The SONY NEX Discussion Thread V3
chiahau
Apr 24 2012, 12:30 AM
Soon soon. This week got Shootout at 28th Bersih and 29th portrait geh.. See got chance shoot Bersih or not http://www.bhphotovideo.com/c/product/8520..._2_8_EX_DN.htmlI feel like getting this lens, too bad locally belum ada geh...... This post has been edited by chiahau: Apr 24 2012, 12:31 AM
mavericksam
Apr 24 2012, 08:33 AM

QUOTE(chiahau @ Apr 24 2012, 12:30 AM) http://www.bhphotovideo.com/c/product/8520..._2_8_EX_DN.htmlI feel like getting this lens, too bad locally belum ada geh...... It already is... YL Camera
geek8585
Apr 24 2012, 09:01 AM
QUOTE(chiahau @ Apr 24 2012, 12:30 AM) Soon soon. This week got Shootout at 28th Bersih and 29th portrait geh.. See got chance shoot Bersih or not http://www.bhphotovideo.com/c/product/8520..._2_8_EX_DN.htmlI feel like getting this lens, too bad locally belum ada geh...... hahaha... thought you are getting the 30mm?
chiahau
Apr 24 2012, 09:11 AM
QUOTE(geek8585 @ Apr 24 2012, 09:01 AM) hahaha... thought you are getting the 30mm?  My regular supplier belum ada. Buy from YL = kena potong 99 30mm? I got the 50 OSS and 24Z.. Dont think I want the 30mm already  Sigma 19mm is for me to test out something actually.
shukrie
Apr 24 2012, 10:49 AM

QUOTE(chiahau @ Apr 24 2012, 09:11 AM) My regular supplier belum ada. Buy from YL = kena potong 99 30mm? I got the 50 OSS and 24Z.. Dont think I want the 30mm already  Sigma 19mm is for me to test out something actually. how much lah sigma 30mm ?
Apr 24 2012, 10:53 AM
QUOTE(chiahau @ Apr 24 2012, 12:30 AM) Soon soon. This week got Shootout at 28th Bersih and 29th portrait geh.. See got chance shoot Bersih or not http://www.bhphotovideo.com/c/product/8520..._2_8_EX_DN.htmlI feel like getting this lens, too bad locally belum ada geh...... i'd appreciate if they come out a good 16mm. the sony 16mm is shit in corner/extreme tbh.
tph84
Apr 24 2012, 02:13 PM

Hi all sifu, wanna ask if I buy macro extension tube, something like this (http://www.ebay.com.my/itm/Macro-Extension-Tube-Ring-Sony-NEX-3-NEX-5N-NEX-C3-NEX-5C-Nex-7-NEX-5-/251026418016?pt=LH_DefaultDomain_3&hash=item3a72572960#ht_2488wt_905), I understand that there is no more auto focus and aperture control, but how to control the aperture manually? and also the manual focus, does nex 5 default lenses (16mm, 18-55mm) support manual focus by turning the focusing dial on the lens.
jimmyyap03
Apr 24 2012, 02:25 PM

QUOTE(chiahau @ Apr 24 2012, 09:11 AM) My regular supplier belum ada. Buy from YL = kena potong 99 30mm? I got the 50 OSS and 24Z.. Dont think I want the 30mm already  Sigma 19mm is for me to test out something actually. Can share your regular supplier to me in pm?  can I can buy my stuff with them later on
chiahau
Apr 24 2012, 03:50 PM
QUOTE(shukrie @ Apr 24 2012, 10:49 AM) how much lah sigma 30mm ? Import set 700 Local set no idea yet. QUOTE(0168257061 @ Apr 24 2012, 10:53 AM) i'd appreciate if they come out a good 16mm. the sony 16mm is shit in corner/extreme tbh. Agreed. Which is why I want the Sigma 19 instead. QUOTE(jimmyyap03 @ Apr 24 2012, 02:25 PM) Can share your regular supplier to me in pm?  can I can buy my stuff with them later on Nothing to hide here. I got mine from Boeing Sg Wang mostly.
kel_jink
Apr 24 2012, 04:37 PM
Haha see you at Boulevard!
stimix
Apr 24 2012, 05:56 PM
Dunno
QUOTE(tph84 @ Apr 24 2012, 02:13 PM) Hi all sifu, wanna ask if I buy macro extension tube, something like this (http://www.ebay.com.my/itm/Macro-Extension-Tube-Ring-Sony-NEX-3-NEX-5N-NEX-C3-NEX-5C-Nex-7-NEX-5-/251026418016?pt=LH_DefaultDomain_3&hash=item3a72572960#ht_2488wt_905), I understand that there is no more auto focus and aperture control, but how to control the aperture manually? and also the manual focus, does nex 5 default lenses (16mm, 18-55mm) support manual focus by turning the focusing dial on the lens. There is no aperture ring in modern digital AF lenses. So to use the aperture ring you need a manual focus lens for sure haha.. The manual mode in NEX mening you can control all the shutter speed, aperture value on the lens digitally. Once detached.. I also dunno how you gonna change the apertur size haha
tph84
Apr 24 2012, 08:02 PM

QUOTE(stimix @ Apr 24 2012, 05:56 PM) There is no aperture ring in modern digital AF lenses. So to use the aperture ring you need a manual focus lens for sure haha.. The manual mode in NEX mening you can control all the shutter speed, aperture value on the lens digitally. Once detached.. I also dunno how you gonna change the apertur size haha how about the manual focus? does the stock lenses support manual focus by turning the focusing ring on the lens, when the macro extension is attached?
weixuan
Apr 24 2012, 08:17 PM
anyone knows what's the street price for the ultra wide adapter ECU1? This post has been edited by weixuan: Apr 24 2012, 08:18 PM
arialun
Apr 24 2012, 08:29 PM
'spam' today with my kitten shot; I'm just using 'Pop' picture mode.
stimix
Apr 24 2012, 08:32 PM
Dunno
QUOTE(tph84 @ Apr 24 2012, 08:02 PM) how about the manual focus? does the stock lenses support manual focus by turning the focusing ring on the lens, when the macro extension is attached? Manual focus lens for sure can-lah.. I also having 3 minolta mount manual focus lens dy haha..and on the way buying another one if the ebay seller agree to my reduced price haha... I'm getting the 100mm-300mm Minolta MD lens My current manual lenses inc : Minolta 50MM F1.4, Minolta 50mm F3.5 macro & Sigma 70-210 F4.5
tph84
Apr 24 2012, 08:48 PM

QUOTE(stimix @ Apr 24 2012, 08:32 PM) Manual focus lens for sure can-lah.. I also having 3 minolta mount manual focus lens dy haha..and on the way buying another one if the ebay seller agree to my reduced price haha... I'm getting the 100mm-300mm Minolta MD lens My current manual lenses inc : Minolta 50MM F1.4, Minolta 50mm F3.5 macro & Sigma 70-210 F4.5  how about stick lenses? the 16mm pancakes and the 18-55mm zoom lens
chiahau
Apr 24 2012, 09:01 PM
QUOTE(tph84 @ Apr 24 2012, 08:48 PM) how about stick lenses? the 16mm pancakes and the 18-55mm zoom lens If got the focus ring, means can lo.....
stimix
Apr 24 2012, 09:03 PM
Dunno
QUOTE(tph84 @ Apr 24 2012, 08:48 PM) how about stick lenses? the 16mm pancakes and the 18-55mm zoom lens Huh what is stick on lenses? You mean filters? Anyway those lenses you mentioned all either comes together wth the body.. all AF lense.. not manual lenses so if you attach any ext tube & etc, for sure you can't control the aperture blades. and i dunno how you gonna control it since no aperture rings
tph84
Apr 24 2012, 09:24 PM

QUOTE(stimix @ Apr 24 2012, 09:03 PM) Huh what is stick on lenses? You mean filters? Anyway those lenses you mentioned all either comes together wth the body.. all AF lense.. not manual lenses so if you attach any ext tube & etc, for sure you can't control the aperture blades. and i dunno how you gonna control it since no aperture rings typo, I mean stock lenses. so after attack the macro extension to then stock lenses, I cannot control the aperture, but how about the focus? do stock lenses support manual focus in that setup?
stimix
Apr 24 2012, 09:31 PM
Dunno