180 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Bottom

Photography Wanna buy New Camera? Undecided which to choose?V5, Please read first page before posting!!!

sniper on the roof
post Aug 28 2012, 12:38 AM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(kuchainc @ Aug 27 2012, 07:56 PM)
Yeah .. checked, the stabilization in the NEX is also on the lens .. TQ!
After randomly survey to several shop in the city for the models.
With a little haggling, we managed to get the NEX-5N and D5100 both with the price rm2100 respectively.
Yes! still within budget but still confusing to choose which one.
We come back home and do a search, and more confusing..urggh!! the model SLT-A65 and K-30 come to mind.
please give your opinion about the models .. or we should ignore them.

Thanks! JasaMu Dikenang!
The pro's of the K-30 is as you might already know, advertised as weather-proof so that's something you can't find elsewhere at this price point.
It's also using a Sony sensor so by default, that should be good.

However, the cons is that unfortunately Pentax these days are some what a niche... so if its lens (be it their own or 3rd party) is not exactly common place especially 2nd hand.

And then it's that look and feel of the K-30. It's either love or hate.

Regarding A65.... everything is there spec wise but... and a very big but ... is if you're ok with using an EVF on a dslr body (smaller mirrorless no choice la).

The good thing about EVF is that you immediately see your exposure. There's even a live histogram in it so bye bye guesswork.

The cons is that even while its the best EVF around, its still essentially a small LCD screen in a tunnel = you can't really see the whole tonal range as you would with a mirror through the lens.

If you're in KL, then just go to Times Square Nikon showroom... have a play with the cameras... then head to the Sony shop and play the DSLT and NEX they have displayed there. That's the best way to decide smile.gif
Super Maniam
post Aug 28 2012, 12:19 PM

166 posts

Dear Sifus I am lookin for a compact camera and a handycam for the company that i'm working for, its mainly to be used when conducting training. icon_question.gif

Type of camera/lens/accesories : Compact Camera and Handycam
Budget: Max 1K for each (Company on a budget)
Your Location: Shah Alam
Preferable brand : None
Type of photography u want to do : to be used to capture photo / Record Training Video
Any specific models in mind? : NONE
Any specific features u want? : None, just need to suite for used when have training

Highly appreciate if the recommended device actual price is not form internet as item must be purchased form a shop, need quotation etc...
sniper on the roof
post Aug 28 2012, 05:30 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(Super Maniam @ Aug 28 2012, 12:19 PM)
Dear Sifus I am lookin for a compact camera and a handycam for the company that i'm working for, its mainly to be used when conducting training.  icon_question.gif
Type of camera/lens/accesories : Compact Camera and Handycam
Budget: Max 1K for each (Company on a budget)
Your Location: Shah Alam
Preferable brand : None
Type of photography u want to do : to be used to capture photo / Record Training Video
Any specific models in mind? : NONE
Any specific features u want? : None, just need to suite for used when have training

Highly appreciate if the recommended device actual price is not form internet as item must be purchased form a shop, need quotation etc...
Sony HX series.. Photo not good indoors but video very kungfu indoors or outdoors. Just press button kau tim
Super Maniam
post Aug 29 2012, 09:02 AM

166 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Aug 28 2012, 06:30 PM)
Sony HX series.. Photo not good indoors but video very kungfu indoors or outdoors. Just press button kau tim
Thank you for your suggestion sifu.. thumbup.gif but just wondering if you know how long can do the video recording on the sony hx? Also if want a dedicated point and shoot compact for my use mainly indoor could you suggest in my budget.
wtk
post Aug 29 2012, 09:57 AM

Newbie for DSLR

Type of camera/lens/accesories : DSLR camera
Budget : RM2.5k-3k
Your Location : KL/selangor
Preferable brand : Canon or Nikon
Type of photography u want to do : any photo
Any specific models in mind? : need recommendation
Any specific features u want? : -

Thanks smile.gif
sniper on the roof
post Aug 29 2012, 02:19 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(Super Maniam @ Aug 29 2012, 09:02 AM)
Thank you for your suggestion sifu..  thumbup.gif but just wondering if you know how long can do the video recording on the sony hx? Also if want a dedicated point and shoot compact for my use mainly indoor could you suggest in my budget.
Best of both worlds (in compact form factor) is Sony RX100... current king of the hill.

Video mode very kungfu like HX9V and stills mode jpeg looks like best in class for the moment.
purplesmigs
post Aug 29 2012, 02:34 PM

31 posts

i intend to get a 550D or 600D over here in australia. these are the prices and specifications:

EOS 550D with 18-55mm IS Lens AUD631
EOS 600D with 18-55 IS II Lens AUD618
EOS Kiss X5 with 18-55mm IS II Lens AUD608 -- 600D equivalent

And idea why the Kiss version (made in Japan) is cheaper? Can't understand why a 550D is more expensive than a 600D atm, but given the prices...i think most will go for a 600D?

The swivel screen on the 600D is a turn off for me. Paranoid it'll break off somehow. Opinion?

***note: 600D with the 18-55 kit is generally around AUD700 + in most shops. this could be a grey set or something, not too sure.

This post has been edited by purplesmigs: Sep 2 2012, 01:15 PM
sniper on the roof
post Aug 29 2012, 03:06 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(purplesmigs @ Aug 29 2012, 02:34 PM)
i intend to get a 550D or 600D over here in australia. these are the prices and specifications:

EOS 550D with 18-55mm IS Lens          AUD631
EOS 600D with 18-55 IS II Lens            AUD618
EOS Kiss X5 with 18-55mm IS II Lens  AUD608 -- 600D equivalent

And idea why the Kiss version (made in Japan) is cheaper? Can't understand why a 500D is more expensive than a 600D atm, but given the prices...i think most will go for a 600D?

The swivel screen on the 600D is a turn off for me. Paranoid it'll break off somehow. Opinion?

***note: 600D with the 18-55 kit is generally around AUD700 + in most shops. this could be a grey set or something, not too sure.
I had a Kiss X4 tongue.gif

"KISS" brand is for Japan local market.. "Rebel" brand for the US market and xxxD for international market.

Everything about the camera is the same except the local warranty (grey market), language option (Kiss got Japanese and English only) and have to live with a camera called Kiss (also shown in camera's exif) laugh.gif

Bout the swivel screen... well you always have the option NOT to use it and keep it in position right. I got a 60D and never once worry about the swivel screen.

phyzoul
post Aug 29 2012, 05:21 PM

351 posts

camera compact / dslr

budget 2.5k

recommend me...
zstan
post Aug 29 2012, 07:34 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Aug 28 2012, 12:38 AM)
The pro's of the K-30 is as you might already know, advertised as weather-proof so that's something you can't find elsewhere at this price point.
It's also using a Sony sensor so by default, that should be good.

However, the cons is that unfortunately Pentax these days are some what a niche... so if its lens (be it their own or 3rd party) is not exactly common place especially 2nd hand.

And then it's that look and feel of the K-30. It's either love or hate.

Regarding A65.... everything is there spec wise but... and a very big but ... is if you're ok with using an EVF on a dslr body (smaller mirrorless no choice la).

The good thing about EVF is that you immediately see your exposure. There's even a live histogram in it so bye bye guesswork.

The cons is that even while its the best EVF around, its still essentially a small LCD screen in a tunnel = you can't really see the whole tonal range as you would with a mirror through the lens.

If you're in KL, then just go to Times Square Nikon showroom... have a play with the cameras... then head to the Sony shop and play the DSLT and NEX they have displayed there. That's the best way to decide smile.gif
it's not a exactly a tunnel.. the viewfinder is so much more bigger than other entry level cameras...
stan001
post Aug 29 2012, 08:53 PM

623 posts

QUOTE(wtk @ Aug 29 2012, 09:57 AM)
Newbie for DSLR

Type of camera/lens/accesories : DSLR camera
Budget : RM2.5k-3k
Your Location : KL/selangor
Type of photography u want to do : any photo
Any specific models in mind? : need recommendation
Any specific features u want? : -

Thanks smile.gif
I suggest you buy a second hand DSLR , should be around that budget plus ppl usually throw in all the necessary accessories... look for them in garage sale , mudah and other local photography forum Buy/Sell section or shops that buys second hard DSLR body...

sniper on the roof
post Aug 29 2012, 09:28 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Aug 29 2012, 07:34 PM)
it's not a exactly a tunnel.. the viewfinder is so much more bigger than other entry level cameras...
Ok... short tunnel then laugh.gif
zacx
post Aug 30 2012, 06:40 AM

27 posts

dear sifus...

we are starting an online shop and looking to buy new DSLR or mirrorless camera. We are going to take a lot of clothing item (mainly scarf) pictures. I hope any sifus here could recommend a good camera and most suitable lens kit for that purpose.

Pls recommend a suitable kit for model photoshoot too if possible... :-)

Type of camera/lens/accesories : DSLR or mirrorless camera
Budget : RM4000 include kitlens
Your Location : KL
Type of photography u want to do : products (clothes - mainly scarves) photo and model photoshoot.
Any specific models in mind? : Canon 650D, Nikon D3200, Canon 1100D, NEX series
Any specific features u want? :

This post has been edited by zacx: Aug 30 2012, 06:41 AM
sniper on the roof
post Aug 30 2012, 10:22 AM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(zacx @ Aug 30 2012, 06:40 AM)
dear sifus...

we are starting an online shop and looking to buy new DSLR or mirrorless camera. We are going to take a lot of clothing item (mainly scarf) pictures. I hope any sifus here could recommend a good camera and most suitable lens kit for that purpose.

Pls recommend a suitable kit for model photoshoot too if possible... :-)

Type of camera/lens/accesories : DSLR or mirrorless camera
Budget : RM4000 include kitlens
Type of photography u want to do : products (clothes - mainly scarves) photo and model photoshoot.
Any specific models in mind? : Canon 650D, Nikon D3200, Canon 1100D, NEX series
Any specific features u want? :
For this purpose, the camera doesn't matter actually. Each of the camera's listed will do just fine.

What's important here is the lighting ... very long winded subject but you can find lots of guides by googling "product photography tips" or in youtube.

Hope this helps.
rose6580
post Aug 30 2012, 12:02 PM

127 posts

hi ppl - anyone knows when Canon EOS M will be available in malaysia and its expected price? cant wait to get it !
BuckRoger
post Aug 31 2012, 03:30 PM

Sakit Perut
903 posts

hmmm

This post has been edited by BuckRoger: Sep 17 2012, 06:56 PM
5p3ak
post Aug 31 2012, 03:34 PM

CPE, FIG Certified Gymnastics Coach
5,648 posts

Hello Sifus, I need some recommendation.

Type of camera/lens/accesories : Compact Camera With good Image Quality.
Budget: RM1K+- for everything.
Your Location: Petaling Jaya
Preferable brand : Sony because I heard it's good. Feel free to recommend other brands.
Type of photography u want to do : Mostly Casual and for Projects.
Any specific models in mind? : Cybershot? Idk sad.gif
Any specific features u want? : Image Stabilizing. Good range able to do wide angle and Telephoto.

Thank You! notworthy.gif
zstan
post Aug 31 2012, 05:37 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(BuckRoger @ Aug 31 2012, 03:30 PM)
Hello all,

Need some help here, any one know which is the best from this 3?

1. Pentax Optio WG-2
2. Olympus TG-1 iHS 
3. SONY CYBERSHOT TX10.

Need to buy a compact cam to be used in a very tough enviroment. but puzzled between this 3. Main job, is to snap a running gears (big gear, usually used in heavy industries) in a closed gear rim cover (its dark in there).

Thanks for any suggestions..
i am using the TX10. very durable but the paint may come off easily if dropped.
BunnyRAWR
post Sep 1 2012, 02:47 AM

Type of camera : Compact camera.
Budget : Below 1k
Preferable brand : Any
Type of photography u want to do : Portrait
Any specific features u want? : Looking for a camera that can take good pictures of moving things. And can take non blurry pictures.

LS Lim
post Sep 1 2012, 07:30 AM

79 posts

Hi, Sifu.

Please recommend me an ultra- compact camera. notworthy.gif

Type of camera/lens/accesories : Point and Shoot camera
Budget : Around RM800-RM1000
Your Location : JB
Preferable brand : Canon, Panasonic, Olympus (other brands can be considered as well)
Type of photography u want to do : Portrait, Group photo
Any specific models in mind? : Nope
Any specific features u want? : Excellent image quality, Max aperture F2.8 or brighter, wide-angle 24mm.

Thanks in advance, cheers.

180 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Top

0.0346sec    0.80    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 05:50 PM