180 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Bottom

Photography Wanna buy New Camera? Undecided which to choose?V5, Please read first page before posting!!!

sniper on the roof
post Mar 4 2013, 10:41 AM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(Atsutane-Shirane @ Feb 23 2013, 04:55 PM)
Currently can't decide between Olympus Pen E-PL5 vs Sony NEX-5R vs Canon EOS M... Any idea which one should i choose..?
Generally speaking...NEX-5R

QUOTE(OH- @ Feb 24 2013, 07:44 PM)
Type of camera/lens/accesories : DSLR camera
Budget : RM3000 include kitlens
Your Location : Perlis (but flexible)
Preferable brand : Canon or Nikon or any other you can recommend?
Type of photography u want to do : casual, landscape, but more towards videography, prefer a camera than can handle low light (average la - not too much noise)
Any specific models in mind? : 550D unsure.gif, 2nd hand is alright
Any specific features u want? : if can record 60fps video is plus smile.gif

One more thing, I'm going to USA for 4 years in a month's time. Should I buy camera here or go there and buy better?

Thanks in advance!
I think better just to buy there... since its 4 years and having local (in the US) warranty/return policy.

QUOTE(Maxieos @ Feb 25 2013, 02:14 AM)
A compact camera which able to take photo while recording ?  unsure.gif
QUOTE(Maxieos @ Feb 28 2013, 12:53 PM)
Any compact camera does it ?
Not sure about others but RX100 can shoot jpegs while recording vids if that helps.

QUOTE(ovumr3cs @ Mar 4 2013, 09:03 AM)
Hi which one should I get canon 60D or 650D?
From a practical point of view... if you foresee buying a plethora of lens in the future especially long zooms or those weighting more than 600grams... then get the 60D. If you're just sticking with the kit lens... 650D does most of what 60D does while weighing lighter.
ovumr3cs
post Mar 4 2013, 01:59 PM

18 posts

Does it have any different in terms of image quality in between 60D and 650D? I'm not into long range lenses, just into prime lenses like 40mm, 35mm, or wider. I used to owned d200 back then. but now im trying to get familiar with canon. I believe that 650D is entry level camera and 60D is on the semi pro level. but i just want to know whether there's any differences in terms of the image quality. biggrin.gif
joycelaw8
post Mar 4 2013, 04:43 PM

Type of camera/lens/accesories : interchangeable lens
Budget : RM1600 BELOW
Your Location : Puchong
Preferable brand : Any
Type of photography u want to do : Travel & casual
Any specific models in mind? : Lumix GF5, GX1
Any specific features u want? : CURRENT used canon s90
AlOnE89
post Mar 5 2013, 12:21 AM

567 posts

Hi everyone, am comparing Sony Nex 5r versus Nikon D5100, both fare quite close to each others, but may I know which one having slight advantage over the points below?

- shoot a lot on macro, and mid range portrait with great bokeh
- a lil bit of videography

By the way, is there any other camera that could rival against these?
Price range about 2.3k max sad.gif

Thanks in advance!

b5n111
post Mar 5 2013, 01:10 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Mar 4 2013, 11:41 AM)
if dun mind, why NEX-5R over the other 2 model?

b5n111
post Mar 5 2013, 01:13 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(OH- @ Feb 24 2013, 08:44 PM)

One more thing, I'm going to USA for 4 years in a month's time. Should I buy camera here or go there and buy better?

Thanks in advance!
i would get it at US since u will b there for 4 yrs cool2.gif
sniper on the roof
post Mar 5 2013, 01:33 AM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(ovumr3cs @ Mar 4 2013, 01:59 PM)
Does it have any different in terms of image quality in between 60D and 650D? I'm not into long range lenses, just into prime lenses like 40mm, 35mm, or wider. I used to owned d200 back then. but now im trying to get familiar with canon. I believe that 650D is entry level camera and 60D is on the semi pro level. but i just want to know whether there's any differences in terms of the image quality.  biggrin.gif
Image quality is the same since its same sensor.
60D grips better, has better balance with long or heavy lens and the rear dial is very handy for focus point selection... and a bunch of stuff that I don't use. Maybe the top LCD is useful.
650D is smaller and lighter.
I used to have a 550D (also same sensor) and now have a 60D that I don't use much anymore laugh.gif .

QUOTE(joycelaw8 @ Mar 4 2013, 04:43 PM)
Type of camera/lens/accesories : interchangeable lens
Budget : RM1600 BELOW
Your Location : Puchong
Type of photography u want to do : Travel & casual
Any specific models in mind? : Lumix GF5, GX1
Any specific features u want? : CURRENT used canon s90
Both choices are faster/speedier than the S90. GX1 naturally more but if you're sticking with the kit lens, besides speedier operation.. the improvements over the GF5 is there but slight imo.

QUOTE(b5n111 @ Mar 5 2013, 01:10 AM)
if dun mind, why NEX-5R over the other 2 model?
EOS-M no need to consider.... the autofocus slow like snail. Can yum cha and eat pau waiting for it to focus. Besides, pure sensor wise... the EOS-M's sensor is very dated compared with the Sony.

E-PL5 is a very nice camera with good sensor, manual controls etc but imo, as a system.. the NEX is a better one since the previous disadvantages are being rectified.

The NEX lens system is maturing, most of the important (imo) lens are out, although E-PL5 AF is still faster but the NEX-5R is no slouch either.

Though the previous annoying menus are still there, but its getting better due to the customizable keys and the extra dial on top.

At the end of the day, both are Sony sensors and the NEX have the bigger one.

If looking at it as a system, Sony is strong to the point of impacting the whole interchangeable lens industry while Olympus is hampered by its own financial issues and its main partner in m43, Panasonic seems to have totally lost it as they haven't had a real class leading product since the LX3 and the GF1.

You won't go wrong with the Oly or the Sony. Just my personal choice is that I will choose Sony.
OH-
post Mar 5 2013, 12:28 PM

1,010 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Mar 4 2013, 10:41 AM)
I think better just to buy there... since its 4 years and having local (in the US) warranty/return policy.
Not sure about others but RX100 can shoot jpegs while recording vids if that helps.
From a practical point of view... if you foresee buying a plethora of lens in the future especially long zooms or those weighting more than 600grams... then get the 60D. If you're just sticking with the kit lens... 650D does most of what 60D does while weighing lighter.
QUOTE(b5n111 @ Mar 5 2013, 01:13 AM)
i would get it at US since u will b there for 4 yrs  cool2.gif
I already purchased it day before yesterday and today reading these replies sweat.gif
Got it for RM 2170, with 18 - 55 lens, bag, tripod and class 10 8 gb card smile.gif
ovumr3cs
post Mar 5 2013, 04:49 PM

18 posts

Ok thanks alot for the advice. agreed that 650d much more lighter and the price is quite cheap for dslr. im might go for 60d to get more stability during shooting.
b5n111
post Mar 5 2013, 11:41 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Mar 5 2013, 02:33 AM)

E-PL5 is a very nice camera with good sensor, manual controls etc but imo, as a system.. the NEX is a better one since the previous disadvantages are being rectified.

The NEX lens system is maturing, most of the important (imo) lens are out, although E-PL5 AF is still faster but the NEX-5R is no slouch either.

Though the previous annoying menus are still there, but its getting better due to the customizable keys and the extra dial on top.

At the end of the day, both are Sony sensors and the NEX have the bigger one.

If looking at it as a system, Sony is strong to the point of impacting the whole interchangeable lens industry while Olympus is hampered by its own financial issues and its main partner in m43, Panasonic seems to have totally lost it as they haven't had a real class leading product since the LX3 and the GF1.

You won't go wrong with the Oly or the Sony. Just my personal choice is that I will choose Sony.
sniper,

appreciate those info, noted!

thanks thumbup.gif
Tsuto
post Mar 8 2013, 12:01 PM

1,220 posts

Type of camera/lens/accesories : Canon lens for portrait
Budget : RM3000
Your Location : KL
Preferable brand : Canon or any third party lens
Type of photography u want to do : Wedding and Portrait
Any specific models in mind? : 135mm f2 and 100mm f2.8 IS macro
Any specific features u want? : Suitable for wedding and portrait

Currently I am using 60D, kit lens 18-135mm. Going to upgrade to 6D soon + Tamron 24-70mm 2.8 VR.
What I need now is another lens which I can use together with 6D/60D + Tamron in a wedding/portrait session.

Thanks for your advice in advance. smile.gif
Secretlove
post Mar 8 2013, 12:34 PM

Type of camera/lens/accesories : Mirrorless system cameras
Budget : RM2500 below
Type of photography u want to do : Landscape , Portrait , Macro
Any specific models in mind? : Sony NEX3 or NEX5 / Olympus E-M5 / Lumix Gx1
Any specific features u want? : Good in image stabilization, cheap lens.
cheatpeak
post Mar 8 2013, 06:14 PM

Type of camera/lens/accesories : DSLR
Budget: <RM2000. the lower the better
Your Location: KL
Type of photography u want to do : portrait, landscape
Any specific models in mind? : dunno
Any specific features u want? : best value for money, high resale value

hello LYN-ers. hope sifus here can recommend me my first entry-level dslr. planning on using it for a long time. huhu smile.gif
silverong
post Mar 9 2013, 03:10 AM

344 posts

Type of camera/lens/accesories : Compact digital camera
Budget : RM500
Preferable brand : any that common
Type of photography u want to do : Portrait first priority, landscape
Any specific models in mind? :
Any specific features u want? : large LCD screen
Jet23sky
post Mar 11 2013, 09:01 AM

Love is Peace~~~~~
1,339 posts

Type of camera/lens/accesories : Camera bag
Budget : RM300
Your Location : Singapore
Preferable brand : any that common
Type of photography u want to do : -
Any specific models in mind? : -
Any specific features u want? : Able to fit 15.6 inches laptop, I have only one lens, one body, one flash. Future purchase would be another lens.

This post has been edited by Jet23sky: Mar 11 2013, 10:11 AM
Maxieos
post Mar 13 2013, 12:20 AM

3,768 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Mar 4 2013, 10:41 AM)
So , finally , any budget camera not over 1k which can record + snap picture at the same time ?

And what is zero shutter lag ? unsure.gif
jern25
post Mar 13 2013, 10:56 AM

827 posts

Type of camera/lens/accesories : mirrorless
Budget : below RM2500
Preferable brand : any
Type of photography u want to do : For company camera
Any specific models in mind? : NEX-F3, G15, G1x
Any specific features u want? : this camera is basically will be used during site visit and so on.not really for professional photography.

pdotellwhy
post Mar 15 2013, 04:58 PM

22 posts

Type of camera : Compact
Budget:< RM1500
Your Location: Putrajaya
Preferable brand : Olympus or canon
Type of photography u want to do : Vacation, Underwater (snorkeling)
Any specific models in mind? : TG 2 or powershot D20 or Go Pro Black Edition
Any specific features u want? : water proof 10m, shockproof which one can control manually.

This post has been edited by pdotellwhy: Mar 15 2013, 05:00 PM
JasonBoy91
post Mar 16 2013, 01:37 AM

113 posts

Type of camera/lens/accesories :Flash with or without TT-L for Canon 600d.
Budget : RM200-RM400
Preferable brand : Yongnuo
Type of photography u want to do : Normal use for plain hobby
Any specific models in mind? : YN-460 ii, YN-560 ii, YN-465
Any specific features u want? : Hope the flash may contain TTL mode. But without also ok. Just wanted to find a flash good enough for personal use.

Green_lemontea
post Mar 16 2013, 08:49 PM

233 posts

Type of camera/lens/accesories : DSLR camera
Budget : Around RM2500 include kitlens
Preferable brand : Canon or Nikon
Type of photography u want to do : Landscape / Portrait/ Street Photography
Any specific models in mind? : EOS650D, D5200 or D3200
Any specific features u want? : Low grain and colour must be deep.

180 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Top

0.0373sec    1.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 11:15 PM