180 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Bottom

Photography Wanna buy New Camera? Undecided which to choose?V5, Please read first page before posting!!!

th8
post Aug 13 2012, 11:28 AM

57 posts

delete post

This post has been edited by th8: Aug 14 2012, 11:16 PM
azim61
post Aug 15 2012, 02:02 PM

480 posts

Just help my friend
Can recommend my friend what type of videocamera/handycam camcorder for that budget is good?

Type of camera/lens/accesories : videocamera/handycam camcorder
Budget : RM1000-RM1200
Your Location : KL
Preferable brand : any
Type of photography u want to do : Want to Shoot Video in HD
Any specific models in mind? : none
Any specific features u want? : don't know
villi17
post Aug 15 2012, 06:34 PM

21 posts

Type of camera/lens/accesories : Semi-DSLR
Budget: 2.5k and below
Your Location: KL, SUBANG
Preferable brand : Any
Type of photography u want to do : Enthusiast, Jalan-jalan
Any specific models in mind? : Nope
Any specific features u want? : Easy to handle, and good for learning.

Hi guys, I am looking for a new/second hand camera (SEMI-DSLR) that comes together with it's box or proof of it's authenticity / or manufacturing date.
This camera will serve as a camera for a friend who is interested in photography as well as to be used leisurely.

Please be open to suggestions. = D

You can choose to PM me if you have a suggestion, or would like to sell me your goods/ personal camera.

I do not have a specific demand in terms of brand, but I do have a specific set of requirements.

Thank you for your help.
ricowj
post Aug 16 2012, 04:22 PM

51 posts

Type of camera/lens/accesories : Compact + Underwater housing
Budget: 2k +
Your Location:
Preferable brand : Canon
Type of photography u want to do : Underwater
Any specific models in mind? : G12, S100
Any specific features u want? :

Basically decided between the G12 and S100
sniper on the roof
post Aug 16 2012, 05:00 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(ricowj @ Aug 16 2012, 04:22 PM)
Type of camera/lens/accesories : Compact + Underwater housing
Budget: 2k +
Your Location:
Preferable brand : Canon
Type of photography u want to do : Underwater
Any specific models in mind? : G12, S100
Any specific features u want? :

Basically decided between the G12 and S100
Underwater as in water park, snorkeling or scuba?
infrasonic
post Aug 16 2012, 06:19 PM

--
648 posts

Type of camera/lens/accesories : Digital Compact Camera
Budget : around rm1300
Preferable brand : Canon or Sony or Nikon
Type of photography u want to do : Travelling
Any specific models in mind? : No
Any specific features u want? : No
got this 2 in mind now

PowerShot SX260 HS
http://www.canon.com.my/personal/products/...ificationAnchor

Digital Still Camera - H Series
http://www.sony.com.my/product/dsc-hx10v
ricowj
post Aug 16 2012, 11:03 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Aug 16 2012, 04:00 PM)
Underwater as in water park, snorkeling or scuba?
hi

underwater as in scuba diving
sniper on the roof
post Aug 17 2012, 09:51 AM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(ricowj @ Aug 16 2012, 11:03 PM)
hi

underwater as in scuba diving
Between S100 and G12 it's just the size difference only. S100 could be slightly better due to the faster lens.

I don't dive la.. but my friends who do, uses XZ-1.
slws
post Aug 17 2012, 11:32 AM

27 posts

Type of camera/lens/accesories : compact camera
Budget: 500-700
Your Location: Selangor/KL
Preferable brand : Any
Type of photography u want to do : Travel
Any specific models in mind? : Sony DSC-W670, Panasonic LUMIX DMC-SZ1, Canon PowerShot A4000 IS, Nikon COOLPIX S4300.
Any specific features u want? : good Vibration reduction, long battery life, good in night capture, easy and convenient.

This post has been edited by slws: Aug 17 2012, 11:38 AM
harryfoo
post Aug 17 2012, 01:46 PM

2,296 posts

Type of camera/lens/accesories : digital camera
Your Location: Selangor/KL
Preferable brand : Panasonic
Any specific models in mind? : no
Any specific features u want?

good Vibration reduction, long battery life, good in night capture, easy and convenient.
8 MP pixel
can record video
with mini tripod

other info :

how long the warranty?
price?
model ?
kuchainc
post Aug 18 2012, 08:32 AM

QUOTE(Sagunthala @ Mar 1 2012, 11:41 PM)
Dear Friend,

I'm deeply interest in photograpghy since 3 years ago, seems im not financially good, i didnt buy any. But i do make shots with my friend's point and shoot camera. Now i would like to own one something really goes with the rhythm of my interest in photography. Please help me to choose smile.gif

Type of camera : DSLR camera or Any
Budget : RM2000 - 2500
Your Location : KL
Preferable brand : Canon / Nikon
Type of photography u want to do : Landscape / People
Any specific models in mind? : Canon 60D [ it is running out of my budget  sad.gif  ]
Any specific features u want? : Good zooming, picture quality

THank you for your time and kind help in choosing the model  smile.gif
hi experts, above was the nearest post describes me..

Type of camera/lens/accesories : DSLR
Budget: RM2000 - 2500 (lower s preferable)
Your Location: Semenyih
Preferable brand : none (previous i'm using Vivitar V3800N+28-70mm+19-35mm)
Type of photography u want to do : Landscape, people, street, micro, candid
Any specific models in mind? : Camera for 2 (my wife preferred nex-f3, but i preferred a wide range lenses)
Any specific features u want? : love to play with depth of field

Thank You in advance
sniper on the roof
post Aug 19 2012, 04:47 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(kuchainc @ Aug 18 2012, 08:32 AM)
hi experts, above was the nearest post describes me..

Type of camera/lens/accesories :  DSLR
Budget: RM2000 - 2500 (lower s preferable)
Your Location:   Semenyih
Preferable brand :  none (previous i'm using Vivitar V3800N+28-70mm+19-35mm)
Type of photography u want to do :  Landscape, people, street, micro, candid
Any specific models in mind? :  Camera for 2 (my wife preferred nex-f3, but i preferred  a wide range lenses)
Any specific features u want? : love to play with depth of field

Thank You in advance
Any of the "entry" dslrs like Nikon's D3200, D5100 or Canon's 550D, 600D would do.

Problem is finding an equivalent for that 19-35mm within your budget cos there's none. Even the cheapest ultra wide angle also additional ~1.4K

If you can live with an electronic viewfinder ( viewfinder looks like a tiny tv screen ), then Sony's DSLT range also can consider. It's got great specs and your wife could shoot it like a point and shoot using the LCD. On the downside, lens for Sony Alpha's are not as plentiful in the used market nor is there many shops that carries a whole range.
TS-kytz-
post Aug 20 2012, 01:26 AM

12,573 posts

@sniper, can tolong suggest some modifications to be mode to post #2? tongue.gif

Already lost touch on the compact enthusiast level, DSLR cameras liao

This post has been edited by -kytz-: Aug 20 2012, 02:50 AM
cakegiyh
post Aug 20 2012, 05:02 PM

Type of camera/lens/accesories : Compact System or prosumer
Budget: 1-2K
Your Location: KL/PJ
Preferable brand : Any ( stick to feature /ability instead of brand)
Type of photography u want to do : Fast moving object/living ( hamster), potrait with blurred Background, macro
Any specific models in mind? : RX100 ( but too expensive), Nikon J1, LX7
Any specific features u want? : Good macro, ability to get blurred effect

Moved from here: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2476433/+0&#entry53980374
I'm currently looking to buy a camera for friend, she normally do the following with her camera:
* Portrait with at least a bit of soft background blurr.
* Macro for small stuff like flower and pets ( hamster ( roborovski ) , Dog, Cat)
* Daily use camera and put them in her handbag ( so, compact has more weight)
* Food
*She is not spec and technical freak, just a normal camera user

I know these stuff suit best with even a entry DSLR such as 1100D, 3100D, But since she is going to bring together with her everyday. So indeed a compact camera would be much preferable.

I search around the internet and notice some recommendation from S100 , LX5, LX7( with no much review since it didn't even launch yet) to compact system like J1, And I end up looking into RX100 and seems its the best balance, plus the blurred background effect easily.

However looking at the >2K price, it stop me from recommend this, while I'm seeing other camera below 1.5K. Even the Nikon J1 ( including 10-30mm and 30-100mm) is below 2k.

Initial reserach shows me that J1 tend to be the best deal , reasonable price and it's blazzing fast in taking photo, best for her to take photo for her super energize roborsvski who run like a ferrari). But after we looking at blurred background effect, it seems to fail us.
According to online review, it perform sucks in Low light and not able to do blurr effect ( at least not easy for common users like us comparative).

Any successful stories or tips on using J1 with blurred effect? can't find any (While RX100 seems to be promising ).

Any other recommendation guys? I've no idea now...

P/S: let me know if i posted in the wrong place. thanks.
Budget: 1-2K max
Update: Brother "sniper on the roof " suggested NEX-F3, need sometime to review it.
cravingstar
post Aug 20 2012, 05:48 PM

201 posts

What is the latest best entry level DSLR around 2k.so far the one caught my attention is d3200 kit.
kuchainc
post Aug 21 2012, 06:43 AM

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Aug 19 2012, 04:47 PM)
Any of the "entry" dslrs like Nikon's D3200, D5100 or Canon's 550D, 600D would do.

Problem is finding an equivalent for that 19-35mm within your budget cos there's none. Even the cheapest ultra wide angle also additional ~1.4K

If you can live with an electronic viewfinder ( viewfinder looks like a tiny tv screen ), then Sony's DSLT range also can consider. It's got great specs and your wife could shoot it like a point and shoot using the LCD. On the downside, lens for Sony Alpha's are not as plentiful in the used market nor is there many shops that carries a whole range.
Thanks a lot for helping us narrow down the choices.
after some googling, I theoretically conclude that;

............................ D5100.......600D......NEX-5N
build in flash*................/.............../...............X
Viewfinder**................./.............../...............X
Battery Life................660...........440............460
Stabilizer***..............lenses.......lenses........body
HDR............................./..............X.............../
Shutter Lag (fps)........237...........283............235
Lenses***.................169...........162.............8
Noise-low, ISO-hi........1st...........3rd............2nd

but the dilemma is..

* How the NEX-5N's light sensitivity could help?
** An electronic viewfinder vs LCD?
*** Pros & Cons using lens adapter?

sniper on the roof
post Aug 21 2012, 09:32 AM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(kuchainc @ Aug 21 2012, 06:43 AM)
Thanks a lot for helping us narrow down the choices.
after some googling, I theoretically conclude that;

............................ D5100.......600D......NEX-5N
build in flash*................/.............../...............X       
Viewfinder**................./.............../...............X       
Battery Life................660...........440............460 
Stabilizer***..............lenses.......lenses........body 
HDR............................./..............X.............../
Shutter Lag (fps)........237...........283............235 
Lenses***.................169...........162.............8
Noise-low, ISO-hi........1st...........3rd............2nd

but the dilemma is..

*    How the NEX-5N's light sensitivity could help?
**  An electronic viewfinder vs LCD?
*** Pros & Cons using lens adapter?

- From the list.. the difference between No.1 and No.3 for ISO sensitivity is only 1/3 stop tongue.gif

- Electronic viewfinder shows the exact things that the LCD shows but it facilitates shooting with camera to the eye = more stability and can still see properly in harsh mid-day sun while LCD will be washed out.

- Most inexpensive adaptors are basically just a piece of metal so there's no electronic connection (Sony's own adaptor for Alpha lens no problem la since its electronic and the new one got build in phase detect sensor also). For old school lens with aperture ring, there's no issue but for newer lens, you can't set the aperture and cannot autofocus.

Btw.. stabilization in NEX is also on the lens.

khai84siong
post Aug 21 2012, 09:34 PM

249 posts

Type of camera/lens/accesories : Prosumer Camera
Budget : around RM1k
Your Location : Melaka
Preferable brand : any
Type of photography u want to do : nature, scenery.
Any specific models in mind? : -
Any specific features u want? : wide angle, macro focus 1cm

Hi there sifus.
I want to try photography but dont want to spend too much on a camera.
I have zero knowledge about photography.
I want to try and expose myself to using all the types of functions and settings (in a camera) needed to become a good photographer.
I like how some of the photographer took photos of the the nature, water droplets fall from leaf and insects eye though I'm not sure whether it is doable with a prosumer camera.
Hope any of the sifus here can help me out.
Thank you in advance.
L.A.C
post Aug 22 2012, 12:16 PM

178 posts

Type of camera/lens/accesories : Prosumer camera (mirrorless compact system)

Budget: RM 1800-2500 (Max: RM 3000)

Your Location: JB (currently studying in Taiwan)

Preferable brand : None (but I was recommended Pentax K-r for its excellent ISO performance??)

Type of photography u want to do : Mainly portrait (?) (what I have in mind is actually taking pictures of my travelling places but not those huge landscape views, rather I'd just shoot some street/object view)

Any specific models in mind? : Have been checking out (online) on Nikon V1 [ there was once when I almost bought a Pentax K-r ]

Any specific features u want? : Probably the only thing I'm worried about (or the only thing I know) is taking pictures under low light condition

More info : The reason that I posted here is I have no photography experience or whatsoever, however, I do wish to be able to take decent pictures.

I'd like to develop my skills in following years to come hence prefer to have a camera with interchangeable lens or entry-level DSLR.

I wish sifus here can give me suggestions on which CSC is probably the best out in the market based on your valuable experiences.

Thank you!!
Duckies
post Aug 22 2012, 12:18 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,804 posts

Hi everyone,I am kinda new to photography and stuff so need some advice to get a cheap and good camera laugh.gif

Type of camera/lens/accesories : Normal camera?
Budget: 300-450
Your Location: Ipoh
Preferable brand : Any brand will do
Type of photography u want to do : Scenery (I'll be going for vacation soon so need a camera to take photo laugh.gif )
Any specific models in mind? : Nikon or Canon?
Any specific features u want? : Just a simple 1 that can capture nice photo will do laugh.gif

180 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Top

0.7105sec    0.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 04:56 AM