Buying Toys/Model Kits Online, Share experiences, shipping tips, etc.
deejay220989
Mar 21 2009, 01:18 PM
QUOTE(Vivato @ Mar 21 2009, 12:29 PM) Hi, this gonna be my 1st online purchase. Between HLJ and HobbySearch which provide better packaging service? I'm planning to use EMS service. Some opinions are deeply appreciated. HobbySearch provides better packaging, they use newspapers and other types of papers to protect your parcel. I've ordered from them about 2-3 times and so far i receive my figures in perfect condition, no dents on the figure's box too! HLJ uses the big bubble cushion protection method last time when I ordered from them but I'm not sure whether have they changed their packaging method now. Last time when I receive my parcel from HLJ, some of the bubble cushion were already burst, which made my items moveable in the HLJ packaging and there are some dents on the figure's box. HLJ used these type of bubble protected when I ordered from them.
Vivato
Mar 23 2009, 10:46 AM

nice, thanks for the info
likito
Mar 28 2009, 10:34 PM
hey guy , any idea where to buy lego in malaysia cheaper ?
kc0505
Mar 29 2009, 02:46 PM
Help ....I have just order the mp3/mp4 10pcs ..amount 200USD ....but i just receive a call from PosOffice n said my goods was stopped ...it needs me to go somewhere Air-Asia there...how ?? my 1st time ordering goods but now make me a troublesome ... how much shd i tax ??and I hv no idea how to go there so i appoint those staff send to my house ..is this ok ??
help..!!
Lov3Tikos
Mar 29 2009, 07:14 PM

hey, i want to buy model World Of Warcraft. online shop. but i cant find. help me
MyKy44
Mar 29 2009, 10:34 PM
 sorry i'd really wanna help, but i'm not sure of the answers myself..
nice22
Mar 30 2009, 02:41 PM
Hi All,
I buy those anime toys from Lelong.com.my this is malaysia online store. So far all item i buy is in good condition.
valho
Mar 30 2009, 03:14 PM
QUOTE(kc0505 @ Mar 29 2009, 02:46 PM) Help ....I have just order the mp3/mp4 10pcs ..amount 200USD ....but i just receive a call from PosOffice n said my goods was stopped ...it needs me to go somewhere Air-Asia there...how ?? my 1st time ordering goods but now make me a troublesome ... how much shd i tax ??and I hv no idea how to go there so i appoint those staff send to my house ..is this ok ?? help..!! Appointing post office to clear on your behalf would mean post m'sia will charge you a fee of Rm40+ iinm and that's not including the tax you'll have to pay if your item got taxed. So total you have to pay them is RM4x + tax amount. As for the amount of tax, i am not really sure how much for those type of items The Post office to clear your stuff is just next to LCCT, can get there by taking buses that goes to LCCT, RM9 per trip. You should also get a letter from pos laju regarding your item is held, you need to show this letter to them when you clear your stuff.
hcyap00
Mar 31 2009, 10:24 PM
QUOTE(valho @ Mar 30 2009, 03:14 PM) Appointing post office to clear on your behalf would mean post m'sia will charge you a fee of Rm40+ iinm and that's not including the tax you'll have to pay if your item got taxed. So total you have to pay them is RM4x + tax amount. As for the amount of tax, i am not really sure how much for those type of items The Post office to clear your stuff is just next to LCCT, can get there by taking buses that goes to LCCT, RM9 per trip. You should also get a letter from pos laju regarding your item is held, you need to show this letter to them when you clear your stuff. wahh.... help....just ordered PG Strike Gundam and Skygrasper........ using rainbowten........ by EMS...........will kena tax? takut lah now...
KyoLee
Mar 31 2009, 10:33 PM

yes..i think will.. due to sure more then rm500  is it local is expensive until order thru rainbowten by using EMS is cheaper? but depend..sometime u lucky..really can skip it
hcyap00
Mar 31 2009, 10:49 PM
local sell like rm800........... jap sell like way more cheaper including postage........adui....... but the japs will declare(write) it lower on the front of the paper...as i've order some item frm rainbowten b4..... how how?
Responsibility for import tax
1) RAINBOW TEN will take every tax-avoiding procedure when the customers request us to.
2) "Tax-avoiding procedure" indicates that the lower declaration of the value, no bill enclosed, the declaration for the contents by disguise, special packing & other conditions that is confined within legal activity.
3) Although RAINBOW TEN will follow the request with regard to the avoiding tax procedure, RAINBOW TEN will not take any responsible for the taxation charged at the country of destination. RAINBOW TEN will recognize & follow the due taxation at the country of destination with the respect of the law/regulation at the country of destination, regardless of whether the tax is levied or not.
4) Rainbow ten will follow the customer's request at the customer's responsibility with regard to the tax-avoiding procedure. However, RAINBOW TEN will not take any responsible for tax levied at the country of destination due to the description/value/and other condition on the shipment even when the description/value/and other condition are not exactly done as the customer's request, as long as these declaration remain the actual/true condition of the shipment.
5) RAINBOW TEN will not refund/take any taxation (and any extra duty/charges occured accordingly) charged at the country of destination under any circumstances.
13: Customs/Export declaration
You may be subject to import duties and taxes, which are levied once a shipment reaches your country. Additional charges for customs clearance must be borne by you; we have no control over these charges and cannot predict what they may be. Customs policies vary widely from country to country--please contact your local customs office for further information. Additionally, when ordering from Rainbwo Ten, you are considered the importer of record and must comply with all laws and regulations of the country in which you are receiving the goods.
Generally, customs forms for international packages will list the value of your order's contents by product type, but we use inclusive declaration unless specified:
[Examples]
Unassembled plastic models, 480yen, Gift Toy Products, 1000yen, Gift Reduced size toy, 2000yen, Gift Printed matter, 480yen, Gift Your privacy is important to us, and we know you care how information about your order is used and shared. We would like our international customers and customers shipping products internationally to be aware that cross-border shipments are subject to opening and inspection by customs authorities.
If the order is a gift, the package is marked Gift (or requested to be declared as a Gift), but the value of the item is still stated on the customs form. 0 yen declaration is not possible even it's a gift.
This post has been edited by hcyap00: Mar 31 2009, 11:05 PM
kc0505
Apr 1 2009, 02:51 PM
QUOTE(valho @ Mar 30 2009, 03:14 PM) Appointing post office to clear on your behalf would mean post m'sia will charge you a fee of Rm40+ iinm and that's not including the tax you'll have to pay if your item got taxed. So total you have to pay them is RM4x + tax amount. As for the amount of tax, i am not really sure how much for those type of items The Post office to clear your stuff is just next to LCCT, can get there by taking buses that goes to LCCT, RM9 per trip. You should also get a letter from pos laju regarding your item is held, you need to show this letter to them when you clear your stuff. so where is LCCT ?? from where taking the bus only rm9 if i from KL ..?? do u hv the address?? there have many place also call LCCT... Help...
valho
Apr 1 2009, 02:59 PM
QUOTE(kc0505 @ Apr 1 2009, 02:51 PM) so where is LCCT ?? from where taking the bus only rm9 if i from KL ..?? do u hv the address?? there have many place also call LCCT... Help... LCCT is where you board flight for Air Asia, hmm I assume most ppl know that. Anyway the bus is available at KL Sentral, just go down to the area where you board the bus to go to Genting, can't miss it one. No I don't have the address, but then the LCCT bus only stop at LCCT so you won't get lost, when almost reach LCCT you will see the Post office sign, it's quite big so can't miss it also. The bus will stop infront of LCCT, you just need to walk over to the post office.
cookiedreams
Apr 3 2009, 10:16 AM
hi guys i want to buy some toys from HobbySearch and HLJ, I'm just wondering if anyone has used vpost japan services before? I see from their website that the rates for the forwarding service is rather cheap. any feedback? https://www.vpostasia.com/malaysia/
valho
Apr 3 2009, 11:17 AM
QUOTE(cookiedreams @ Apr 3 2009, 10:16 AM) hi guys i want to buy some toys from HobbySearch and HLJ, I'm just wondering if anyone has used vpost japan services before? I see from their website that the rates for the forwarding service is rather cheap. any feedback? https://www.vpostasia.com/malaysia/Hobby Search and HLJ ship internationally so you won't be able to use that service
hcyap00
Apr 3 2009, 11:56 AM
wuhoooooo..........jusr receive my two PG's..........  .........*nasib tak kena apa tax or tahan by customs.........
zantezuken
Apr 3 2009, 12:45 PM
If i'm not mistaken, if ur parcels were held by the Customs, if they were to charge you with tax, normally is 5% import tax and 10% sales tax. In a total of 15%.
I had bad experience with them. I imported CDS from Taiwan last time. 2 boxes. Total amount nearly Rm5k. I got another method to deal with tax *erhem* u know what i mean *erhem*. But the disappointing fact is that both the box are in bad and torn manner. They throw ur boxes like nothing. As a results, 80% of the CDs are damaged. Some even broke.
Just to share some experiences with you all =).
sunnyboy
Apr 5 2009, 06:22 PM
guys...need solution.
my parcel kena hold by kastam ipoh. the parcel declared at usd25, item inside is toys.
the shipping seller charge me is usd50, but i dun know how much is shown in the parcel.
will i kena tax? any story to tell so that i get excluded?
zantezuken
Apr 6 2009, 10:58 AM
QUOTE(sunnyboy @ Apr 5 2009, 06:22 PM) guys...need solution. my parcel kena hold by kastam ipoh. the parcel declared at usd25, item inside is toys. the shipping seller charge me is usd50, but i dun know how much is shown in the parcel. will i kena tax? any story to tell so that i get excluded? Hi, for my case when I went to take it before open up my parcel to let them examine, u will be able to see how much is declared there. If it's USD25 declared then you just say it USD 25. For the tax it will be 15% (correct me if i'm wrong). If it's just small parcel maybe u can just say that it's a gift or whatever......Good Luck~
sunnyboy
Apr 6 2009, 01:25 PM
QUOTE(zantezuken @ Apr 6 2009, 10:58 AM) Hi, for my case when I went to take it before open up my parcel to let them examine, u will be able to see how much is declared there. If it's USD25 declared then you just say it USD 25. For the tax it will be 15% (correct me if i'm wrong). If it's just small parcel maybe u can just say that it's a gift or whatever......Good Luck~ they tax me usd25 + the shipping fee stated on the parcel slip... rm50 kena taxed!!!! they allow to charge a tax on shipping fee 1 arrr?