4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

HTC Sensation and XE Official Thread V4, now with ICS

syncguru
post Feb 13 2012, 11:23 AM

128 posts

hi.... recently my phone having problem... out of nowhere suddently my phone show no signal... after I restart, it show please insert your sim card... i tried to insert sim card and on back few time before it ok again... is it something wrong with the phone or sim card because it happen randomly...

i run on stock rom by the way....
syncguru
post Feb 20 2012, 11:32 AM

128 posts

Dear all sifu.... yesterday I just bought 16gb sd card....
I have copied all the files from the old sd card to this new sd card but when I put in to my phone... some of my app (games) are missing..
when I checked under manage application I saw all the missing app are showed in grey color... I tried to find option to restore but cant find any... Please help me....

By the way I runing on stock ROM

This post has been edited by syncguru: Feb 20 2012, 11:35 AM
syncguru
post Mar 5 2012, 11:41 AM

128 posts

hi all sifu... may I know what is this icon (circle in red) mean?

This post has been edited by syncguru: Mar 5 2012, 11:42 AM
syncguru
post Mar 5 2012, 01:30 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(MPIK @ Mar 5 2012, 01:20 PM)
Why u have 2 clocks icons (alarm) on the taskbar?
1 is from standard clock the other 1 is alarm clock extreme... cause standard clock very hard to wake me up brows.gif
syncguru
post Mar 5 2012, 02:10 PM

128 posts

guys... I have big problem here.... just now I tried to flash my phone with Android Revolution HD 6.3.1 XE but it failed with erro message 'SD card already mounted'.. after that I tried to reboot but my phone just hang at the HTC logo with white background.... cry.gif

Now I tried to recover back using stock rom that I backup before... Hopefully can recover back...
any body know what happen? Please help...

Update

fuh... luckly manage to on back after I restore.... my installation step just now:
1) copy the zip file to SD card
2) reboot and enter fastboot screen, select CWM and select the zip file
3) after select install, it just show error 'SD card already unmounted'

Is there anything wrong with my steps?

This post has been edited by syncguru: Mar 5 2012, 03:31 PM
syncguru
post Mar 5 2012, 03:58 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(ddr3 @ Mar 5 2012, 03:50 PM)
have u update the FIRMWARE?
hmmm... how to update the firmware?
sorry I just follow the instruction from here
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1192300
syncguru
post Mar 5 2012, 05:24 PM

128 posts

1. Do some reading as this is a bit different and harder than a normal ROM flash.
2. Best way is to place Firmware PG58IMG.zip, ROM and Superwipe script on the root of your SD Card.
3. Shut down phone and remove SD card.
4. Boot phone to Bootloader (Power+Vol down).
5. Move selection to Recovery, but don't select yet.
6. Insert SD, then select Recovery.
7. Flash Superwipe (ARHD Superwipe will reboot when done, others may not. Make sure it is a superwipe for the sensation!) & then Flash ROM

I tried all the step above but when come to step 6 it move me to clockwork recovery then I select the flash superwipe zip file but it show me error... 'SD card unmounted'... please help me...
syncguru
post Mar 5 2012, 08:34 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(teh_master @ Mar 5 2012, 06:40 PM)
seems like you're updating firmware and flashing ICS custom rom. as alternative to above, you may try below steps:
1. place firmware, superwipe and rom.zip at root of SD Card
2. boot into recovery, run superwipe
3. flash rom
4. boot into bootloader to update firmware
5. reboot (delete firmware from SD Card upon boot completion)
tried to run superwipe again this time successful, reboot and try to flash rom it show error 'failed to open last_install: invalid argument'....

now after reboot it hang at HTC logo with white background
syncguru
post Mar 5 2012, 09:02 PM

128 posts

guys.. after I restore back my original rom... now my phone do not start... after the HTC with white background, show beats logo then it restart again cry.gif
what should I do now.... please help...
syncguru
post Mar 5 2012, 09:23 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(ddr3 @ Mar 5 2012, 09:04 PM)
u r flashing to wat ROM?
i'm trying to flashing to arhd... cry.gif
please dont tell me I brick my phone....
now it still keep on rebooting after I recover using original rom for the 2nd time
syncguru
post Mar 5 2012, 09:34 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(ddr3 @ Mar 5 2012, 09:30 PM)
stock 1 juz fine, need to update FIRMWARE though  biggrin.gif

Added on March 5, 2012, 9:31 pm

u using the correct firmware or not?
i download firmware from here:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1459767

I select HTC Part 1.
syncguru
post Mar 5 2012, 09:53 PM

128 posts

so now can I restart back from the start?

Added on March 5, 2012, 11:47 pmaaa sorry bro... just now to panic until read also not understand... now after read few time just realise that I should select rom first before update the firmware... I think just now I have updated my firmware to the latest 1 that why my original rom do not load... thanks for your advice bro...

Added on March 5, 2012, 11:57 pmyes... finally I got my ICS after read carefully... my mistake never read properly.. thanks bro teh master for patienly layan me...

This post has been edited by syncguru: Mar 5 2012, 11:57 PM
syncguru
post Mar 6 2012, 09:40 AM

128 posts

morning guys... anybody know how to enable non market installation on ARHD ICS?
Last time under GB, we can enable this option under menu>>settings>>applications>>unknown sources

from this source http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1507549 it says need to go to Settings > Security > check Unknown sourrces

but I cannot find anything from my screen. refer to below:
syncguru
post Mar 6 2012, 08:20 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(ketchum92 @ Mar 6 2012, 06:05 PM)
can some1 clarify whether this is genuine or not,both my pouch and earphone had urbeats on it
you bought white xe right?

no worries buddies... ur beats headset is ori... i bought my white xe from HTC shop Time Square.. the sales person told me urbeats is for white xe and black xe receive ibeats...
syncguru
post Mar 7 2012, 01:50 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(hahantu @ Mar 7 2012, 01:14 PM)
guys, can I flash Android Revolution HD 6.5.0 in sensation xe? is it all the sensation arhd roms can be used with xe version?

1 more thing, I think I got this bootloop (auto restart after beats logo) after update firmware to (Firmware from 3.32.401.x & 3.32.401.10x RUU) from stock 1.
question is, can I update firmware directly from stock? or is there any other version I need to update to first?
this exactly what happen to me that day when I accidently update the firmware before update to ICS rom... you have to update the ICS rom after you update to the latest firmware... because stock rom will not run with latest firmware..

correct me if i'm wrong....
syncguru
post Mar 12 2012, 11:49 AM

128 posts

QUOTE(retsmot @ Mar 12 2012, 11:30 AM)
Hmm I wonder if sense 3.6 will 'reload' like sense 3.0 now after using heavy app.

It's an small but annoying sense 3.0 bug.
I'm using ARHD 6.5.1 running sense 3.6
Yes the reload still there after I run heavy app such as heavy game...

Not sure whether coming stock ICS will have same problem...
syncguru
post Mar 21 2012, 02:31 PM

128 posts

OMG... i just flash to ARHD 6.5.2 this morning... now leedroid already come out with new version....
aiysssshhh need to superwipe again... huhuhu...
but before I do that, can I ask, this leedroid version have beats or not?
syncguru
post Mar 21 2012, 04:24 PM

128 posts

done flashing from ARHD 6.5.2 to Leedroid v7....
change my signature to Leedroid also... hehhehe
syncguru
post Mar 21 2012, 05:24 PM

128 posts

hmm guys.. just want to know why when I run Antutu Benchmark I get very low score after change from ARHD to leedroid?

previously my score is 6560 but now receive only 3351. Refer to below.... Or I need to wait for while before run the benchmark because just flash the rom

This post has been edited by syncguru: Mar 21 2012, 05:25 PM
syncguru
post Mar 21 2012, 05:56 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(chickenducksoup @ Mar 21 2012, 05:34 PM)
ARHD cpu is also 1.5ghz?
wah can get 6560 nice
yes.. run @ 1.5ghz also

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0561sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 06:11 AM