The SONY NEX Discussion Thread V3

moonmoon88
post Oct 30 2012, 11:23 PM

150 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Oct 30 2012, 11:19 PM)
I unhappy with some people's attitude, not the camera  laugh.gif
I need the flash support for the Nex 6, sadly.

Plus 5R ain't much different from 5N~
Which flash you going to put on it? hmm.gif
chiahau
post Oct 30 2012, 11:26 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

F60 hahahaha!

The main reason I got a Nex 6 is for its ISO hotshoe and EVF.

hnr2802
post Oct 30 2012, 11:51 PM

627 posts

I thought people choose nex system becausr they are compact. If u wanna use viewfinder & hotshoe flash better go with dslr rather than mirrorless.
chiahau
post Oct 30 2012, 11:53 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

Sadly, you don't understand the strains of my life.

I need to have portability, but yet quality. Thus, the invention of a Nex that supports Flash/EVF and ISO hotshoe.

DSLR weighs twice as heavy compared to a Nex with a flash attached on.
moonmoon88
post Oct 30 2012, 11:59 PM

150 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Oct 30 2012, 11:53 PM)

I need to have portability, but yet quality. Thus, the invention of a Nex that supports Flash/EVF and ISO hotshoe.

That's why he choose nex 6~
if not hotshoe for what haha
Redcross
post Oct 31 2012, 12:08 AM

1,680 posts

Zzzzz, GSS G3 screen protector does not work for Nex 5R
slowkancil
post Oct 31 2012, 12:11 AM

333 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Oct 30 2012, 11:53 PM)

same issues with me...
still using nex 3 though...
moonmoon88
post Oct 31 2012, 12:13 AM

150 posts

QUOTE(Redcross @ Oct 31 2012, 12:08 AM)
thanks for the info =.=
pity white rat
sukhri
post Oct 31 2012, 02:09 AM

330 posts

Is it work with 5N???? hmm.gif
idoblu
post Oct 31 2012, 08:01 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

5N won't work either. Only works for c3, 3, and 5
Btw I have a new one for sale. Bought extra for my c3
I don't think it will work for 5R and 6 as well which is too bad, if not i got an extra one that i can put on it

This post has been edited by idoblu: Oct 31 2012, 08:14 AM
Redcross
post Oct 31 2012, 10:47 AM

1,680 posts

at the end have to buy those stick on Screen protector which i kind of hate it, prefer clip on smile.gif

or wait for GSS to release 5N/R versions
idoblu
post Oct 31 2012, 10:54 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

problem is there is no slot to clip on to. take a look at your LCD screen at the bottom
that means there wont be a clip-on version, ever

i hate stick-on too

This post has been edited by idoblu: Oct 31 2012, 10:55 AM
hnr2802
post Oct 31 2012, 11:56 AM

627 posts

Im using sony screen protector. Bought it at b&h. Even have sony logo.

http://www.bhphotovideo.com/c/product/8896...tive_Cover.html

This post has been edited by hnr2802: Oct 31 2012, 11:59 AM
ellenzex
post Oct 31 2012, 02:50 PM

Hi all,
How much pre-order for NEX6 + 16-50mm in KL? 1 shop in here (KB) quote me RM2950 and the stock will be available on 7Nov..
moonmoon88
post Oct 31 2012, 02:53 PM

150 posts

QUOTE(ellenzex @ Oct 31 2012, 02:50 PM)
Hi all,
How much pre-order for NEX6 + 16-50mm in KL? 1 shop in here (KB) quote me RM2950 and the stock will be available on 7Nov..
around that price smile.gif
just buy it because 7 november quite fast also~
chiahau
post Oct 31 2012, 03:28 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

If can get November 7, I also want biggrin.gif
mls_gamer
post Oct 31 2012, 06:17 PM

1,589 posts

QUOTE(ellenzex @ Oct 31 2012, 02:50 PM)
Hi all,
wah RM2950 with NEX6 + 16-50mm is reasonable leh...

if body only more cheaper... smile.gif thumbup.gif

Added on October 31, 2012, 6:20 pm
QUOTE(hnr2802 @ Oct 30 2012, 11:51 PM)
I thought people choose nex system becausr they are compact. If u wanna use viewfinder & hotshoe flash better go with dslr rather than mirrorless.
Most mirrorless out there got viewfinder & hotshoe ....

This post has been edited by mls_gamer: Oct 31 2012, 06:20 PM
jimmyyap03
post Oct 31 2012, 08:32 PM

274 posts

Agree, if wish to play around accessories on camera, nex might not the right choose...as Nex offer the small, portable feature with not bulky, if wish to play around the lens, flash...etc, better go for DSLR/DSLT lo
chiahau
post Oct 31 2012, 08:35 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

That's where you people get the concept wrong.

The main reason a hotshoe and interchangeable lens is added into the system is to encourage such purposes.

Imagine you travel daily with laptops and documents but yet might have the use of your camera.

If you need to permanently carry a DSLR/DSLT, it would definitely be a burden.

That's why, inventions like NEX exist to overcome such issues.

Or at least, this is how I think the main idea of the system.
Redcross
post Oct 31 2012, 08:52 PM

1,680 posts

I believe Mirrorless is the new future trend setter

I have Nikon DSLR, i still use it for portraiture work, but when i hav no work, it stays at home.

and for videos I was prev shooting video works on DSLR(canon/nikon) and now im switching to NEX Camera, since they also provide the same quality as DSLR but in a small package.

planning to get Nex7 later cuz it has microphone input which other NEX does not have....or maybe wait for NEX 7 Update, im pretty dissapointed NEX6 does not have a Mic Input

184 Pages « < 175 176 177 178 179 > » Top

0.0204sec    1.21    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 06:02 PM