82 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 > » Bottom

Buying Toys/Model Kits Online, Share experiences, shipping tips, etc.

zantezuken
post Apr 6 2009, 01:49 PM

wah...damn it....seems like they added all together to tax you.... = =
richard0304
post Apr 6 2009, 02:53 PM

193 posts

QUOTE(sunnyboy @ Apr 6 2009, 01:25 PM)
they tax me usd25 + the shipping fee stated on the parcel slip...

rm50 kena taxed!!!!

they allow to charge a tax on shipping fee 1 arrr?
how come they tax you for a mere $25 item? is it very heavy?
valho
post Apr 6 2009, 03:59 PM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(sunnyboy @ Apr 6 2009, 01:25 PM)
they tax me usd25 + the shipping fee stated on the parcel slip...

rm50 kena taxed!!!!

they allow to charge a tax on shipping fee 1 arrr?
M'sia kastam have always tax item + shipping.
your item value even with shipping is quite low, wonder why you get tax, i hope you are not using ems, coz thn it's not taxable since below RM500
richard0304
post Apr 6 2009, 04:18 PM

193 posts

QUOTE(valho @ Apr 6 2009, 03:59 PM)
M'sia kastam have always tax item + shipping.
your item value even with shipping is quite low, wonder why you get tax, i hope you are not using ems, coz thn it's not taxable since below RM500
i guess it must be quite big/heavy that it looks more expensive than the value declared..
btw valho, i've never been to KLIA to pick up parcels myself so just wondering can we get to the KLIA post office using the KLIA express?

This post has been edited by richard0304: Apr 6 2009, 04:21 PM
chizzu
post Apr 6 2009, 04:23 PM

ブラック★ロックチューター BEAST
1,357 posts

its just opposite LCCT tongue.gif

u need to get bus or drive to LCCT i think.
zantezuken
post Apr 6 2009, 05:25 PM

QUOTE(richard0304 @ Apr 6 2009, 04:18 PM)
i guess it must be quite big/heavy that it looks more expensive than the value declared..
btw valho, i've never been to KLIA to pick up parcels myself so just wondering can we get to the KLIA post office using the KLIA express?
Yea, it's either you drive it there or take a bus. It's no where near KLIA, it's beside LCCT, lol.
valho
post Apr 6 2009, 05:33 PM

4,967 posts

yeah it's not near KLIA but LCCT, so take bus from KL sentral to LCCT, thn can just walk over
sunnyboy
post Apr 6 2009, 09:19 PM

1,446 posts

the parcel is BIG.....tongue.gif

maybe next time as them to declare as commersial sample...no value.

n see how is it
zantezuken
post Apr 6 2009, 10:00 PM

lol, good idea, I shall try that next time as well, hoho
mochachoke
post Apr 8 2009, 12:04 AM

PGB GPS
766 posts

I just go to XL-shop at Berjaya Times Square, they just got nothing inside there...They only sell old gashapon....the most get me headache is when seller never smile and polite...moreover they dont know what is gashapon....then I translate to English 'alah, that small toy" then he knows what it is....
But why they dont know even they open the shop.....better open Nasi Lemak stall lahhh lagi baik!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Later i try to Megamall....see the different or same...
richard0304
post Apr 8 2009, 01:28 AM

193 posts

QUOTE(mochachoke @ Apr 8 2009, 12:04 AM)
I just go to XL-shop at Berjaya Times Square, they just got nothing inside there...They only sell old gashapon....the most get me headache is when seller never smile and polite...moreover they dont know what is gashapon....then I translate to English 'alah, that small toy" then he knows what it is....
But why they dont know even they open the shop.....better open Nasi Lemak stall lahhh lagi baik!!!!!!!!!!!!!

my experience tells me that the branch at Mid Valley is even worse..
qwer312
post Apr 8 2009, 11:00 AM

165 posts

ask the lady at ampang store one better...yes that lady only...other ppl like dont know what they doing...

edan1979
post Apr 8 2009, 11:24 AM

*GruMpy_MoDe*
5,511 posts

go to ampang store la... that main branch... senang cerita...
judge-the
post Apr 9 2009, 03:49 AM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(richard0304 @ Apr 8 2009, 01:28 AM)
my experience tells me that the branch at Mid Valley is even worse..
that guy in time sq looks unfriendly but if you starts talking to him, you find him the other way around. but i do agreed, midvalley is worst and they don't care at all. on the other hand the lady in ampang HQ very knowledgeable and she's very helpful too.
ahhann
post Apr 15 2009, 04:15 PM

Lim Peh
545 posts

lol ~~~

Help !

Accidentally pressed the order button for the ARX-7 Albaster ...... tongue.gif

Now HLJ sent me a mail mentioned they notice about the order ....

I havn't made any payment, will they ignore my order? Or i have to inform them to cancel it tongue.gif

BTW the price is RM457.00, if including shipment, RM650++ ><"
richard0304
post Apr 15 2009, 05:41 PM

193 posts

QUOTE(ahhann @ Apr 15 2009, 04:15 PM)
lol ~~~

Help !

Accidentally pressed the order button for the ARX-7 Albaster ...... tongue.gif

Now HLJ sent me a mail mentioned they notice about the order ....

I havn't made any payment, will they ignore my order? Or i have to inform them to cancel it tongue.gif

BTW the price is RM457.00, if including shipment, RM650++ ><"
just ignore it if you dont intend to order any other stuff from them anytime soon. otherwise u can try to email them..
niVL@Boy
post Apr 28 2009, 11:37 PM

New here.....i have a question that may not concern online shopping but does involve shipping...hope u guys don't mind and can help me out.

I'm currently working in singapore....and my toy collection is slowly piling up here....thinking of sending them back by KTM in parcels.

Would i be taxable? what if i declare as moving back to M'sia?
Anyone with similiar experience?

Thanks....
K' Dash
post Apr 30 2009, 05:33 PM

Nvm. It's solved tongue.gif

This post has been edited by K' Dash: Apr 30 2009, 08:13 PM
cupmee2nd
post May 6 2009, 09:16 PM

212 posts

lol i visited XL-Shop and Hobby Fan shop can find a fate stay night figures in stock.... damn
richard0304
post May 6 2009, 09:33 PM

193 posts

QUOTE(cupmee2nd @ May 6 2009, 09:16 PM)
lol i visited XL-Shop and Hobby Fan shop can find a fate stay night figures in stock.... damn
go ebay..

82 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 > » Top

0.0258sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 03:28 PM