132 Pages « < 113 114 115 116 117 > » Bottom

-= myforte - naza kia forte owners club =- V12, Leaves You Speechless

Buydirect
post May 29 2012, 02:13 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(protonowner @ May 29 2012, 12:57 PM)
i've heard that forte will have new model next year..is that true?because i'm planning to buy one, but want to know what will the new model offer..hope can reply me soon
There is no new model for Forte, as yet. I don't think there will be any new model, at least until year 2014 or beyond for Malaysian market. Of course, there is new model under development in the KIA pipeline but I don't think it will reach our shore so soon. They have not even launch such model for the Korean market, which they normally get first, before us.

This is my personal opinion. Thank you

Added on May 29, 2012, 2:30 pm
QUOTE(Proclaimer @ May 28 2012, 11:25 PM)
PU or ABS, the advantage of both have been discussed many times.

PU wont crack if hit something(good flex properties). ABS will crack. Advantage of ABS is that it is lighter.

Paying double for something that wont look any different. You decide.
In my opinion, the best option available in the Malaysian market is still PP (Poly-propelyn). It's lighter and more flexible than PU. The ability to flex allows it to withstand minor knocks at bumps and curb, hence it doesn't break up as easily as other materials.

From my understanding, the local ABS material used for BK is not 100% pure, hence it is not as strong as we like them to be. Obviously, the reason is due to cost cutting. That's why some owners are experiencing problems with their BK breaking and cracking. Real ABS is widely used in quality toys such as LEGO. Sadly, this is not the case for BK in Malaysia.

As for the PP solution, which I'm supplying, it also comes "a clip on" installation for better grip, in addition to the use of standard double sided tape. As such, your body kit would not "fall off" over time, which is happening commonly. The material is imported from Taiwan and comes with one year warranty.

For more information on my Forte BEST DEAL packages, don't hesitate to PM or call me...

Cheers,

KS Loh
012-2359910

BUY DIRECT FOR BEST DEAL & SERVICE!

This post has been edited by Buydirect: May 29 2012, 02:30 PM
eddycmc
post May 29 2012, 03:15 PM

73 posts

Loh,

Still waiting for ur sms.....

This post has been edited by eddycmc: May 29 2012, 03:17 PM
miyagi
post May 29 2012, 03:19 PM

QUOTE(eddycmc @ May 29 2012, 03:15 PM)
Loh,

Still waiting for ur sms.....

hehehe me too thumbup.gif
warrior
post May 29 2012, 03:44 PM

502 posts

Air-con piping insulation.

For those who complaint Forte ac not chill enough, perhaps better fc too...

protonowner
post May 29 2012, 04:09 PM

QUOTE(mojoman @ May 29 2012, 01:29 PM)
thats the K3 rumour.... if u need a car... u dont have to wait for the K3 to reach Malaysia. Cars will always have newer models. if you think its time to get a new ride.... just go for the forte...  the offer is good, no other cars wit such spec will be selling at this price.... just buy it man.... haha

who knows the next forte/K3 will be more expensive....
haha..im not that rush..but still i love to have many choices

Added on May 29, 2012, 4:13 pmthinking of going to your showroom, most of my weekend will be in my in laws house at sg ramal dalam..hmm

This post has been edited by protonowner: May 29 2012, 04:13 PM
oneknightstand
post May 29 2012, 04:18 PM

87 posts

Hi Sifus,

I am a new owner of 1.6sx WHITE KNIGHT Clan tongue.gif

Any suggestion for the tyre pressure rate? preferably comfy ride
izputra
post May 29 2012, 04:53 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(warrior @ May 29 2012, 03:44 PM)

Done that DIY on 2010. But not neatly done as the pic tongue.gif
nite_eif
post May 29 2012, 05:09 PM

482 posts

anybody changed the normal bulb H1, H7 and the fog lamp?

what s the normal price at shop outside, wat brand?

If one burnt need to change both or only the burnt one enough?
eddycmc
post May 29 2012, 05:37 PM

73 posts

No QC in Naza??
Why they can release those pull left car out in the market because found out that high percentage of the car owner complaint about that.... doh.gif

Added on May 29, 2012, 5:41 pm
QUOTE(warrior @ May 29 2012, 03:44 PM)

Warranty void??

hmm.gif

This post has been edited by eddycmc: May 29 2012, 05:41 PM
jojo9984
post May 29 2012, 06:26 PM

19 posts

Hi guys, just to share with you my 1 yr experience with my ride. I believe Forte is the best value for money ride for anything below RM100k. It has lots of cool features that Honda and Toyota can't offer to its customers. Even after 1 year down the road, I'm still loving my ride. I hv no regret in getting this ride:). Below are photos of my ride:

little_orc
post May 29 2012, 06:29 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(nite_eif @ May 29 2012, 05:09 PM)
anybody changed the normal bulb H1, H7 and the fog lamp?

what s the normal price at shop outside, wat brand?

If one burnt need to change both or only the burnt one enough?
Yes but only LB(H7), using product below:

http://www.autobulbsdirect.co.uk/H7-Ring-X...b-55W-pair.html

RM132 per pair.

warrior
post May 29 2012, 07:05 PM

502 posts

QUOTE(izputra @ May 29 2012, 04:53 PM)
Done that DIY on 2010. But not neatly done as the pic  tongue.gif
did u feel cooling faster when u get into car under hot sun, share your thought bro smile.gif

Added on May 29, 2012, 7:09 pm
QUOTE(eddycmc @ May 29 2012, 05:37 PM)
No QC in Naza??
Why they can release those pull left car out in the market because found out that high percentage of the car owner complaint about that....   doh.gif

Added on May 29, 2012, 5:41 pm
Warranty void??

hmm.gif
Bro don let the sc guys threaten u so much, do what we think is right.as always if ur not sure better leave it smile.gif

This post has been edited by warrior: May 29 2012, 07:12 PM
shamsul_LP
post May 29 2012, 07:46 PM

673 posts

QUOTE(gigohlo @ May 28 2012, 09:45 PM)
my bumper also crack like that one vmad.gif
jorrne00
post May 29 2012, 07:47 PM

89 posts

-

This post has been edited by jorrne00: May 30 2012, 05:16 PM
jj5
post May 29 2012, 09:19 PM

17 posts

Thanks for the info. Where is your showroom, which part of Klang Valley

Added on May 29, 2012, 9:21 pm
QUOTE(Buydirect @ May 27 2012, 08:27 PM)
Hi, we are a KIA dealer and we are a 3S (Sales, Service and Spare-parts) set up, all under one roof. You are right that not many dealers have their own service center. We are certainly an exception to that.

Have you bought your Forte yet? If not, do send me a PM and check out our BEST deal!

We have built our reputation as one of the best in terms of both sales and after-sales service, in the KLang Valley. Lots of our customers have testified to that respect. In addition, this dealership is run first hand by the owners of the company themselves, so you need not worry about getting empty promises from the deal.

Cheers!

Rgds,
KS Loh
012-2359910

This post has been edited by jj5: May 29 2012, 09:21 PM
gigohlo
post May 29 2012, 11:15 PM

204 posts

QUOTE(Buydirect @ May 29 2012, 02:13 PM)
There is no new model for Forte, as yet. I don't think there will be any new model, at least until year 2014 or beyond for Malaysian market. Of course, there is new model under development in the KIA pipeline but I don't think it will reach our shore so soon. They have not even launch such model for the Korean market, which they normally get first, before us.

This is my personal opinion. Thank you

Added on May 29, 2012, 2:30 pm
In my opinion, the best option available in the Malaysian market is still PP (Poly-propelyn). It's lighter and more flexible than PU. The ability to flex allows it to withstand minor knocks at bumps and curb, hence it doesn't break up as easily as other materials.

From my understanding, the local ABS material used for BK is not 100% pure, hence it is not as strong as we like them to be. Obviously, the reason is due to cost cutting. That's why some owners are experiencing problems with their BK breaking and cracking. Real ABS is widely used in quality toys such as LEGO. Sadly, this is not the case for BK in Malaysia.

As for the PP solution, which I'm supplying, it also comes "a clip on" installation for better grip, in addition to the use of standard double sided tape. As such, your body kit would not "fall off" over time, which is happening commonly. The material is imported from Taiwan and comes with one year warranty.

For more information on my Forte BEST DEAL packages, don't hesitate to PM or call me...

Cheers,

KS Loh
012-2359910

Loh, how much you charge for the BK? I might need to change in the future tongue.gif

chingching84
post May 30 2012, 12:08 AM

57 posts

QUOTE(Ah_Bear @ May 28 2012, 09:35 PM)
no lah.. not a regular forumer here.. ngam ngam join jek  laugh.gif
how's your experience with your new car so far.. ? share with us lah  sweat.gif
so far okay.. i just not used to drive so big car yet.. ahhaa last time drive myvi.. kecik kecik no back side.. now forte so long.. i need sometime to get use to it.. biggrin.gif

I would like to ask, do u guys put coating/paint protection for ur white forte or maybe wax every 3-4 months to keep the colour?
Buydirect
post May 30 2012, 12:25 AM

135 posts

QUOTE(jj5 @ May 29 2012, 09:19 PM)
Thanks for the info. Where is your showroom, which part of Klang Valley

Added on May 29, 2012, 9:21 pm
My 3S Showroom and Service Center is at Serdang Raya, Seri Kembangan. I have PM you the address. Do give me a call first before you come over.

Rgds,
KS Loh
012-2359910

izputra
post May 30 2012, 08:07 AM

146 posts

QUOTE(warrior @ May 29 2012, 07:05 PM)
did u feel cooling faster when u get into car under hot sun, share your thought bro smile.gif
Yes..though it's not that significant..but i'm able to notice that.

However, I did not insulate the aircond refrigerant return pipe entirely (leave some part as it is) becoz from my understanding, some heat need to be absorbed by the pipe to make sure that the refrigerant inside the pipe transforms completely to gas form. Refrigerant need to be in the gas form in order for the compressor to work efficiently. Liquid refrigerant might introduce problem to the compressor & it might not work efficiently.

This post has been edited by izputra: May 30 2012, 09:45 AM
mojoman
post May 30 2012, 03:54 PM

17 posts

anyone heard of Huper Optik tint? is it any good? was quoted around RM2100 for whole car. 30% light transmission, 55% heat rejection. Ceramic based.

132 Pages « < 113 114 115 116 117 > » Top

0.0344sec    1.05    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 08:35 PM