply the SP fullscreen due to the curved screen design.
There are plenty of sp that can cover fullscreen for our sensation. Most of it is wet application tho.

Phantomskin, idefense, skinomi(i using this). All 3 wet application.

This post has been edited by retsmot: Feb 4 2012, 04:56 AM
sarcasm90
post Feb 4 2012, 07:59 AM

59 posts

QUOTE(hengguowei @ Feb 3 2012, 11:04 PM)
Charge till it's full. smile.gif
Thanks! rclxms.gif
chickenducksoup
post Feb 4 2012, 03:30 PM

I'm so GAY
1,298 posts

Any idea how to check o register for 2 year warranty?
My is from brightstar
maxgenesis
post Feb 4 2012, 05:22 PM

423 posts

some random question, anyone know where to renew road tax and car insurance [etiqa] in puchong?
kaheng20
post Feb 4 2012, 06:10 PM

364 posts

QUOTE(maxgenesis @ Feb 4 2012, 05:22 PM)
some random question, anyone know where to renew road tax and car insurance [etiqa] in puchong?
Try MYEG smile.gif

Added on February 4, 2012, 6:18 pm
QUOTE(chickenducksoup @ Feb 4 2012, 03:30 PM)
Any idea how to check o register for 2 year warranty?
My is from brightstar
You can register at sis web site here is the link https://www.sis.com.my/siswarranty/

This post has been edited by kaheng20: Feb 4 2012, 06:18 PM
queenc
post Feb 4 2012, 07:09 PM

~GGMU~
1,853 posts

any1 running on leedroid 6 ics.
having constant warning "unfortunately (any apps), stop"

etc, my hawx game, scare prank
AzeL
post Feb 4 2012, 07:19 PM

304 posts

QUOTE(queenc @ Feb 4 2012, 07:09 PM)
any1 running on leedroid 6 ics.
having constant warning "unfortunately (any apps), stop"

etc, my hawx game, scare prank
Settings>Applications>SD Card>Move all apps to phone storage.
queenc
post Feb 4 2012, 07:28 PM

~GGMU~
1,853 posts

still cant play ......

kukulong10
post Feb 4 2012, 08:15 PM

308 posts

QUOTE(queenc @ Feb 4 2012, 07:28 PM)
still cant play ......
i thk the game is not compatible with ics yet
queenc
post Feb 4 2012, 08:31 PM

~GGMU~
1,853 posts

QUOTE(kukulong10 @ Feb 4 2012, 08:15 PM)
i thk the game is not compatible with ics yet
because everytime superuser grant premisson (enable)
the app is stop

i think the best bet is
wait till ics is official release
aku_dia
post Feb 4 2012, 08:49 PM

1,041 posts

QUOTE(queenc @ Feb 4 2012, 08:31 PM)
the app is stop

i think the best bet is
Im still using sense 3.0...not gonna upgrade to 3.5,3.6 or 4.0...cause all still beta and not very stable... Using sense 3.0 much more stable.. But still gonna wait for official ICS if i gonna upgrade... And using mike1986 roms only.. :-)
queenc
post Feb 4 2012, 08:57 PM

~GGMU~
1,853 posts

QUOTE(aku_dia @ Feb 4 2012, 08:49 PM)
Im still using sense 3.0...not gonna upgrade to 3.5,3.6 or 4.0...cause all still beta and not very stable... Using sense 3.0 much more stable.. But still gonna wait for official ICS if i gonna upgrade... And using mike1986 roms only..  :-)
how the baterry life??
u using xe or sensation?
aku_dia
post Feb 4 2012, 09:07 PM

1,041 posts

QUOTE(queenc @ Feb 4 2012, 08:57 PM)
how the baterry life??
u using xe or sensation?
Using Andida battery... 5++ hours on heavy usage, usually gaming... Kinda ok lar i guess..
Me using sensation only...

This post has been edited by aku_dia: Feb 4 2012, 09:08 PM
old_and_slow
post Feb 4 2012, 11:08 PM

1,602 posts

QUOTE(queenc @ Feb 4 2012, 08:31 PM)
the app is stop

i think the best bet is
majority of apps is not compatible with ICS yet.
ahsam1212
post Feb 5 2012, 04:27 AM

178 posts

Hi guys, encounter this WIFI automatically switches on by itself when i put the phone to charge. Why? Any solution? I don't want WIFI to be on when charging.
chickenducksoup
post Feb 5 2012, 12:31 PM

I'm so GAY
1,298 posts

Who ever have battery drain empty over night might be WiFi switch on.
queenc
post Feb 5 2012, 12:36 PM

~GGMU~
1,853 posts

i use left my hp wifi on since 0000 until 1000 stil got 46%
chickenducksoup
post Feb 5 2012, 01:39 PM

I'm so GAY
1,298 posts

if i on WiFi.wake up next morning battery sure 0%.

Btw how to off typing vibrate?
queenc
post Feb 5 2012, 01:44 PM

~GGMU~
1,853 posts

QUOTE(chickenducksoup @ Feb 5 2012, 01:39 PM)
if i on WiFi.wake up next morning battery sure 0%.

Btw how to off typing vibrate?
msg>compose>setting>text input> untick vibrate when typing

inb4 u using stock rom?
zyphron
post Feb 5 2012, 02:59 PM

419 posts

micro SD and micro SD HC same 1 right? any recommendation on what brand and class shud i get? currently using 8GB and seems like too little for me to install HD games.
AzeL
post Feb 5 2012, 03:03 PM

304 posts

QUOTE(zyphron @ Feb 5 2012, 02:59 PM)
micro SD and micro SD HC same 1 right? any recommendation on what brand and class shud i get? currently using 8GB and seems like too little for me to install HD games.
Sandisk should be good.
Jurlique
post Feb 5 2012, 04:08 PM

The Hajok
1,695 posts

Let's say if I bought a new micro SD, do I need to transfer all Android core files + games files into the new micro SD or just insert the empty micro SD will do?
chickenducksoup
post Feb 5 2012, 04:28 PM

I'm so GAY
1,298 posts

Make sure u brought faster class
AzeL
post Feb 5 2012, 04:34 PM

304 posts

QUOTE(Jurlique @ Feb 5 2012, 04:08 PM)
Let's say if I bought a new micro SD, do I need to transfer all Android core files + games files into the new micro SD or just insert the empty micro SD will do?
Copy paste everything from old sd card to new sd card. No need anything special.

Higher class Micro SDHC card means faster transfer(write) speed, doesn't really affect much in anything else, although if you record Full HD videos it will speed up the file saving but that's just about it. I'm on a 32GB Class 4 and it's been working fine since I got it.
chickenducksoup
post Feb 5 2012, 09:42 PM

I'm so GAY
1,298 posts

May I know class 4 can play hd Mkv movie smoothly?
Cus I using free Msd 720.mkv jerky.

This post has been edited by chickenducksoup: Feb 5 2012, 09:43 PM
AzeL
post Feb 5 2012, 09:51 PM

304 posts

QUOTE(chickenducksoup @ Feb 5 2012, 09:42 PM)
May I know class 4 can play hd Mkv movie smoothly?
Cus I using free Msd 720.mkv jerky.
Jerky 720p mkv video playing is phone os/software related, not caused by SD card.

I've tested on class 4, 6 and 10 cards.

Note: If you're going to be transferring a lot of things frequently to/from your phone (movies, series, dramas etc) better spend some more and get class 10 if you really hate long waiting times.
chickenducksoup
post Feb 5 2012, 10:06 PM

I'm so GAY
1,298 posts

So u mean this phone unable play hd movie?
I did try on mx,dice and mono all jerky
AzeL
post Feb 5 2012, 10:16 PM

304 posts

QUOTE(chickenducksoup @ Feb 5 2012, 10:06 PM)
This phone IS ABLE TO PLAY HD MOVIES AND FULL HD MOVIES.

However not all file formats are guaranteed to play smoothly, normally HD or Full HD is not an issue, it's the encoding, bitrate, technical stuff etc that causes problems.

Standard file formats like .AVI or .WMV will play without a problem.

This post has been edited by AzeL: Feb 5 2012, 10:18 PM
Jurlique
post Feb 5 2012, 10:17 PM

The Hajok
1,695 posts

QUOTE(chickenducksoup @ Feb 5 2012, 10:06 PM)
Dice player play mkv files smoothly on my phone.
AzeL
post Feb 5 2012, 10:19 PM

304 posts

QUOTE(Jurlique @ Feb 5 2012, 10:17 PM)
Have you tried with HD (720p) or Full HD (1080p) .mkv files?
chickenducksoup
post Feb 5 2012, 10:48 PM

I'm so GAY
1,298 posts

QUOTE(Jurlique @ Feb 5 2012, 10:17 PM)
Heard that dice player got gpu accelerator.but I can't manage to find it

This post has been edited by chickenducksoup: Feb 5 2012, 10:49 PM
whitegoh
post Feb 5 2012, 11:21 PM

1,207 posts

get the Mobo player. playing full HD flv perfectly.
https://market.android.com/details?id=com.c...e=search_result
AzeL
post Feb 5 2012, 11:36 PM

304 posts

Guys, try playing MKV files, hd or full hd.

As far as i know other file formats play without a problem.
Jurlique
post Feb 5 2012, 11:44 PM

The Hajok
1,695 posts

QUOTE(AzeL @ Feb 5 2012, 10:19 PM)
Have you tried with HD (720p) or Full HD (1080p) .mkv files?
I am playing Mkv 720p no problem at all using stock ROM.
chickenducksoup
post Feb 5 2012, 11:45 PM

I'm so GAY
1,298 posts

QUOTE(AzeL @ Feb 5 2012, 11:36 PM)
Guys, try playing MKV files, hd or full hd.

As far as i know other file formats play without a problem.
Yes.this wat I heard from other forum too.
Some even say manage to play mkv with dice setting.class 4 sandisc 30mbs.
But it still seem can't be true.

FLV 1080 confirm no problem.

Added on February 5, 2012, 11:46 pm
QUOTE(Jurlique @ Feb 5 2012, 11:44 PM)
I am playing Mkv 720p no problem at all using stock ROM.
By which player?which class sd?

I try on my sd its jerky.stock room.dice/mono/mx player.

This post has been edited by chickenducksoup: Feb 5 2012, 11:46 PM
AzeL
post Feb 6 2012, 09:15 AM

304 posts

Lol, I just did some testing on normal non hd mkv files, its choppy for me too...guess any file has good, smooth playback, as long as it's not mkv for me hahaha.
chickenducksoup
post Feb 6 2012, 12:49 PM

I'm so GAY
1,298 posts

I able to play mkv none hd smooth.but not 720.dice player.regret didn't get sgs2

This post has been edited by chickenducksoup: Feb 6 2012, 12:50 PM
MPIK
post Feb 6 2012, 12:57 PM

1,838 posts

U using Sensation or XE?

How big is your file size?

Trust me, I am able to play MKV files using dice player (720p) with embedded subtitles.

It is damn smooth (not even a single lag). The picture quality is better than AMOLED screen in SGS2 bcos the screen produce true white colour.
chickenducksoup
post Feb 6 2012, 01:39 PM

I'm so GAY
1,298 posts

For 720p.mkv.I did try 4.3gb.and 2.5gb...all seem laggy when in fast movement.sound will not sync in certain part.not 1 file...I got many hd movie.all the same result

This post has been edited by chickenducksoup: Feb 6 2012, 01:41 PM
MPIK
post Feb 6 2012, 02:04 PM

1,838 posts

QUOTE(chickenducksoup @ Feb 6 2012, 01:39 PM)
For 720p.mkv.I did try 4.3gb.and 2.5gb...all seem laggy when in fast movement.sound will not sync in certain part.not 1 file...I got many hd movie.all the same result
I haven tried >2GB file yet.

The most I tried is around 1GB file. That time watch porn (MKV file around 1GB) also very smooth.

I think even SGS2 or iphone 4S or even laptop will lag also lah for such big files 4GB-5GB.

Download smaller files less than 1GB lah.
Racerx
post Feb 6 2012, 02:55 PM

Tell Your World
8,461 posts

QUOTE(MPIK @ Feb 6 2012, 02:04 PM)
I haven tried >2GB file yet.

The most I tried is around 1GB file. That time watch porn (MKV file around 1GB) also very smooth.

I think even SGS2 or iphone 4S or even laptop will lag also lah for such big files 4GB-5GB.

Download smaller files less than 1GB lah.
The SGS2 won't lag with such high bitrate files,i've tried.That said,how do you even get a >4GB file in?Android only supports FAT32,right?
chickenducksoup
post Feb 6 2012, 03:13 PM

I'm so GAY
1,298 posts

Anime with 2xxmb 720p also jerky o.....
I try on my frd sgs2.smooth like hell..

So at 1st I was thinking is the sd card read speed.but azel said nothing to do about sd card....

MPIK.may I know which class sd card u using?

This post has been edited by chickenducksoup: Feb 6 2012, 03:17 PM
MPIK
post Feb 6 2012, 04:29 PM

1,838 posts

QUOTE(Racerx @ Feb 6 2012, 02:55 PM)
The SGS2 won't lag with such high bitrate files,i've tried.That said,how do you even get a >4GB file in?Android only supports FAT32,right?
My XE oso wont lag with 720p and 1080p file. But I haven tried playing >2GB file.
Me using stock ROM somemore.

QUOTE(chickenducksoup @ Feb 6 2012, 03:13 PM)

So at 1st I was thinking is the sd card read speed.but azel said nothing to do about sd card....

My XE oso smooth like hell. Yterday I played a file around 700mb (720p), not even 1 sec lag noted.
I am using the free sd card that comes with XE (not sure what class izit).
I hope I can show u how smooth and clear the movie is.

Remember guys, Sensation is a high end smartphone.

Sensation is 1.5Ghz dualcore but SGS2 is only 1.2Ghz dualcore. So Sensation cant be slower than SGS2.
vemp
post Feb 6 2012, 11:22 PM

197 posts

to all sifoo, i need some help, i have rooted/raped my sensation and have upgrade to latest firmware to support arhd 6.2.1, and now, i wan t flash back to stock and re-root. cause gonna give my phone to my gf..can someone guide me please....read on cda and its too confius... >.<
whitegoh
post Feb 6 2012, 11:37 PM

1,207 posts

QUOTE(chickenducksoup @ Feb 6 2012, 03:13 PM)

your sd class is what?
class 2 or class 4? or class 10?

Added on February 6, 2012, 11:38 pm
QUOTE(vemp @ Feb 6 2012, 11:22 PM)
to all sifoo, i need some help, i have rooted/raped my sensation and have upgrade to latest firmware to support arhd 6.2.1, and now, i wan t flash back to stock and re-root. cause gonna give my phone to my gf..can someone guide me please....read on cda and its too confius... >.<
don't need to back to stock la biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by whitegoh: Feb 6 2012, 11:38 PM
SiNkInG
post Feb 7 2012, 12:38 AM

85 posts

is it possible to group apps in the apps list screen?

i don't want to add a folder in the home screen. trying to keep the home screen as clean as possible... blush.gif
chickenducksoup
post Feb 7 2012, 12:49 AM

I'm so GAY
1,298 posts

QUOTE(whitegoh @ Feb 6 2012, 11:37 PM)
your sd class is what?
class 2 or class 4? or class 10?

Added on February 6, 2012, 11:38 pm
don't need to back to stock la  biggrin.gif
Frankly say I not sure.its come with phone 8gb
MPIK
post Feb 7 2012, 08:49 AM

1,838 posts

QUOTE(chickenducksoup @ Feb 7 2012, 12:49 AM)
Ya, me oso SD card 8GB from the phone, so far play mkv, avi and mp4 smoothly.

Maybe you sent me a file so that I could download it and see.
frozen7
post Feb 7 2012, 01:28 PM

176 posts

New Sensation XE user here. smile.gif
I need some help here. I have just installed Viber in my handphone. It used to be get connected through WiFi. However, whenever I switch off WiFi, Viber will activate mobile network to get alive with the connection again. May I know how to avoid mobile network not to be activated by Viber? I have disable the mobile network setting but it cant solve the problem also.
SUSngkhanmein
post Feb 7 2012, 05:16 PM

カラカラ Karakara
7,727 posts

mostly class 4 if foc... class 10 very x!
whitegoh
post Feb 7 2012, 05:38 PM

1,207 posts

QUOTE(chickenducksoup @ Feb 7 2012, 12:49 AM)
If is class 4 then should be just fine.
if is class 2, u can throw away the sd card and buy a new one.
eastwood_478
post Feb 7 2012, 06:21 PM

17 posts

Bot sensation XE few days back, and noticed that the beats audio only working in default music player and video player, it doesn't work in YouTube app and other 3rd party multimedia player, anyone knows is there any mod can enable the beats audio even in 3rd party app? Thanks.....
AzeL
post Feb 7 2012, 06:46 PM

304 posts

That's weird, I'm only having problems with mkv files, the rest plays properly and smoothly.

I've read somewhere that evenghough its mkv files, the file may have been encoded using variable or constant bit rate, so different file may behave differently depending on the specifications of it's encoding.

Seeing some users here reporting smooth playback, I really think that's the issue maybe. Just some additional information though.
Unomi
post Feb 7 2012, 07:07 PM

330 posts

anyone know htc sensation xe camera is same as iphone 4s? both are 8Mega but then when i tested my bro iphone 4s, the camera focus and lens is much better..hmm is it software problem or iphone 4s has a better lens?
whitegoh
post Feb 7 2012, 07:10 PM

1,207 posts

QUOTE(Unomi @ Feb 7 2012, 07:07 PM)
anyone know htc sensation xe camera is same as iphone 4s? both are 8Mega but then when i tested my bro iphone 4s, the camera focus and lens is much better..hmm is it software problem or iphone 4s has a better lens?
iphone 4s's camera better than htc sensation.
SUSngkhanmein
post Feb 8 2012, 10:53 AM

カラカラ Karakara
7,727 posts

guys.. xe come with 2.3.4 so can i update officially to 2.3.x??

Added on February 8, 2012, 10:56 am
QUOTE(Unomi @ Feb 7 2012, 08:07 PM)
mp is not so important since now the market the mostly start with 5mp. even camera with 5mp can be those higher mp but the most important is the lens. (leica 1 of the best)
in terms of price, y i4s > htc > samsung?? the solidness & hardware take a major part as well..

This post has been edited by ngkhanmein: Feb 8 2012, 10:56 AM
TSlcs87
post Feb 8 2012, 11:05 AM

281 posts

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Feb 8 2012, 10:53 AM)
guys.. xe come with 2.3.4 so can i update officially to 2.3.x??

Added on February 8, 2012, 10:56 am
mp is not so important since now the market the mostly start with 5mp. even camera with 5mp can be those higher mp but the most important is the lens. (leica 1 of the best)
in terms of price, y i4s > htc > samsung?? the solidness & hardware take a major part as well..
unfortunately, htc is not one of the phones that have very superior imaging capability..
SUSngkhanmein
post Feb 8 2012, 11:07 AM

カラカラ Karakara
7,727 posts

^that is true.. bro~ we can't update to gb 2.3.6 & sense 3.5??
TSlcs87
post Feb 8 2012, 11:28 AM

281 posts

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Feb 8 2012, 11:07 AM)
^that is true.. bro~ we can't update to gb 2.3.6 & sense 3.5??
the upcoming update should be ICS already...no more gingerbread...as for sense, not sure whether they will update to 3.5 or 4.0 or even stick to 3.0..dont worry, sensation is still the flagship phone, they wont neglect us..even if they does, there are always custom roms.
droidtrix
post Feb 8 2012, 12:03 PM

Addicted to ANDROID
4,852 posts

QUOTE(lcs87 @ Feb 8 2012, 11:28 AM)
the upcoming update should be ICS already...no more gingerbread...as for sense, not sure whether they will update to 3.5 or 4.0 or even stick to 3.0..dont worry, sensation is still the flagship phone, they wont neglect us..even if they does, there are always custom roms.
As for Update for ICS, Sense will 3.6 as what available in Custom Rom.
retsmot
post Feb 8 2012, 01:09 PM

the power cosmic!
1,229 posts

sense 4.0 with ics 4.0 sounds more matching haha.
SUSngkhanmein
post Feb 8 2012, 01:24 PM

カラカラ Karakara
7,727 posts

@retsmot how to backup all the original stock stuff??
teh_master
post Feb 8 2012, 01:24 PM

415 posts

QUOTE(retsmot @ Feb 8 2012, 01:09 PM)
sense 4.0 with ics 4.0 sounds more matching haha.
rumours saying htc is releasing sense 4.0 with ics update. still, it is rumours. nothing concrete until seeing it with own eyes.

Added on February 8, 2012, 1:25 pm
QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Feb 8 2012, 01:24 PM)
once you achieved root access, install recovery and backup from there.

This post has been edited by teh_master: Feb 8 2012, 01:25 PM
retsmot
post Feb 8 2012, 01:26 PM

the power cosmic!
1,229 posts

dun know bro i told u i never root ahaha. got other experts here will answer.
jun_ng_1208
post Feb 8 2012, 02:15 PM

1,274 posts

Here's the step smile.gif

1. Root with Revolutionary and install CWM Recovery
2. Boot into fastboot by holding power+vol down
2. Scroll down to 'Recovery' with vol down buttion and press 'power' button to choose
3. In Recovery, choose 'Backup and Restore' then choose 'Backup'
4. Let it run and you're all done biggrin.gif

Regards,
Jun
alloyion
post Feb 8 2012, 02:42 PM

205 posts

teh_master, tried the chrome for android liao?
My colleague tried on his Asus Prime..seems smooth and fast.
Damn another poison...for ICS..
SUSngkhanmein
post Feb 8 2012, 02:48 PM

カラカラ Karakara
7,727 posts

QUOTE(jun_ng_1208 @ Feb 8 2012, 03:15 PM)
Here's the step smile.gif

1. Root with Revolutionary and install CWM Recovery
2. Boot into fastboot by holding power+vol down
2. Scroll down to 'Recovery' with vol down buttion and press 'power' button to choose
3. In Recovery, choose 'Backup and Restore' then choose 'Backup'
4. Let it run and you're all done biggrin.gif

Regards,
Jun
thanks but wat the newest version for revolutionary & CWM??
hengguowei
post Feb 8 2012, 04:40 PM

4,475 posts

QUOTE(MPIK @ Feb 6 2012, 04:29 PM)
My XE oso wont lag with 720p and 1080p file. But I haven tried playing >2GB file.
Me using stock ROM somemore.
My XE oso smooth like hell. Yterday I played a file around 700mb (720p), not even 1 sec lag noted.
I am using the free sd card that comes with XE (not sure what class izit).
I hope I can show u how smooth and clear the movie is.

Remember guys, Sensation is a high end smartphone.

Sensation is 1.5Ghz dualcore but SGS2 is only 1.2Ghz dualcore. So Sensation cant be slower than SGS2.
Sensation can't handle certain video files properly. I have tested. I think so far none of my MKV files are playing smoothly. Only FullHD in MP4 can play properly. Yesterday, I was streaming Game of Thrones 720p in MKV format through wifi, the video is a little jerky but watchable. Filesize is about 1.5GB. App : MX Video Player
alloyion
post Feb 8 2012, 05:36 PM

205 posts

Damn, anyone know where to get new USB data cable cum charger?
Mine that come with the phone almost koyak ald..due to rough usage cry.gif
MPIK
post Feb 8 2012, 06:05 PM

1,838 posts

QUOTE(hengguowei @ Feb 8 2012, 04:40 PM)
Sensation can't handle certain video files properly. I have tested. I think so far none of my MKV files are playing smoothly. Only FullHD in MP4 can play properly. Yesterday, I was streaming Game of Thrones 720p in MKV format through wifi, the video is a little jerky but watchable. Filesize is about 1.5GB. App : MX Video Player
I mean dont compare streaming vs watch directly from SD Card.

Maybe you wifi speed is slow which results in streaming jerky.

So far, watching mkv files from SD Card is very smooth for me. Even seeking the movie (jump to certain time) is smooth.

My file size approx 750mb.

Next time i will try >1GB file and see.
orenji
post Feb 8 2012, 07:53 PM

988 posts

i have one nokia n9 64gb sexy phone wanna trade with SENSATION XE, anyone interested just pm me...
Unomi
post Feb 8 2012, 08:07 PM

330 posts

Anyone can give me the link how to root for my htc sensation XE? The latest rooting? Thanks!
kaheng20
post Feb 8 2012, 08:28 PM

364 posts

QUOTE(Unomi @ Feb 8 2012, 08:07 PM)
Anyone can give me the link how to root for my htc sensation XE? The latest rooting? Thanks!
Read the first page, there the detail to guide you rooting your phone smile.gif
Unomi
post Feb 8 2012, 08:43 PM

330 posts

hmmm is that the latest guide? @@
old_and_slow
post Feb 8 2012, 08:46 PM

1,602 posts

lol why want watch true HD movie on a phone that have 960X540p resolution. any reso bigger than that or maybe >720p is useless. for me, class 32gb is enough to watch movie with no lag (~700mb). no offense...

plus, straring on any screen closely for too long may damage your eye, like mine...
AzeL
post Feb 8 2012, 09:28 PM

304 posts

QUOTE(frozen7 @ Feb 7 2012, 01:28 PM)
New Sensation XE user here. smile.gif
I need some help here. I have just installed Viber in my handphone. It used to be get connected through WiFi. However, whenever I switch off WiFi, Viber will activate mobile network to get alive with the connection again. May I know how to avoid mobile network not to be activated by Viber? I have disable the mobile network setting but it cant solve the problem also.
Viber is a known resource hog, it keeps your data alive even when screen is off and the background process keeps running, preventing phone from truly sleeping.

If you really want to disable the mobile connection go to Mobile Network Settings and untick "Enable Always On Mobile Data" option.

QUOTE(eastwood_478 @ Feb 7 2012, 06:21 PM)
Bot sensation XE few days back, and noticed that the beats audio only working in default music player and video player, it doesn't work in YouTube app and other 3rd party multimedia player,  anyone knows is there any mod can enable the beats audio even in 3rd party app? Thanks.....
You need root access to install custom MOD to enable System Wide Beats Audio. If you're on stock, sorry but there is no solution currently.

QUOTE(Unomi @ Feb 7 2012, 07:07 PM)
No offense, it's a phone, and the earlier you realize this, the more at ease you will be.

Bear in mind that no matter what it cannot match up with dedicated digital cameras or DSLRs. Therefore, if you are slightly serious about taking a good picture, get a good camera.

As far as I know Nokia's N8 has the highest MP camera in phones, and pictures are good too.

QUOTE(alloyion @ Feb 8 2012, 05:36 PM)
Damn, anyone know where to get new USB data cable cum charger?
Mine that come with the phone almost koyak ald..due to rough usage  cry.gif
Any microUSB cable will do the trick. Of course, get the okay ones, should cost around RM10-20, although I'm not really sure about the price though.

QUOTE(MPIK @ Feb 8 2012, 06:05 PM)

So far, watching mkv files from SD Card is very smooth for me. Even seeking the movie (jump to certain time) is smooth.

Everything plays fine for me EXCEPT mkv files. But at the end of the day life goes on and in time its really just a very small issue.

EDIT: A look on my battery life, leedroid ICS 6.0.0 SebastianFM Kernel 1.728 Ghz U/V (Currently set up 1.35GHz Ondemand)

Note: Links below are my Dropbox download links.

PIC 1 (Battery Usage)

PIC 2 (Screen On Time)

This post has been edited by AzeL: Feb 8 2012, 09:33 PM
ChaosSixth
post Feb 8 2012, 09:37 PM

Nothing special
1,420 posts

can anyone pm me the link to download copilot live offline asia ? ><
chickenducksoup
post Feb 8 2012, 09:40 PM

I'm so GAY
1,298 posts

HTC no video call?
AzeL
post Feb 8 2012, 09:47 PM

304 posts

QUOTE(chickenducksoup @ Feb 8 2012, 09:40 PM)
HTC no video call?
Try copy and pasting that sentence, hell, try inputting "Video call for HTC Sensation" in Google ad hit "Enter", you'd be surprised at all the information that comes up.
chickenducksoup
post Feb 8 2012, 09:50 PM

I'm so GAY
1,298 posts

i still can live with that....
didnt notice till my frd call me with video call and cant get through
just surprise it didnt come with 3g video call .....

This post has been edited by chickenducksoup: Feb 8 2012, 09:56 PM
hengguowei
post Feb 8 2012, 10:00 PM

4,475 posts

QUOTE(MPIK @ Feb 8 2012, 06:05 PM)

No man. I have tested in SD as well. What kind of MKV are your MKV? Is it fullhd or only 720p hd?
FYI, I'm talking about FullHD MKV.

This post has been edited by hengguowei: Feb 8 2012, 10:01 PM
chickenducksoup
post Feb 8 2012, 10:07 PM

I'm so GAY
1,298 posts

QUOTE(hengguowei @ Feb 8 2012, 10:00 PM)
No man. I have tested in SD as well. What kind of MKV are your MKV? Is it fullhd or only 720p hd?
FYI, I'm talking about FullHD MKV.
hi,
what software to use for wifi streaming?

This post has been edited by chickenducksoup: Feb 8 2012, 10:07 PM
kaheng20
post Feb 8 2012, 10:21 PM

364 posts

QUOTE(Unomi @ Feb 8 2012, 08:43 PM)
hmmm is that the latest guide? @@
What do you mean by latest? i think everyone here follow the same step to root their phone smile.gif
eastwood_478
post Feb 8 2012, 10:29 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(AzeL @ Feb 8 2012, 09:28 PM)
You need root access to install custom MOD to enable System Wide Beats Audio. If you're on stock, sorry but there is no solution currently.
Ok, is there any link in can download the mod?
droidtrix
post Feb 9 2012, 10:05 AM

Addicted to ANDROID
4,852 posts

I been using this ROM, so far so good : No reboot or lag or hang..

This my screenshots

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
kaheng20
post Feb 9 2012, 10:50 AM

364 posts

QUOTE(droidtrix @ Feb 9 2012, 10:05 AM)
I been using this ROM, so far so good : No reboot or lag or hang..

This my screenshots
Which custom rom?
droidtrix
post Feb 9 2012, 10:59 AM

Addicted to ANDROID
4,852 posts

QUOTE(kaheng20 @ Feb 9 2012, 10:50 AM)
Which custom rom?
I m using this ROM: - ELEGANCIA™ Rom Series, ◄◄ICS►►04 Feb-v2.2.0◄●●Theme Sense 3.6 Beats
kaheng20
post Feb 9 2012, 11:13 AM

364 posts

QUOTE(droidtrix @ Feb 9 2012, 10:59 AM)
I m using this ROM: - ELEGANCIA™ Rom Series, ◄◄ICS►►04 Feb-v2.2.0◄●●Theme Sense 3.6 Beats
Mind to share your battery life and some review smile.gif
hengguowei
post Feb 9 2012, 03:26 PM

4,475 posts

QUOTE(chickenducksoup @ Feb 8 2012, 10:07 PM)
hi,
what software to use for wifi streaming?
ES Explorer to access my files in my computer (Within Local Network).
MX Video Player to play the video file.

Added on February 9, 2012, 6:16 pmGonna try Dice Player and see if it will be better. hmm.gif

Added on February 9, 2012, 6:19 pmAnd YES!! Dice Player is playing my Game of Throne 720p 1.5GB MKV smoothly!! Muahaha, I'm so happy. Let me see if it supports streaming or not now.

Added on February 9, 2012, 6:27 pmAnd YES again, Dice Player handles the video perfectly when I'm streaming it. (Though you cannnot seek into any part of the video. You can only use the fast forward button and press to FF a little each press. Go download Dice Player from market now! It's free but it's ad-supported. smile.gif

Added on February 9, 2012, 6:30 pmPlayers I have tried to play MKV,
MX Video Player : Manage to play some without issues but only through Soft-decode(Fast mode) Black screen when use HW decode. Video is jerky.
Mobo Player (Mobo Team) : Basically it's the same result as MX Video Player.
Default Player : Can't support at all. Not even shown in gallery. While open through file explorer, cannot play.

This post has been edited by hengguowei: Feb 9 2012, 06:30 PM
Trance4eva
post Feb 10 2012, 01:11 AM

1,801 posts

HTC just posted this on FB

"HTC has been working hard to get its Ice Cream Sandwich upgrades ready, and we’re excited to announce that our first round of ICS upgrades will roll out by the end of March for the HTC Sensation, HTC Sensation 4G and HTC Sensation XE, followed soon there after by the HTC Sensation XL.

In addition, we can confirm Ice Cream Sandwich upgrades will be coming later this year to the HTC Rezound, HTC Vivid, HTC Amaze 4G, HTC EVO 3D, HTC EVO Design 4G, HTC Incredible S, HTC Desire S and HTC Desire HD. Stay tuned for more updates on Ice Cream Sandwich releases in the coming weeks."

and i thought it was gonna come out this month.... doh.gif doh.gif
hengguowei
post Feb 10 2012, 08:04 AM

4,475 posts

QUOTE(Trance4eva @ Feb 10 2012, 01:11 AM)
"HTC has been working hard to get its Ice Cream Sandwich upgrades ready, and we’re excited to announce that our first round of ICS upgrades will roll out by the end of March for the HTC Sensation, HTC Sensation 4G and HTC Sensation XE, followed soon there after by the HTC Sensation XL.

In addition, we can confirm Ice Cream Sandwich upgrades will be coming later this year to the HTC Rezound, HTC Vivid, HTC Amaze 4G, HTC EVO 3D, HTC EVO Design 4G, HTC Incredible S, HTC Desire S and HTC Desire HD. Stay tuned for more updates on Ice Cream Sandwich releases in the coming weeks."
and i thought it was gonna come out this month.... doh.gif  doh.gif
Not bad. Hope it comes with new Sense. laugh.gif
kaheng20
post Feb 10 2012, 09:04 AM

364 posts

QUOTE(Trance4eva @ Feb 10 2012, 01:11 AM)

and i thought it was gonna come out this month.... doh.gif  doh.gif
Hope will see sense 4.0 as well.
SUSngkhanmein
post Feb 10 2012, 12:10 PM

カラカラ Karakara
7,727 posts

[ROM]█ ELEGANCIA™ Rom Series █ ◄◄ICS►►[09 Feb] [v2.2.3]◄●●[Theme Sense 3.6 Beats]●●►

or

[ROM] Android Revolution HD™ 6.2.1 | ICS | High Quality & Performance | 3.25.401.101

which 1 better? y they said don't use fastboot & CWM???

XE doesn't have 3G video calls??? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by ngkhanmein: Feb 10 2012, 01:13 PM
droidtrix
post Feb 10 2012, 01:53 PM

Addicted to ANDROID
4,852 posts

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Feb 10 2012, 12:10 PM)
[ROM]█ ELEGANCIA™ Rom Series █ ◄◄ICS►►[09 Feb] [v2.2.3]◄●●[Theme Sense 3.6 Beats]●●►

or

[ROM] Android Revolution HD™ 6.2.1 | ICS | High Quality & Performance | 3.25.401.101

which 1 better? y they said don't use fastboot & CWM???

XE doesn't have 3G video calls???  hmm.gif
If you asked me, I would prefer ELEGANCIA Rom, better than ARHD because ARHD looks more to stock.
Also in Elegancia, I can have almost 300BM ram free and quite stable so far,, Battery can last most 1day 3 hrs (For normal use).

This post has been edited by droidtrix: Feb 10 2012, 01:54 PM
SUSngkhanmein
post Feb 10 2012, 01:55 PM

カラカラ Karakara
7,727 posts

ARHD said don't use fastboot & CWM?? this part really weird.. u tested ARHD?

thanks 4 ur feedback..
droidtrix
post Feb 10 2012, 02:05 PM

Addicted to ANDROID
4,852 posts

You have to use this "4EXT Touch Recovery" which can run very smoothly and also it's touch base instead using button. And also it must to have this in order to flash 3.25 or 3.24 based ROM.

Yes , I have tested ARHD but not suit for me ya as I said earlier, it look more stock version.

This post has been edited by droidtrix: Feb 10 2012, 02:06 PM
SUSngkhanmein
post Feb 10 2012, 03:24 PM

カラカラ Karakara
7,727 posts

so no need use super wipe lo..
old_and_slow
post Feb 11 2012, 11:41 AM

1,602 posts

reverting back to GB despite the smoothness of ICS, all because I want my volume+ to work again...
teh_master
post Feb 11 2012, 12:47 PM

415 posts

QUOTE(old_and_slow @ Feb 11 2012, 11:41 AM)
reverting back to GB despite the smoothness of ICS, all because I want my volume+ to work again...
Are you referring to volume+ headset setting isn't working with ics rom?
kaheng20
post Feb 11 2012, 02:16 PM

364 posts

QUOTE(old_and_slow @ Feb 11 2012, 11:41 AM)
Volume+ work fine with me @ ICS.
old_and_slow
post Feb 11 2012, 03:51 PM

1,602 posts

QUOTE(teh_master @ Feb 11 2012, 12:47 PM)
Are you referring to volume+ headset setting isn't working with ics rom?
QUOTE(kaheng20 @ Feb 11 2012, 02:16 PM)
Volume+ work fine with me @ ICS.
it is working, but the bass boost isnt working. thats what annoys me though.
figuremeout
post Feb 11 2012, 03:53 PM

890 posts

how to delete pdf files without connecting it to the laptop straight away from phone? noobz question, i know.
kukulong10
post Feb 11 2012, 04:14 PM

308 posts

QUOTE(figuremeout @ Feb 11 2012, 03:53 PM)
how to delete pdf files without connecting it to the laptop straight away from phone? noobz question, i know.
download es file explorer
old_and_slow
post Feb 11 2012, 05:50 PM

1,602 posts

QUOTE(old_and_slow @ Feb 11 2012, 03:51 PM)
it is working, but the bass boost isnt working. thats what annoys me though.
lol no need to revert back to GB, but i tried playerpro. my preferred audio quality is working again. cool.gif
hengguowei
post Feb 11 2012, 07:40 PM

4,475 posts

QUOTE(kukulong10 @ Feb 11 2012, 04:14 PM)
download es file explorer
Just a question, why is ES Explorer laggy on Sensation but buttery smooth on my other devices like, SGS or SGS II? doh.gif Resolution problem? hmm.gif
kukulong10
post Feb 11 2012, 07:54 PM

308 posts

QUOTE(hengguowei @ Feb 11 2012, 07:40 PM)
Just a question, why is ES Explorer laggy on Sensation but buttery smooth on my other devices like, SGS or SGS II? doh.gif Resolution problem? hmm.gif
which rom you using? i din experience any lag before..try change to list view..
hengguowei
post Feb 11 2012, 07:56 PM

4,475 posts

QUOTE(kukulong10 @ Feb 11 2012, 07:54 PM)
which rom you using? i din experience any lag before..try change to list view..
Stock ROM "almight".doh.gif LOL...during scrolling is like jerky not smooth...
kukulong10
post Feb 11 2012, 08:04 PM

308 posts

QUOTE(hengguowei @ Feb 11 2012, 07:56 PM)
Stock ROM "almight".doh.gif LOL...during scrolling is like jerky not smooth...
sad.gif cant help den..try use astro file explorer den
hengguowei
post Feb 11 2012, 08:16 PM

4,475 posts

QUOTE(kukulong10 @ Feb 11 2012, 08:04 PM)
sad.gif cant help den..try use astro file explorer den
I have both. ES File Explorer has more features like it allows me to access my office server or my house computer. Don't need to transfer my movies into phone to watch. smile.gif
kahtsin
post Feb 12 2012, 01:23 AM

524 posts

Random question!

Anyone knows where to get real carbon fiber case for HTC Sensation? yawn.gif
Jurlique
post Feb 12 2012, 01:24 AM

The Hajok
1,695 posts

QUOTE(kahtsin @ Feb 12 2012, 01:23 AM)
Random question!

Anyone knows where to get real carbon fiber case for HTC Sensation? yawn.gif
I am using Nilkin case, so far so good..
queenc
post Feb 12 2012, 01:29 AM

~GGMU~
1,853 posts

do we have bumper case like iphone
retsmot
post Feb 12 2012, 01:33 AM

the power cosmic!
1,229 posts

QUOTE(queenc @ Feb 12 2012, 01:29 AM)
google is your friend.

http://www.ebay.com/itm/Black-Bumper-Hard-...G-/370537294611
Racerx
post Feb 12 2012, 01:35 AM

Tell Your World
8,461 posts

QUOTE(hengguowei @ Feb 11 2012, 08:16 PM)
I have both. ES File Explorer has more features like it allows me to access my office server or my house computer. Don't need to transfer my movies into phone to watch. smile.gif
ES File Explorer is smooth on mine [running Virtuous Inquisition v3.00].You're still on the stock ROM?
queenc
post Feb 12 2012, 01:36 AM

~GGMU~
1,853 posts

any local store or forumer sell this thing..
i try to find in digital mall..but im out of luck
Jurlique
post Feb 12 2012, 02:44 AM

The Hajok
1,695 posts

QUOTE(queenc @ Feb 12 2012, 01:36 AM)
any local store or forumer sell this thing..
i try to find  in digital mall..but im out of luck
I got this phone, sell u at RM1,300? I just bought it in Nov2011.
queenc
post Feb 12 2012, 10:17 AM

~GGMU~
1,853 posts

QUOTE(Jurlique @ Feb 12 2012, 02:44 AM)
I got this phone, sell u at RM1,300? I just bought it in Nov2011.
what i meant is bumper case sweat.gif
gudluck with ur selling bro rclxm9.gif
hengguowei
post Feb 12 2012, 12:29 PM

4,475 posts

QUOTE(queenc @ Feb 12 2012, 01:29 AM)
Buy the case which have silicon on the side and the hard plastic on the back, remove the hard plastic and you get a bumper. Happened to me, accidentally seperated the hard plastic now can use as bumper case or full case. laugh.gif

QUOTE(Racerx @ Feb 12 2012, 01:35 AM)
ES File Explorer is smooth on mine [running Virtuous Inquisition v3.00].You're still on the stock ROM?
Sadly yes, because I need to make warranty claim again. doh.gif
queenc
post Feb 12 2012, 03:13 PM

~GGMU~
1,853 posts

can u recomend any cheap and reliable seller? in lyn
Jurlique
post Feb 12 2012, 04:09 PM

The Hajok
1,695 posts

Any good player that can play rmvb files?
Higuain
post Feb 12 2012, 10:33 PM

906 posts

QUOTE(Jurlique @ Feb 12 2012, 04:09 PM)
moboplayer?
Unomi
post Feb 12 2012, 11:32 PM

330 posts

hey! im using sensation XE. I just found out a problem, when i grab my phone on my left hand tighly , i felt that there is a current flow from the charger hole. Is this a common issue?
Racerx
post Feb 12 2012, 11:39 PM

Tell Your World
8,461 posts

QUOTE(Jurlique @ Feb 12 2012, 04:09 PM)
Try MX Video Player or Dice Player
SUSngkhanmein
post Feb 13 2012, 12:20 AM

カラカラ Karakara
7,727 posts

which rom gave the most available ram?
whitegoh
post Feb 13 2012, 12:43 AM

1,207 posts

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Feb 13 2012, 12:20 AM)
the lightest one. which I think is HyperSensation or HyperNonSense.
SUSngkhanmein
post Feb 13 2012, 12:53 AM

カラカラ Karakara
7,727 posts

help.. sim card is locked.. enter PIN1 code? how??
aku_dia
post Feb 13 2012, 02:05 AM

1,041 posts

QUOTE(whitegoh @ Feb 13 2012, 12:43 AM)
the lightest one. which I think is HyperSensation or HyperNonSense.
How about CM7? Any issues with CM7 roms... Want to try out the 54MB's selfking CM7 roms... But need some opinion or advice from you guys...
kaheng20
post Feb 13 2012, 08:28 AM

364 posts

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Feb 13 2012, 12:20 AM)
Why need so much free ram lol, android handle the ram pretty well as long as the phone running smooth no worry how much ram stay free.
SUSngkhanmein
post Feb 13 2012, 09:24 AM

カラカラ Karakara
7,727 posts

QUOTE(kaheng20 @ Feb 13 2012, 09:28 AM)
Why need so much free ram lol, android handle the ram pretty well as long as the phone running smooth no worry how much ram stay free.
my mum said 1st she bought damn smooth & sensitive but after my bro installed some apps.. so i bet is ram issue cos it left 1xxmb free only.. sumore the battery very fast ran out.. she still learning it..
chickenducksoup
post Feb 13 2012, 09:25 AM

I'm so GAY
1,298 posts

some games cant install or copy into SD?
SUSngkhanmein
post Feb 13 2012, 09:29 AM

カラカラ Karakara
7,727 posts

QUOTE(chickenducksoup @ Feb 13 2012, 10:25 AM)
some games cant install or copy into SD?
nod.gif ya there is certain games can't transfer to SD card.. dunno y? hmm.gif
chickenducksoup
post Feb 13 2012, 09:33 AM

I'm so GAY
1,298 posts

1gb internal memory is not enough for me..... cry.gif
kaheng20
post Feb 13 2012, 09:35 AM

364 posts

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Feb 13 2012, 09:24 AM)
my mum said 1st she bought damn smooth & sensitive but after my bro installed some apps.. so i bet is ram issue cos it left 1xxmb free only.. sumore the battery very fast ran out.. she still learning it..
My free ram normally stay around 100mb or less than that, my phone still running smooth, what for the phone giving you 500mb+ ram if you not using it tongue.gif

SUSngkhanmein
post Feb 13 2012, 09:50 AM

カラカラ Karakara
7,727 posts

my mum complaint lah.. u knw old ppl is like that.. 2 sensitive she kp.. not smooth she kp but with her age knw how 2 use & play angry birds, very geng liau... weird when she wanna call some1, it will flickering black screen for less than 1 sec.. is that normal?? how to update the sense 3.0 to the latest 1??

Added on February 13, 2012, 10:08 am
QUOTE(chickenducksoup @ Feb 13 2012, 10:33 AM)
1gb internal memory is not enough for me..... cry.gif
i thought only 7xxmb internal only..

This post has been edited by ngkhanmein: Feb 13 2012, 10:20 AM
droidtrix
post Feb 13 2012, 10:33 AM

Addicted to ANDROID
4,852 posts

I just flashed New ROM, pls check my signature.

Earlier ROM bit unstabil and draining battery quite fast. Just want to test this ROM - DARKFOREST XE 5.2.0
syncguru
post Feb 13 2012, 11:23 AM

128 posts

hi.... recently my phone having problem... out of nowhere suddently my phone show no signal... after I restart, it show please insert your sim card... i tried to insert sim card and on back few time before it ok again... is it something wrong with the phone or sim card because it happen randomly...

i run on stock rom by the way....
kaheng20
post Feb 13 2012, 12:12 PM

364 posts

QUOTE(syncguru @ Feb 13 2012, 11:23 AM)
hi.... recently my phone having problem... out of nowhere suddently my phone show no signal... after I restart, it show please insert your sim card... i tried to insert sim card and on back few time before it ok again... is it something wrong with the phone or sim card because it happen randomly...

i run on stock rom by the way....
Maybe your sim card get dirty, take out your sim card use a eraser to rub it then put it back. hope it will help you to solve your problem tongue.gif
droidtrix
post Feb 13 2012, 02:19 PM

Addicted to ANDROID
4,852 posts

QUOTE(kaheng20 @ Feb 13 2012, 12:12 PM)
Maybe your sim card get dirty, take out your sim card use a eraser to rub it then put it back. hope it will help you to solve your problem  tongue.gif
Bro, U are using LeeDroid Rom right, what is ur review on this ROM.?
kaheng20
post Feb 13 2012, 02:29 PM

364 posts

QUOTE(droidtrix @ Feb 13 2012, 02:19 PM)
Bro, U are using LeeDroid Rom right, what is ur review on this ROM.?
I'm using leedroid V6.0.0-ICS, so far so good, smooth and good battery life, been waiting for his update since i flashed V6.0.0 smile.gif
SUSngkhanmein
post Feb 13 2012, 04:48 PM

カラカラ Karakara
7,727 posts

how to turn off 3g icon at top left corner??
kukulong10
post Feb 14 2012, 09:18 AM

308 posts

anyone know what is the aroma installer? izit the something like CWM?
kaheng20
post Feb 14 2012, 09:45 AM

364 posts

QUOTE(kukulong10 @ Feb 14 2012, 09:18 AM)
CWM with touch screen function?
jun_ng_1208
post Feb 14 2012, 10:05 AM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(kukulong10 @ Feb 14 2012, 09:18 AM)
Aroma installer is a touch based ROM installer which is used in Runnymede based ROMs smile.gif It allows u to choose what you wanna install rather than like jz run the .zip file smile.gif

*Hope you understand what I'm trying to say LOL*

QUOTE(kaheng20 @ Feb 14 2012, 09:45 AM)
CWM with touch screen function?
Its and installer, not a recovery smile.gif Touch Based Recovery is from 4EXT wink.gif
kukulong10
post Feb 14 2012, 10:52 AM

308 posts

QUOTE(jun_ng_1208 @ Feb 14 2012, 10:05 AM)
Aroma installer is a touch based ROM installer which is used in Runnymede based ROMs smile.gif It allows u to choose what you wanna install rather than like jz run the .zip file smile.gif

*Hope you understand what I'm trying to say LOL*
Its and installer, not a recovery smile.gif Touch Based  Recovery is from 4EXT wink.gif
so could it still work with cwm?
Vail
post Feb 14 2012, 10:58 AM

LightHazeOfficial
904 posts

4EXT Replaces CWM

This post has been edited by Vail: Feb 14 2012, 10:59 AM
jun_ng_1208
post Feb 14 2012, 01:08 PM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(kukulong10 @ Feb 14 2012, 10:52 AM)
so could it still work with cwm?
Yes it is still working with CWM, when you choose to install the .zip then the Aroma Installer will pop up wink.gif
chickenducksoup
post Feb 14 2012, 01:41 PM

I'm so GAY
1,298 posts

any idea y my XE just 1.3ghz?
Vail
post Feb 14 2012, 01:59 PM

LightHazeOfficial
904 posts

QUOTE(chickenducksoup @ Feb 14 2012, 01:41 PM)
i dont see where it says urs is 1.3ghz

chickenducksoup
post Feb 14 2012, 02:01 PM

I'm so GAY
1,298 posts

o my misstake....its say CPU 13.53Mhz.
any idea how to check the CPu speed?
kaheng20
post Feb 14 2012, 02:27 PM

364 posts

QUOTE(chickenducksoup @ Feb 14 2012, 01:41 PM)
You using stock or custom rom and kernel?
chickenducksoup
post Feb 14 2012, 02:43 PM

I'm so GAY
1,298 posts

stock rom
kaheng20
post Feb 14 2012, 02:49 PM

364 posts

QUOTE(chickenducksoup @ Feb 14 2012, 02:01 PM)
o my misstake....its say CPU 13.53Mhz.
any idea how to check the CPu speed?
You can download Quick system info from market.
Vail
post Feb 14 2012, 03:00 PM

LightHazeOfficial
904 posts

U can check ur CPU clock set on Setting > About > Hardware Information

This post has been edited by Vail: Feb 14 2012, 03:01 PM
droidtrix
post Feb 15 2012, 09:19 AM

Addicted to ANDROID
4,852 posts

Well, I have reverted back to ELEGENCIA ROM V2.3.0 yesterday, tested. This what was i got from

nknwn13
post Feb 15 2012, 12:02 PM

109 posts

hello xe mmber..juz wan 2 ask..is it worth of i upgrade my dhd 2 sensation?or shuld stick on dhd..anyway,,peace all bros..
vostro78
post Feb 15 2012, 12:20 PM

6,804 posts

yes, i sugegst for the upgrade. i use dhd b4... i like the sensation size compare to dhd. speed also faster. use until now i didnt facing any lag problem...
retsmot
post Feb 15 2012, 04:59 PM

the power cosmic!
1,229 posts

QUOTE(nknwn13 @ Feb 15 2012, 12:02 PM)
hello xe mmber..juz wan 2 ask..is it worth of i upgrade my dhd 2 sensation?or shuld stick on dhd..anyway,,peace all bros..
upgrade if can't wait. if can wait then save up for upcoming quad core monsters. nod.gif
noonies_naruto
post Feb 15 2012, 05:28 PM

736 posts

hi guys. what is the battery like with the XE? normal use, heavy use, standby.

can anybody share with me? Thinking of getting this phone~
kahtsin
post Feb 15 2012, 05:45 PM

524 posts

Just got my HTC Sensation XE smile.gif
nknwn13
post Feb 15 2012, 07:05 PM

109 posts

QUOTE(retsmot @ Feb 15 2012, 04:59 PM)
upgrade if can't wait. if can wait then save up for upcoming quad core monsters.  nod.gif
such as?

Added on February 15, 2012, 7:07 pm
QUOTE(vostro78 @ Feb 15 2012, 12:20 PM)
yes, i sugegst for the upgrade. i use dhd b4... i like the sensation size compare to dhd. speed also faster. use until now i didnt facing any lag problem...
still thinkng..haha sweat.gif

This post has been edited by nknwn13: Feb 15 2012, 07:07 PM
whitegoh
post Feb 15 2012, 08:55 PM

1,207 posts

QUOTE(noonies_naruto @ Feb 15 2012, 05:28 PM)
hi guys. what is the battery like with the XE? normal use, heavy use, standby.

can anybody share with me? Thinking of getting this phone~
if with stock rom, u can consider yourself lucky if u can survive a day with moderate usage.
AzeL
post Feb 15 2012, 09:05 PM

304 posts

@teh_master

any idea how to get rid of double entries in the ringtone selection menu?, I'm asking because after I pasted ringtones, alarms and notifications under "audio" in "System" double entries are created, tried clearing data for sound set and restored original audio folder from backup didn't help as the double entries still occurred after i pasted the sounds.

Btw, the sounds I got are from HTC Rezound from xda themes section for sensation.

Below is the picture explaining my situation lol:-

http://dl.dropbox.com/u/49482006/2012-02-15_21-03-10.png
droidtrix
post Feb 16 2012, 05:30 PM

Addicted to ANDROID
4,852 posts

Can any1 explain on this matter, i need some clarification : -

1) Overclocked means
2) Overclocked and Undervolted means

As i saw in XDA site, there are Overclocked Kernel for HTC Sensation. Need to sure what i m flashing for my set.

danielcmugen
post Feb 16 2012, 05:37 PM

5,537 posts

Sensation XE can use sensation's custom ROM's?
seo_time
post Feb 16 2012, 05:42 PM

64 posts

Haiz...was targeting directd's HTC store to buy Sensation XE but then the price increased >_<, guess have to wait for a longer time to get it cry.gif
AzeL
post Feb 16 2012, 05:50 PM

304 posts

QUOTE(droidtrix @ Feb 16 2012, 05:30 PM)
Can any1 explain on this matter, i need some clarification : -

1) Overclocked means
2) Overclocked and Undervolted means

As i saw in XDA site, there are Overclocked Kernel for HTC Sensation. Need to sure what i m flashing for my set.

Overclock means higher than standard cpu speed.

Underclock means cpu runs at lower voltages.

If there's both means it's faster than standard cpu speed and runs at lower voltage, meaning less battery consumption.

I'm using 1.78 undervolted btw.
QUOTE(danielcmugen @ Feb 16 2012, 05:37 PM)
Sensation XE can use sensation's custom ROM's?
Yes you can use them, unless it's stated in the thread that you should only install on xe.
retsmot
post Feb 16 2012, 06:37 PM

the power cosmic!
1,229 posts

QUOTE(nknwn13 @ Feb 15 2012, 07:05 PM)
such as?
google htc edge, htc endeavor, and the most recent htc one-x.

http://androidcommunity.com/htc-quad-core-...one-x-20120215/

but as i said b4, if u cannot wait, buy xe smile.gif if can wait, wait for these monsters.

josh1031
post Feb 16 2012, 07:02 PM

i read alot of reviews saying that xe has reli BAD battery life ...
juz wanna verify izit THAT bad .. compare to same range phones such as s2 ? Or they are juz exaggerating ?
teh_master
post Feb 16 2012, 07:08 PM

415 posts

QUOTE(AzeL @ Feb 15 2012, 09:05 PM)
@teh_master

any idea how to get rid of double entries in the ringtone selection menu?, I'm asking because after I pasted ringtones, alarms and notifications under "audio" in "System" double entries are created, tried clearing data for sound set and restored original audio folder from backup didn't help as the double entries still occurred after i pasted the sounds.

Btw, the sounds I got are from HTC Rezound from xda themes section for sensation.

Below is the picture explaining my situation lol:-

http://dl.dropbox.com/u/49482006/2012-02-15_21-03-10.png
sorry mate, been busy at work so replying slow. i couldnt really get what did you actually do for duplicating the sounds. since no go with clearing data also restored original audio folder, perhaps you can try re-flash the rom? it will not change your user setting with this approach.
MuhdHusaini
post Feb 16 2012, 07:29 PM

565 posts

Hi
Want to ask do we need to flash the radio file?
Anyone use insertcoin rom how your radio function i cannot hear very clear?
wai57
post Feb 16 2012, 07:30 PM

♡♡♡♡♡♡♡
1,155 posts

Is RM1,799 worth it for XE? or is there lower price?
queenc
post Feb 16 2012, 08:25 PM

~GGMU~
1,853 posts

QUOTE(wai57 @ Feb 16 2012, 07:30 PM)
htc XE battery life is very good

1.5days
with heavy smsing and auto brightness..
lite WIFI AND 3g

*custom leedroid 6.0 ics

go search some where around lyn got shop in subang sell XE 1699 white...
but only free htc mug/htc sun shade
kukulong10
post Feb 16 2012, 08:28 PM

308 posts

QUOTE(MuhdHusaini @ Feb 16 2012, 07:29 PM)
Hi
Want to ask do we need to flash the radio file?
Anyone use insertcoin rom how your radio function i cannot hear very clear?
which insertcoin u using? i using the 4.5.4..so far no problem at all..
Higuain
post Feb 16 2012, 09:12 PM

906 posts

QUOTE(seo_time @ Feb 16 2012, 05:42 PM)
Haiz...was targeting directd's HTC store to buy Sensation XE but then the price increased >_<, guess have to wait for a longer time to get it  cry.gif
wad da heck??? why all htc price shoot up like rocket? SIS company force them increase price ah? or they gain enuf publicity liaw?
AzeL
post Feb 16 2012, 09:16 PM

304 posts

QUOTE(retsmot @ Feb 16 2012, 06:37 PM)

but as i said b4, if u cannot wait, buy xe smile.gif if can wait, wait for these monsters.
The price for those phones are going to be monstrous as well lol

QUOTE(josh1031 @ Feb 16 2012, 07:02 PM)
i read alot of reviews saying that xe has reli BAD battery life ...
juz wanna verify izit THAT bad .. compare to same range phones such as s2 ? Or they are juz exaggerating ?
If you're talking stock ROM, it probably is, but should still last you a day with moderate use. I'm using normal sensation with original 1520ma battery, that is 200ma LESS than XE original battery, and I can last for 1 day minimum with EVERYTHING turned on, except bluetooth.

QUOTE(teh_master @ Feb 16 2012, 07:08 PM)
sorry mate, been busy at work so replying slow. i couldnt really get what did you actually do for duplicating the sounds. since no go with clearing data also restored original audio folder, perhaps you can try re-flash the rom? it will not change your user setting with this approach.
Same here, busy busy =.=, no time to research the problem myself so was wondering whether anyone experienced the same thing.

Well I did that (reinstall ROM on top), no dice, double entries still there, might consider wiping but might as well wait for Lee's new release (should be soon =D), I can live with this very minor issue haha.
MuhdHusaini
post Feb 16 2012, 09:45 PM

565 posts

QUOTE(kukulong10 @ Feb 16 2012, 08:28 PM)
which insertcoin u using? i using the 4.5.4..so far no problem at all..
yes 4.5.4 but my radio cannot function pretty well? Know any way to correct.
wai57
post Feb 16 2012, 09:56 PM

♡♡♡♡♡♡♡
1,155 posts

QUOTE(queenc @ Feb 16 2012, 08:25 PM)
htc XE battery life is very good

1.5days
with heavy smsing and auto brightness..
lite WIFI AND 3g

*custom leedroid 6.0 ics

go search some where around lyn got shop in subang sell XE 1699 white...
but only free htc mug/htc sun shade
Thank you.
nknwn13
post Feb 16 2012, 11:20 PM

109 posts

QUOTE(AzeL @ Feb 16 2012, 09:16 PM)
The price for those phones are going to be monstrous as well lol
If you're talking stock ROM, it probably is, but should still last you a day with moderate use. I'm using normal sensation with original 1520ma battery, that is 200ma LESS than XE original battery, and I can last for 1 day minimum with EVERYTHING turned on, except bluetooth.
Same here, busy busy =.=, no time to research the problem myself so was wondering whether anyone experienced the same thing.

Well I did that (reinstall ROM on top), no dice, double entries still there, might consider wiping but might as well wait for Lee's new release (should be soon =D), I can live with this very minor issue haha.
of coz montrous proce oso.. hmm.gif

Added on February 16, 2012, 11:24 pm
QUOTE(retsmot @ Feb 16 2012, 06:37 PM)

i thnk i wait up first coz still lovng my dhd..thnx bro..smile.gif

This post has been edited by nknwn13: Feb 16 2012, 11:25 PM
hengguowei
post Feb 17 2012, 08:26 AM

4,475 posts

Wow, since HTC Sensation price increase, it's good time to sell mine off and wait for Quad-Core to come out. tongue.gif
Mx-ZAi
post Feb 17 2012, 09:55 AM

272 posts

can someone help me pls? i tried rooting my HTC sensation yesterday.. after flashing to ARHD 6.2.1, it seems that my phone stucked in a bootloop.. onli stucked at the HTC screen with quietly brilliant...T_T
chickenducksoup
post Feb 17 2012, 09:59 AM

I'm so GAY
1,298 posts

Gaming focus for HTC with PlayStation certification
droidtrix
post Feb 17 2012, 10:06 AM

Addicted to ANDROID
4,852 posts

Well, this what i found out last couple of days: -

1) Flashed with 1.5ghz OC/UV - i get this reading with
Antutu Benchmark 5000 - 6000 and Quadrant 1900 - 2500

2) flashed with 1.7ghz OC/UV - i still get as above

But When i flashed with Sebatian FM 1.2ghz, i get slightly better result

I wonder why ? Can any1 explain ?
kukulong10
post Feb 17 2012, 11:06 AM

308 posts

QUOTE(Mx-ZAi @ Feb 17 2012, 09:55 AM)
can someone help me pls? i tried rooting my HTC sensation yesterday.. after flashing to ARHD 6.2.1, it seems that my phone stucked in a bootloop.. onli stucked at the HTC screen with quietly brilliant...T_T
did u flash firmware?
chickenducksoup
post Feb 17 2012, 11:16 AM

I'm so GAY
1,298 posts

any1 try playing GTA3 on XE?
able to play?
jun_ng_1208
post Feb 17 2012, 12:01 PM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(chickenducksoup @ Feb 17 2012, 11:16 AM)
any1 try playing GTA3 on XE?
able to play?
I'm having it on my XE smile.gif So far so good but not silky smooth...still will lag once in a while...
droidtrix
post Feb 17 2012, 12:44 PM

Addicted to ANDROID
4,852 posts

Finally I got this reading just now, and found seems ok for me (no lag / Hand or reboot past couple of hours after flashed with 1.7ghz OC/UV Kernel.

kaheng20
post Feb 17 2012, 02:18 PM

364 posts

QUOTE(AzeL @ Feb 16 2012, 05:50 PM)
Overclock means higher than standard cpu speed.

Underclock means cpu runs at lower voltages.

If there's both means it's faster than standard cpu speed and runs at lower voltage, meaning less battery consumption.

I'm using 1.78 undervolted btw.

Yes you can use them, unless it's stated in the thread that you should only install on xe.
May i know the battery life with the 1.728OC/UV kernal?
SUSngkhanmein
post Feb 17 2012, 02:23 PM

カラカラ Karakara
7,727 posts

QUOTE(wai57 @ Feb 16 2012, 08:30 PM)
should be 1,6xx sis warranty 2 yrs.. ori set!
droidtrix
post Feb 17 2012, 02:36 PM

Addicted to ANDROID
4,852 posts

QUOTE(kaheng20 @ Feb 17 2012, 02:18 PM)
Well, I m testing now on battery life, shall keep u all posted later maybe in a day or two.
kaheng20
post Feb 17 2012, 02:39 PM

364 posts

QUOTE(droidtrix @ Feb 17 2012, 02:36 PM)
Well, I m testing now on battery life, shall keep u all posted later maybe in a day or two.
Ok thanks anyway, just flashed the 1.728OC/UV kernel, my Antutu benchmark is slightly than yours @ 7139 and CF benchmark @ 7411 for overall score.
droidtrix
post Feb 17 2012, 02:43 PM

Addicted to ANDROID
4,852 posts

Just want ask u bro, when u flashed LeeDroid Rom, does it say abt HTC sound set not found after reboot, I do encounter that message after I flashed in my sister set.

kaheng20
post Feb 17 2012, 03:18 PM

364 posts

QUOTE(droidtrix @ Feb 17 2012, 02:43 PM)
Just want ask u bro, when u flashed LeeDroid Rom, does it say abt HTC sound set not found after reboot, I do encounter that message after I flashed in my sister set.
Yeah, but you can download this file http://db.tt/Aknn4zkb

and paste it to the system>app folder to replace the existing file will solve the issue.

old_and_slow
post Feb 17 2012, 06:07 PM

1,602 posts

QUOTE(Mx-ZAi @ Feb 17 2012, 09:55 AM)
flashed firmware 1.25 already?
Mx-ZAi
post Feb 17 2012, 10:07 PM

272 posts

QUOTE(kukulong10 @ Feb 17 2012, 11:06 AM)
did u flash firmware?
nop..nid to flash firmware as well? i onli do the super wipe thing and flash the rom
kahtsin
post Feb 17 2012, 10:50 PM

524 posts

Guys.. I wanna ask if there's any casing like extended battery. I mean some casing that can charge your phone.. smtg like that la.

AzeL
post Feb 17 2012, 11:19 PM

304 posts

QUOTE(kaheng20 @ Feb 17 2012, 02:18 PM)
Refer to this post

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=48828356

at the end of it I uploaded pics.

Btw I may have 1.7 kernel but I normally run at 1.56 or 1.35, for practical usage you don't really need 1.7, in fact, with leedroid even stock 1.18 runs smooth and no problems.

The oyl differece I noticed between higher and lower clock speeds is the app loading time, but that's extremely small difference, you will only notice on apps you use alot.

This post has been edited by AzeL: Feb 17 2012, 11:20 PM
miraclejustin
post Feb 18 2012, 12:14 AM

287 posts

im in serious deep shit. Try to flash by sensation just now. Follow the tutorial. http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1192300
Successfully turn S-off.
Mess up with 2nd step - installing recovery.
By tutorial, it said to download the PG58IMG.zip. to install recovery 5.0.0.8
But I cant find the link. So i search over internet and found sensation leedroid version of PG58IMG.zip. I tot it is the same shit.
So i download the leedroid version of PG58IMG.zip and flash it.
DAMN, now my phone can't boot into android. It keep restarting. only show sensation logo.
Now get i still can get to Hboot. download the right version of PG58IMG.zip but getting CID incorrect! error. Pls help!!!

Added on February 18, 2012, 12:44 am
QUOTE(miraclejustin @ Feb 18 2012, 12:14 AM)
im in serious deep shit. Try to flash by sensation just now. Follow the tutorial. http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1192300
Successfully turn S-off.
But I cant find the link. So i search over internet and found sensation leedroid version of PG58IMG.zip. I tot it is the same shit.
DAMN, now my phone can't boot into android. It keep restarting. only show sensation logo.
Now get i still can get to Hboot. download the right version of PG58IMG.zip but getting CID incorrect! error. Pls help!!!
Solved the problem myself. After googling and googleing for hours. Solve the problem by flashing back firmware to 1.17. phew..i tot i brick my phone..almost pengsan dy.

This post has been edited by miraclejustin: Feb 18 2012, 12:44 AM
kaheng20
post Feb 18 2012, 12:44 AM

364 posts

QUOTE(AzeL @ Feb 17 2012, 11:19 PM)
Refer to this post

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=48828356

at the end of it I uploaded pics.

Btw I may have 1.7 kernel but I normally run at 1.56 or 1.35, for practical usage you don't really need 1.7, in fact, with leedroid even stock 1.18 runs smooth and no problems.

The oyl differece I noticed between higher and lower clock speeds is the app loading time, but that's extremely small difference, you will only notice on apps you use alot.
Yeah i noticed that with 1.728 kernel loading some apps and games is slightly faster compare to previous leedroid stock kernel, will monitor the battery life for a few days, thanks smile.gif

Added on February 18, 2012, 12:45 am
QUOTE(miraclejustin @ Feb 18 2012, 12:14 AM)
Successfully turn S-off.

Added on February 18, 2012, 12:44 am
Solved the problem myself. After googling and googleing for hours. Solve the problem by flashing back firmware to 1.17. phew..i tot i brick my phone..almost pengsan dy.
Good for you rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by kaheng20: Feb 18 2012, 12:45 AM
maximus7
post Feb 18 2012, 09:37 AM

87 posts

guys. get Launcher 7 Donate if u want something different for ur launcher...looks exactly like WP7 with android system (file management, etc)
Zelz92
post Feb 18 2012, 12:00 PM

366 posts

Why my HTC Dashboard didn't sync by itself, automatically? I have to tap the sync it manually..
RitchieV
post Feb 18 2012, 12:40 PM

140 posts

Hmm guys....can i ask?

Malaysia got white sensation XE?

Where can i find it?
I want ori one btw

This post has been edited by RitchieV: Feb 18 2012, 12:40 PM
E71s
post Feb 18 2012, 12:48 PM

410 posts

Damn I miss the time when I flash my Sensation's custom rom.
So what is the hottest rom for you all now?Still Leedroid?

Damn my current phone can't even flash clock work mod!

How are you tehmaster?
kahtsin
post Feb 18 2012, 01:45 PM

524 posts

Is there any charger that can charge the battery without connecting to the phone? I plan to buy 2 batteries.
kukulong10
post Feb 18 2012, 02:15 PM

308 posts

QUOTE(kahtsin @ Feb 18 2012, 01:45 PM)
Is there any charger that can charge the battery without connecting to the phone? I plan to buy 2 batteries.
get a powerbank
queenc
post Feb 18 2012, 04:00 PM

~GGMU~
1,853 posts

QUOTE(RitchieV @ Feb 18 2012, 12:40 PM)
Hmm guys....can i ask?

Malaysia got white sensation XE?

Where can i find it?
I want ori one btw
anywhere got..
got subang shop sell 16xx
Unomi
post Feb 18 2012, 04:20 PM

330 posts

I have rooted my phone, now i wanna delete the superuser and unroot. Mind asking who know how to do it?
Btw im using htc sensation xe

This post has been edited by Unomi: Feb 18 2012, 04:27 PM
queenc
post Feb 18 2012, 04:43 PM

~GGMU~
1,853 posts

QUOTE(Unomi @ Feb 18 2012, 04:20 PM)
I have rooted my phone, now i wanna delete the superuser and unroot. Mind asking who know how to do it?
Btw im using htc sensation xe
read the 1st page bro

everything there
Unomi
post Feb 18 2012, 05:01 PM

330 posts

i read, but they only teach to root but not unroot. I need help to unroot...
im not really good in this anyone can teach? @@
kaheng20
post Feb 18 2012, 05:30 PM

364 posts

QUOTE(Unomi @ Feb 18 2012, 05:01 PM)
i read, but they only teach to root but not unroot. I need help to unroot...
im not really good in this anyone can teach? @@
Maybe you should read here http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1192300 smile.gif
Unomi
post Feb 18 2012, 05:33 PM

330 posts

urm can tell me which part is unroot? is it the
If you are getting error messages regarding S-OFF, Rooting or installation - Troubleshoot below in post 2
See POST 2(HERE):

STEP 4. WRITE SUPER CID [YOU ONLY NEED TO DO THIS ONCE]- (continue from step 11 below if you have already done this)

starting from here?
kaheng20
post Feb 18 2012, 05:40 PM

364 posts

QUOTE(Unomi @ Feb 18 2012, 05:33 PM)
urm can tell me which part is unroot? is it the
If you are getting error messages regarding S-OFF, Rooting or installation - Troubleshoot below in post 2
See POST 2(HERE):

STEP 4. WRITE SUPER CID [YOU ONLY NEED TO DO THIS ONCE]- (continue from step 11 below if you have already done this)

starting from here?
Read from the STEP 5 STEP 5 - CHANGING BACK TO S-ON - PROCEED WITH CAUTION. ONLY DO THIS IF YOU ABSOLUTELY HAVE TO. BEWARE THERE IS A RISK OF BRICKING
Unomi
post Feb 18 2012, 05:46 PM

330 posts

wow! is that the only way to do it? Anyone tested it before? @@
I scare i cant update to the latest ICS 4.0
Actually yesterday i root my phone, but i dont think it work at all. But i have a program file "Superuser".
And i cant find way to delete it, i did use the supermanager to unistall it but it failed... Any other way?

This post has been edited by Unomi: Feb 18 2012, 05:50 PM
kaheng20
post Feb 18 2012, 05:52 PM

364 posts

QUOTE(Unomi @ Feb 18 2012, 05:46 PM)
wow! is that the only way to do it? Anyone tested it before? @@
I scare i cant update to the latest ICS 4.0
Actually yesterday i root my phone, but i dont think it work at all. But i have a program file "Superuser".
And i cant find way to delete it, i did use the supermanager to unistall it but it failed... Any other way?
Why wanna delete the superuser?
Unomi
post Feb 18 2012, 06:07 PM

330 posts

hmm is it voiding warranty? cause i dont think my phone is root anyway. when i wanna download apps is just the normal way pay money. I install the zip file in my phone then after that i have this superuser apps. I dont find it useful...
what do you think?

Btw how to check whether my phone is root?

This post has been edited by Unomi: Feb 18 2012, 06:08 PM
queenc
post Feb 18 2012, 06:16 PM

~GGMU~
1,853 posts

QUOTE(Unomi @ Feb 18 2012, 06:07 PM)
hmm is it voiding warranty? cause i dont think my phone is root anyway. when i wanna download apps is just the normal way pay money. I install the zip file in my phone then after that i have this superuser apps. I dont find it useful...
what do you think?

Btw how to check whether my phone is root?
u can download
https://market.android.com/details?id=com.j...b290Y2hlY2siXQ..
Unomi
post Feb 18 2012, 06:22 PM

330 posts

yup! its said congrats your device is root access? so is rooted?
Higuain
post Feb 18 2012, 06:51 PM

906 posts

QUOTE(Unomi @ Feb 18 2012, 06:22 PM)
yup! its said congrats your device is root access? so is rooted?
ya lah rooted d
kahtsin
post Feb 18 2012, 07:05 PM

524 posts

Im using a White XE biggrin.gif super beautiful!
queenc
post Feb 18 2012, 07:11 PM

~GGMU~
1,853 posts

QUOTE(kahtsin @ Feb 18 2012, 07:05 PM)
Im using a White XE biggrin.gif super beautiful!
but how is wish..
the front colour also white
cle900706
post Feb 18 2012, 10:12 PM

845 posts

juz got casemate tough. seriously dam tough. 2 layers yawn.gif
queenc
post Feb 18 2012, 10:16 PM

~GGMU~
1,853 posts

QUOTE(cle900706 @ Feb 18 2012, 10:12 PM)
what the function so tough?
Unomi
post Feb 18 2012, 10:16 PM

330 posts

hey! about unrooting question. Anyone know which is the correct RUU file for HTC sensation XE, there is many RUU for htc sensation XE, but which is for malaysia use? Any idea?

This post has been edited by Unomi: Feb 18 2012, 11:13 PM
MuhdHusaini
post Feb 18 2012, 10:29 PM

565 posts

QUOTE(Unomi @ Feb 18 2012, 10:16 PM)
hey! about unrooting question. Anyone know which is the correct RUU file for HTC sensation XE, there is many RUU for htc sensation XE, but which is for malaysia use? Any idea?
Not sure to maybe the asia one i think need to check the number nearly the same 1.73.709. I think hehe maybe need the master answer.
SweetPuff
post Feb 18 2012, 10:37 PM

2,021 posts

New user here. White XE smile.gif

Went out to buy Razr but came home with the XE after trying out and holding both devices.

What's a good cover for a white XE? Most cases just covers up the entire phone, which I find makes buying a white phone pointless.

This post has been edited by SweetPuff: Feb 18 2012, 10:38 PM
SUSngkhanmein
post Feb 18 2012, 11:45 PM

カラカラ Karakara
7,727 posts

how to update the latest firmware?? which 1 is the most stable?? how to disable data usage??
queenc
post Feb 18 2012, 11:55 PM

~GGMU~
1,853 posts

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Feb 18 2012, 11:45 PM)
how to update the latest firmware?? which 1 is the most stable?? how to disable data usage??
go option..
disable mobile network
SUSngkhanmein
post Feb 19 2012, 12:03 AM

カラカラ Karakara
7,727 posts

disable dy.. but y it will auto on? b'cos of juice defender??
kukulong10
post Feb 19 2012, 12:08 AM

308 posts

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Feb 19 2012, 12:03 AM)
once u disable ur mobile network..internet access on ur phone will stop..
queenc
post Feb 19 2012, 12:09 AM

~GGMU~
1,853 posts

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Feb 19 2012, 12:03 AM)
IMHO juice def.. is crap..
are you sure your mobile network is off.....
SUSngkhanmein
post Feb 19 2012, 12:09 AM

カラカラ Karakara
7,727 posts

icic.. i installed Onavo.. so which is the latest firmware?? any1 of u guys get uk ICS??

Added on February 19, 2012, 12:26 ami turn it off but it will auto on after i installed juice.. i del it so i c how..

This post has been edited by ngkhanmein: Feb 19 2012, 12:26 AM
cle900706
post Feb 19 2012, 01:10 AM

845 posts

QUOTE(queenc @ Feb 18 2012, 10:16 PM)
what the function so tough?
drop edi wont hurt the hp hahaha
kaheng20
post Feb 19 2012, 01:17 AM

364 posts

QUOTE(cle900706 @ Feb 19 2012, 01:10 AM)
Try to feel it yourself tongue.gif, case mate tough worth it.

Added on February 19, 2012, 1:22 am
QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Feb 19 2012, 12:09 AM)
icic.. i installed Onavo.. so which is the latest firmware?? any1 of u guys get uk ICS??

Added on February 19, 2012, 12:26 ami turn it off but it will auto on after i installed juice.. i del it so i c how..
You may find it here http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1459767

in order to use ICS you need to update the firmware, and now there are many custom rom using ICS.

This post has been edited by kaheng20: Feb 19 2012, 01:22 AM
queenc
post Feb 19 2012, 02:07 AM

~GGMU~
1,853 posts

QUOTE(cle900706 @ Feb 19 2012, 01:10 AM)
is fall screen touch the ground 1st how?
cle900706
post Feb 19 2012, 09:17 AM

845 posts

QUOTE(kaheng20 @ Feb 19 2012, 01:17 AM)
Try to feel it yourself  tongue.gif, case mate tough worth it.
i dun dare try to drop it la bro. hahaha u record drop test for us la biggrin.gif

QUOTE(queenc @ Feb 19 2012, 02:07 AM)
is fall screen touch the ground 1st how?
nope, the case is good, 2 layers. can say the best drop proof casing so far for sensation. but it makes ur hp a lil thick. i dun mind that as i scare i drop it haha
kaheng20
post Feb 19 2012, 03:05 PM

364 posts

QUOTE(cle900706 @ Feb 19 2012, 09:17 AM)
i dun dare try to drop it la bro. hahaha u record drop test for us la biggrin.gif
nope, the case is good, 2 layers. can say the best drop proof casing so far for sensation. but it makes ur hp a lil thick. i dun mind that as i scare i drop it haha
i never drop it yet tongue.gif , will keep you posted laugh.gif .
SweetPuff
post Feb 19 2012, 06:31 PM

2,021 posts

Erm... how to disable Sense UI? Force Stop and Clear Data only seems to reset it.
kukulong10
post Feb 19 2012, 06:54 PM

308 posts

QUOTE(SweetPuff @ Feb 19 2012, 06:31 PM)
Erm... how to disable Sense UI? Force Stop and Clear Data only seems to reset it.
root ur phone or use different launcher
cle900706
post Feb 19 2012, 06:57 PM

845 posts

QUOTE(kaheng20 @ Feb 19 2012, 03:05 PM)
i never drop it yet  tongue.gif , will keep you posted  laugh.gif .
try this bro

kaheng20
post Feb 19 2012, 08:01 PM

364 posts

QUOTE(cle900706 @ Feb 19 2012, 06:57 PM)
try this bro

After you LOL
cle900706
post Feb 19 2012, 09:44 PM

845 posts

QUOTE(kaheng20 @ Feb 19 2012, 08:01 PM)
After you LOL
its time to test wether casemate tough is really tough tongue.gif
Jurlique
post Feb 19 2012, 09:52 PM

The Hajok
1,695 posts

Any good mini speakers u guys using?
kahtsin
post Feb 19 2012, 10:36 PM

524 posts

QUOTE(cle900706 @ Feb 18 2012, 10:12 PM)
I have casemate pop. hahaha! I wanna buy the tough tho. Wanna have 2 wink.gif
cle900706
post Feb 20 2012, 09:19 AM

845 posts

QUOTE(kahtsin @ Feb 19 2012, 10:36 PM)
I have casemate pop. hahaha! I wanna buy the tough tho. Wanna have 2 wink.gif
drop test video plz. hahahahaha thumbup.gif
teh_master
post Feb 20 2012, 10:55 AM

415 posts

QUOTE(E71s @ Feb 18 2012, 12:48 PM)
Damn I miss the time when I flash my Sensation's custom rom.
So what is the hottest rom for you all now?Still Leedroid?

Damn my current phone can't even flash clock work mod!

How are you tehmaster?
Mate I am fine, just back from vacation. Why do you miss flashing custom rom?

There is always quite a numbers of reputational rom developers out there, no specific hottest rom from my point of view. Hehe. Me, sticking to leedroid.
droidtrix
post Feb 20 2012, 11:23 AM

Addicted to ANDROID
4,852 posts

So far, I m using Elegania ROM v2.3.0, no hang, no reboot and no lag. It ok for for day to day use except sometimes i using for browse internet during the weekend and really fast surfing too. Battery Life also quite good, i can use almost 1 day, thats enough for me as long as it does not drain fast.

This post has been edited by droidtrix: Feb 20 2012, 11:24 AM
syncguru
post Feb 20 2012, 11:32 AM

128 posts

Dear all sifu.... yesterday I just bought 16gb sd card....
I have copied all the files from the old sd card to this new sd card but when I put in to my phone... some of my app (games) are missing..
when I checked under manage application I saw all the missing app are showed in grey color... I tried to find option to restore but cant find any... Please help me....

By the way I runing on stock ROM

This post has been edited by syncguru: Feb 20 2012, 11:35 AM
droidtrix
post Feb 20 2012, 11:53 AM

Addicted to ANDROID
4,852 posts

QUOTE(syncguru @ Feb 20 2012, 11:32 AM)
Dear all sifu.... yesterday I just bought 16gb sd card....
I have copied all the files from the old sd card to this new sd card but when I put in to my phone... some of my app (games) are missing..
when I checked under manage application I saw all the missing app are showed in grey color... I tried to find option to restore but cant find any... Please help me....

By the way I runing on stock ROM
I think you have reinstall again those apps unless u have backup in Titanium Backup, u can restore back any time.
xwsmx
post Feb 20 2012, 03:49 PM

220 posts

Bought the XE yesterday. Loving it so far. biggrin.gif

Any suggestions on what to do for a first timer?

This post has been edited by xwsmx: Feb 20 2012, 03:50 PM
cle900706
post Feb 20 2012, 04:36 PM

845 posts

QUOTE(xwsmx @ Feb 20 2012, 03:49 PM)
Bought the XE yesterday. Loving it so far. biggrin.gif

Any suggestions on what to do for a first timer?
HARASSS IITTTT thumbup.gif

Added on February 20, 2012, 4:48 pmjokes aside, seems like most of the def at xda is not updating. i think they are waiting for the official ice ruu then custom rom based on that. hhhhmmmm.... waiting is killing me! biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by cle900706: Feb 20 2012, 04:48 PM
droidtrix
post Feb 20 2012, 05:47 PM

Addicted to ANDROID
4,852 posts

My homescreen and few test I took today.

xwsmx
post Feb 20 2012, 06:13 PM

220 posts

QUOTE(cle900706 @ Feb 20 2012, 04:36 PM)
HARASSS IITTTT  thumbup.gif

Added on February 20, 2012, 4:48 pmjokes aside, seems like most of the def at xda is not updating. i think they are waiting for the official ice ruu then custom rom based on that. hhhhmmmm.... waiting is killing me! biggrin.gif
Thinking of flashing into custom ROM. but maybe enjoy the stock ROM first? tongue.gif

Anyway, to play with the themes and all I found at xda. What apps do I need?
kukulong10
post Feb 20 2012, 07:15 PM

308 posts

QUOTE(xwsmx @ Feb 20 2012, 06:13 PM)
Thinking of flashing into custom ROM. but maybe enjoy the stock ROM first?  tongue.gif

Anyway, to play with the themes and all I found at xda. What apps do I need?
you need to root ur phone to apply all the themes
kahtsin
post Feb 20 2012, 07:29 PM

524 posts

Im just afraid that my phone would be bricked.
gseed87
post Feb 20 2012, 07:35 PM

170 posts

Hi guys, i saw someone selling SIS set RM 1710 free 16GB mmry card and other stuff. Is it worth to buy? And also is there anyway to differentiate fake beats headset? As im buying online, meaning that i cant check on spot, i afraid they will exchange the headset. But atlease i still can know upon receive >.<

This post has been edited by gseed87: Feb 20 2012, 07:36 PM
maxgenesis
post Feb 21 2012, 03:01 AM

423 posts

QUOTE(gseed87 @ Feb 20 2012, 08:35 PM)
Hi guys, i saw someone selling SIS set RM 1710 free 16GB mmry card and other stuff. Is it worth to buy? And also is there anyway to differentiate fake beats headset? As im buying online, meaning that i cant check on spot, i afraid they will exchange the headset. But atlease i still can know upon receive >.<
you cant differentiate it.... is very hard.... except the headset got serial no and can check from beats website..
btw which model of hp u buying ... if xe for 1710... no worth...
gseed87
post Feb 21 2012, 04:32 AM

170 posts

QUOTE(maxgenesis @ Feb 21 2012, 04:01 AM)
you cant differentiate it.... is very hard.... except the headset got serial no and can check from beats website..
btw which model of hp u buying ... if xe for 1710... no worth...
xe for 1660, i add rm 50 for another 8gb sd. no worth? how much then worth?
slehead
post Feb 21 2012, 09:50 AM

142 posts

dear fellow..im considering buying a 2nd unit of sensation..is there any link or guide for me to use to check the phone..
ckck_92
post Feb 21 2012, 04:13 PM

20 posts

Hey guys.. anyone familiar wit the mercury case here:http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1966053&hl= ?

OR should i go for the idefense OR invisibleshield? thanks

This post has been edited by ckck_92: Feb 21 2012, 04:16 PM
kaheng20
post Feb 21 2012, 04:19 PM

364 posts

QUOTE(ckck_92 @ Feb 21 2012, 04:13 PM)
Hey guys.. anyone familiar wit the mercury case here:http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1966053&hl= ?

Not sure about the mercury case, i think most people here using case mate tough tongue.gif
gseed87
post Feb 21 2012, 04:25 PM

170 posts

Just order sensation xe white. Hope my new baby arrive safely tmr!
kaheng20
post Feb 21 2012, 04:27 PM

364 posts

QUOTE(gseed87 @ Feb 21 2012, 04:25 PM)
Welcome to the club rclxms.gif
MPIK
post Feb 21 2012, 04:49 PM

1,838 posts

QUOTE(gseed87 @ Feb 21 2012, 04:25 PM)
order from where? which seller?
bushyboy105
post Feb 21 2012, 05:01 PM

Happiness is you could spend time with closest one.
561 posts

what price can i get for now for sensation XE white SIS SET?
current lowest price i can see is rm1650 in lowyat.net.
am looking price below rm1600.
please do let me know if there's any reliable seller in kl (Setapak & Seri gombak) and melaka area
SUSngkhanmein
post Feb 21 2012, 05:15 PM

カラカラ Karakara
7,727 posts

16xx told u guys dy.. it will drop when sg3 released & ICS officially out!
kahtsin
post Feb 21 2012, 06:05 PM

524 posts

I got mine for 15xx LOL

Added on February 21, 2012, 6:08 pmcasemate pop ftw! The only problem about the casemate pop is the difficulty of removing it @_@

Added on February 21, 2012, 6:57 pm
QUOTE(gseed87 @ Feb 20 2012, 07:35 PM)
I (accidentally) found a way to differentiate between a fake and real beats (urbeats, thats the Beats you'll get if you buy the XE) a few days ago. Well this method is like gambling but it accidentally worked for me.

I was washing my hand and my beats are tucked in my shirt (collar area) and the sink is obviously, filled with water. My beats dropped off into the sink. Yes, it was underwater for a good one second before I take it out. Tested it, and it still work!! Well, I encourage you NOT to try this unless you're insane like me! haha but that's the only way/method to find out. :truestory:

This post has been edited by kahtsin: Feb 21 2012, 06:57 PM
kaheng20
post Feb 21 2012, 07:10 PM

364 posts

QUOTE(kahtsin @ Feb 21 2012, 06:05 PM)
I got mine for 15xx LOL

Added on February 21, 2012, 6:08 pmcasemate pop ftw! The only problem about the casemate pop is the difficulty of removing it @_@

I (accidentally) found a way to differentiate between a fake and real beats (urbeats, thats the Beats you'll get if you buy the XE) a few days ago. Well this method is like gambling but it accidentally worked for me.

I was washing my hand and my beats are tucked in my shirt (collar area) and the sink is obviously, filled with water. My beats dropped off into the sink. Yes, it was underwater for a good one second before I take it out. Tested it, and it still work!! Well, I encourage you NOT to try this unless you're insane like me! haha but that's the only way/method to find out. :truestory:
Need some skill to remove the case mate pop, for me hold the top of your case then push the 'camera hole' then is easy for me to remove the case mate pop, just my 2 cents tongue.gif
seo_time
post Feb 21 2012, 07:24 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(MPIK @ Feb 21 2012, 04:49 PM)
order from where? which seller?
Ya, I want to know too~ hmm.gif

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Feb 21 2012, 05:15 PM)
16xx told u guys dy.. it will drop when sg3 released & ICS officially out!
I hope the price will drop when HTC One X come out unsure.gif
MuhdHusaini
post Feb 21 2012, 07:26 PM

565 posts

Hey,
Just want to ask if anyone here using ASOP ICS or not? Can we use Beats in the music player, or is there any way to use beats in that music player?
gseed87
post Feb 21 2012, 07:57 PM

170 posts

i order from cari forum. I bought with rm 1660 8GB, free screen protetor, pouch, car charger, holder..brightstar set 2 yrs warranty. Is this price ok? the best i can find d coz he give many things which are useful also. Thinking to buy a 16GB sd card next time.
xwsmx
post Feb 21 2012, 08:15 PM

220 posts

Anyone using the Twitter for Android? How do I set so that when someone mentions you, it automatically notifies you. I mean, I think mine is set to refresh every 4 hours, thus I'll only see that someone mentioned me after 4 hours(?).
kaheng20
post Feb 21 2012, 08:40 PM

364 posts

QUOTE(MuhdHusaini @ Feb 21 2012, 07:26 PM)
Hey,
Just want to ask if anyone here using ASOP ICS or not? Can we use Beats in the music player, or is there any way to use beats in that music player?
You can flash this mod http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread...ght=beats+audio
But not sure the Beats Mod will any 3rd party music player.
retsmot
post Feb 21 2012, 08:44 PM

the power cosmic!
1,229 posts

QUOTE(ckck_92 @ Feb 21 2012, 04:13 PM)

i'm using mercury case red. its sexy and matches the red highlights of the xe. but. prepared to wipe it after long usage since its easily smudged. its glossy after all.

Added on February 21, 2012, 8:46 pm
QUOTE(gseed87 @ Feb 21 2012, 07:57 PM)
i order from cari forum. I bought with rm 1660 8GB, free screen protetor, pouch, car charger, holder..brightstar set 2 yrs warranty. Is this price ok? the best i can find d coz he give many things which are useful also. Thinking to buy a 16GB sd card next time.
the price is not bad since free so many things. but the free screen protector sure needs to be replaced, usually they will give lousy not full screen ones.

This post has been edited by retsmot: Feb 21 2012, 08:46 PM
gseed87
post Feb 21 2012, 09:10 PM

170 posts

QUOTE(retsmot @ Feb 21 2012, 09:44 PM)
i'm using mercury case red. its sexy and matches the red highlights of the xe. but. prepared to wipe it after long usage since its easily smudged. its glossy after all.

Added on February 21, 2012, 8:46 pm

the price is not bad since free so many things. but the free screen protector sure needs to be replaced, usually they will give lousy not full screen ones.
May i know where to check that my phone is ori brightstar set? I know sis can,but i dont know for brightstar.
kahtsin
post Feb 21 2012, 09:23 PM

524 posts

how to check for SIS? yawn.gif
hengguowei
post Feb 21 2012, 10:14 PM

4,475 posts

QUOTE(gseed87 @ Feb 21 2012, 09:10 PM)
May i know where to check that my phone is ori brightstar set? I know sis can,but i dont know for brightstar.
You may register your Brightstar set to sis system as well if I'm not mistaken.
AFAIK, Brightstar obtain their sets from sis as well. smile.gif
Give it a try and let us know. smile.gif
gseed87
post Feb 21 2012, 10:34 PM

170 posts

QUOTE(hengguowei @ Feb 21 2012, 11:14 PM)
You may register your Brightstar set to sis system as well if I'm not mistaken.
AFAIK, Brightstar obtain their sets from sis as well. smile.gif
Give it a try and let us know. smile.gif
The seller told me that the brightstar set is 2 year warranty without the need to register online. So what u mean by register with the sis? hmm.gif

MuhdHusaini
post Feb 21 2012, 10:53 PM

565 posts

QUOTE(kaheng20 @ Feb 21 2012, 08:40 PM)
You can flash this mod http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread...ght=beats+audio
But not sure the Beats Mod will any 3rd party music player.
But it still cannot use in music player from the ASOP the android music player.
retsmot
post Feb 21 2012, 11:10 PM

the power cosmic!
1,229 posts

QUOTE(gseed87 @ Feb 21 2012, 10:34 PM)
The seller told me that the brightstar set is 2 year warranty without the need to register online. So what u mean by register with the sis? hmm.gif
https://www.sis.com.my/siswarranty/
kaheng20
post Feb 21 2012, 11:17 PM

364 posts

QUOTE(MuhdHusaini @ Feb 21 2012, 10:53 PM)
But it still cannot use in music player from the ASOP the android music player.
I think the Beats Mod only support the sense music player not others 3rd party music player.
SweetPuff
post Feb 22 2012, 12:47 AM

2,021 posts

Using a Modish semi transparent case for my white XE. Looks good and also nice to hold and no fingerprint issues.
vemp
post Feb 22 2012, 11:07 AM

197 posts

just bought Sensation XE, after root, phone keep loose signal..need to restart the phone to get it back and when restart..it turn off...i need to power it back on again by press power button...phone sometimes hang too...is it root problem ???
gseed87
post Feb 22 2012, 11:54 AM

170 posts

just got my baby phone. I want to ask why the led orange light keep flashing? what it mean?
kaheng20
post Feb 22 2012, 12:17 PM

364 posts

QUOTE(gseed87 @ Feb 22 2012, 11:54 AM)
just got my baby phone. I want to ask why the led orange light keep flashing? what it mean?
Time to charge your phone.
gseed87
post Feb 22 2012, 12:38 PM

170 posts

QUOTE(retsmot @ Feb 22 2012, 12:10 AM)
i sucessfully register at this website (SIS) altho mine is Brightstar set, it mean my phone is genuine right? biggrin.gif can i check my warranty status? like what date is the end of the warranty?

This post has been edited by gseed87: Feb 22 2012, 12:54 PM
E71s
post Feb 22 2012, 02:05 PM

410 posts

QUOTE(teh_master @ Feb 20 2012, 10:55 AM)
Mate I am fine, just back from vacation. Why do you miss flashing custom rom?

There is always quite a numbers of reputational rom developers out there, no specific hottest rom from my point of view. Hehe. Me, sticking to leedroid.
Because my phone comes with a locked bootloader haha
gseed87
post Feb 22 2012, 02:47 PM

170 posts

anyone here using white color xe? my back cover got a blue spot = =! small but noticeable... is there common? not happy la =\
retsmot
post Feb 22 2012, 02:56 PM

the power cosmic!
1,229 posts

QUOTE(gseed87 @ Feb 22 2012, 12:38 PM)
i sucessfully register at this website (SIS) altho mine is Brightstar set, it mean my phone is genuine right? biggrin.gif  can i check my warranty status? like what date is the end of the warranty?
should send u a confirmation email. the warranty should be 2 years from the date u purchased.

Added on February 22, 2012, 2:57 pm
QUOTE(gseed87 @ Feb 22 2012, 02:47 PM)
anyone here using white color xe? my back cover got a blue spot = =! small but noticeable... is there common? not happy la =\
buy a casing to cover the back. won't notice at all. otherwise bring back to shop complain since u just bought it.

This post has been edited by retsmot: Feb 22 2012, 02:57 PM
chickenducksoup
post Feb 22 2012, 03:04 PM

I'm so GAY
1,298 posts

need to scan resit for them?
cus i didnt receive any e-mail from them

This post has been edited by chickenducksoup: Feb 22 2012, 03:04 PM
kaheng20
post Feb 22 2012, 03:16 PM

364 posts

QUOTE(chickenducksoup @ Feb 22 2012, 03:04 PM)
need to scan resit for them?
cus i didnt receive any e-mail from them
Yes, you need to send your receipt to them.
gseed87
post Feb 22 2012, 04:07 PM

170 posts

QUOTE(retsmot @ Feb 22 2012, 03:56 PM)
should send u a confirmation email. the warranty should be 2 years from the date u purchased.

Added on February 22, 2012, 2:57 pm

buy a casing to cover the back. won't notice at all. otherwise bring back to shop complain since u just bought it.
The problem is i bought it online, the shop is at subang jaya and im at melaka..now i learn a lesson d, never buy hp online. But overall still ok la..haha. Or can i take go HTC service centre and ask them to change a new cover for me?

This post has been edited by gseed87: Feb 22 2012, 04:15 PM
Racerx
post Feb 22 2012, 04:10 PM

Tell Your World
8,461 posts

Guys,what would be a fair price for me to sell my 6 month old AP Sensation at?RM1000?
aleclim
post Feb 22 2012, 06:08 PM

Anyone know where to get the printed custom made case in Malaysia?

Thank you in advance !
geniuslai
post Feb 22 2012, 06:47 PM

306 posts

add me to user list please! HTC Sensation!
ddr3
post Feb 22 2012, 08:21 PM

HEDGIE :3
1,459 posts

QUOTE(kahtsin @ Feb 21 2012, 06:05 PM)
I got mine for 15xx LOL

can pm where to get that price??? RM15XX rclxms.gif
kahtsin
post Feb 22 2012, 08:25 PM

524 posts

QUOTE(ddr3 @ Feb 22 2012, 08:21 PM)
can pm where to get that price??? RM15XX  rclxms.gif
buckyballs is selling for RM15xx biggrin.gif
ddr3
post Feb 22 2012, 08:29 PM

HEDGIE :3
1,459 posts

QUOTE(kahtsin @ Feb 22 2012, 08:25 PM)
buckyballs is selling for RM15xx biggrin.gif
who is buckyballs? oh no, juz joined today hmm.gif

This post has been edited by ddr3: Feb 22 2012, 08:30 PM
cle900706
post Feb 22 2012, 10:25 PM

845 posts

any1 here on aosp roms? can recommend which is better?
maxgenesis
post Feb 22 2012, 10:27 PM

423 posts

sensation xe 1560 if i not wrong... go the mobile phone thread n search for directd... they selling freaking cheap..
Racerx
post Feb 22 2012, 11:21 PM

Tell Your World
8,461 posts

QUOTE(cle900706 @ Feb 22 2012, 10:25 PM)
any1 here on aosp roms? can recommend which is better?
Trip's CM9 beta has a few things like video recording ,bluetooth and video hw acceleration not working.The same can be said for Virtuous Quattro.You can try Virtuous Inquisition V3.50 + Shinzlon's latest AOSP ICS theme instead,that way you can have the AOSP ICS look and a fully functional phone.
reguser
post Feb 22 2012, 11:42 PM

QUOTE(maxgenesis @ Feb 22 2012, 10:27 PM)
sensation xe 1560 if i not wrong... go the mobile phone thread n search for directd... they selling freaking cheap..
not cheap anymore... they are now selling @ 1650 for black, they said promo ends last week... sweat.gif

however i manage to buy a white color at <1650 rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by reguser: Feb 22 2012, 11:45 PM
cle900706
post Feb 23 2012, 12:12 AM

845 posts

QUOTE(Racerx @ Feb 22 2012, 11:21 PM)
Trip's CM9 beta has a few things like video recording ,bluetooth and video hw acceleration not working.The same can be said for Virtuous Quattro.You can try Virtuous Inquisition V3.50 + Shinzlon's latest AOSP ICS theme instead,that way you can have the AOSP ICS look and a fully functional phone.
yea i downloaded that. haven really root it yet. as im using sensed ics for couple of days. sometimes it it very fast n smooth. sometimes it lags. i wonder why
jun_ng_1208
post Feb 23 2012, 09:58 AM

1,274 posts

I had been on Virtuous Quattro before but lotsa app is not working properly...that's why I went back to GB based ROMs biggrin.gif am using HyperSensation v1.8 now smile.gif
seo_time
post Feb 23 2012, 01:29 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(maxgenesis @ Feb 22 2012, 10:27 PM)
QUOTE(reguser @ Feb 22 2012, 11:42 PM)
not cheap anymore... they are now selling @ 1650 for black, they said promo ends last week...  sweat.gif

however i manage to buy a white color at <1650  rclxms.gif
are you sure directd still sell them at rm1650? why I saw rm1999? rclxub.gif
gseed87
post Feb 23 2012, 01:33 PM

170 posts

all the 3 buttons on my urbeats is not working... or for certain music app only?
kaheng20
post Feb 23 2012, 01:45 PM

364 posts

QUOTE(gseed87 @ Feb 23 2012, 01:33 PM)
all the 3 buttons on my urbeats is not working... or for certain music app only?
Try using Sence's music player.
jun_ng_1208
post Feb 23 2012, 01:56 PM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(seo_time @ Feb 23 2012, 01:29 PM)
are you sure directd still sell them at rm1650? why I saw rm1999?  rclxub.gif
I think they up-ed the price dy sad.gif
bushyboy105
post Feb 23 2012, 03:08 PM

561 posts

in dilemma choosing between sensation xe or xl...
wanted to ask if i am a person who will customize phone consistently.
should i choose the better internal spec like XE or still the later version XL?
kaheng20
post Feb 23 2012, 03:25 PM

364 posts

QUOTE(bushyboy105 @ Feb 23 2012, 03:08 PM)
in dilemma choosing between sensation xe or xl...
wanted to ask if i am a person who will customize phone consistently.
should i choose the better internal spec like XE or still the later version XL?
Why choose XL over XE or normal sensation? XL running a single core processor, XE and sensation running a Duo core processor. And XL is consider pricey for running a single core phone compare to a Duo core XE or normal sensation smile.gif
droidtrix
post Feb 23 2012, 03:38 PM

Addicted to ANDROID
4,852 posts

Guys, did any1 tried this latest ROM Elegancia 2.4.0, i must say it is really smooth like butter.
bushyboy105
post Feb 23 2012, 03:47 PM

561 posts

QUOTE(kaheng20 @ Feb 23 2012, 03:25 PM)
Why choose XL over XE or normal sensation? XL running a single core processor, XE and sensation running a Duo core processor. And XL is consider pricey for running a single core phone compare to a Duo core XE or normal sensation  smile.gif
heard that XL pixel is not that good because too big not compatible with the screen. is it right?
kaheng20
post Feb 23 2012, 03:53 PM

364 posts

QUOTE(bushyboy105 @ Feb 23 2012, 03:47 PM)
heard that XL pixel is not that good because too big not compatible with the screen. is it right?
XL running on 480 x 800 resolution compare to sensation QHD 540 x 960 biggrin.gif
bushyboy105
post Feb 23 2012, 11:20 PM

561 posts

wanna ask.. maybe in wrong section.
how people use their earphone when they exercise ah?
the sweat wont spoil the earphone 1 meh?
fyi, when i sweat = just came out from swimming pool type.
so how people bring their XE and go out with their beats earphone with their sweat?
Jurlique
post Feb 23 2012, 11:30 PM

The Hajok
1,695 posts

I cant wait for quad core HTC.
gseed87
post Feb 24 2012, 12:42 AM

170 posts

i found that the beats enhancement no working with my real player. How to make it work? The logo also not appear when im opening FM radio.
kukulong10
post Feb 24 2012, 01:32 AM

308 posts

sense 4.0 is up on xda!!
miraclejustin
post Feb 24 2012, 08:22 AM

287 posts

Is the beat audio really worth the investment? I think the original sensation is actually the best bang for buck out of the 3 series.

This post has been edited by miraclejustin: Feb 24 2012, 08:27 AM
kaheng20
post Feb 24 2012, 08:49 AM

364 posts

QUOTE(kukulong10 @ Feb 24 2012, 01:32 AM)
sense 4.0 is up on xda!!
Should check it out biggrin.gif

Added on February 24, 2012, 9:07 amAnyone had tried Sense 4.0 yet, saw it in Virtuous S4X look nice!

This post has been edited by kaheng20: Feb 24 2012, 09:07 AM
chickenducksoup
post Feb 24 2012, 09:14 AM

I'm so GAY
1,298 posts

QUOTE(gseed87 @ Feb 24 2012, 12:42 AM)
i found that the beats enhancement no working with my real player. How to make it work? The logo also not appear when im opening FM radio.
it only work on default music player (if u on stock rom)
Vail
post Feb 24 2012, 09:38 AM

LightHazeOfficial
904 posts

just flashed InsertCoin 4.6.1 over 4.5.4.

More stable with new base. Feels also snappier comparing to the previous build.
kukulong10
post Feb 24 2012, 10:57 AM

308 posts

anyone flash the new firmware which is 3.30?i feel that the battery life is much better compare to 3.24 or 3.25..

chickenducksoup
post Feb 24 2012, 12:18 PM

I'm so GAY
1,298 posts

Any idea y my live wallpaper can't *slightly* move to side when I use my finger to drap the screen.
cle900706
post Feb 24 2012, 12:47 PM

845 posts

QUOTE(kaheng20 @ Feb 24 2012, 08:49 AM)
Should check it out  biggrin.gif

Added on February 24, 2012, 9:07 amAnyone had tried Sense 4.0 yet, saw it in Virtuous S4X look nice!
tempted to try but got bugs. wait for few versions after it can be a daily used roms 1st smile.gif
gseed87
post Feb 24 2012, 12:53 PM

170 posts

the cover can buy? original cover
kaheng20
post Feb 24 2012, 02:23 PM

364 posts

QUOTE(cle900706 @ Feb 24 2012, 12:47 PM)
tempted to try but got bugs. wait for few versions after it can be a daily used roms 1st smile.gif
Waiting very very patiently for LeeDroid to release his update.
cle900706
post Feb 24 2012, 02:33 PM

845 posts

QUOTE(kaheng20 @ Feb 24 2012, 02:23 PM)
Waiting very very patiently for LeeDroid to release his update.
waiting patiently for rcmix for his update. imho rcmix daone the most impressive job for gb sense 3.5 roms ;D
retsmot
post Feb 24 2012, 03:14 PM

the power cosmic!
1,229 posts

QUOTE(gseed87 @ Feb 24 2012, 12:53 PM)
the cover can buy? original cover
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2100891/all
SUSngkhanmein
post Feb 24 2012, 04:26 PM

カラカラ Karakara
7,727 posts

@resmot how to set my company email on htc?? got link 2 teach?
teh_master
post Feb 24 2012, 05:07 PM

415 posts

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Feb 24 2012, 04:26 PM)
all you need is your mail server address, domain, your user name and password.
SUSngkhanmein
post Feb 24 2012, 05:08 PM

カラカラ Karakara
7,727 posts

domain?
lil twist
post Feb 24 2012, 05:12 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,695 posts

are there any other ways to test sound on this phone? i think mine got problem... sweat.gif

just bought it at 2PM, and now no sound wat so ever... damn! cry.gif

help! icon_question.gif
teh_master
post Feb 24 2012, 05:19 PM

415 posts

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Feb 24 2012, 05:08 PM)
domain?
i believe you need to logon to your company domain / network rite?

QUOTE(lil twist @ Feb 24 2012, 05:12 PM)
are there any other ways to test sound on this phone? i think mine got problem... sweat.gif

just bought it at 2PM, and now no sound wat so ever... damn! cry.gif

help! icon_question.gif
*#*#3424#*#*, run the htc functional test to check
chickenducksoup
post Feb 24 2012, 05:19 PM

I'm so GAY
1,298 posts

any idea my livewallpaper cant horizontal move? as shown at 1:48

This post has been edited by chickenducksoup: Feb 24 2012, 05:19 PM
lil twist
post Feb 24 2012, 05:29 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,695 posts

QUOTE(teh_master @ Feb 24 2012, 05:19 PM)
i believe you need to logon to your company domain / network rite?
*#*#3424#*#*, run the htc functional test to check
thank you sir for your input... notworthy.gif

confirm, my unit faulty... speaker rosak... cry.gif

gonna go to Maxis to swap 1-to-1 later... mad.gif
jun_ng_1208
post Feb 24 2012, 05:37 PM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(chickenducksoup @ Feb 24 2012, 05:19 PM)
any idea my livewallpaper cant horizontal move? as shown at 1:48

It actually can be set smile.gif What kinda launcher are you using?
Zelz92
post Feb 24 2012, 05:58 PM

366 posts

Which is the best ICS ROM? I'm currently using RCMix sense 3.5 V7.1. And I can't download the RCMix ICE v3.2.5. seems the download link not working for me. Got any mirror?

Link: http://api.viglink.com/api/click?format=go..._13300775071391

--EDIT--

I have to install new firmware before i can install ICS right? How to install new firmware and radio again? Forgot already, been so long.

--EDIT--

Sorry, now I remember how to flash radio & firmware. Thanks guys. Still, which firmware should i install? Which is the best ICS ROM? I wan't with the fast data, I use to use ARHD and it give me 150-200kbps of download speed.

This post has been edited by Zelz92: Feb 24 2012, 06:51 PM
retsmot
post Feb 24 2012, 06:23 PM

the power cosmic!
1,229 posts

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Feb 24 2012, 04:26 PM)
http://www.ucl.ac.uk/isd/staff/mobile/mail/htcsense

this roughly covers it. of course use ur company's email settings for settings.

This post has been edited by retsmot: Feb 24 2012, 06:25 PM
figuremeout
post Feb 24 2012, 07:44 PM

890 posts

doesnt support flash? hmm.gif
old_and_slow
post Feb 24 2012, 09:50 PM

1,602 posts

QUOTE(figuremeout @ Feb 24 2012, 07:44 PM)
doesnt support flash?  hmm.gif
what do you mean? im browsing lowyat.net using desktop version on this phone, that youtube video above and other flash works fine, just like on laptop.

brb downloading arhd 6.3 XE.
figuremeout
post Feb 24 2012, 11:04 PM

890 posts

QUOTE(old_and_slow @ Feb 24 2012, 09:50 PM)
what do you mean? im browsing lowyat.net using desktop version on this phone, that youtube video above and other flash works fine, just like on laptop.

brb downloading arhd 6.3 XE.
any idea? hmm.gif
ketchum92
post Feb 25 2012, 12:21 AM

99 posts

which celcom centre hav stock for xe?

bushyboy105
post Feb 25 2012, 12:59 AM

561 posts

QUOTE(ketchum92 @ Feb 25 2012, 12:21 AM)
which celcom centre hav stock for xe?
why don't ask celcom?
is it because of bad service?
if so bad service, you still dare to use them?
Zelz92
post Feb 25 2012, 02:23 AM

366 posts

ARHD ICS didn't got GPS setting?

--EDIT--
Just found it, LOL

This post has been edited by Zelz92: Feb 25 2012, 02:24 AM
chickenducksoup
post Feb 25 2012, 02:27 AM

I'm so GAY
1,298 posts

QUOTE(jun_ng_1208 @ Feb 24 2012, 05:37 PM)
It actually can be set smile.gif What kinda launcher are you using?
Sense.everthing default.no other launcher use.
old_and_slow
post Feb 25 2012, 09:16 AM

1,602 posts

QUOTE(figuremeout @ Feb 24 2012, 11:04 PM)
any idea?  hmm.gif
got the problem too lol, both stock and other browsers.

just finished installing arhd twice. the first one i flashed 1.7ghz kernel but got wifi error problem. so i flashed the rom once more. its all smooth now. i dunno what to say since it has no problems hahaha
droidtrix
post Feb 25 2012, 09:37 AM

Addicted to ANDROID
4,852 posts

Just install InsertCoin 4.6.1 and flashed with latest kernel by SebatianFM, based on firmware 3.30.

Just testing the wifi, Data Connection, MMS, SMS and also Call Quality. So far so good. WIFI connected really fast compare to previous firmware 3.25 also data connection also same.

Need to check on Battery Life for next couple of the days.

cle900706
post Feb 25 2012, 09:56 AM

845 posts

QUOTE(droidtrix @ Feb 25 2012, 09:37 AM)
Just install InsertCoin 4.6.1 and flashed with latest kernel by SebatianFM, based on firmware 3.30.

Just testing the wifi, Data Connection, MMS, SMS and also Call Quality. So far so good. WIFI connected really fast compare to previous firmware 3.25 also data connection also same.

Need to check on Battery Life for next couple of the days.
can sebastianFM kernel underclocked using daemon tools?
xwsmx
post Feb 25 2012, 11:28 AM

220 posts

Hello, I need help with my Sensation XE.
I tried flashing to Android Revolution, and now it is stucked at beats audio screen only.
I started with S-OFF, then Recovery, and proceed to installing the ROM. Help?
cle900706
post Feb 25 2012, 11:47 AM

845 posts

QUOTE(xwsmx @ Feb 25 2012, 11:28 AM)
Hello, I need help with my Sensation XE.
I tried flashing to Android Revolution, and now it is stucked at beats audio screen only.
I started with S-OFF, then Recovery, and proceed to installing the ROM. Help?
what version of arhd did u flash?
gseed87
post Feb 25 2012, 11:58 AM

170 posts

Using my xe to post for the first time lol.

xwsmx
post Feb 25 2012, 12:08 PM

220 posts

QUOTE(cle900706 @ Feb 25 2012, 11:47 AM)
what version of arhd did u flash?
This.

I don't get it about the part of MD5 and updating the firmware, if updating the firmware is by installing the PG58IMG, I've done that too. I've done superwipe and then proceed with installing the ROM with 4ext. Reboot with 4ext and then it just stucks at "beats audio" screen. Hmm. and I'm not on superCID

and the stupid thing is, I didn't backup my previous ROM. sighhhhhh.. I'm not bricked yet am I?

This post has been edited by xwsmx: Feb 25 2012, 12:16 PM
cle900706
post Feb 25 2012, 12:17 PM

845 posts

QUOTE(xwsmx @ Feb 25 2012, 12:08 PM)
This.

I don't get it about the part of MD5 and updating the firmware, if updating the firmware is by installing the PG58IMG, I've done that too. I've done superwipe and then proceed with installing the ROM with 4ext. Reboot with 4ext and then it just stucks at "beats audio" screen. Hmm. and I'm not on superCID

and the stupid thing is, I didn't backup my previous ROM. sighhhhhh.. I'm not bricked yet am I?
no ur phone is still okay. how do u install the firmware? via bootloader?
xwsmx
post Feb 25 2012, 12:20 PM

220 posts

I have not install the firmware as I don't know which is which for the ARHD. I'm currently trying to work with superCID and reflash the ARHD.
cle900706
post Feb 25 2012, 12:25 PM

845 posts

QUOTE(xwsmx @ Feb 25 2012, 12:20 PM)
I have not install the firmware as I don't know which is which for the ARHD. I'm currently trying to work with superCID and reflash the ARHD.
then its definitely firmware problem

heres a guide http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1459767
xwsmx
post Feb 25 2012, 12:32 PM

220 posts

So, which should I download? I wanna use the Gingerbread not ICS, does it matter? >.<

and what's the MD5? I can't find any of the same MD5 for ARHD at the firmware section.

This post has been edited by xwsmx: Feb 25 2012, 12:37 PM
kukulong10
post Feb 25 2012, 12:38 PM

308 posts

QUOTE(xwsmx @ Feb 25 2012, 12:32 PM)
So, which should I download? I wanna use the Gingerbread not ICS, does it matter? >.<
it depend which rom u wan to use..if u wan arhd6.3 den u shud install 3.30firmware which is the latest atm
xwsmx
post Feb 25 2012, 12:45 PM

220 posts

Just flash to the latest Firmware will be okay I guess?
Trying to work things around by my own too >.< . Sorry for such an hassle.

edit: so, I flashed latest Firmware (Others, 3.30) and now re-flashing ARHD. Hopefully will work now.

This post has been edited by xwsmx: Feb 25 2012, 12:55 PM
kukulong10
post Feb 25 2012, 12:58 PM

308 posts

QUOTE(xwsmx @ Feb 25 2012, 12:45 PM)
Just flash to the latest Firmware will be okay I guess?
Trying to work things around by my own too >.< . Sorry for such an hassle.

edit: so, I flashed latest Firmware (Others, 3.30) and now re-flashing ARHD. Hopefully will work now.
confirm it will work if u done it correctly
xwsmx
post Feb 25 2012, 01:07 PM

220 posts

QUOTE(kukulong10 @ Feb 25 2012, 12:58 PM)
confirm it will work if u done it correctly
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif It did. Ahhh, so relieved. >.> Thank you kukulong and cle900706 smile.gif
cle900706
post Feb 25 2012, 01:17 PM

845 posts

QUOTE(xwsmx @ Feb 25 2012, 01:07 PM)
rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif It did. Ahhh, so relieved. >.> Thank you kukulong and cle900706 smile.gif
np~ we were once like u too smile.gif
bushyboy105
post Feb 25 2012, 01:17 PM

561 posts

heard that stock rom of sensation is not bad too.
you all still root and flash your sensation?
kaheng20
post Feb 25 2012, 01:22 PM

364 posts

QUOTE(bushyboy105 @ Feb 25 2012, 01:17 PM)
heard that stock rom of sensation is not bad too.
you all still root and flash your sensation?
Yeah stock rom is good, but looking for better biggrin.gif . Such as better battery life and performance .
bushyboy105
post Feb 25 2012, 01:51 PM

561 posts

how about the sense after rooting?
everything is still usable?
kaheng20
post Feb 25 2012, 02:20 PM

364 posts

QUOTE(bushyboy105 @ Feb 25 2012, 01:51 PM)
They many custom roms come with the sense and AOSP custom roms.
old_and_slow
post Feb 25 2012, 02:36 PM

1,602 posts

QUOTE(bushyboy105 @ Feb 25 2012, 01:51 PM)
we are even using sense 3.6 currently rclxms.gif

1 example i notice after rooting and customing is, if you see jerky here and there during scrolling, you wont see it anymore after rooting. in my case im using arhd 6.3 XE. (since leedroid didnt update too long tongue.gif )
xwsmx
post Feb 25 2012, 02:43 PM

220 posts

After I update to the ARHD, at the setup configuration, there's no part of importing contacts. I want to import contacts via bluetooth like stock ROM has. How do I do that?

This post has been edited by xwsmx: Feb 25 2012, 02:46 PM
hahantu
post Feb 25 2012, 04:46 PM

169 posts

Hi guys, im thinking about getting a sensation next week, is it a good idea to buy now? will the price up/down when new htc phone come out?

hengguowei
post Feb 25 2012, 04:55 PM

4,475 posts

QUOTE(hahantu @ Feb 25 2012, 04:46 PM)
Hi guys, im thinking about getting a sensation next week, is it a good idea to buy now? will the price up/down when new htc phone come out?

The price should go down but recently HTC price increased like crazy for whatever reason.
Waiting for Snapdragon Krait to come out now. Hope HTC device is Krait powered. drool.gif
hahantu
post Feb 25 2012, 04:59 PM

169 posts

QUOTE(hengguowei @ Feb 25 2012, 04:55 PM)
The price should go down but recently HTC price increased like crazy for whatever reason.
Waiting for Snapdragon Krait to come out now. Hope HTC device is Krait powered. drool.gif
thanks for the reply, I think I'll see first what announcement they have for this sunday, hopefully can get a better deal smile.gif
MYHuiYangz
post Feb 25 2012, 05:32 PM

38 posts

guys I scratched my sensation xe front grill sad.gif any suggestion as to how I can touch up or get a replacement? sad.gif
joshuasingham
post Feb 25 2012, 05:35 PM

My htc sensation fell causing the volume button to break , if anybody can point me where I can get a replacement for this or the back cover with the volume button it would be great

bushyboy105
post Feb 25 2012, 07:11 PM

561 posts

QUOTE(hahantu @ Feb 25 2012, 04:46 PM)

hey i am also planning to get 1 XE...
but wait for tomorrow's announcement from HTC 1st...
Sensation price might drop a bit i think...
wanna buy together to get a better deal?
where's your location bro?
hahantu
post Feb 25 2012, 07:41 PM

169 posts

QUOTE(bushyboy105 @ Feb 25 2012, 07:11 PM)
im in pahang but I'll go to kl to look for 1, maybe this early march 3/3.. been surveying price from garage sales for a few weeks alrdy.. smile.gif

This post has been edited by hahantu: Feb 25 2012, 07:45 PM
bushyboy105
post Feb 25 2012, 08:06 PM

561 posts

QUOTE(hahantu @ Feb 25 2012, 07:41 PM)
im in pahang but I'll go to kl to look for 1, maybe this early march 3/3.. been surveying price from garage sales for a few weeks alrdy..  smile.gif
haha. ok... i am waiting tomorrow's announcement and wait another few days more...
maybe we could buy together to get better price?
u getting SIS set or ap?

hahantu
post Feb 25 2012, 09:21 PM

169 posts

QUOTE(bushyboy105 @ Feb 25 2012, 08:06 PM)
haha. ok... i am waiting tomorrow's announcement and wait another few days more...
maybe we could buy together to get better price?
u getting SIS set or ap?
i think i'll take sis set, rm100 for +1 year warranty, might as well take the xe 1 if I can convince my friend to buy the beats earphone from me, hehe rclxms.gif
btw, where do u live bro?
kaheng20
post Feb 25 2012, 09:51 PM

364 posts

QUOTE(bushyboy105 @ Feb 25 2012, 07:11 PM)
Should wait for the HTC One X to launch later this month or early march then the sensation and XE's price will drop.
bushyboy105
post Feb 25 2012, 11:21 PM

561 posts

QUOTE(kaheng20 @ Feb 25 2012, 09:51 PM)
Should wait for the HTC One X to launch later this month or early march then the sensation and XE's price will drop.
thanks bro for advise.
gseed87
post Feb 26 2012, 01:10 AM

170 posts

Anyone can try playing a game call ''Zoo story''? im lagging with all the story series game. The game is running very slow and lag. I have checked other forum, all the sensation user experience this lag. Is this mean sensation dual core sux?

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.1950sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 10:33 AM