-= myforte - naza kia forte owners club =- V12, Leaves You Speechless

jorrne00
post Feb 4 2012, 01:00 AM

89 posts

Wanna ask, when should I do my 1st service? Silly question here.. Do I need to pay for the 1st service? I am just a newbie
jorrne00
post Feb 4 2012, 12:07 PM

89 posts

payyyyy... oil filter + engine oil jeee...

[/quote]
How about the payment? and when should i do my 1st service (Forte SX)?
jorrne00
post Feb 4 2012, 06:09 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(epo @ Feb 4 2012, 12:38 PM)
Jom esok mlm... Uptown Kota Damansara...
Pay via cash boleh, card pun boleh... pay via cheque, 999 gold bar, IBG, 3rd party transfer takleh...
Go when ur odometer show 1k km...
U never read ur manual / service book mehhh...???
I didnt read the book.. >< i just put aside coz i dunno what is that
jorrne00
post Feb 4 2012, 11:01 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Feb 4 2012, 06:22 PM)
how old are you dude...you sound like this is your first car and don't know how to maintain a car or have zero knowledge (and not bothered to even look up on it). when i had my first car slightly 6 years ago i already started reading, researching how to maintain my car, what to do, learn stuff up..u should too...
Because I dont even wanna care about it.. just wait ppl to tell me =.=' and this is my 1st car..
jorrne00
post Feb 10 2012, 11:26 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(epo @ Feb 9 2012, 02:17 PM)
a lot... u need to dig previous thread...
ask SC to re-update/re-flash ECU... 1.6 has this issues... go to kinrara SC...
dunno after 2 years, this issue still arise, i thought they had applied permanent fix whereby use the latest ROM for all new cars...
particals in engine = change engine oil
particals in gb = recycle gb oil...  hmm.gif
I also have that gla gla gla sound... if sit 2 people.. but the sound appear when there's motorcycle passby... so weird... i tot is motorcycle sound.. but it can be heard at behind of my seat.. but then the sound gone.. wow!!
(Kia Forte SX)
jorrne00
post Feb 14 2012, 01:11 AM

89 posts

outside hot, then the aircond will increase. If I am correct.. But my SX also so cool.. wont hot at all.. lol ><
jorrne00
post Mar 2 2012, 07:17 PM

89 posts

Need some help.. since my SX forte is White colour, but my so many small black dot stick at my car and I cant wash it away, what should I do? Damn rain.. didnt wash 3 days only, my car beside sh.t..
jorrne00
post Mar 2 2012, 08:20 PM

89 posts

I didnt wax before... I need to wax it myself?
Anyway, what is deailing clay? can buy it at jaya jusco?
jorrne00
post Mar 2 2012, 10:34 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(cyktai @ Mar 2 2012, 08:35 PM)
go to the jusco car detailing stuff and see if they have. it looks like plasticine. spray some shampoo on the black spots and rub the clay over and over, making sure its very lubricated. it will lift embedded dirt off the body work.

this is very different from waxing.
claying removes embedded dirt by lifing it off from the paint.
polish removes a layer of paintwork, making the newly exposed paintwork look fresh.
waxing leaves a layer of oils on the paintwork for gloss and protection.
polish will remove paintwork? you mean my car paint will come out?
jorrne00
post Mar 3 2012, 05:24 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(cyktai @ Mar 3 2012, 07:43 AM)
our paintwork is abt the thickness of a human hair. measured in microns. on top of the colour coat, there is another clear coat, which makes the paint glow and reflective. (think of it as nail varnish)

polishing compound contains abrasives (tink of it as liquid sandpaper). so when you polish it, a certain thickness of the clearcoat will be "sanded" off and gone forever. so the car will look bling bling because the dull layer has been "sanded" off. hence, it isn't recommended to polish very frequently as the clearcoat will become thinner.

i went for some detailing workshops by swissvax and zaino last time. what i usually do is shampoo wash, followed by claying process. then wash again. completely dry the car, then do hand polish for the paint. buff off the polish. apply sealant. after curing, apply the wax.

Added on March 3, 2012, 7:44 amoh and today is my collection day  rclxm9.gif

going breakfast then 9am sharp going my dealer! haha
As you can see, even if i wash my car, my car will stil remain dirty due to the small black dot (a lot) .. is it need to clear the black dot away 1st? But how?
jorrne00
post Mar 21 2012, 09:39 PM

89 posts

how can my car free of dust? everyday sure have dirt =.="
jorrne00
post Mar 29 2012, 12:12 PM

89 posts

would like to know how much I need to pay for the 1st service? How long should I wait? Need to change oil? dunno what is that
Kia forte SX - 980km currently
jorrne00
post Mar 29 2012, 02:06 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(izputra @ Mar 29 2012, 12:27 PM)
Becoz of free labour for the first 3 service, it should be around RM8x.xx if u choose mineral oil or RM23X.xx if u opt for fully syn oil
Thank's a lot. I wanna know, if no free labour and i choose Mineral oil, is it around RM170? Because i only ask them how much is the mineral and full syn oil, they said RM170+ and RM290.. So, i scare I get cheated.
jorrne00
post Mar 29 2012, 02:35 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(izputra @ Mar 29 2012, 02:21 PM)
Yupp..for fully syn oil + labour, it should be around that price...
Really thanks a lot smile.gif .Do I need to wait at there to see how they service my car? I asked and they said need around 2 hours to finish.
jorrne00
post Apr 21 2012, 01:38 PM

89 posts

I using semi oil.. it said 5k or 3 months.. what does this mean? if I not yet reach 5k but already 3 months, is it i need to go for service again?
jorrne00
post Apr 22 2012, 12:59 AM

89 posts

QUOTE(gigohlo @ Apr 21 2012, 05:06 PM)
Actually is "whichever comes first" smile.gif But normally if lets say you reached 3 mths already but haven't get 5k km, normally can drag a month or 2 to tipu tipu say you busy tongue.gif But if you wait till 6 mths before changing (meaning you skipped one cycle), if something goes wrong with your car and can be remotely blamed by not servicing in time, warranty CAN be deemed void smile.gif
But I delay 2 weeks only.. Then they said "You are late, the free service miss 1 time"..
And I really speechlees at that time and i use second coupon.. 3 months, I only can use 1k km or 1.5k km.. What should I do?
jorrne00
post May 29 2012, 07:47 PM

89 posts

-

This post has been edited by jorrne00: May 30 2012, 05:16 PM

0.0444sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 04:55 PM